Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About QT9 QMS

QT9 QMS is the only all-in-one web-based quality management solution with unlimited scalability. Schedule a demo & start a trial.

Learn more about QT9 QMS

Showing 43 reviews

Jon S.
Continuous Improvement Leader
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014

"QT9 Business Sense"

Comments: We have been able to replace 5-6 core systems with QT9. As a result of this easy to use tool we have increased the the effectiveness of our entire ISO system by an order of magnitude. Surveillance audits are now seamless and easy to facilitate. We couldn't be happier with QT9 and the great support we receive from them. If you are looking for an easy to use, effective, and relatively inexpensive solution to your ISO management QT9 is the solution for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014
Judy W.
QA Documentation Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2015

"I think that QT9 is dependable and user friendly."

Comments: My company role is QA Documentation Specialist and most of my day is spent working in QT9 in the Document Control and Training sections in QT9. QT9 performs well for these two important functions. Any questions that I do have are answered quickly and are always very helpful.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 3/09/2019

Judy - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS user-friendly! If there is anything we can do to help you or your team better utilize the system please feel free to reach out to our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2015
Lonny R.
Quality Manager, OEM
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014

"QT9 Quality System Management Software"

Comments: QT9 has made a tremendous improvement in our ISO 13485 quality system. The ability to link audits and non-conformances to corrective actions, documents and personnel to training records, and receive e-mail notifications of required actions truly automates our system. The PM module has made it possible to quickly oversee the status of our maintenance function and ensure that PM's are completed on a timely basis. We no longer need to fill up banker boxes with paper documentation. Everything including history is located on a server that we can access from any PC at our facility, at home or on the road.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014
Timothy W.
Quality Engineer
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2018

"I researched several QMS system solutions for our ISO 9001:2015 transition, and selected QT9 QMS™ ISO Quality Management Software. This was one of the best decisions I have made in my career."

Comments: Follow up from QT9 sales and support has been remarkable.

Pros: Value for cost, excellent customer service, elimination of our paper system, cloud based storage, email notification to and from users.

Cons: Having to import legacy documents from several different formats to QT9.
But hey, that's why we did it- now in one manageable system.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/09/2019

Tim - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience and able to eliminate some paper! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2018
Rachel B.
Quality Compliance Analyst
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/06/2016

"QT9 Implementation and Population"

Pros: For CARs, the information is all in one convenient location.
The Employee Training location allows us to attach documents (we keep Curriculum Vitae in the Related Files section). This allows for a one-stop-shop when audited on employee training and experience.
Vendor has been incredibly interactive and helpful when we have had questions/concerns. Also provided requested on-site training that met our expectations and timeline.

Cons: Unable to perform 'text' searches. For example, performing a search within the Master File attachments for a term or other document number is not available.
In addition, I create training records for new hires; the content and attributes are always the same. It would be helpful if I could copy an existing record.
As part of the Quality organization, I notice grammatical errors. QT9 has several messages that contain mis-spellings.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 3/09/2019

Rachel - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad to hear that the QT9 QMS has helped you centralize parts of MedNet's operations! We have added lots of filter options for searching through documents and have added the ability to attach related files and interconnect modules together. We have also added the ability to setup training profiles for recurring training records to ease training. We are constantly adding new features to the software, so if you see a spelling error please let us know, so we fix it right away. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/06/2016
Maurice G.
IT Business Solutions Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017

"A very solid QMS option"

Comments: Overall a very good value for the price.

Pros: Easy to use, all of the modules are integrated to one another, fast setup / configuration. the support that you receive from QT9 is always fast and effective.

Cons: The software cannot be customized to your exact needs. It is not possible to change the name of modules or tabs within the system or to hide ones that your facility does not use.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/09/2019

Maurice - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find it easy to use and like the interconnected modules!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Lisa M.
General Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2017

"QT9 all the modules, tons of training and service"

Comments: We are a tiny manufacturing company. Recent audits for a large and valuable customer have driven the need to develop our Quality Management System. QT9 was the only reasonably priced option that didn't make me pick upfront which handful of modules I might need. I still haven't started using everything QT9 has to offer but my CAPA and Customer Feedback programs are robust and well documented. The automatic emails to designated "Responsible Parties" seemed to really please my last auditor. I even use it for my Safety Incidents/Investigations.

Pros: You get all the modules that are available at the time of purchase, plus your software gets upgraded to include future awesomeness as they develop it. It's pretty intuitive, but what it lacks there, it makes up for in the abundant training and help options. The staff is very hands on and knows the product intimately. The launch process was relatively easy and well handled. A sandbox site allows you to work out how you'll implement the system before cluttering it up with your first attempts. All that and relatively inexpensive.

Cons: Not all the modules may be a perfect fit for how you'll use the software. You may have to be creative or maintain some documentation outside the software.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/09/2019

Lisa - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience and like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training for the other modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2017
Dina T.
Quality Management Specialist
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2021

"Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs."

