Acctivate Inventory Software Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Acctivate Inventory Software

A powerful inventory, warehouse, & order management solution for QuickBooks Desktop users. Save 1+ hours a day & grow your business.

Learn more about Acctivate Inventory Software

Showing 25 reviews of 102

Tim M.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2016

"Very Reliable and Easy To Use"

Pros: Acctivate is perfect for QuickBooks users that need a better inventory and sales order process. It is a bolt on product. You just "sync" it whenever you want to have QB and Acctivate talk to each other. It makes managing inventory really easy- and gives you a ton of room and vendor history so you can manage your costs. It also makes price updates really easy. Initial integration is easy- all of the details are handled by Acctivate thru remote sign in on your first day. I suggest to have an IT person in house just to handle the small details- so you can concentrate on your business.
I decided to go with Acctivate 5 years ago and have been Extremely Happy with this product. It is easy to use and is based on Crystal Reports - which means that you can get just about any report made - so you can get the specific dash boards you want or reports you want. Your employees will like using this product as well. My employees were using this by 10AM the morning we installed it.
Once you have this product 90% of the time you will be operating out of Acctivate. You only use QB for the Book Keeping for the most part. Inventory control and unique inventory situations are easily handled by Acctivate. Overseas shipments or Lead Time Inventory is not a problem- Acctivate has a solution for this. Your Pack Slip, Sales Orders and Invoices will look a lot better with this product. If this product doesn't pay for itself in 1 year or less- I would be very surprised. Excellent Product.

Cons: I dont have any complaints. After an initial set up- i do suggest using a 3rd party for special reports. But you dont have to do this. Activate can help you if you want work with them. I just like having a 3rd party vendor - but i make a ton of reports. Acctivate comes with enough reports to run your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2016
Gabriel P.
Sr. Director of Operations
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Excellent for the Price!"

Comments: We were able to greatly improve visibility of our performance allowing us to focus resources in the areas that needed help. The quality and consistency of our output also improve dramatically. Probably the one area that had the most drastic improvement has been our warehouse. The ACCTivate our inventory is the most accurate it has ever been and order processing accuracy has also improve dramatically with the use of the mobile scanners.

Pros: Software is filled with many intuitive features that cover a wide variety of of business uses in everything from order processing to inventory management. Inventory management includes ability to manage using bins and multiple physical or virtual warehouses. This is a strong feature for an application in this price range. The ability to create custom fields in virtually every section of the software helps resolve many challenges, and the fields are, in most cases, can be made to appear in reports. Has a great order management module that can be customized for specific views and allow for both visibility and batch management of open sales order. Mobile/handheld support allowed our warehouse to switch from manual to scanned picking, which greatly improved accuracy and accountability. Software supports ODBC connectivity which provide a solid work around for the software's lack of strong out-of-the-box reports (see below) In conclusion, if you are a small to mid-size business that has outgrown Quickbooks, you really cant go wrong with ACCTivate. So long as your Quickbooks data is clean and organized, migration is quick and painless.

Cons: Out of the box reporting is a bit limited depending on your needs. Very basic reports are fine and they are accurate, but if your business has complex or custom logics by which you evaluate performance, you will need to hire a report writer (Crystal Reports) to build your report templates.

No real audit trail tracking/reporting so seeing who did what can be a challenge.
Lacks ability to restrict certain permissions that can lead to accidental or deliberate manipulation of data resulting in order processing errors.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 19/07/2017

Gabriel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear about the improvements across your business after implementing Acctivate, especially the visibility & productivity gains that have allowed you all to focus on the work at hand. We also continually strive to learn what businesses need and how we can enhance our software, so it is also good to know about reporting and permission based needs. - Dakota

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Ken H.
President
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"Acctivate is excellent; start to finish. It plainly works without any hitches! Plus, great service!!"

