Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Firmwater LMS

Ideal for B2B and B2C training vendors. Multi-portal LMS makes it easy to service multiple clients. Sell e-learning using Shopify.

Learn more about Firmwater LMS

Showing 56 reviews

Bradley C.
LMSW-IPR, CFLE
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Awesome!!!"

Comments: My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros: The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons: Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Anwyn M.
Creative and Production Coordinator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019

"Great product, stellar customer support"

Pros: The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons: I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 6/12/2019

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Patrick M.
Client Experience Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Does the job"

Comments: The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros: Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons: user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Roxanne E.
E-Learning
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015

"Great LMS for a small company"

Comments: We've been using Firmwater as our LMS provider since 2010, and it feels like they've grown right along with us. They've always been very responsive to our needs, and provide excellent and speedy tech support. As a very small company, we didn't have the resources or expertise in-house to develop or manage our own LMS, and we didn't have the big dollars needed to develop one. We are content producers, not computer programmers! Firmwater's SAAS model gave us a way to monetize our content in a way that was affordable and doable for us. Over the past five years, they have continued to develop and improve their product. The relatively new integration with Shopify was fabulous, it made things so much easier. Shopify allows us to use discount codes, which is an important marketing tool for us. And we now use our Shopify webstore as our website, saving us some money and making it easier for us to update our own content.

Pros: We can offer custom portals to our corporate clients. Students can print their Certificate of Completion from their Training Plan.

Cons: The per-head registration fee is the same, regardless of the size of the price of the course, but I think this is more our problem than theirs!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015
Hal R.
COO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015

"Firmwater LMS"

Comments: I have been involved in LMS procurement for 15 years for organizations in the public, private and inter-governmental sectors. In my role as COO of Blue House Energy I have been using Firmwater for three years. We chose Firmwater after a detailed review of options, For a training company/organization, Firmwater is the best I have reviewed or used.

Pros: Very quick and personalized support
Quick uploads
Ability to create private brand labeled sites (known as “clients”)
Grant content from a “master” to “clients”, enabling automatic content update
Supports locations and departments
Many email contact options, including customization of email messages
Various options for user setup
Ideal for certificates and certifications (including customized certificates of achievement)
Logical user interface and process for content management

Cons: Need more backend functions accessible to the user interface (in process)
Would be nice to have a "lite" LCMS that supports version control
Upgraded user interface for reports and help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015
Garry A.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015

"Firmwater LMS and CANSI"

Comments: I'm the Treasurer and Past President of the Canadian Association of Nordic Ski Instructors (CANSI) and also manage their National Office and computer systems on a volunteer basis. I managed CANSI's implementation of LMS a few years ago and continue to liaise with Firmwater for support and enhancements. Firmwater also developed our website (www.cansi.ca/en/).
Firmwater accurately understand our needs / requirements, customized LMS to track members, certifications and courses and exceeded our expectations.
Their support is prompt and meets our needs.
When we need enhancements, they meet our needs again.

Pros: Strong product and support. Great people to work with.

Cons: None! Firmwater continues to exceed our expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015
Roxanne E.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2012

"Great option for small content providers"

Comments: They are a great team to work with, very responsive to their customers needs.

Pros: The Firmwater LMS is ideal for companies looking for a way to monetize their content. The SAAS model combined with the technical support provide a viable way for companies with little IT infrastructure or staffing of their own to enter the eLearning market. Firmwater staff have always been quick to address technical support issues, and they continue to develop or enhance the product over time. While our courses are marketed directly to individuals, the ability to create different client portals has allowed us to develop strategic alliances with corporate users using different pricing models for each.

Cons: The one feature that we could use that isn't currently available is a promo code that can be applied at checkout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2012
Daniel S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019

"Bit of a Learning Curve, but Excellent Software."

Pros: This is very easy to navigate, but it does have a bit of a learning curve when getting started like anything else. Our company found it pretty easy to adapt to, and constantly use it today.

