Who Uses vcita?

Small businesses who provide services. Over 100,000 users rely on vcita worldwide: accountants, lawyers, business & marketing consultants, coaches, counselors, fitness trainers, educators, and more.

What Is vcita?

Designed especially for small business, vcita makes running your business a breeze:
>> Easily keep track of your interactions with customers by keeping notes & viewing clients payment history from a friendly dashboard.
>> Manage your billing in no-time by sending branded estimates, invoices & receipts. Send automated payment reminders to avoid late payments.
>> Look like the big boys: create sleek email & SMS campaigns. Empower clients to schedule an appointment via a client portal.

vcita Details

vcita

http://www.vcita.com/

Founded 2010

vcita Pricing Overview

vcita does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. vcita paid version starts at US$12.45/month.

Starting Price

US$12.45/month
See pricing details

Pricing Details

Annual subscriptions available.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

vcita Features

Appointment Reminder Software
Appointment Confirmation Tracking
Appointment Scheduling
Calendar Management
Call Reminders
Email Reminders
Online Booking
Payment Reminders
Recurring Appointments
Rescheduling
SMS Reminders
Appointment Reminders
Automated Scheduling
Calendar Sync
Client Database
Group Scheduling
Mobile Access
Multi-Location
Online Booking
Online Payments
Recurring Appointments
Room Booking Management
Appointment Reminders
Appointment Scheduling
Client Profiles
Email Marketing
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Wait List Management
Billing & Invoicing
CRM
Employee Management
Financial Management
Inventory Management
Marketing Management
Order Management
Performance Metrics
Project Management
Purchasing
Scheduling
Time & Expense Tracking
Training Management
Vendor Management
Call Centre Management
Campaign Management
Contact Management
Customer Support
Document Management
Email Marketing
Interaction Tracking
Landing Pages / Web Forms
Lead Management
Lead Scoring
List Management
Marketing Automation
Product Catalog
Project Management
Quotes / Proposals
Referral Tracking
Survey Management
Territory Management
Business Card/Badge Scanning
Calendar/Reminder System
Document Storage
Forecasting
Lead Scoring
Live Chat
Marketing Automation Integration
Quotes/Proposals
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Task Management
Territory Management
Appointment Reminders
Billing & Invoicing
Claims Management
Healthcare Compliance
Outcome Assessment Tools
Patient Account Management
Patient Records Management
SOAP Notes
Attendee Tracking
Calendar Management
Enrollment Confirmation
Group Registration
Marketing Management
Online Registration
Onsite Registration
Payment Processing
Promotions Management
Reminders
Surveys & Feedback
Wait List Management
Appointment Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Business Coaching
Client Management
Goal Setting / Tracking
Life Coaching
Mentor/Coach Matching
Program Management
Progress Tracking
Sport Coaching
Contact Database
Contact Import/Export
Interaction Tracking
Lead Management
Prospecting Tools
Sales Pipeline Management
Search/Filter
Segmentation
Shared Contacts
Attendance Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Management
Costume Management
Online Payments
Online Registration
Point of Sale (POS)
Reporting
Self Service Portal
Staff Management
Appointment Management
Appointment Reminders
Charting
Claims Management
Client Management
Imaging and X-rays
Medical Billing
Patient Records Management
Treatment Planning
A/B Testing
Auto-Responders
CAN SPAM Compliance
Customer Surveys
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Event Triggered Email
Image Library
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mailing List Management
Mobile Optimised Emails
Reporting/Analytics
Subscriber Management
Template Management
WYSIWYG Email Editor
Attendance Tracking
Class Scheduling
Event Management
Membership Management
Online Payments
Online Registration
Parent Portal
Score Tracking
Skills Tracking
Team Management
Wait List Management
Appointment Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Drag & Drop