Pros: The integration with QuickBooks works seamlessly.
The product is very easy to use; it is very intuitive. You just simply need to know the sequence of steps and in a few clicks, perfectly formatted forms are ready for printing.
The reports are well organized, informative, and great tools for analysis.
The customer service team is patient and hard working. Some tech companies talk down to non-techies, but Acctivate is patient and quick to educate in terms someone can understand, follow, and implement. Also, when educating, they run video seminars or can email screen shots to you very effectively. I cannot over estimate how much time they saved me, because they are so good in the customer service arena.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like about the software, except maybe the cost. However, we are in business and they are in business, so I don't begrudge anyone for making a living and earning a profit. What would someone pay for an inventory management system that works without a flaw in a QuickBooks environment? If you were a huge company you may say tens of thousands. If you are in a small company like mine, you might say a few thousand once. Instead the cost is an annual amount and that's just the way they price it, which is okay.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 21/07/2017

Ken, it was great working with you to implement Acctivate. I¿m happy to hear all the specific successes your business is experiencing after adding the power of Acctivate to QuickBooks. Our entire team looks forward to a continued partnership with Respect Foods and helping you all grow even more with the software. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going and helping others in their inventory software decision process. - Brad

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Chris U.
Vice President
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Overpromised and Under-delivered"

Comments: The Acctivate program that was promised as an out of the box easy to use program is one that caused nothing but headaches throughout the implementation process. Do we feel more comfortable with our inventory counts? Yes. Do we feel we could have bought something better for the same $15000-$18000 that we spent on this program? Absolutely. Would I recommend this program to anyone else that I know? Absolutely not.

Pros: The CRM feature is okay and on the sales rep end of things the program makes sense but it isn't any better than any other CRM than you would be able to purchase on the market. There are some good features on here that help navigate customers and view products purchased. There are a lot of reports available but they aren't as easy to customize as other programs we've used in the past.

Cons: It's clunky and feels like an old legacy program. It glitches out constantly and seems to do crash the most when you are in the middle of something time-sensitive. It's not very easy to navigate and the program isn't very intuitive. We purchased a program that was a $1500-$3000 add-on and was strung along by IT Support who were acting like they were working on it the whole time. A day or so after the refund period had ended they told us that the program was actually oversold and it has never truly worked so now we have a program that we can't use and cost us a few thousand dollars. They just brushed us off when we told them the feature didn't work as promised. Also, when we were transferring over our inventory the IT Support transferred over the inventory multiple times which has still caused issues until this day. When you put in a help ticket, do not expect any sort of support or response in a timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Pete B.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2016

"Acctivate vs. QuickBooks Enterprise (with AI) - easy decision"

Pros: Acctivate goes far beyond QuickBooks Enterprise, even with Advanced Inventory. It brings preferences down to the customer and item level that are only available in QBES at a global level. It has CRM, customer service, bar coding, multiple warehouses, serial and lot number tracking, location and bin tracking, cost methods (LIFO, FIFO or Average Cost) at the item level, multiple units of measure at the item level and much, much more. For manufacturers and distributors with complex inventory management or compliance requirements, Acctivate can relieve all the pain points that you currently encounter with QuickBooks.

Cons: Can't think of anything. Terrific sales and support teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2016
Eric W.
President
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2019

"Acctivate new user"

Comments: Made the move from quickbooks and dramatically sped up internal processes

Pros: Intuitive UI that is well thought out. Fantastic customer support

Cons: Report generation is sometimes slow and challenging to use

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 13/06/2019

Hi Eric,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy you all chose Acctivate as your inventory and business management software and that you all are seeing major enhancements compared to your former processes. We look forward to a continued partnership with you and the entire team at Woodcraft Technologies.

Kind Regards,
Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2019
Stacey P.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2016

"Inventory Management Software that Does It All"

Pros: This software is very thorough. What do I mean by that? It can do almost anything you need it to do when it comes to managing your inventory. What I like best about the Activate Inventory software is it's integration to QuickBooks. Because it integrates so well there doesn't have to be a lot of double data entry. Data flows transparently in both directions. Also, their staff are really wonderful at helping you - they're easy to talk over challenges with, and always ready to help.

Cons: I can't think of anything that I disliked about the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2016
Omer O.
President
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"President"

Comments: Zero customer support, they will direct you to one of their consultants. Same issues almost everyday. It crashes almost several times a day. Sync is ongoing, never ending process. Duplicate invoices, duplicate customers, and many more issues. They told us 2018 version will resolve the issues, nothing changed, even got worse.

Pros: Easy to buy hard to make it work. It is colorful, it seems like it will work when you are buying and you find out very next day, it is not working. But it is already too late to back off since you invested too much time and money.

