Magento Commerce Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About Magento Commerce

Multi-channel eCommerce suite that enables retail businesses to manage orders, customers, inventories, shipping, catalogs, and more.

Learn more about Magento Commerce

Showing 524 reviews

Amiel S.
IT Manager
Tobacco, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020

"Magento 2.0 Review"

Comments: We are extremely happy about this software. We have developed a fully functional CRM system together with a beautiful website -> no link but you can search Mike's Cigars and check it out yourself.

Pros: The biggest, most robust but most importantly Open Source e-commerce software out there. The only limitation is your imagination...

Cons: Developer's cost is really high unless you can afford in-house dev team like we do but otherwise, your budget will most likely be blown way before you finish your project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020
Ryan M.
VP of Information Technology
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"Comprehensive and powerful e-commerce software"

Comments: We've been using Magento for our company website for over 4 years. It allows us to easily showcase hundreds of products, while making it easy to update and maintain.

Pros: It is packed with features. I have used it for years and I still don't know all of it's capabilities. If you're looking to do anything with an ecommerce site, then magento can deliver. There are numerous free and paid extensions to expand the capabilities. It's very easy to code, so hiring a programmer for custom work is cheap and easy as well.

Cons: The learning curve is moderately steep, but it's nothing insurmountable. It just takes some practice and patience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Chamath N.
Chief Technology Officer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Magento makes your investments very worthwhile"

Comments: Magento solves your eCommerce solutions even if you have an online business which requires scaling. Magento helps you to be hosted by eCommerce solutions like Volusion and Shopify that gives the flexibility you need.

Pros: Are you looking for a solution in eCommerce? Magento provides you the solution of eCommerce. Magento makes your investments very worthwhile even if it is your main business. It has been recommended as one of the best solutions to eCommerce since it is flexible and scalable. It has also become so much popular for the fact many companies bear its name. Pros - 1. It is user-friendly.
Magento’s administration is has a very simple back end which is easy to navigate and has very perfectly arranged store management features.
2. It is affordable for anyone.
The community version Magento doesn’t require any money to afford since it is free.
3. It is flexible. You have the chance to create anything in Magento because it has been designed in a way that you can customize anything you want. 4. It also gives the ability to fully control the code thereby developing the type of functionality you require. 5. It is easy to scale.
Magento designed in a scalable way on any amount of products you are selling.

Cons: Cons- 1. Only the community version of Magento is cheap. The other versions of Magento including support and enterprise and the premium enterprise versions aren’t freely available. Their prices are very high for every person to afford. 2. Magento can only be hosted on dedicated servers.
Since it is large, it can’t be hosted in small servers that aren’t dedicated because it needs to be configured.
3. It requires a lot of time to customize using magneto.
The architecture who have designed it have made it complicated and hence it takes a lot of time to learn the learning curve and make customizations as compared to other eCommerce solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Binujaya P.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019

"Magento – The largest community that one can have"

Comments: In short words, I wouldn’t recommend using this software. It’s has a lot of flaws which need to be fixed as fast as possible. Other software is much better than Magento. It’s not worth your time and money. It’s too expensive and provides little for that kind of money. If you can avoid using Magento that would be perfect for you or your company.

Pros: What I like about Magento is that they have a large community. A lot of people are using Magento and they are facing the same problems as you. So they can help you out if you just reach them. One simple message should be fine. This is the main thing that I like but besides this Magento offers you some features that other software companies don’t. Like managing multiple stores or if you want you can manage just one. By managing an online store Magento offers you full control over the store and the codes and you can develop them in a way that you want.

Cons: Now what I don’t like is that for you to use Magento you need to have some previous experience in coding. It’s not easy to use, not everyone can use it. Another thing is that is costly. It’s not worth the money that you are giving because you won’t get anything in return. Magento sometimes works very slow which is not optimal if you are managing a store. Plus it doesn’t have any customer service support which means you are on your own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Steve B.
Team Member
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/05/2020

"Magento Among the Best for eCommerce"

Comments: Overall, I have been very satisfied with Magento Commerce. It did take some getting use to, and now that there are some other competitors in the market, I'd say that Magento has passed my expectations and I would consider Magento as a top competitor for eCommerce. Definitely watch a few tutorials to get an idea about the initial setup, and give Magento Commerce a try.

Pros: Magento is incredibly flexible, it allows you to start with a framework that has the function to develop an eCommerce platform / store just how you'd want it. There are numerous add-ons that intergrate effectively making it somewhat of an easy plug and play. Considering that I was working on one platform to run several micro-niche stores, it works extremelly well. There's a lot to learn, but it's a superb platform for eCommerce.

