15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP offers best-in-class functionality for small and mid-sized businesses to thrive in the digital economy.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Pros:

The fact that this is all in the cloud makes it easy to use anywhere.

Cons:

The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

Acumatica Cloud ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Acumatica Cloud ERP has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 122 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acumatica Cloud ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (122)

Tayler
Tayler
CFO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica a True ERP for the Construction Industry.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Acumatica has brought all the areas of our business together in one software which is allowing for an improved business decision making process.

Pros:

The integration of business functions are the most useful components of Acumatica, bringing our finance and project management functions together. The software is easy to implement when working with a Acumatica Partner on the implementation process. To date all features we require have been found in Acumatica other than Payroll which is going live in Q4 2023.

Cons:

In order to be able to provide the robust reporting and project tracking features it is important to enter information very accurately, the learning curve for new users can be steep.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective ERP for e-commerce companies

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Operating in the cloud provides us with numerous advantages, including accessibility from anywhere with an internet connection, scalability, and automated upgrades; it is a vital ERP solution in our everyday operations.

Pros:

We've been able to increase our customer base, order volume, and inventory thanks to Acumatica. Work that doesn't have any problems can be processed fast thanks to automation, and problems that need human intervention can be brought to light as soon as possible. Our stock is more precise than ever before.

Cons:

It's highly adaptable to the needs of any business, but tailoring it took us a long time, and the licensing, modification, and upkeep costs can add up to a lot, making it difficult to implement for startups.

Danyel
Controller in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great, Affordable ERP!

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Ease of Use, Accounts payable invoice routing.

Cons:

Creating Reports is not easy. It's not intuitive.

Omer
Cep in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Most expensive cheap ERP

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Pay a little more get way better results..we spent a fortune on customizations for basic features of other programs.

Pros:

After we spent almost same money as we paid for this program, we realize we could have purchased something better. Money we spent for customizations for things we assumed should be standard is crazy high and still not functioning..we have 50+ users and inventory is a mess, purchasing is a mess,..

Cons:

What you purchase out of box is not a functioning basic program..dont fall into price on the box..at the end you will spend same money as other expensive programs and result will be better and you will be less irritated.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

updated 4/26/22-Thanks for continuing to work with Acumatica and your Partner team to make the most of your Acumatica solution investment. We continue to make improvements that customers ask for to enhance the user experience and provide best-in-class functionality. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful to have you as a valued Acumatica customer. - Kim @Acumatica. *** Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Isaac
Finance Manager in US
Utilities, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professional Approach for ERP Support

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has made the process of inventory management straightforward and there is no storage wastage.

Cons:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has improvised all the operational proficiency.

Alex
System Analysis in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customizable Cloud Accounting Software

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Very positive, so far any issues or short falls we've encountered have all had solutions.

Pros:

Cloud based so that it is easy to access from anywhere, but also a plethora of security options such as MFA and IP access restrictions means it can be made secure as well. Extremely customizable, pretty much any page or screen you encounter can be changed to better match the needs of your users. Features a built in reporting option that makes creating financial reports a breeze, and a downloadable report designer to handle any sort of complex reports. Highly customizable in regards to it's ability to import information from external systems as well as it's ability to export.

Cons:

No necessarily a con for ourselves but the highly customizable nature of Acumatica may mean that some customers may not be able to take full advantage of the system without a skilled technical users on staff. Additionally Acumatica does not feature a Canadian payroll module yet and we need a 3rd party software to make up the difference.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP solution that scales with a business

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: With Acumatica, we've been able to enjoy simpler procedures, a significant boost in productivity, and enhanced data management. Acumatica's amazing automation features allow us to streamline our business processes, imports, and workflows.

Pros:

When it comes to managing finances, operations, and customer connections, it is one of the best ERP programs available. Since it is hosted in the cloud, setting it up is a breeze.

Cons:

Although it has evolved and added features over time to become a comprehensive resource, it still falls short in several key areas, necessitating the exploration of complementary solutions that come at an additional cost.

Sharon
Director of Administration in US
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Satisfied Customer

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Accounting team likes the ease of use, especially the real-time features. Also the customer service stellar.