Cons: Nothing really working properly. We did moved from QB and now again we are shopping for another software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Kristen B.
Order Entry
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"For the most part acctivate is user friendly."

Pros: It is simple to use, easy to find items and customer accounts. Updating customer information is really easy to do.

Cons: Has some internal errors that happen often. Will freeze up and have to restart the program a few times a day.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 17/07/2017

Hi Kristen, thank you for your recent input and being candid with us.
While freeze up issues are rare, we look at them closely on a case-by-case basis. Our Texas-based Support team is more than ready to help understand your specific scenario so your experience can be improved.
You can call Support at 817-870-1311 or open a request at http://help.acctivate.com.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Mike I.
General Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2016

"Acctivate is very easy to use. An excellent solution for inventory managment for the QB company."

Comments: By implementing Acctivate, I was able to bring my company out of the small buisness way of thinkig and introduce them to an inventory managment software that is super easy to learn and use. We grew from 5-7M to over 20M very quickly and we were basically managing our buisness with spreadsheets and elbow grease. We're a company that uses Intuit QB for our financials. Prior to Acctivate we stored our inventory in QB but as the company grew, we kept crashing our file. Acctivate was the perfect scalable solution toallow us to add POS and lessen the weight on our QB file. Now 15 months after implementating Acctivate, it's hard to imagine how we operated before. Acctivate also forced us to face our own "bad habits" in the areas of process. That may be the single most valuable "pro" that comes with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2016
Amber H.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2013

"Great software with tons of options, capacity and adaptability"

Pros: It is appropriately scaled for a small/medium business, both in complexity and price. It allows for the challenges of both manufacturing and selling of non-manufactured products and purchasing/warehousing and selling in different related units.

Cons: I wish it had one extra field for an option on products so that color variations or grind type (we're a coffee business), didn't have to be a separate product code. Using custom fields for this works until trying to link to a website for import, and then those fields are inaccessible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2013
Joe M.
president
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016

"Acctivate Review"

Comments: Acctivate is a great program for our manufacturing company. It is very easy to use. It allows us to track product in a very easy way. It synchronizes with QuickBooks very easily also. The only problem we have had in the past eight years is that every time there is a upgrade, the crystal report templates get screwed up. They don't seem to transfer well. One time we lost all our custom templates and had to have them remade.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016
Tonya M.
Customer Service
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"I have been involved with the implementation since day one and use it daily."

Comments: Pros: We have been able to utilize our inventory and customer information more effectively than in the past.
Cons: Some standard features are different than how our previous software worked so getting used to that has taken some time. We were surprised some features were not available.
Scott Gregory and the customer service has been exceptional in helping us resolve and understand issues as they arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Donna J.
RMA Coordinator / Accounts Payable
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"Once you know the proper step procedure, the software is easy to use."

Comments: Pros: gives accurate data. friendly to use. You can cross reference in many areas to get the information needed. Cons: Have to know the proper step procedure to enter invoices, credits, sales order. Once you have the procedure it's easy. Can't revise a purchase order or change a purchase order past a certain step. Too many steps to correct an incorrect price on a purchase order for a vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Ollie P.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016

"Inventory software - the real deal"

Comments: This is the most comprehensive, affordable inventory software I have come across. It has all the features good inventory software needs. All too often we see inventory features tagged onto accounting software, with very limited features. Acctivate is the real deal, and can be effortlessly connected to your Quickbooks accounting software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016
Shannon M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2016

"Acctivate picks up where QB leaves off"

Comments: Acctivate is a great inventory management software that integrates with QuickBooks. Their setup/onboarding process is great to assist with ensuring the file is setup for your business. The support team is great to work with. Acctivate picks up where QB leaves off offering a rounded solution for business owners.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2016
Tammy T.
Director Of IT
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016

"Acctivate has worked very well for us."

Comments: Acctivate is fairly easy to use and allows a great deal of flexibility in inventory management. Our main issues seem to be surrounding the syncing with Quick Books, but those seem to be resolved as of now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016
Sally A.
Controller
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016

"Amazing"

Comments: Very helpful, I have all my reports at my fingertips, inventory is always accurate. I appreciate the fact that inventory can be tracked from purchase order to sale

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016
Rob S.
Inventory Control Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016

"There are always hiccups with any software, but ACCTivate seems to have fewer than most I've used"

Comments: The only thing I would request is a faster response to upgrades that would make use easier. Version 10 is a nice improvement, and I'm still learning uses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2016
Mike B.
owner
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"Overall this software performs well, but there are a multitude of issues that have not been fixed."