Cons: Just like any business, there will be some investments to make in order to get the eCommerce platform to perform the way you want it to, however, there's a steep learning curve at least from my experience. I had to read and watch a lot of tutorials to get the websites where I wanted them to be but it was also educational since this was the first time I was setting up multi-stores. It was a rather complex procedure, and I had to rely on Magento experts at times to help with the development of the site.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Programmer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018

"With Magento, developer training is important"

Comments: My introduction to Magento was very bad. I was a developer that got handed a Magento website that had been built by someone who had never used Magento before. I broke many things. I fixed other things. I would find about 5 articles describing how to fix something and none of them said the same thing and sometimes none of it would work.
I took an introduction to Magento course and things started making a lot more sense.
Please, for the sanity of whoever builds your site, make sure they get training if they need it.

Pros: Magento lets you do so much right out of the box even with the free community edition. It has great product management, comprehensive discounting options, multilingual functionality and more. Customization can also be done to hook Magento into your CRM software, simplifying inventory management.
Since Magento is so popular there's a good chance that if you have a problem to solve someone else has already tried, and possibly succeeded, at solving it. There is a large plugin marketplace.

Cons: Magento is a beast. You will not be able to make template or other programmatic changes to a Magento without a developer. Even then, the developer you have may struggle because the code can be complicated and confusing and online resources are often out of date or for the wrong version. If you are going to use Magento I strongly recommend that you get a developer that has worked on at least one Magento in the past. If you have the money and time to get your developer trained, Magento offers courses and I found them quite helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Hytek Group Marketing Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/07/2018

"Industrial performance on an open source platform"

Comments: Incredible way to leverage the power of e-commerce on the internet.

Pros: Magento proves time and time again to be scalable beyond any other e-commerce platform that I've tried. With millions of plugins and plenty of developers working freelance worldwide, we've never hit a problem that can't be solved with an inexpensive plugin or a few hours of third-party development costs. We've put through tens of millions of pounds of transactions throughout the years and the ability of the websites to handle peaks and troughs of traffic are unparalleled.

Cons: The software needs a true developer to customise it's functionality. If you wish to do something that is not handled by a plugin, the process of specifying and developing a custom function takes more involvement than on other platforms. Magento provides a bulletproof solution for enterprises where a member of staff can be tasked with the daily running of the site, it's not a "fire and Forget" solution by any stretch of the imagination.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/07/2018
Kevin W.
Web Developer
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/04/2019

"Still the best scalable e-commerce platform i've used"

Comments: Am surprised that Magento sort of ranks below Joomla, drupal and shopify in current market shares but I would definitely be comfortable with only relying on Magento

Pros: Magento has been around a long time and has many stable patches released, community of forums and help along with long list of extensions/plugins. Magento structure is nice for keeping up and learning MVC. The free community edition is already enough to run full fledge e-commerce site as well as given the option to do multi-stores in the same account. As a developer i did not want a out of the block low-coding to start off with (wordpress/shopify) so its a great tool to keep up with.

Cons: Magento initially always tends to be pretty slow. The admin procedures such as exports, updating, backup, etc all seem a little unstable at times. Understanding your current state and limit of scalability(before improving it some other way) always seems questionable or hard to gauge at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Technical Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"Super powerful, but can be cumbersome"

Pros: Magento is clearly one of the most powerful and robust ecommerce tools out there. The Shopify approach, while great, takes a lot of the tools out your hands—tools you may need to make important technical changes to your store. Magento is very flexible, fast, and able to suit stores from small level to enterprise billion dollar retailers.

Cons: Where Shopify hides or locks certain technical settings from you, Magento gives you more access. But this can also leave your store open to being accidentally messed up by an employee that hits the wrong button. I've often said that while Magento can be fine for small start up ecommerce stores, it is best suited for bigtime enterprise level retailers with a team dedicated to fully utilize the tools Magento makes available to you. For the average employee for a small boutique, for instance, Shopify seems to make things a bit easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Aris G.
Web Developer
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/01/2021

"Magento for big expectations"

Comments: We are using Magento mostly to develop vendor marketplaces, multi-store marketplaces, supplier e-shops that are serving XML and JSON feeds with thousands of products to retail stores. It's stability and power for those type of projects is amazing and never failed us or any of our customers on production.

