Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About SYSPRO

SYSPRO is a highly scalable, industry-built, ERP for manufacturing and distribution.

Learn more about SYSPRO

Showing 93 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Industrial Engineer
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"Perfect ERP system on a tight budget"

Pros: Syspro is the perfect ERP for small organisations that simply do not need to scale-ability of much larger and better marketed ERP systems. The software, using its MS-SQL database will give you almost any report you require, otherwise you can extract the data you need, import it into your favourite spreadsheet program and compile those reports you need. Using SRS (Syspro Reporting Services) you can easily compile forms and reports and make them look how you want.

Cons: Without a good and easily accessible local resource/service agent, the customisation possibilities are terribly daunting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Tom W.
IT Manager
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2016

"Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!"

Pros: Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

Cons: The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2016
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018

"Quality mid-market ERP offering"

Comments: Much better and an accounting package and custom software cobbled together.

Pros: The GUI is solid and intuitive. The support is responsive and positive facing. The ability to do a SQL install is good. Third party offerings are helpful as well.

Cons: International development across countries ends up producing a varied interaction with the product. Lack of consistency in the interface that is sometimes bothersome. Sometimes it seemed they didn't debug well with new releases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing coordinator
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2019

"With the right use case, this can be great software"

Comments: While there are some things that can be frustrating within the software, it is reliable and very good at it's core competencies. It is very powerful, and and be tweaked to get a lot more out of it,. But be aware, it will take time, and you will have to train people multiple times to get them up to speed.

Pros: Powerful software that is not reliant on online servers. Almost everything can be exported to excel for easy reporting functions. Integrates well with sharepoint, which is a big plus to our company.

Cons: Steep learning curve and requires significant training for most of our team. Although it is good at what it does, but programming for additional reports and functions requires a lot of our team both in training and our IT department in creating solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2019
John A.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2016

"Robust and dependible for 15+ years"

Pros: The varied modules that can be tailored to suit our business model. Being a house account is by far a better experience as we receive stellar tech and customer support as opposed to the non responsiveness of our previous VARS

Cons: New product rollouts that only put a band aid on previous issues instead of enhancements that fix problems with existing versions. Complex KB that requires drill down that does not provide practical solutions to more common issues experienced by end users with the software. I am not impressed with the VAR program as it has never worked for us in the past, however, being a house account has negated that aspect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2016
Joe L.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2016

"Just in time"

Pros: we chose Syspro just as we were merging 2 manufacturing companies with 7 manufacturing facilities in 3 states. The flexibility allowed us to complete this merger and keep all the financials and manufacturing data separated. the open database of SQL allows reporting with any software that can read sql. We have been on the software 8 years and SYSPRO has constantly stayed current with the latest developments in the IT area.

Cons: the software is all encompassing so you need know all the details of how your manual processes work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2016
Pat L.
Corporate Secretary-Treasurer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016

"Manufacturing in the USA"

Pros: The software is modular - to a point, you can work with the features you most need, adding modulars as you grow. The vendor communicates with us directly and is very pro-active, checking-in to see if we are succeeding.

Cons: It is not easily learned by new employees without ERP experience. Vendor is always helpful - help just costs money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016
Melody K.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016

"SYSPRO is a great ERP software!"

Pros: Software is a very complete package and very versatile. Allows you to define and customize processes and procedures to fit your business. Product is always evolving and adding new features and improving on existing ones.

Cons: Nothing I don't like about SYSPRO. It has been great for our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016
Joseph W.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016

"Syspro Review"

Pros: Syspro has made efforts to help us move forward. I oversee three companies and each one has a different business plan. Syspro works with all three with minimal problems.

Cons: The support can be hard to reach at times. They do call back but the main issues is that I am east coast and they are west coast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"SYSPRO Review"

Pros: Syspro integrated all the necessary information as you need it. I like how I handle its customization feature to be more understandable.

Cons: A little limited based on its features. Fixing on some updates should be properly affixed to be more competitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Ken B.
Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Small company (<20 associates) using for inventory control and sales."

Pros: Easy to learn. The right software for our size company for both price and capabilities.

