Marin Search Marketer Reviews

by Marin Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7/5
  • Customer Service
    2.7/5

About Marin Search Marketer

Hosted search management application that helps advertisers and agencies manage and grow their search campaigns.

Learn more about Marin Search Marketer

Showing 7 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"Amazing Tool"

Pros: There was a lot to like about Marin. The best thing about Marin is they are always looking to improve their algorithm and tools. They’re support team is awesome as well.

Cons: If you have a lot of data, bulk sheets can error and those errors can be hard to figure out

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Paid Account Director, Travel
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Capable of more than I realised"

Pros: The automated bidding algorithms are way more advanced than I originally realised. Setting up a combination of automated bidding rules, triggered bid adjustments, and learning algorithms can really make any marketing account way more cost efficient.

Cons: Old User Interface - could use a refresher.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Analyst
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"Great software but customer service lacks"

Comments: great service, needs to work on CS

Pros: I used Marin a couple of years back and their automated bidding is superb to anything else I have ever used

Cons: Customer service was a constant let down - this is why I stopped using Marin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Steven M.
digital marketing specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2017

"The customer support was terrible but I do like the A/B testing functions in the software."

Comments: You can easily set up and analyze A/B tests for your paid search accounts across Google, Bing, and Gemini.

Pros: I really liked how easy it is to set up A/B tests for keywords and ad copy. I think this was super beneficial for optimizing a paid search account.

Cons: I thought the customer service was terrible. I also do not like how you cannot see today's data/performance and have to wait until the next day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2017
Andrey R.
Marketing Business Development Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"User friendly product but need more tailored functionality"

Comments: Marin helps us to track and handle advanced keyword bidding.

Pros: The most liked feature by me is that Marin helps me to do tasks in bulk to Google And Bing Ads.

Cons: Sometimes graphs don’t correspondent to the chosen filters which is very irritating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Pallavi G.
Director, Digital
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Used to be good"

Comments: Marin used to be good but somewhere along the line they only focused on their enterprise customers so beware SMB businesses

Pros: Has good features like budget projection

Cons: Poor performance and poor customer support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Brett D.
Senior Paid Search Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/09/2017

"Great for reporting usage."

Pros: Intuitive interface. Great tool to use for automating reports. Easy to create campaign rules to meet performance.

Cons: Unable to create rules for soft KPI campaigns such as click-through rate, cost-per-click and others.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/09/2017