Faculty/Staff Management
HIPAA Compliant
Multi-Location
No-Show Tracking
On Call Scheduling
Patient Records Management
Physician Management
Recurring Appointments
Self Service Portal
Claims Management
E-Prescribing
EMR / EHR
HIPAA Compliant
Insurance Eligibility Verification
Inventory Management
Multi-Office
Multi-Physician
Patient Billing
Patient Portal
Patient Records
Patient Registration
Patient Scheduling
Physician Scheduling
Appointment Management
Before & After Pictures
Client Management
Gift Card Management
HIPAA Compliant
Inventory Management
Treatment Packages
Cataloguing / Categorisation
Customer Service Analytics
Customer Support Tracking
Email Response Control
Knowledge Management
Live Chat
Performance Metrics
Search
Self Service Portal
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Tracking
Automatic Grading
Billing & Invoicing
Client Management
Electronic Assignments & Tests
Employee Management
Learning Plans
Lesson Notes
Online Classes
Online Payments
Parent / Student Portal
Progress Reports
Appointment Scheduling
Care Planning
Collaboration
Messaging
Mobile Access
Patient Education
Patient Portal
Personal Health Record
Progress Tracking
Self Management
Appointment Confirmations
Appointment Scheduling
Bill Payment
Care Plans
Care Summaries
EHR-Agnostic
Health Record Access
Intake Forms
Lab Results
Prescription Renewals
Secure Messaging
Video Consultations
Admissions Management
Billing & Invoicing
Charge Capture
Clinical Notes
Code Processing
Custom Bundles
Electronic Health Record
HIPAA Compliant
Practice Management
SMS Messaging
Scheduling
Vaccine Management
Attendance Tracking
Certification Tracking
Exercise Library
Fitness Assessments
Fitness Plan
Nutrition Program
Payment Processing
eCommerce
Appointment Management
Appointment Reminders
Assessments
Billing & Invoicing
EHR/EMR
Exercise Library
For Physical Therapy
HIPAA Compliant
Insurance Management
Multi-Location
Patient Portal
Practice Management
Progress Notes
Reporting/Analytics
Treatment Plans
Attendance Tracking
Capacity Management
Class Scheduling
Marketing Management
Member Management
Online Payments
Point of Sale (POS)
Staff Management
Collaboration
Content Management
Document Management
File Sharing
Real-time Chat
Search
Campaign Management
Client/Property Matching
Contact Management
Email Marketing
Interaction Tracking
Lead Management
Property Alerts
Referral Tracking
Segmentation
2-Way Messaging
Contact Management
MMS
Mass Texting
Message Personalisation
Mobile Coupons
Mobile Keywords
Polls/Voting
Reporting/Analytics
Scheduled Messaging
Shortcodes
Text-to-Win
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Scheduling
Class Scheduling
Employee Scheduling
Facility Scheduling
Group Scheduling
Multi-Location
Real-time Scheduling
Resource Scheduling
Room Booking Management
Appointment Management
Client Management
Employee Scheduling
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Payroll & Commissions
Point of Sale (POS)
Attendance Tracking
Class Scheduling
Event Management
Member Management
Online Payments
Online Registration
Parent Portal
Skills Tracking
Staff Management
Team Management
Appointment Reminders
Appointment Scheduling
Client Management
Consent Management
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Marketing Automation
Multi-Location
Online Booking
Payroll & Commissions
Point of Sale (POS)
Facility Scheduling
Inventory Management
Online Payments
Staff Management

vcita Reviews

Showing 5 of 170 reviews

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5
Features
4.1/5
Value for Money
4.2/5
John S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2017

"No-brainer for appointment based business"

Comments: I provide business management consulting for optometrists. All my work is done through appointments and email. vCita flawlessly syncs my calendar and allows clients to schedule when I'm actually available. Prior to vCita, I spent way too much time suggesting times, getting voicemails, etc. Besides that, they have done a great job of allowing a feature-rich "live-site" that is easy to set up and super customizable. I think for many businesses it would suffice to be the landing page.