Cons: The hardest part of acquisition and utilizing any new piece of software is the learning curve. The other piece to that is the resources teaching and explaining to the rest of the company how to use it. Over all, these "negatives" really are just part of any new journey. Great work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019
Maura S.
Vector-borne Disease Program Development - specializing in malaria, dengue fever and other VBDs
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015

"Best Technical, Best Service"

Comments: The Firmwater LMS has exceeded our expectations for technical capabilities, ease of use and support from their team. Every single support need we have had (all relating to our learning curve) has been addressed very quickly and comprehensively. This team has made our transition to an e-learning platform seamless. Can't say enough good things about Firmwater and their LMS.

Pros: Simple to set up. Simple to navigate. Best-in-class support!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015
Myda E.
Office Administrator
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015

"Powerful LMS with Excellent Customer Support"

Comments: We took our time deciding on a LMS to support an online training program we had developed for the offshore industry. Firmwater impressed us pre-sale with their help making sure their product was a good fit for our program via product demonstration, multiple phone calls, and access to a demo version. The LMS has a very clean design, is easy to use, and for newbies (like us) had really excellent customer service when we did have any questions. We really like the client portal feature, and the Shopify integration was a huge bonus. We are very happy with our decision to go with Firmwater and highly recommend their product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2015
Doug D.
eLearning Development Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019

"Positive Experience"

Comments: I've been intimately involved in the implementation/launch of the Firmwater LMS with our company. Firmwaters' level of communication has always been dependable and solution driven. Our company business model is slightly unconventional, with many custom needs. Firmwater has continually stepped up to the challenge and satisfactorily delivered solutions that has kept us moving forward. Before Firmwater, we encountered numerous tech support calls on a daily basis. Since the launch of the Firmwater LMS, our calls have virtually ceased.

Pros: The ease of use and reliability. Very little overhead with a learning curve that is palatable.

Cons: Our business model requires we maintain very detailed records of user results. Most rapid e-Learning publication tools do not offer the level of data we need to export. Firmwater has worked with us to ensure this critical information is captured from the third party software we are currently using. A quiz building engine that offers detailed reporting is something we eagerly await from Firmwater. We'll be the first on board as soon as this is available.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 25/07/2019

Doug,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We are very pleased to hear that we could help Compliance Solutions reach the goal of lowering tech support calls.

We have been working closely with you to integrate with your existing systems and processes. We are looking forward to adding more valuable LMS features in the future that will help you streamline processes further and help you grow your business.

Thank you for choosing us!

The Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Patty C.
Customer support/CPA
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017

"It took a little while to learn it but now it's very easy to navigate it."

Comments: The most important benefit, besides very few if any user technical issues, is not having to personally deactivate accounts because the system does it automatically.

Pros: It has a lot of great features: Allowing a payee to send an invitation to someone else, easy access to the certificates after account is inactive, ability to send e-mails to participants reminding them of their time limit, automatically deactivating participants after a period of time, easy access to management to change participant's information (e-mail address), being able to resend invitations to start the class, easy access to view participant's information by management, and many other features that I can't think of.

Cons: There are only a few drawbacks or cons that we found: Some reports cannot be printed out using PDF.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 23/11/2017

Hi Patty, thank you for a great, comprehensive review! We are very glad that our LMS features meet your needs and most importantly, that you find our LMS easy to navigate.

All of our reports, with the exception of 'Attempt Data Export', are available for PDF export. We encourage you to get in touch with our support team for more information about exporting reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Dax L.
Marketing Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2010

"A Very Capable, Cost Effective LMS Solution for Our Company"

Comments: Overall, I would strongly recommend Firmwater to any small - medium sized business looking for a simple and effective LMS. This LMS is fantastic for training companies such as our own that resell training programs to other businesses. Firmwater provides a great service to our company.

