Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Absorb LMS

Engaging 17.5 million learners, Absorb LMS has the intuitive interface, agile features and 24/7 support to empower your organization.

Learn more about Absorb LMS

Showing 25 reviews of 164

Verified Reviewer
HR Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020

"Great Software, Suffers terribly from its customer service."

Comments: I rushed into this purchase a little and didnt investigate the level of support that would be offered. In hindsight this would have been a game changer for me as I would have went elsewhere.
The software is good, though it doesnt manage blended learning easily which is frustrating.
Customer Support is absolutely non existent.

Pros: Good User Interface,
Good Course Management.
Good sync with BambooHR on most things.
Good Learner interface.
Good Customisation options.

Cons: Difficult to manage blended learning.
Some factors in course management could use improvements. (Managing assessments)
Cannot see how many absences from courses that users have.
Some issues with how it syncs with Bamboo(overwriting course information)
Customer Support is non existent. 10+ days to resolve any issues. Most issues I have to try and resolve myself by resetting and that causes me other issue.
Can sometimes be 'buggy' and will introduce random bugs which can be time consuming to fix and result in me resetting the system sync.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020
Jamie D.
Learning Management System Administrator, Training Specialist
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Great product that focuses on being good at one thing... Online learning."

Pros: Absorb was the first LMS that I worked with that fully supported HTML5. The interface was beautiful from a learner perspective and could be fully branded to your company. It was intuitive and supported all of the training types that we created and purchased. The company was easy to work with and provided support for our needs.

Cons: The backend/admin portal was separate from the user portal. Meaning, it was based on different technology (flash at the time), was actually hosted on a different part of the system and did not seem as unified as other systems I have worked with. It was still very functional, but left some to be desired.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Allison P.
VP of L&D Solutions
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Unexpected Limitations"

Comments: Overall it's ok. Again we were really disappointed about the department/sub-department functionality. So if you are using Absorb for multiple clients not just internally then beware. It is definitely easier to see how many users we have in the system, who has taken what courses, our popular courses, and course evaluation scores which for us are all important KPI's. overall great value for the price.

Pros: Absorb is really easy to use and navigate. We purchased it for the ability to have "department" or sub-companies. We provide training materials and the platform to our clients so having a multi-tenant LMS was critical. I love the ability to customize colors and layout for various clients. The onboarding process was pretty smooth and the staff is attentive.

Cons: My biggest disappointment was that that the multi-tenancy or segregating by departments did not function as we expected causing us to have to adjust our offering and prices for clients. When assigning courses you can only assign to a whole or sub-department, you can exclude. So if 99 customers get the library and one doesn't, you have to allow 99 clients instead of just restricting one. When restricting departments they can manage only the users and courses within their department. However, this does not apply to the mercury module, Global Resources, Competencies, Categories, Message Templates, Ecommerce, and Public Catalogs. So we had to disable access to department admins for these features otherwise they would see other departments (clients) information which is terrible!!!! So instead we have to manage all of these features for our clients. So every time they want a billboard changed we have to do it for example. It puts a lot more management on our behalf that we weren't expecting. other little things we don't like are:
-no course number field
-can't control the order modules are consumed ina chapter only the order of the chapters.
-can't change the reports on the dashboard or re-order it
-resources don't have a thumbnail- makes them look empty/incomplete
-no place for text on the home dashboard.
-roles are not department-specific
-can't change password expiry beyond 7 days
-task functionality is way too basic
-no ability to integrate tasks or due dates with calendars

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Chris M.
I run all technical training
Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2017

"The easiest and most attractive LMS I have used in the last ten years!"

Comments: We have saved a very significant amount of time and money switching from Cornerstone to Absorb. And we have gained features, ease of use, faster time to market. As a company that puts customer service above all else, Absorb is our learning engine helping us deliver on that promise to our customers. We have grown our eLearning use by 300% since switching to Absorb mainly because it is very easy for our customers and we can get more content to market faster.

Pros: In no particular order, but all equally important:
- Social media and marketing integration is easy to setup and use
- Dashboards and reports are the fastest and easiest I have seen; reporting highly customizable with just a few mouse clicks
- Rapid deployment and migration; thousands of users, tens of thousands of records were migrated off of Cornerstone and fully functional in less than 60 days - a record!
- Customized look and feel matching our corporate site was ready in one week!
- Super easy for end users to get to training quickly
- Saved over 50% in costs from Cornerstone and saving more everyday in reduced administration costs
- Sales and support friendly and quick to help
- Wide range of content support and did not have to rebuild a single training report
- Flexible API offering unmatched integrations
- SSO and Shopping cart easy to implement and works right the first time
AbsorbLMS does one thing only, and does it right - manage my training. It's not bloated with features and functions I don't need. The administration is easy to learn and quite intuitive/flexible. It just works...and works great.