Comments: The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros: Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons: A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 5/03/2021

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2021
Jennifer B.
Quality Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021

"QT9 QMS"

Comments: We have observed several benefits from moving to QT9. It has allowed us to move from a paper based/manual QMS system to an electronic system and reduce our paper consumption and record storage. QT9 has streamlined our internal auditing process, preparation for regulatory audits, document control and approval, and organizational training. We have been able to reduce our active documents by 30% as unnecessary/redundant documents and procedures have been made more visible through the document review process. QT9 made it possible for our organization to effectively maintain and continue operating our QMS system without interruption during the global pandemic when limits were placed on gathering size. All of our records are now in one location and it has reduced the time that the organization and Quality unit spend in locating records.

Pros: QT9 allowed us to replace our clunky paper based QMS and move completely to a streamlined, validated electronic platform. The ability to easily manage our document control, auditing, non-conformances, corrective actions, preventive actions, complaints, and calibrations in one location instead of having to spend time retrieving records from multiple locations. QT9 made it possible to maintain our organization's training needs during a global pandemic, when meeting face to face and in groups was restricted. QT9 made it possible to conduct remote training of our organization and evaluate effectiveness with a written test. It unknowingly prepared us to maintain all of our core Quality functions in the midst of a global pandemic without a mis-step. The report format (complaints, corrective/preventive actions, non-conformances, etc) look professional and they are able to quickly be downloaded and provided to either customers, suppliers, auditors, and internally. The consistency of the appearance of the screens in each module made training the organization to use very easy. It was easy to translate the learnings from one module to another. Implementation was similar as well. QT9 technical assistance in uploading of documents and gauges increased the speed in which were able to integrate it into our organization. The unlimited training was also critical especially for the calibration module as it took a bit longer for us to implement and understand how it functioned.

Cons: One feature that would benefit from improving is the ability to create both corrective action and non-conformance records from a customer complaint. Currently, the software only allows the creation of one or the other, but not both. However, all records between complaints, corrective actions, and non-conformances are linked through a daisy chain scenario, but it can be awkward when retrieving records during an audit. The calibration module was the most difficult for us to implement as it operated a differently than the other modules. However, QT9 technical support assisted and provided us with all of the training that we requested without delay and worked with us to ensure that we implemented the module correctly for our organization's needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021
Charnelle T.
Director of Regulatory Affairs
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2020

"Most Value for Your Money!"

Comments: QT9 has been second to none. Their implementation support team does there best to get you up and running.

Pros: This is the best QMS software for the money. It's intuitive, easy to implement and reliable.

Cons: I would like a few more customized fields.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 13/08/2020

Charnelle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the QT9 QMS. If there is anything else we can do for you and/or your team please let us know. Have a great day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2020
Eva G.
Food Safety and Quality Director
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016

"Great software for the price"

Comments: QT9 covers all your need for GFSI audits.
It is easy to use when you understand how it works.
The software was not always fitted to my needs, but with some creativity I was able to use the fields for a different purpose than what they were intended.

Pros: Very nice connection between the documents database, training and maintenance functions.
Great price structure where you pay by number of simultaneous access.
Nice updates with increased functionality about twice a year.

Cons: I would like more open fields and the ability to hide some fields in the printed report.
There are a lot of steps to enter a document with several validations. The process is a little long if you have to do many documents.
You can't restrict the emailing to specific functions (for example: documents to approve only, task attribution only...), so you end up with way too many emails in you mailbox, which defeats the purpose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016
Erica J.
Quality Systems Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"Easy to use and configure"

Comments: Our experience so far has been very positive.

Pros: The workflow is easy to understand and it is nice that most of the modules are interconnected.

Cons: The collaboration feature was a little difficult to implement for our organization as we didn't find that it was very intuitive.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 21/04/2021

Erica: Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you find the workflow easy to understand and like the interconnected modules. If you have any suggestions on the Collaboration feature, please submit a support request. You can always schedule training with our team on any feature or module too. We appreciate you as a customer. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Mike B.
Quality Engineer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2016

"QT9 Experiences"

Comments: QT9 has been somewhat helpful with the implementation of our new regulatory system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2016
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"QT9 Quality Management Review"

Pros: Using this software, I can easily monitor my projects timeline. It is very transparent as you can see all the approved or reject works.

Cons: You still need to adjust by the modules to fit on your desirable project or task. Just need to create and evaluate.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/09/2019

Anne - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you like the transparency built-in!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
John C.
COO
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/06/2016

"QT9 Has Changed Our Company"

Pros: This product completely guides your Quality Management Team in the creation, management and utilization of your QMS. The QT9 support is personal, thorough and effective. The product is easy to learn and makes the quality management process extremely efficient.

