Amilia

Amilia

by Amilia

Who Uses Amilia?

Ideal for sports and recreation organizations - small, medium and large - looking to sell and manage their activities, memberships, and merchandise online, in-person, and everywhere in-between.

What Is Amilia?

Whether you're just starting out, or looking to scale the business, Amilia offers everything you need to sell, manage, and grow your sports or recreation business. You'll elevate your sales in no time with an unbeatable registration experience, and none of the waiting lines. Simplify your workflows with tools that feel designed especially for your unique business rules. Plus, you and your staff will quickly get back the countless hours lost on manual, time-consuming administrative tasks.

Amilia Details

Amilia

http://www.amilia.com

Founded 2004

Amilia Pricing Overview

Amilia starts at US$99.00/month. Amilia does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. See additional pricing details for Amilia below.

Starting Price

US$99.00/month

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

In Person

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

Amilia Features

Association Management Software
Chapter Management
Committee Management
Dues Management
Election Management
Email Marketing
Event Management
Financial Management
Fundraising Management
Jobs Board
Member Communities
Member Directory
Member Portal
Membership Management
Website Management
Attendance Management
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Customer Management
Faculty/Staff Management
For Summer Camps
Medical Management
Online Registration
Parent Portal
Program Management
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Communications Management
Daily Reports
Employee Management
Immunisation & Allergy Tracking
Meal Tracking
Membership Database
Parent Portal
Payment Processing
Registration Management
Self Check-in/Check-out
Wait List Management
Calendar Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Discount/Coupon Management
Group Registration
Online Registration
Onsite Registration
Payment Processing
Surveys & Feedback
Wait List Management
Attendance Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Event Management
Inventory Management
Marketing Management
Member Portal
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Online Bookings
Payment Processing
Point of Sale (POS)
Team Management
Visitor Management
Website Management
Attendance Management
Billing & Invoicing
Class Management
Competition Management
Instructor Management
Inventory Management
Online Payments
Online Registration
Point of Sale (POS)
Recital Management
Scheduling
Student Management
Attendance Tracking
Class Scheduling
Event Management
Membership Management
Online Payments
Online Registration
Parent Portal
Score Tracking
Skills Tracking
Team Management
Wait List Management
Attendance Management
Class Management
Event Management
Online Registration
Rank Management
Scheduling
Student Management
Attendee Tracking
Badge Management
Calendar Management
Class Registration
Contact Management
Custom Forms
Event Registration
Group Registration
Marketing Management
Online Registration
Onsite Registration
Payment Processing
Refund Processing
Self Check-in
Surveys & Feedback
Attendance Tracking
Class Scheduling
Event Management
Member Management
Online Payments
Online Registration
Parent Portal
Skills Tracking
Staff Management
Team Management

Amilia Reviews

Showing 5 of 53 reviews

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.6/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4.2/5

Amilia, a good and user-friendly software for every employee

Reviewed on 19/08/2019
Zoé F.
Recreation and Tourism Coordinator
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: With Amilia, we no longer have double bookings and we are offering a better customer service. Client can easily register online and manage their activities. Our staff can easily manage rentals and contract.

Pros: Amilia is a user-friendly for company who has a lot of employees using the software. It is easy to understand, easy to learn and easy to find your way around. New employees don't need a big training, steps are pretty obvious once you know the basics of the software.
The best thing about Amilia is their after-sale service. They are always contacting you to make you confortable to call if you have any question. They are listening to your concern and trying the best they could to add the features you asked for. They are always doing follow-ups with their client.

Cons: It's hard to speak to someone when you call the technical support, you can wait a lot over the phone and finish on a voicemail. If you need immediate assistance, it's hard to get in touch with someone. It seems employee of Amilia working at the technical support are new. I had to chat with them often for technical problems, and rarely they can solve my problem. They are only opening a technical ticket and getting back to me weeks after. Most of the time, I finished by solving my problem alone and find a way around. It seems sometime I know more Amilia than the customer service.

Easy to use, Great user interface, common sense features, great ROI, and amazing customer support

Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Nicolas G.
Co-Owner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great ROI, mainly from a drastic reduction in time spent taking registrations, setting up new sessions, and collecting outstanding balances from clients.