Cons:

No known hiccups with the product. Accounting team utilizes it with ease.

Thomas
General Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica for Project Management

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Although it may not be the most user friendly on the project management side, it does great tying all things together (ie. payroll and administrative side) and has great functionality to be accessible from anywhere.

Pros:

It's great that all changes are live, it's accessible from anywhere and through an app, and can have multiple users and project simultaneously.

Cons:

It's not the most user friendly for project management with budgets and change orders, could have a more logical flow of steps.

Derek
Sales Manager in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Dereks Acumatica review

4.0 last month New

Comments: I think over all once it gets ironed all out it will be a 8/10

Pros:

I like the ease of quoting and locating accounts

Cons:

I dont like how the implementation did not flawlessly work with our existing system causing shipping and picking delays

Acumatica Response

last month

Hello Derek thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns and make sure you are on the right track with your implementation?

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Modern ERP Software to Facilitate Running Business YOUR Way

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As a developer, the learning curve was a little tough. As an end user, the free training material made it pretty easy to get up to speed on each functional area. Once we found a configuration that worked for us and got some experience and connections in the community, we have been able to create new screens and features that we could only dream of on our legacy system.

Pros:

What can't be configured can be customized to add new functionality or just adjust core functionality. This allows us to mold the ERP software around our business in contrast to so many other software solutions.

Cons:

I really want a slice of inventory by valuation type. We use a suffix on our locations to get to where we need to be, but I'd like to be able to specify a single location for new, repair, broken, and any other classification we may want to make for a part and identify that the specific inventory is new, repair, broken, etc. From that, I should be able to pull a simple dashboard of how much inventory I have on hand that is new, repair, broken, etc. without having to use separate warehouses or locations.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the thoughtful review of Acumatica. It sounds like you are a perfect candidate for Acumatica Amplifiers - or as we like to say, "Acumatica Amps"our Customer Heroes program. Learn more at: https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Ahmad
Project Engineer in Jordan
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best platforms that enable you to adapt your resources to suit the needs of your project

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Acumatica allowed us to save a lot of time and a lot of procedures and protocols, through which we were able to have a strong database linked to the cloud, which enables us to perform our jobs with accuracy and high quality, and the reports it provides us with are reliable results, and enable you to own the truth about the actual situation of the project.

Pros:

Acumatica makes coordinating daily tasks and project resource planning so easy that we can control them to ensure they are completed to the required standards. It is easy to use for all team members at all levels, it can be adapted to meet all needs as well, and enables them to collaborate with each other to complete jobs quickly and accurately. I like that it integrates with most of the applications we use, which gives us enough flexibility when importing and exporting data to and from it. I love the capabilities that it provides, which gives you the best reports, especially those related to financial data or progress rates, which are comprehensive and have an attractive appearance, in addition to that they are easy to understand, and the sorting and filtering tools provided by Acumatica, enable you to filter and find the information you need easily.

Cons:

There is nothing to hate about Acumatica, it just takes some training and then you will find that completing your missions with it will be very easy.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

This sounds like a tremendous story Ahmad! I'd love to learn more. Check out our customer heroes program as you sound like a perfect candidate. https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Geoffrey
Managing Director in Cayman Islands
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great ERP but missing a webstore B2B component

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Ease of use. Ability to create own inquiries and pivot tables

Cons:

The existing integration with BigCommerce does not work! For B2B it requires a 3rd party add-on (Bundle B2B), the sychronisation is flakey and the integration lacks basic functionality such as customer price lists.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Gartner Digital Markets/Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. I will definitely pass on the feedback below as to the commerce integration. Let me know if it's alright to have someone from our product team get in touch with you to learn more about your experience. Thanks for considering, Kim [email protected]

seda
Project Manager in Armenia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a great product if you've got the time to set it up right

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: We are still learning it at this point, having used it only a few years, but the more I learn about the system, the more I like it, tbh.

Pros:

Acumatica is highly customizable and has a great support team. There is also alot of information available through Acumatica's learning material as well as forums where many answers are found.