Cons: The product is available to my competitors.
The product is so extensive that you feel you are not utilizing its full potential.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 3/09/2019

John - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that your experience over the years has been positive. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/06/2016
Laura R.
Quality & Distribution Magager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2021

"Great all in one software"

Comments: Overall we are very happy with the way QT9 is able to encompass and streamline our quality management documents.

Pros: QT9's ease of access and abundant training resources are the top features for my company.

Cons: So far there have not been any real problems with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2021
Darrell W.
QUALITY ENGINEER
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2017

"My experience with QT9 qms"

Comments: good MRP system

Pros: Good interface. Very user friendly and customer support was readily available when ever I needed them. I win-win.

Cons: Implementation was difficult at first. However it was shortly lived. More expensive than the cheaper brands.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 3/09/2019

Darrell - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad you like the interface and are able to easily reach our team for support! We hope you have been able to start enjoying many of the features not included in the competition's pricing. We are always happy to train you and your team on our long list of valuable features and interconnected modules!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2017
Key K.
Quality Specialist
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Review"

Pros: The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate. QT9 provides so many modules and can capture data/info from different departments in one location.

Cons: It would be beneficial to drop and add files versus the current process for adding files.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 16/07/2021

Key - Thank you for the 5-Star review and likelihood to recommend! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Tom C.
Quality Assurance Manager / Hazloc Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2021

"Meltric Quality Department QT9 Review."

Comments: ISO Audit Action Documentation.

Pros: Ease of use and satisfies functions of ISO.

Cons: When printing CAR's and PAR's make the "unhide related files" feature a global feature, not have to be selected every time a report is printed.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 14/06/2021

Tom - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience. Thanks for the feature suggestion as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2021
Clayton F.
Manufacturing/Validation Engineer I
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2021

"A World of Difference"

Pros: Implementation of the Document Control Module was a game-changer for our organization as we were still operating under a paper-based system. Document creation and changes are so much more efficient now that we are utilizing QT9 QMS.

Cons: Not really applicable. Concerns I have had with the system I know are being addressed with the next revision of the software because the QT9 Software team is receptive to its customers' concerns.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 1/06/2021

Clayton - Thank you for the positive review! That is great to hear the document control module is helping your team out. We are always looking at new ways to improve the system too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2021
Charles T.
Director Quality
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2021

"QT9 for Aerospace Manufacturer"

Comments: Started as means to how use controlled documents. Next step was to streamline document approval process. Now branching into other modules.

Pros: Document control is module used the most. Everything can now be done without paper approvals that clog system and time stamps better than listing a date.

Cons: No real cons. Not integrated with ERP but would probably be a big endeavor.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 1/06/2021

Charles - Thank you very much for the positive review! We have a handful of ERP integrations now and more coming soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2021
Timothy W.
Quality Engineer
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2019

"QT9 - All Quality Management Systems in one place"

Comments: Our biggest problem with the legacy programs were solved by using QT9, by having control over all requirements of our quality system registrar. All users (123 people) have been polled with a 98% positive response.

Pros: I like most that our ISO 9001:2015 certified quality management systems are now in one (software) place. We no longer need to create and store our documentation, audits, suppliers, inspections, change control, risk assessment , calibration, projects, management review, corrective actions in multiple locations and formats.

Cons: Query / search features are limited and not made to be used intuitively.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/09/2019

Tim - Thank you for your follow-up review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you are able to integrate so many of your processes into one central place! Just let us know if we can help you or your team centralize information from any other processes. Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2019
Tia B.
Corporate QMS Director
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021

"QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool"

Comments: QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros: Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons: The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021
Danielle R.
Quality Control Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021

"Great management tool"

Pros: We love the document portal and it's ability to share and collaborate on documents. It has kept our records organized and has brought a level of consistency that was hard to achieve with more manual processes. We also love the support!

Cons: Integrating some aspects of our business into QT9 has been difficult only because our systems were not consistent. There are some features that might just not fit entirely and we sometimes wish there were a few more custom options. But it is also easy to understand why it requires a standard.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 26/05/2021

Hi Danielle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with QT9. Please feel free to reach out to our training team if you need help with any other integrations. We are happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021
Terri B.
Quality Assurance Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2021

"Exactly What We Needed"

Comments: Our overall experience has been excellent. Emailed questions are answered in the same business day, and most times within 1-2 hours. The many forms of training/learning are excellent - webinars, private on-line sessions, the Training Academy, etc.

Pros: Because all the modules are similarly structured, once you've learned one you can easily and quickly learn the others. Instead of having to take what was available in a standard package or grouping, QT9 offers all modules for a single reasonable price.

Cons: QT9 is in the central time zone and our company is in the eastern time zone. On the extremely rare occasion when we've had issues or questions we had to wait until 9am eastern time to have these addressed. The Reports module is somewhat tricky to set up, but that's offset by the ease of exporting the data to Excel for analysis.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 26/05/2021

Hi Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! We are excited to hear you have had a positive experience with QT9 QMS. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team for anything else your company needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2021