Who Uses Firmwater LMS?

Organizations of all sizes in the business of developing, publishing and selling e-learning titles. Our customers include both commercial training companies and certifying organizations.

What Is Firmwater LMS?

Firmwater LMS is the Platform for Training Providers. Easily sell & deliver training to your customers. Manage all your clients through a single interface. In just minutes, set up a client with their own LMS and grant access to all or part of your content library. Each client has its own branding, settings, users, and content library. A clean and simple user interface makes the LMS easy to use, reducing your support costs. Make Firmwater your LMS and start growing your e-learning business today.

Firmwater LMS Details

Firmwater

http://www.firmwater.com

Founded 2001

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Documentation
Firmwater LMS video
Play
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Firmwater LMS pricing overview

See pricing details

Firmwater LMS does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Firmwater LMS paid version starts at US$495.00/month.


Starting Price

US$495.00/month. See pricing details

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Firmwater LMS Features

  • Academic/Education
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in Course Authoring
  • Corporate/Business
  • Gamification
  • Learner Portal
  • Mobile Learning
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Synchronous Learning
  • Video Conferencing
  • eCommerce
  • eLearning Companies

View full list of Learning Management Systems

Firmwater LMS Alternatives

More Firmwater LMS alternatives

Firmwater LMS Reviews

Showing 5 of 56 reviews

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.9/5
Features
4.4/5
Value for Money
4.8/5
Bradley C.
LMSW-IPR, CFLE
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Awesome!!!"

Comments: My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros: The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons: Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Anwyn M.
Creative and Production Coordinator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019

"Great product, stellar customer support"

Pros: The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons: I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 6/12/2019

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Patrick M.
Client Experience Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Does the job"

Comments: The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros: Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons: user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Roxanne E.
E-Learning
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015

"Great LMS for a small company"

Comments: We've been using Firmwater as our LMS provider since 2010, and it feels like they've grown right along with us. They've always been very responsive to our needs, and provide excellent and speedy tech support. As a very small company, we didn't have the resources or expertise in-house to develop or manage our own LMS, and we didn't have the big dollars needed to develop one. We are content producers, not computer programmers! Firmwater's SAAS model gave us a way to monetize our content in a way that was affordable and doable for us. Over the past five years, they have continued to develop and improve their product. The relatively new integration with Shopify was fabulous, it made things so much easier. Shopify allows us to use discount codes, which is an important marketing tool for us. And we now use our Shopify webstore as our website, saving us some money and making it easier for us to update our own content.

Pros: We can offer custom portals to our corporate clients. Students can print their Certificate of Completion from their Training Plan.

Cons: The per-head registration fee is the same, regardless of the size of the price of the course, but I think this is more our problem than theirs!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015
Hal R.
COO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015

"Firmwater LMS"

Comments: I have been involved in LMS procurement for 15 years for organizations in the public, private and inter-governmental sectors. In my role as COO of Blue House Energy I have been using Firmwater for three years. We chose Firmwater after a detailed review of options, For a training company/organization, Firmwater is the best I have reviewed or used.

Pros: Very quick and personalized support
Quick uploads
Ability to create private brand labeled sites (known as “clients”)
Grant content from a “master” to “clients”, enabling automatic content update
Supports locations and departments
Many email contact options, including customization of email messages
Various options for user setup
Ideal for certificates and certifications (including customized certificates of achievement)
Logical user interface and process for content management

Cons: Need more backend functions accessible to the user interface (in process)
Would be nice to have a "lite" LCMS that supports version control
Upgraded user interface for reports and help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015