Pros: Firmwater's LMS is very easy to setup and use. It is easy for us, as a training company, to add new clients, get them setup with an administrative account, show them the basics, and then let them do what they need to do. I like the customization options that we can provide to each new client (custom domain, company logo, etc.) with just a few clicks of the mouse. Firmwater is able to effectively run and track the content that we upload (typically Articulate created elearning programs) with excellent accuracy and immediate response time. The multitude of reports on each user and piece of content is a great feature for us. The cost of Firmwater's LMS is what really set them apart from other LMS providers that we researched. Their pricing structure allows us to maintain low overhead costs and remain ultra-competitive with our own pricing structures.

Cons: One feature that I wish was available within Firmwater was the ability to email users or send users reminders that their training needs to be completed by this date. As it stands currently, we have to generate reports and then export those reports to get a list of email addresses that have not completed a program. I know that new features are constantly in development and the Firmwater team works hard to put out their best product possible, and I hope that this feature gets implemented somewhere down the road.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 25/07/2011

Dax: Thanks for your review.

Our #1 customer enhancement request is for automated email notifications. The initial functionality is now available and added functionality will be available later in the year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2010
Russell W.
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"A top-notch training platform for training companies!"

Comments: Firmwater LMS allows us to offer our clients the unique ability have their very own, branded training portal. The ability to completely control the management of users, training content, reporting, training records, etc. are all very valuable features which has allowed us to win more contracts. Also, when things do go wrong, Firmwater LMS absolutely delivers on customer support.

Pros: The white-labeled training portal is a market differentiator for selling to our B2B clients.

Cons: Some of the standard features, such as free trial access and monthly subscriptions, are not available with Firmwater LMS. The feature of customizing training certificates is limited which can cause issues with regulatory requirements. Navigating and using the platform is not always user friendly and user mistakes can cause costly errors if you aren't careful. I don't care for having to rely on Firmwater staff to help me implement changes in my portal.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 17/12/2018

Russ,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really strive for Firmwater LMS to help training businesses like yours to differentiate themselves in the industry.

Josie
Customer Success Specialist

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Mary ann O.
Owner
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Outstanding People and Customer Service"

Comments: Beginning as a novice, I must have tried the patience to the limit of the customer support people. I cannot express how fantastic and supportive they have been. The most striking thing about working with Firmwater, is the time they have taken to walk me through the steps needed to satisfy my customers' needs. If it didn't at first work, they worked to make it work to my needs. I didn't have to fit into a cookie cutter program, instead it was adjusted to fit what I needed.
Would I encourage others to work with Firmwater?- in a heartbeat I would and have.

Pros: Works with what I need with an excellent reporting ability.

Cons: Not a con exactly, just that it offers so much that I haven't had a chance to learn it all.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

Thank you Mary Ann! It is always a pleasure to work with you and help you support your customers. We truly appreciate your kind words and your recognition of Firmwater¿s strength and key features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
David F.
CEO/President
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017

"The only reason I gave Firmwater a five star rating across the board is I could not rate them higher"

Comments: My biggest surprise was the across the board competence of Firmwater's support team. I am not technically sophisticated, and a small company. They are not afraid to make better suggestions, and do what they say they will do. Their pricing is more than fair. The biggest benefit at this point in my growth, is I know that I can trust Firmwater to solve whatever problems come along and always have my best interest at the center of their support. My company offers online new home sales education to Realtors. Its all good. As it should be. If you are starting an e-commerce business, I highly recommend Firmwater.

Pros: Three things, as an ecommerce business: 1. Firmwater offers easy, fast and free access to Shopify
2. My customers have no problem with purchasing, access, or notifications
3. The price/value

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 23/11/2017

Hi David, thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to know that you find our platform easy to use as that is what we strive for. We love being a part of your growth and supporting your journey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Claire W.
LMS Super User
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2019

"Fantastic LMS for training companies"

Comments: Our overall experience of Firmwater LMS has been fantastic. They are always happy to support and help us get the best out of the system.