Cons:

The most difficult part of Acumatica is if it's not fully brought on board and understood from the start, the cusomizations applied to the structure end up costing both time and money, because with each update, there's extra work to keep everything functioning the same. But, if you've got someone on your team who understands these sort of customizable cloud ERP systems, and the company, and this person is able to determine that Acumatica is a great fit, this is a great product for sure.

Andrew
CFO in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica Cloud ERP - Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. We outgrew Quickbooks Desktop and this was the perfect solution for us.

Pros:

Cloud Based. Very powerful. Very configurable.

Cons:

Not intuitive to create reports or inquiries.

Christine
SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER in US
Textiles, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient Cloud access

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

Pros:

That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

Cons:

We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

Jaskaran
Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is an efficient cloud based ERP platform

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: The cloud-based nature of Acumatica allows users to access the system from anywhere, at any time, using any device with an internet connection.

Pros:

The platform offers a wide range of modules and integrations, enabling organizations to adapt and scale as their business evolves. Acumatica has strong integration capabilities, allowing businesses to connect with various third-party applications, such as CRM systems, e-commerce platforms, payment gateways, and more.

Cons:

The cost structure typically includes licensing fees, implementation costs, and ongoing subscription fees based on factors such as the number of users and modules required.

Ash
Business Systems ERP Manager in US
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Review of ACU

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Experience is good. It's just frustrating having to build everything from scratch.

Pros:

I am not sure yet tbt. I am still using this product under a year now. I like the Cloud Aspect of it.

Cons:

Report Design Editor / Wiki Editor / Everything seems very 1999 and not Modernized WYWG.Approvals & Maps is a disaster putting together - Nothing saves you have to go back. The whole Editingfunction of it is very draconian and old!. Creating INstances & Tenants is a pain and Customization Projects having to put them in again is such a joke. Upgrading is not fun!.

Doug
President in US
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

1.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Nothing outstanding. Support is fair. Screens OK.

Cons:

Horrible inventory control features. Poor report functions

Acumatica Response

7 months ago

Hi Doug, thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Acumatica. We are very sorry to hear about your experience so far. Could we have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to discuss and address your concerns?

Harkirat
Marketing Coordinator in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall Experience With Acumatica is Just Amazing

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Acumatica Cloud ERP is a comprehensive business management solution designed to help us streamline operations, improve productivity, and make informed decisions.

Pros:

Acumatica is known for its highly flexible and customizable platform. It allows businesses to tailor the system to their specific needs, workflows, and processes. Acumatica operates on the cloud, providing users with any time, anywhere access to their data.

Cons:

Acumatica's pricing can be a drawback for small businesses or organizations with limited budgets. While Acumatica's flexibility is a strength, it can also be a source of complexity.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica review

5.0 last year

Pros:

Automation and integration amongst various modules

Cons:

the payroll module when I tried to get on with it it seem to be complicated

Tony
Tony
Business Solutions Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Review - From the perspective of a consultant who used to work in supply chain

5.0 last year

Pros:

Acumatica has unmatched customizability to fit any and all organizations' workflows. From my experience, end users pick up on how to get the most out of Acumatica customizations fairly quickly.

Cons:

Though Acumatica has great courses that helps people get through the learning curve as soon as possible, I do wish that there were more videos for visual learners. Some courses only has learning guides and not videos.

tc
Manager in Malaysia
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why Acumatica?

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: good ROI, friendly.

Pros:

customizable, web-based, modular, user friendly

Cons:

not able to edit data while in generic inquiry screen.

paige
Customer Experience Manager in US
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica and our business

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Acumatica has really changed our business for the better. From sales order to inventory management we have full transparency which enables us to better serve our customers.

Cons:

When updates go live customizations get turned off every time which causes issues within our business.

Jerry
Dir of Business Operations in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied user.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Customer service and shipping improvements as well as greater access to data for data mining.

Pros:

Very robust, flexibility of software setup and the ability to download data into Excel or PDF files.

Cons:

Reporting and getting to data can be problematic for neophyte users but for users with a reasonable amount of accounting and programming experience it is a dream come true.