Pros: As a developer when using Magento for big projects I like that I can develop my extensions using Composer which I am familiar using with other projects too, making development easier and familiar. I like the One Page Checkout feature that is offered out of the box, because with other e-commerce platforms I need to install a template to convert the checkout page to 1-page checkout. Customers usually leave if the steps required to complete an order are many or hard to complete. Varnish for caching is a MUST and easy to setup on Magento, that's what I like most, because for big scale projects caching and performance is always required by default!

Cons: Magento is already secure, but I would recommend to make more security tools or strict development guidelines especially for developers, that if the community follows, it will take security of the platform to another level. This would be very useful for big scale projects and big companies that are relied on Magento to store and secure sensitive data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/01/2021
Lydia H.
Graphic Designer
Sporting Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2019

"Perfect for online sales management"

Comments: We've been using Magento to develop and manage several websites for the past few years.
While my team was not the one to create the website, we were given a lot of access to manage and customize it as needed. Including running ads, using widgets like location finders, etc.
I also appreciated the places where you could instantly change a product value everywhere on the site.

Pros: • Ease of use for new users
• Options to restrict and permit users to have certain features
• Visual Set up
• Universal information implementation

Cons: • If your admin set you up incorrectly, you may be limited in your actions.
• Older versions are a little more confusing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"Perfect enterprise level eCommerce platform"

Comments: There are definitely (cheaper) alternatives to Magento, but not many with so many features, plugins, and customizations available. The price tag can be high, but with a large budget, it will definitely pay off to go this route.

Pros: There are two offerings for Magento, a free open source version, and a paid enterprise version that builds on the same open source framework with additional features. This can be incredibly helpful for a smaller company that wants an enterprise-level eCommerce platform, but has a smaller budget. The application has many builtin features with even more available via third party extensions.

Cons: New versions tend to be rather large, code-breaking upgrades. When upgrading, it is necessary to retest lots of features and can require several code updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Founder & Director
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2018

"Definitely the best ecommerce platform"

Comments: It's a really advanced platform so for this reason it might be a bit difficult to use for some, but besides that it's just fantastic. Magento has anything you'd ever need in a ecommerce platform, so that's why I recommend it 9/10 times. That one other time is usually for beginners - maybe they should try something else or at least prepare to learn a lot.

Pros: It definitely has the most extensive feature list, that's for sure! Catalog management, SEO, gift registries, customer service, order management and dozens more! If you want a really advance e-shop, Magento is your #1 choice, that's for sure. Advanced, really customizable, safe, always supported, that's why I love it.

Cons: If you're just a beginner, it might be a little bit difficult for you at first. But once you get used to it, you'll definitely love it. It cannot get better for ecommerce.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Webmaster
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2019

"Powerful but at times complex"

Comments: Overall I like it. There are a lot of developers or extensions out there to help you get everything sorted.

Pros: It is open source and free, allowing you to do pretty much anything you want. It has the freedom of a very powerful blank canvas.

Cons: A lot of the basic functionality needs to be upgraded using 3rd party software and you need to either develop it yourself or purchase from third parties, which can cause many irritations. In addition it is a very heavy program and requires serious computing power to run, which can be costly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2019
Anton G.
IT Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Full featured ecommerce website solution"

Pros: An oldy and a goody. Magento is very mature and is much more modern since their 2.0+ overhaul. Because it's mature, you can find integrations into many other solutions easily... payment gateways, ERP integration, etc. Includes many features that competitors such as WooCommerce charge extra for.

Cons: Not the easiest thing to setup, but it is very capable so it's worth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Ankit J.
Partner & Digital Marketing Head
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"Almost Perfect ECommerce CMS for Mega Stores"

Comments: If you are a megastore and want to add over 1k SKUs for your store, Magento can be Solution for you.
If SKU's are below 1k, I would strongly recommend using WooCommerce or Shopify. It 'll be a much cheaper option.
Extensions, Themes are quite expensive and plus the developers cost for customization is quite expensive as well.
But it's all totally worth it if you are running a store with good earnings and good traffic. Small CMS like WP has always had scaling problems. But not Magento, it is totally built for scaling stores.
Not recommended for small business or Startups.

Pros: For Store that has over 500 or 1000 products, Magento is perfect from them.
Adding bulk products is quite easy.
So many customizations and classes available for generation coupon cases or sale cases.
Can easily handle big traffic.

Cons: Have to have basic knowledge of PHP and html.
Server has to be good. Atleast VPS or Dedicated.
Very complex user interface.
Extensions and Themes are extremely expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Samim S.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018

"Best eCommerce platform for small and medium stores"

Comments: We have recently migrated to magento2 from magento1 and we are very satisfied with the performance of the platform. The migration process was smooth although we needed outside developers help to do so but we got a much better, stable and faster platform with built in Full Page Cache.

