GoFrugal Reviews

by GOFRUGAL Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Showing 170 reviews

Safraz M.
Safraz M.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Bang for your buck!"

Comments: Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros: The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons: No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Mike U.
Tech lead
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"Going frugal with Gofrugal"

Pros: Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons: Installation and upgrade time can be improved

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Umang O.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Value for money."

Pros: Ease of use, Godelight team was very helpful in implementing gofrugal. They are good as gofrugal partner. They are up to date with the software knowledge and changes made by gofrugal on daily basis.

Cons: There are few requirements not available at moment but those can be customised and feature request can be raised for that.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners"

Pros: GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons: Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Onkar S.
PROPRIETOR
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"POS SOFTWARE WITH BETTER POWERS TO SURVIVE"

Comments: VERY GREAT WITH CUSTOMIZATION AND SCALEUP OPTIONS. LITTLE DISSATISFIED WITH SPEED OF SUPPORT BUT SOLUTIONS ALWAYAS DELIVERED.

Pros: EASY FLOW OF ACCOUNTS AND SALE DATA AND USER ORIENTED GUI

Cons: POOR ACCOUNTING HOLD ON IMPLEMENTATION OF SOME FEATURES. NEED TO TAKE LONG ROUTE THAN PRESENT INACTIVE ROUTES TO MEET DESIRED OUTOUT IN ACCOUNTING. THIS IS CASE ONLY IN HIGHER ACCOUNTING USE. BASICS VERY SORTED AS IS A GSP PROVIDER.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Aaditya K.
MD
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"PRODUCT AND SUPPORT"

Comments: I am very much happy with Gofrugal product with customer service and they are providing the help document with videos.

Pros: I am using the software more then 10 years and its very useful for billing and accounts with GST upload.Very much useful for find the purchase order and make use to place order

Cons: We are almost using all the module i dont have any particular so its good

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Muthu R.
Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"Value for Money"

Comments: Helps us at a time we are growing and right now we are far more efficient and have nice tools for reporting and the support service is awesome.

Pros: Very user friendly, has numerous features and very robust. Online support have been great.

Cons: WIth all the features of modern pos software, this software is too good but it is locally installed in contrast to other cloud based pos systems.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Rafai C.
Chairman
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021

"Wonderful software"

Comments: We are using many versions of Gofrugal software for more than a decades and I personally recomended few of my associates.

Pros: It is a bundle of great solution, include POS, accounting, reports and snap shot view for busy managers.we

Cons: Nothing I found in this software that I can say "I like least"

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021
Ganesh B.
Accountant
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2021

"REVIEW FROM NEELKAMAL"

Comments: ITS OKAY. BUT SUPPORT TEAM SOMETIMES IS VERY SLOW. TIME TAKEN IS TOO LONG

Pros: CONVERSION OF CHALLAN TO INVOICES.
EASE OF USE IS OKAY
I HAVE NOT TRIED

Cons: INABILITY TO CONVERT JOB WORK PRODUCTION CONSUMPTION ENTRIES ARE NOT THERE IN THE SOFTWARE

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2021
Sekandi R.
MD
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"Managing Director"

Comments: I have been using this software since 2014 to date, but and its proven to be the best software in the world

Pros: Usability and functions , good customer support,
currency compatibility in every country

Cons: The software is easy to learn and use, has good customer support and security features

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Chhatradev C.
Chhatradev C.
IT Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"User Friendly Software"

Pros: User friendly. Cloud-based. Suitable for any size of Retail Business.

Cons: while viewing the report you must define specific data otherwise it will take a long time to generate.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Junaise A.
retail business
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"genuine reviews"

Comments: Your product is ok but service is pathetic

Pros: Reports and it’s a user friendly software

Cons: Customer service and support ia not getting on right time. None of our staff didn’t get an proper training from your side till now. If we have any doubts still we are connecting to chat. i requested many times to give proper training still no feedback from your side

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Madhusudan B.
departmental
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"GOFRUGAL IS EXCELLENT SOFTWARE"

Comments: I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH HIS EMPLOYEE USHATIRTHA HE HELPS LOT

Pros: INVENTORY,REORDER,REPORTS,BARCODE SYSTEM,VCUSTOMER DATA MANAGEMENT

Cons: MOB REPORTS AND REPORTS,OFFER,LOYALTY AND ONLINE ORDER

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Jocelyne F.
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2017

"The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision."

Pros: The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons: The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2017
Asheesh T.
Assistant Manager - Accounts & Finance
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2021

"GoFrugal software is complete solutions for Retail/Electronics business."

Pros: Reports, Easy Billing process, Integrations process, In term of accounting works, E-invoice, Market Need

Cons: Reports - Regions Wise, report performance need to improve when we take huge data.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2021
Suresh R.
Pharma marketing
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Non moving items alert needed software should see what is not moving. Auto expiry alert,"

Comments: Day to day issues

Pros: Pharma friendly. Good display.. Problems with non moving should be attended

Cons: All good. We have to update all to get full results

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Isaac-jr I.
Head of Technical (software)
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021

"Enough features to run your business"

Pros: The what's now mobile app which allows business owner to check real time reports wherever he is

Cons: The dutch bill is very small button in touch screen option

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021
Laxmi kant S.
SR.ACCOUNT MANAGER
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"good software service"

Comments: nice

Pros: easy to use and easy service-

Cons: yes i want improve in RPOS7 1st- Manuf of good, account section-FIXED ASSETS MANAGEMENT, PAYROLL Facility, barcode printing issue improve

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/04/2021

Dear Laxmi Kant Sharma, Thank you for the feedback, our team will reach you to understand the feedback more in detail.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Mohammad S.
Managing director
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Very satisfied with the company, support and followups. Excellent product."

Comments: Billing procedure

Pros: Easy to use this software, billing methods, sales register,

Cons: Representatives are friendly and you have enough features and I feel more more comfortable while using it

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Venkatesh holla H.
propriter
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"About software"

Comments: Overall experience with gofrugal Product is good and userfriendly

Pros: earn smart order taking app it saves lot of time

Cons: Whatsnow is not support in offline if it support means good

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 5/04/2021

Dear Mr Venkatesh Holla,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that our EarnSmart mobile app helps in saving time more time in your business. Regarding WhatsNow app our team is working on the last data sync details to be shared when the server is offline, the release will be happening soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Anurag A.
director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021

"Good"

Pros: Software is user friendly, has all the required features.

Cons: Online chat support is worst. Except for few experts like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from UP and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]from Mumbai rest all are amateurs and dont understand the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021
Nirav M.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Very satisfied"

Pros: Satisfied with product and service Easy to use

Cons: Very frequent updates Reporting and MIS is a little complicated

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Kishan T.
Business owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Best in features and easy to use"

Pros: Gofrugal Easy to use and you can impliment in very less time

Cons: Sometimes there is communication gap between gofrugal team and customers

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Best solution for retail"

Pros: Perfect solution for super market for tension free operations

Cons: I suggest to improve Easy to reach support

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Muthu M.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"Very Easy to Handle, User friendly."

Comments: Earnings

Pros: Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017