Pros: Firmwater LMS is very intuitive and easy to use for both our internal team and our clients. It allows us to set up each of our clients with their own secure, personalised site. These client sites can also be integrated with the client's own LMS which is a huge advantage. The content library is set up in a way that allows us to easily manage our training content and share it with our clients as appropriate, saving lots of time compared to our previous LMS.

Cons: Users are unable to create custom reports.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 8/08/2019

Claire,

Thank you for this fantastic review. It is great to hear that you have been able to save time and effort by using Firmwater LMS to deliver your training courses to your clients.

It has been a pleasure working with you!

The Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2019
Andreas F.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019

"A great partner in business"

Comments: Overall, I want to thank Firmwater for their great engagement in supporting our business. If you are looking for an experienced and yet flexible business partner, you don't have to look further!

Pros: It's stability. Especially for an LMS, Bugs can really hinder positive customer experience. Not with Firmwater - the software is well implemented. With over 25,000 trainings we use their LMS extensively. No major issues/ bugs occurred.

Cons: Since Firmwater customized the LMS UI language for our customers, there were some minor translation issues. They got resolved within hours by Firmwater, which is overall rather a Pro feature instead of a con :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Alan R.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014

"The Firmwater Learning Management System - Easy to use and Extremely Powerful"

Comments: I have been using the Firmwater LMS for over a year now and I have to say it is one of the best learning management systems I have used to date. It is easy to configure and they provide many options within the system both for small organizations as well as large organizations that have multiple locations and many users. The system is very fast and stable. I also use SCORM Cloud and the performance difference is not noticeable between the two platforms.

The best feature of the Firmwater LMS and my primary reason for using it is the ability to create branded instances of the LMS that are client-specific portals. The client portals are considered 'slave' instances to your 'master' LMS installation. The LMS allows you to grant access to content from a 'master' to a 'slave'. This means that I can have groups of users completely isolated from each other and only upload my content to the system once. When I make updates to my content, I only need to update it in a single place and then every one of my clients gets immediate access to the updated content without me having to update each client instance individually.

I also have to mention that their customer support is excellent. Any issues or questions I have about the system are responded to immediately and professionally. They have gone out of their way on countless occasions to help me provide solutions to my customers.

I have been trying to come up with something negative to say and (not) unfortunately I really can't say anything bad about my experience with the Firmwater LMS. Since I started using the system it has excelled at doing everything that I wanted it to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014
Cheryl G.
Vice President/COO
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2016

"Excellent Customer Service!"

Comments: We are a very small E-Learning company for Healthcare Professionals. We started our search for an LMS company knowing nothing about what we wanted, or who we wanted to work with. We actually took several months to make a decision. Diane Miziolek, Director of Business Development, has to be the most patient person I have ever met. She never pressured me and was available to answer my numerous questions whilst trying to make my decision. Once we decided on Firmwater, we've never looked back. I'm quite sure Firmwater has much larger clients from whom they receive much larger revenue, however, we have had immediate response to any questions we may have had during our transition to a new website. This included uploading our content ourselves to Firmwater (I told you we were small!) and having absolutely no idea what we were doing. Firmwater Support has always been there to hold my hand and has graciously answered my questions and pointed out errors that may have caused potential problems in the future. I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Pros: Very user friendly. Very easy to navigate. The "help" documentation is very easy to follow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2016
Mieng L.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Great cloud LMS platform"

Comments: We've used Firmwater LMS to deliver our security awareness training to customers that do not have their own LMS. The LMS enables us to whitelabel and brand the LMS for our needs and for our customers. Support has been exceptional responding to questions related to the platform quickly and thoroughly. I would love to see a refresh on the UI and reporting.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

Thanks for your review! We¿re happy to provide you with what you and your customers need and are glad to hear you¿re satisfied with support. Our team is currently working on some new improvements to both UI and reporting.