Pros: 1. Community edition is completely free.
2. The latest Magento2 is way much faster, secure and stable.
3. One can start a store with just the vanilla installation.
4. Readily available hundreds of plugins.
5. Easy interface to manage orders and products.

Cons: 1. The latest magneto2 needs good server infrastructure to run smoothly which can be a little bit costly.
2. To change something minute in theme one needs developers help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018
Milana R.
Team lead
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2018

"A complex but very useful CMS"

Pros: In the online store, created on the CMS Magento, you can functionally manage prices. Due to this function, it is possible for a certain category of buyers to offer individual prices, for example, to give discounts to regular customers. In addition, you can reduce the price for a while. You can also organize various actions, for example "when you buy this product you will receive free shipping or xxx as a gift." All special offers of the store can be collected on one page of the site, and, to make it you can be excellent in design from all other pages.

Cons: CMS Magento is designed for experienced administrators, since the control panel in it is quite complicated, and you will either need to spend a lot of time studying it, or hire an experienced specialist. The main drawback of Magento is the English-language management interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2018
Julie B.
Sr. Ecommerce Coordinator
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Ecommerce Platform for beginners"

Pros: Was easy to learn and train others with, love the ability for extensions galore.

Cons: Theres minor issues that majorly mess with my OCD and although it may be how the developers coded something it shouldn't be possible. Such as when needed multiple of the same item of a selected product box, then going to the quantity and making it a 2 the box unchecks itself so you have to go back and check it again before it will add to my products. Small things like that are annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Buyer/Procurement Analyst
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Informing yet hinder-some to navigate."

Comments: I benefited from the software by being able to access data at will without fears of inaccuracies or missing data. It allowed for me to pull data relatively easy for sales reporting in excel and other formats.

Pros: I am a big advocate for detailed date without historical limitations and Magento does a good job at capturing accurate data and listing it in a way that is moderately accessible to its user.

Cons: I am not a fan of the functionality of the product however, I feel the navigations tools are very dated and I am hoping Magento 2 has fixed some of these issues and made the program more modern and less dull.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Amy K.
IT Business Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2019

"Nice Open Source E-commerce"

Comments: Magento allows my clients to manage their own products and sales relatively easily. I recommend Magento for clients who have over 500 products and require the benefits of open source (customizations that SaaS products may not offer).

Pros: I like that it is open source. There are plenty of extensions to add more functionality. PCI compliant.

Cons: By using a self hosted platform (in a time of SaaS) you are wide open to resolving your own server side issues. I would recommend using an excellent (response time) host if using Magento CE to cut down on resolution time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
VP Partnerships
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Awesome Platform"

Comments: Overall Magento has been great to work with. They offer an open source version of their software all the way up to enterprise. The software is flexible, easy to use and fits multiple form factors easily.

Pros: I love that its mobile friendly, flexible, scalable and has a lot of options for site developers that we can work with.

Cons: I love using Magento and working with their team, but one of the drawbacks is that it's not easy to change things without the use of a site developer who is very familiar with Magento. Sometimes simple changes can cost money because of this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Carlos O.
Co-founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2019

"Good for e-commerce websites"

Comments: I have used it for years and find that I still have to search for tutorials to get things done.

Pros: Very flexible for e-commerce applications, a lot of developers are familiar with it and this makes it somewhat standardized.

Cons: It can be difficult to get bugs fixed as the version updates seem to be quite infrequent. It can be tricky to use for non-tech savvy users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2019
Vitaly P.
JavaScript developer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2018

"Convenient to work on this platform"

Pros: Together with the programmers of our company, we moved several client online stores to Magento. The service is quite convenient, so it was easy to do. Separately, I want to note a convenient admin panel, which contains all the information about the site. Also here it is possible to connect analytics from Google, which is also a big plus.

Cons: It is difficult to customize CMS due to the small number of plug-ins. It was also difficult to integrate the panel with 1C and connect popular payment methods.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of SEO/SEM
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017

"Great product with a thriving commuinity"

Pros: Self service eCommerce platform that can grow with your organization. Excellent value and thriving community allow for you to get the latest and greatest eCommerce features very quickly in comparison to other ecomm platforms.

Cons: Not all addins are created equally and by qualified developers. Be sure to test and re test before pushing any of the add ons live

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017