Pros: The number one feature by far is online registration, before switching to Amilia we had to manually register all our clients. The process was inefficient and took up a lot of time that as a small and new club we needed to be spending on focusing and improving our core business. With our old system we had to chase people down for money, and deal with bounced cheques and all sorts of nonsense that no one in the services community should have to deal with. The online registration worked exactly as promised, and with that came all sorts of additional features like class management and communication tools that worked incredibly well. Having all our clients be forced to pay upfront saved us literally thousands of dollars our first year alone. Admittedly we were terrible at chasing people down with outstanding balances, but we didn't get into the gymnastics club business to become a accountants/collections officers. The online tools were super straight forward, and the customer support was fantastic. Every time we had an issue or problem with the system the customer support would provide prompt responses and walk us through the mistakes we had made or give detailed explanations as to how we could better set up our sessions to avoid future problems. They would even log into our account and make the changes for us that were labor intensive due to the type of mistakes we made when learning the system. Overall switching to Amilia was the smartest business we ever made.

Cons: It is expensive... but in life I've learned you tend to get what you pay for and this system it is totally worth it.

Good software but not for my business

Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Natalie F.
Owner
Sports, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Customer Support
2/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I was sold something that I was unable to use after being promised that it could be customized to fit my business. There is a contract involved and I ended up paying for 2 different platforms since Amilia was not something that I could work with.

Pros: Many features with plenty of bells and whistles. Can be customized to an extent and would be a useful platform for many businesses.

Cons: I was not able to use the software for my business. It showed families the amount a year of classes would cost and wouldn't allow for the payment options that they have been accustomed to since I opened. Setup was tedious and very complex.

If you like to talk with Customer Support....

Reviewed on 14/10/2016
Kelly B.
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
2/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: ...Then Amilia is for you! They are super nice, and very helpful in trying to find solutions. My problem was that there were just too many problems to be solved.... I encountered a lot of "wackiness", which is my general term for things not working as described. For example, I ran a report and got data from someone else' business records in a different language and from 2007... In the onboarding process, the sales guy was sooooooo nice. Promised me no problem to cancel if it didn't work out. They originally wanted and entire year's commitment but there was no way I would commit my new business to an unknown for an entire year.... so I signed up based on the promise of a way out. I was initially very excited... their support to get setup seemed very strong. But throughout the setup process, random bugs in the system simply resulted in unproductive time sucking loops and holes. Promised flexibility proved to be "oops - nope, can't really do that"... so I was never actually able to open up shop with the Amilia system. The first impressions are great ~ but Salesman was Not Nice when I had to break up with them. I was held to pay an entire month in advance because they were closed over the new year holiday and I was unable to contact anyone to make my cancelation by the end of month deadline. Their response when I tried to make my case implied that I should actually owe them more money for "all the time they spent training me" - which was really us all trying to fix the wackiness that occurred during my setup process. Just not worth it until they get it sorted out.
Could be a really cute system for a simple setup.
And their support team is really nice. ;)

Pros: customer support is very nice

Cons: not flexible enough

Vendor Response

by Amilia on 18/10/2016

Hi Kelly,
Thank you for your feedback, we are not taking it lightly.

We are sorry to hear about your mixed experience with Amilia and understand how frustrated you were with the process.

Every business we come across is different and we are actively and consistently learning about the diverse and complex business rules that our current an potential clients have. As a result, we've implemented new procedures to double and triple check that we are a fit for the businesses we work with.

If you have any other feedback (good or back)for us, we'd be happy to hear it. You can reach us at [email protected]

Amilia Review

Reviewed on 1/05/2019
Katherine B.
Office Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Amilia has been a tremendous time saver! The vast majority of our registrations are now made online by the clients themselves. Couple of things to improve and functions that are not compatible with our use/needs, overall very satisfactory.

Pros: - User-friendly both for the administrator and the clients.
- Allows automatic RL24 Tax Receipts generation.
- Constant Contact list intergrated.
- Attendance lists and template lists made easy.
- Group-making and friends-pairing made easy.
-Mass editing of programs.
- Live online chat support.

Cons: - Custom post-dated payments on credit cards.
- Modifications/updates to post-dated credit card payments.
- No direct access to Constant Contact from participants, only from Account Owners.
- After mass generation of RL24, modification and further RL24 generations done one by one.
- Scheduling more or less effective.
- Restrictive for non-Amilia online money solution partners.
- No refunds straight onto credit cards from platform.