We always love to hear from our customers what their needs are and what they were looking to change. We will reach out to you soon to address what updates you were looking for in terms of UI and reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Bruce D.
Principal & Co-founder
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2013

"Trustworthy Partner"

Comments: We've used Firmwater for our LMS since 2010--they've been an excellent partner in our efforts to grow our online training company. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros
Bullet-proof platform--we've never had a single issue of customers not being able to access content
SCORM compliant--which is critical as we market our training solution
Competitive pricing--Firmwater has proven a great value
Attentive account manager--we've had wonderful service from our account team
Cons
No ad hoc curriculum development--Firmwater's LMS solution does not allow the client to build, tweak, or rearrange the learning modules in a self-service environment. It requires the help of a Firmwater account manager

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 4/09/2013

Regarding adhoc curriculum development, we recognize that this is an area of the product that we need to improve.

Today, you can rearrange items in existing activities and add static content (ie. PDF) to an existing activity through the user interface. However, the user interface does not permit you to add SCO's to an existing activity at present.

We do have the ability to craft multi-SCO activities using extensions to the SCORM imsmanifest.xml file. This functionality requires an understanding of SCORM's XML which is fine for the more technical user who makes regular use of that functionality. For users who are not as technically oriented or have an infrequent need, we provide them with this capability via our support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2013
Philip M.
EVP Training & Development
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/07/2010

"Firmwater LMS suits training providers"

Comments: An expert company that is willing to listen and adapt to meet client needs. Happy to be a reference for them.

Pros: The Firmwater LMS solution was the best choice for us because they focus on providing functionality to a business like ours. We are a global training provider and want our clients to perceive the LMS as belonging to Channel Enablers. We also wanted to establish seperate secure LMS sites for each of our major 'downstream' customers. Only Firmwater could do this for us. The payment gateway solution also suits our needs.
Although we had expertise in e-learning we were new to SCORM and new to LMS. Firmwater helped us deploy our courses and shielded us from a lot of the complexity.
Pricing flexibility was important - Firmwater offer us options on a pay-per start or pay per number of users basis that suits our business.
Overall - a good solution at a reasonable cost.

Cons: The system is still developing - we look forward to additional ease of use improvements and improved user access security funcationality over time. None of these has been a show stopper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/07/2010
Andrew K.
EVP, Product Development
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2010

"A Superior LMS for content publishers"

Comments: I highly recommend the Firmwater development team and the Firmwater LMS to any content developer/training provider that needs a solution to deliver online training content. The LMS was designed with content vendors in mind. With the Firmwater LMS you can concentrate on your training content and let Firmwater handle the rest.

Pros: TPC maintains the largest industrial skills training library with over 640 hours on online content and many more hours of offline training material. We currently have over 200 online clients and are adding 3 to 5 new clients per month to our TPC Online (Firmwater LMS). The Firmwater LMS makes administering so many clients and managing content between them easy. The LMS was designed from the ground up to support content publishers and handles complex tasks with ease. From our clients perspective, the Firmwater LMS hides all complexity behind a straightforward interface making it simple to register users, create training assignments, manage users, and run reports.

Cons: It's difficult to think of any Cons regarding the Firmwater LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2010
Susie C.
Digital Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Outstanding customer support - Kinda goes above and beyond"

Pros: Firmwater is intuitive and easy to manage. What I've been most impressed with is their customer support. Over the past few weeks, I've reached out to our support personal several times. Not only has she helped me work through things with above and beyond Firmwater - helping me troubleshoot files and find answers.

Cons: I don't have a ton of experience working with the software yet. Everything I have worked wiht has been very easy to understand.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2018

Hi Susie,
thank you for this fantastic review. We do pride ourselves on our Customer Support and are very glad to have Kinda Nehlawi as part of our Customer Success Team. We are looking forward to working with you as you get to know the LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018