Who Uses JotForm?

Whether you run a business, nonprofit, or work in education or healthcare, JotForm makes it easy to collect and manage information. Receive payments, registrations, appointments, uploads, and more.

What Is JotForm?

Trusted by over 9 million users, JotForm's form builder is the easy way to create and publish online forms from any device. The company offers 10,000+ ready-made form templates, 100+ integrations to 3rd party apps, and advanced design features making it the leading online form builder for organizations all over the world. It's popularly used to create payment forms, lead generation forms, registration forms, contact forms, application forms, and more.

JotForm Details

JotForm

https://www.jotform.com

Founded 2006

JotForm video
Play
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

JotForm pricing overview

See pricing plans

JotForm has a free version. JotForm paid version starts at US$29.00/month.


Starting Price

US$29.00/month See pricing details

Pricing Details

Free 100 form submissions/month. You can even stretch the limit to 200 without paying. If you need more submissions the price starts from $19/month.

Free Version

Yes

JotForm deployment and support

Support

  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Knowledge Base
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web-based
  • Mac (Desktop)
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Linux (Desktop)
  • Android (Mobile)
  • iPhone (Mobile)
  • iPad (Mobile)

Training

  • Not Offered
  • Videos

JotForm Features

  • API
  • Abbreviation Detection
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Approval Process Control
  • Audit Management
  • Audit Trail
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Conditional Logic
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Quality Control
  • Data Replication
  • Data Retrieval
  • Data Visualisation
  • Database Support
  • Document Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Forms
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Address Extraction
  • Email Management
  • Forms Management
  • Image Capture
  • Mis-Keyed Variation Detection
  • Multiple Data Sources
  • Offline Access
  • Optical Character Recognition
  • Phonetic Variation Detection
  • Real Time Data
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Task Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Voice Recognition
  • Web Forms
  • Workflow Management

View full list of Data Entry Software

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Audit Management
  • Audit Trail
  • Autofill
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • CRM
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Conditional Logic
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Import/Export
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management
  • File Storage
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Offline Access
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SSL Security
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Task Management
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Version Control
  • Web Forms
  • Workflow Management

View full list of Forms Automation Software

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Annotations
  • Batch Processing
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting / Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Compression
  • Convert to PDF
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Synchronisation
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Automation
  • Document Imaging
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Encryption
  • File Management
  • File Transfer
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Indexing
  • Merge / Append
  • Mobile Access
  • Offline Access
  • PDF Conversion
  • PDF Reader
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Template Management
  • Text Editing
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Watermarking

View full list of PDF Software

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Agile Methodologies
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Budget Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Client Portal
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting / Notes
  • Cost-to-Completion Tracking
  • Customisable Templates
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • File Sharing
  • Gantt/Timeline View
  • Idea Management
  • Issue Management
  • Kanban Board
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Multiple Projects
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Portfolio Management
  • Prioritisation
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Planning
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Project Templates
  • Project Time Tracking
  • Project Tracking
  • Project Workflow
  • Projections
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Resource Management
  • Risk Management
  • Status Tracking
  • Task Management
  • Task Planning
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Task Scheduling
  • Testing/QA Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Traditional Methodologies
  • Workflow Management

View full list of Project Management Software

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • CRM
  • Conditional Logic
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Questions
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Data Import/Export
  • Drag & Drop
  • Email Invitations & Reminders
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Analytics
  • Feedback Management
  • Mobile Survey
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multi-Language
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Pulse Surveys
  • Question Branching
  • Question Library
  • Question Piping
  • Randomisation
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Response Quotas
  • Response Validation
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Site Intercept Survey
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • URL Customisation
  • Visual Analytics

View full list of Survey Software

JotForm Alternatives - Capterra New Zealand 2021

More JotForm alternatives

JotForm Reviews

Read all reviews

Overall rating

4.6/5

Average score

Ease of Use 4.6
Customer Service 4.3
Features 4.5
Value for Money 4.5

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Datis M.
Director of Marketing
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Not the sexiest form solution out there, but boy is it powerful"

Comments: Excellent. It's an excellent platform with robust features and tons of integrations. Support is top-notch as well.

Pros: The conditional form fields and calculations make this an extremely powerful tool for anyone looking to capture information. It's affordable, works well, integrates with a lot of platforms easily, and does exactly what it's intended to do.

Cons: There isn't much. It isn't the sexiest platform out there, but with a little CSS you can get the forms styled exactly how you want them. It would be nice to have better WYSIWYG options. Really minor detail, but I get quite annoyed when the forms auto sort in the order of most recently updated. They start by displaying alphabetically, I'll click on my desired form, but right as I click it changes ...