Cons: Bill of materials modification within sales orders often leads to inventory allocation issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Lindsay L.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"Syspro"

Comments: Great product! Has many modules and others that can integrate.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Reports are mainly all custom and we need our IT to pull and can't do it on our own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Mike N.
Director of Logistics
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017

"SYSPRO is not a good fit for what we do at our company."

Comments: I'm sure there's other companies that like SYSPRO, it's just not a good fit for our company as we are currently using it. Perhaps if someone were to customize it and increase the speed it might be better. It seems to do alot, it just doesn't do anything quickly.

Pros: It does a lot of things......so I guess the features are there and it does a lot of things some companies need.

Cons: Its slow, cumbersome, not easy to teach, not easy to learn, not easy to use. Very slow.....very very slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017
Malay K.
Principal Talent Consultant
Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Quite generic"

Comments: It will help to make it more compatible with other OSs.

Pros: Has been stable over the years for most basic features. Works well when the system is understood by new users.

Cons: Is quite slow and sometimes does work well with Google Chrome. I have to constantly keep changing browser to IE or Edge

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Don M.
Medical Devices
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"Medical Device Mfg ERP"

Pros: It has appropriate functionality for a small manufacturer.

Cons: The product traceability needs to be improved to satisfy compliance requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Joshua W.
Information Systems Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2017

"Structured capabilities with flexible customization to meet our needs"

Comments: Overall, a good experience with the software in achieving what we need from an ERP software

Pros: SYSPRO allows for a variety of screen customization and scripting in order to get the desired behaviour. 3rd party software integration through Business Objects allow us to achieve virtually any functionality and any desired level of automation.

Cons: Documentation on 3rd party interfacing is not thoroughly documented. There's sometimes a bit of guesswork required to achieve that taks. New port releases are usually a bit uncertain and best to wait a few weeks before upgrading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2017
Jessica D.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016

"Great All Around ERP"

Pros: I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Cons: Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016
Douglas S.
Sr. Software Developer
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution"

Comments: Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

Pros: I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

Cons: Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Melissa M.
Product Manager
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016

"Streamlined Processes"

Pros: As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

Cons: Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016
Kelly J.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/09/2016

"Syspro still meeting our needs after 20 years"

Pros: Syspro has excellent flexibility. By choosing specific options in the program setup, we can adjust the software to do what we want rather than having to adjust our operations to the software. I appreciate how Syspro listens to its users for product enhancements.

Cons: It would be nice if the program came with some basic financial reports. Of course they would need to be modified, but a basic report would be a nice start.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/09/2016
James H.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/09/2016

"Syspro ERP software"

Pros: The flexibility of the software. For example, we have 3 Syspro companies in production and have different parameters that are setup to run these companies. Reporting is easy to develop and use based on Crystal Reports using Syspro's Reporting Services (SRS).

Cons: No issues at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/09/2016
Anne G.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016

"Best value for a small business."

Pros: Syspro is highly customizable and can be configured to fit just about any business structure, from process manufacturing to ecommerce retail. The online help is robust, and the online forums are available for technical help.

Cons: The downside of the product being highly customizable is that configuration must be well planned and well thought out prior and during implementation. A bad implementation can lead to a bad experience with this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016
Julie S.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/09/2016

"Review of Syspro"

Pros: Nice product, great and helpful service.
Modules for across the board manufacturing support, from inventory, bills of materials, all financial modules, and support modules like Customer Service to Shipping.

Cons: Can't seem to get a cup of good Espresso, especially Decaf, from the software, and would appreciate more options of 'canned Syspro ready-made-reports'.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/09/2016
Janice P.
IT Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016

"Intuitive and flexible"

Pros: Syspro is highly intuitive and offers an impressive level of customizability. Several of our staff members who've come from companies that use other ERP applications have remarked about how comparatively quickly and easily they've learned Syspro.

Cons: Some add-ins offer surprisingly little functionality for the relatively high price tag.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Glenn S.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2016

"Syspro, A leader in software systems"

Pros: The flexibility to view information differently by user as well as the quickness of the system to retrieve information or statistics.

Cons: We have issues from time to time recently with the updating of JAVA and it's interfacing smoothly with the Syspro SRS system. It requires some additional editing on our part when JAVA updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2016