Pros: Very simple appointment set-ups. Before vCita there was a ton of back and other emails, or worse than that - phone calls.

Cons: The invoicing/billing system is not as robust as some other programs out there. Specifically I would like the program to send out regular monthly retainer billing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2017
Asha I.
Physician//Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2020

"Great for scheduling, other features not so much "

Comments: I was using acuity but looked for other software, because of hippa option. I was ecstatic to see the client portal, unfortunately it is not optimal. Most features however aren’t hippa compliant. Really I only use client portal for scheduling and share patient handouts. Patients don’t have to log in like other apps, as it recognizing emails.
Overall I do think it offers more than competition , but make sure you try every part to see what works for you and what doesn’t. Also customer service must be more present. Even after you pay they limit features until you use for a while , which is ridiculous.
They will be better if they make conscious effort to improve

Pros: Able to customize scheduling page to be more professional and to distinguish services offered. Like the idea of client portal. Clients can go to portal to pay , schedule and can share documents. Works for me who share patient education handouts.

Cons: Some additional features are really glitchy and most features of the client portal I can’t use. When customers pay online , they are not taken to confirmation page or automated message . Messaging IS NOT secure , sometimes links In messages, don’t work. Documents are not secure. So since I’m using for health business, I had to get another program for secure messaging .
Customer service good when you can each them, there is a 2 hour window only to call in a 24 hour day. Chat is not always available during business hours. It’s even worse if you are on east coast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2020
Alex P.
Owner
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2017

"WAS CHARGED TO TRY THE SOFTWARE"

Cons: In order to test the product's capabilities that were needed for my business, I had to sign up for a monthly membership and upgrade my membership 3 separate times.
Once I saw how mediocre the software is, I ruled it out, emailed customer service to cancel my trial, and continued shopping for a better software.
A few days later, I again reached out to customer service about canceling my trail, and again for a 3rd time. Finally, I reached out for the 4th time and got ahold of someone who told me that the membership and upgrade fees weren't refundable.
Also, when I started adding clients, during my trial, all of my clients received some bizarre message from VCita to join their client porthole. It is such an aggressive feature to automatically turn on. I wish I had never even messed with VCita.

Vendor Response

by Carl on 14/12/2017

Hi Alex,

We're sorry that your experience using vCita wasn't positive. You're perfectly right in saying that we could have responded to you sooner and we apologize that we couldn't reach out to you just when you needed us most.

However, some claims that you make here are inaccurate. We have two subscription plans - yearly and monthly - and we clearly state on our pricing page and checkout process that our monthly plan doesn't come with a free trial period. However, following the call we've had with you on Thursday, we had fully refunded your account. We tried to get in touch with you several times but unfortunately, you weren't available to take our calls. We did leave you a VM, updating you on the refund.

Finally, the message you refer to as "bizarre and aggressive" is a welcoming message that invites your clients to your clients portal, where they can book appointments, pay online, share documents, ask a question or view past interactions and transactions that they've had with your business. Sending this welcome message to clients is completely optional - you may choose not send it out.

Again, we're sorry that vCita and our team didn't leave up to your expectations. We try our very best to deliver great service and experience to our users and I personally regret every failed communication with a client. Inevitably, not every communication is successful. We will, however, use your feedback to
learn and improve our services to ensure that we are continually aligned with our clients' needs.

Wishing you all the best,
Carl Scheit
US Customer Success Team Manager
vCita

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2017
Brian V.
System Administrator
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2019

"Great Software with Awesome Support"

Comments: Overall, Vcita has done a wonderful job with their support team when in helping me maximize their features.

Pros: Calendar integration with my website, Revenue tracker, Invoicing, Easy of online payment integration.

Cons: There could be more features in the calendar section of the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2019
Linden S.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Ties all together"

Comments: Overall the tool has been a great help for us to streamline our processes.

Pros: We like the way it ties our contact form, CRM and invoices together.

Cons: Invoices can only be paid by one person. They can't forward to someone for payment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019