Vendor Response

by JotForm on 26/11/2020

Thanks for your review and glad you like two of the best JotForm features, calculation and conditional logic. We really appreciate it.
Regarding the sorting problem you've encountered on the My Forms page, we tried it but we can't replicate the problem. The selected sort option is saved even after revisits. Could you please clear your browser's cache and try it again? If the problem persists, contact us at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can help you.
Regards!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Chris S.
Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Best online form platform I've used"

Comments: The experience has been WONDERFUL! Their support team has always been able to help me navigate any issues, especially in the beginning when I was learning the features that aren;t common in other systems. Now, I can get what I need from their support documents.

Pros: I like jotform for its simplicity. I have used many other platforms to build online forms and Jotform BY FAR outshines them all. It is super easy to use and very user friendly. I like that they have make the user experience so easy to build, implement and tabulate results.

Cons: I haven't really ran into anything that I don't like about the software honestly. Anything I have ever wanted it to do is built into it already or they have an integration already in place to assist.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Athi K.
Director
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/02/2020

"Buggy Features, Terrible Support"

Comments: This form builder appeared promising at first, as we were going to use it as an application form for our company. We had bought the one-year paid subscription. A critical issue was to get the form translated into different languages to assist our applicants. After we translated the whole form, which took multiple hours, the form was working fine and translations were working fine too. However, after some testing, we realized the translations had suddenly disappeared for no reason, and most importantly, despite trying to restore the form to a previous version, we couldn't retrieve the translations. We contacted support (which is only possible via a Q&A forum, no email or phone line available) who told us the problem would be passed to the developers and be looked at. Needless to say, after multiple messages from our side and after a month's time, no one reached out from the developers and solved our issue. As a result, we requested a full refund and will never use the service again. This got us many weeks back of our schedule in the HR Department of our company, and honestly it's a service we would never recommend to anyone.

Pros: Easy to use, intuitive form building, relatively complex conditions can be added.

Cons: Terrible Support. They didn't solve an important issue for us, so we canceled the paid subscription and requested a refund.

Vendor Response

by JotForm on 20/09/2020

We are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience and we completely understand how you feel about the lack of support during that time. It is also sad to know that your issue was not resolved immediately. While we do not provide an ETA on bug reports, our dev team will always resolve issues as quickly as they can. Anyway, right now, we do not have any problems using the language translation feature so I assume this has been resolved a long time ago.
Just to clarify, we provide supports via our Support System at https://www.jotform.com/answers/ and through email support[at]jotform.com. Unfortunately, we do not provide phone support, we believe a web app issue is best resolved through a forum or email because we always provide step by step instructions with screenshots, GIF, or sometimes codes if needed.
Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/02/2020
Mark R.
Director of Web Services
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Build Powerful Web Forms in a Snap"

Comments: I needed to quickly build an embedded form for my website. I registered for an account and completed building the form minutes later. After a few minutes of learning which CSS classes were applied to each form element, the look and feel of the form only took a few more minutest and it was pulling data to the spreadsheet.

Pros: Ease of use and ability to customize a forms CSS to my university's branding standards. Forms are simple and intuitive to build with many options. From standard short and long fields to file upload capabilities, JotForm has many tools to get the job done. Branding was easy to customize by having direct access to the CSS through the form interface.

Cons: At the time of use, JotForm's pricing structure wasn't optimal for my organization. We had a few users who needed to create and manage forms but we couldn't find a level of access that gave us what we needed. Overall, the structure that we needed was affordable for single use, but not for multiple users.

Vendor Response

by JotForm on 3/02/2021

Thanks for your awesome review. The ability to customize the form with CSS injection is indeed what most users like because you can do pretty much everything on the form design like matching your branding colors. Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Sara T.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"Jotform + iPad + Dropbox = Contract Robot!"

Comments: Fantastic! They helped provide a piece of the puzzle I was missing to give a solution to a client with a special need. The ease of setting up the form, connecting Dropbox, and even embedding it into the webpage we used was easy as can be.

Pros: I was faced with a unique problem with a client who wanted to collect contracts they used in their business (lots of contracts weekly) with out having to have physical forms floating everywhere. I used the integrations that Jotform offers - like digital signatures and Dropbox syncing to create a workflow to minimize paper, expedite contract gathering, and have a digital record with out the hassle! Clients could visit a special website that contained the contract on an iPad by the main entrance, sign the contract, submit it, and BOOM! It was gathered in virtual storage!

Cons: I didn't find much I was displeased with when it came to Jotform. There were minor style tweaks that I couldn't get around when using the form inside of a website but it was so minor that it's not even worth the complaint.

Vendor Response

by JotForm on 1/10/2020

Glad that JotForm helps expedite the contract process. It's really great when the workflow is quick and easy. :) Thank you for your nice review and have a good one!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020