Comments: I have let you know in the trouble help section about the issues that I have been confronted with since I bought the product in 06. There are many unresolved issues that in my opinion detract from the usefulness as well as fluidity of the software. Some of these issues have repair tags, but most go unchanged.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Stu S.
Sales
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2016

"Easy to enter orders and run reports"

Comments: Great for reports.
Not easy to use with IPad

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2016
David C.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2016

"A product you can rely on from a consultant's perspective"

Pros: Acctivate Inventory is a full featured inventory management system that can be added onto QuickBooks easily and cost effectively. By doing so, a QuickBooks user can extend the useful life of QuickBooks without needing to upgrade that accounting program. And it provides the same or better functionality than many inventory modules of many ERPs. This is an excellent product that is from an equally excellent vendor whose attention to customer service and details are superb.

Cons: I like the functionality of the product first and foremost and its ease of use. The vendor's training program is excellent and as I mentioned above their customer service is very very good as well. I am a business consultant to many companies and have never hesitated to recommend Acctivate,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2016
Adam H.
GM / Co-Owner
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2016

"Acctivate has some powerful features for the price"

Comments: There are many Pro's and a few Cons for each module Acctivate produces. I do enjoy their proactive webinars and online video training access. I also like we have a training company with our data that allows our new users to learn without making costly errors we need to reverse. The sales system has many options to sell a product from multiple warehouses and at custom customer defined prices using Product pricing matrices. Importing pricing from excel spreadsheets is not a big chore with saved templates Acctivate manages. We have used Acctivate since 2006 and our business has grown and yet at the same time, computer hardware, online cloud storage and major version changes from 6.0 have occurred. Being a part of the support program that has allowed Acctivate to tranform and improve has been the main reason we are still with Acctivate today. Being a key partner to Quickbooks and having these two Sequel Databases sync daily, allows me to source bookkeepers who readily trained in Quickbooks and able to spend more time on proactive analysis of our business using many standard and custom reports we have had made in Crystal reports which is the primary database query program that takes our data out and export to useful programs such as excel. One of my favorite modules is the Dashboard button which loads many crystal reports that are one page reports onto one screen and used by us daily to steer our business based on performance and reports we need to view often. Inventory management is strong, with multiple warehouse, web links and product notes can be generously added to every part number. Learning to use crystal reports to audit inventory movement can be difficult for a new user. Additional custom fields can be added such as Average Inventory turns. Acctivate does allow us to bill out our customers with masked part numbers and create a general kit with a detailed description of the work we performed without disclosing part numbers or labor. Another aspect of Acctivate I find useful is the Activity Scheduler, Alerts and Review buttons. I can generate PO's based on min/max levels or by availability and saves time. This software is still a great fit for my business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2016
Shawn B.
Quality Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2017

"Acctivate works relatively well"

Pros: Acctivate is relatively easy to use. Tracking activities, customers, and orders is straight forward and easy to follow.

Cons: The biggest challenge with Acctivate is that it seems to crash for no obvious reason and sometimes with no warning. When this happens, whatever is being worked on is lost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2017
Dick V.
Kahuna
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"10+ Years & Counting"

Comments: Over the years that we've used Acctivate it has always provided exceptional inventory management and control. From purchasing through receiving, sales and shipping, we've been able to easily fit our business processes to Acctivate. Plus as out business has changed over the years, Acctivate has been flexible enough to accommodate our ever evolving needs . Traditionally we have been a value-added distributor of packaging products. Now we are adding US based manufacturing capabilities and find that Acctivate easily supports our requirements for bill-of-materials and build processes. I would be remiss,however, if I did not mention the outstanding capabilities to track and manage all types of business activities within the software. While the operational portion of the software is the bread and butter of the business, the real return is found in the business activity management capability. We plan to continue using Acctivate for the foreseeable future. Our thanks to the entire Alterity team - sales, support, development and administration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016