Cons: After six months of use, I have not come across a "least" like for Absorb. I would like to see more customization options for lower layer pages, but I cannot say this is an "issue" as I am still exploring the many possibilities offered by Absorb. For once, I have an LMS that I have not outgrown, I am still playing catch-up!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2017
Justin L.
LMS Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2015

"Absorb: Solid But With Some Shortcomings"

Comments: (note: this review is based on our experience using Absorb 4).
At ARRIS, Absorb powers ARRIS Academy, our centralized location for all things training serving both internal employees as well as external customers. The platform has performed very well, maintaining consistent up time and performance while serving the diverse needs of our organization. Using the eCommerce integration and curricula, we have successfully launched certification programs so that customers and employees can demonstrate their proficiency in our products and thus demonstrate a marketable skill. We have also utilized the curricula feature to easily mass-enroll our employees in mandatory trainings; based on this success, we are exploring other forms of automated enrollments, particularly for onboarding new employees. Working with Absorb has been a great experience. Overall, the customer service is top notch. The team has worked with us to provide SSO and learner import solutions which not only reduces the overhead in Admin time but it also provides a more seamless user experience.
In my first year at ARRIS, we have rapidly grown in our reliance of Absorb, turning it into a company-wide hub of training needs. As such, we have experienced a lot of 'growing pains' as we discover the limitations of the current version of the platform. In particular, the reporting capabilities leaves a lot to be desired. There's no way to run a report on courses which also includes sub categories. In addition, a report on employees and their training records cannot be produced on a single page; one has to click within each employee to see what she/he has done.
Admin permissions is another area that is lacking. In order for somebody to create courses intended for a specific audience, he/she has to have the ability to affect all courses. It would be ideal to grant only very specific permissions for given category and also prevent he/she from performing specific actions for a given course. These are just a few of things that contribute to a lower score in ease of use as it does make the job of an admin more difficult than it needs to be.
As good as customer service has been, there have been times where there have been lengthy gaps between emails or phone calls and our delayed upgrade to Absorb 5 which brings down the score a bit. We are excited to see what the capabilities are of Absorb 5; we hope for many enhancements that improve the experience for all users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2015
Everett A.
Technology Integration Specialist
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017

"Absorb has been an easy to use platform for meeting our eLearning needs for our community."

Comments: It allows us to engage our community through eLearning by showing courses, webinars and lesson relevant to our field of work. It allows us to keep our learners engaged, connected and kept current with ideas and best practices. It allows us the opportunity to represent ourselves as experts in out field.

Pros: Creating and development course content in a straight-forward and simple manner. Enjoy making quick edits and updates to published courses. Ease of importing courses from various types of APIs. Support staff is very attentive and helpful with students and system issues. Administrator back end is very flexible and easy to use. Enjoy using the "impersonate" feature, which can identify problems quickly. Like that the framework of Absorb is still under development, which allows for new innovations, looking for ways to improve and stay relevant.

Cons: Reporting features still need a bit of development to allow for more control and options for what should be saved in the report export document. Giving more options for data being displayed by a student transcript. Some features of pulling data from the metrics can be a bit tricky.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017
Jason E.
Education Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2012

"Great LMS solution"

Comments: Absorb is a solid LMS and a great solution compared to any alternative we examined from a cost/benefit perspective. Things that are cons are more than made up for by the pure breadth of functionality available for the price, and they're very very good at taking customer feedback and making improvements to their product. I'd be comfortable recommending them to any business looking to start up a new LMS or replace an aging in-house system.

Pros: Nice interface and excellent feature set - great coupon tool, course bundles, shopping cart functionality, multi-module courses, lesson plans, forced pre-requisites, monitoring and reporting (SCORM and AICC), scheduling tool, assessments and surveys, discussion boards, linking resources to courses, multi-tiered and customizeable user/admin management, certificates, waitlist management, and customizeable automated email notifications. Integrates with our web-based training platform (Adobe Connect), supports both self-paced and instructor-led courses, responsive to customer requests, able to go from zero to fully-functional LMS in a matter of days. Great value.

Cons: Can be a bit clunky and non-intuitive, difficult to set up and classes as individual objects (each course requires the set-up of a separate instance, even if you want a 1:1 ratio between setup and delivery), finance-based reporting (and reporting in general, actually) is just OK (but getting better), Flash interface that requires pop-ups is a recurring complaint, needs better user account flexibility (i.e. ability for users to manage their information, change their password, etc.) and security (everything is stored/visible in clear text).

Vendor Response

by Absorb on 9/04/2013

Thanks for the review! As of 2013 Flash and popups are gone with the new HTML5 interface. We have also added additional security options as well as learner password management. We're looking forward to your continued feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2012
Verified Reviewer
National Manager of Learning Innovation
Mental Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020

"Core LMS functionality does not function..."

Comments: Unfortunately it's been a really bad experience. As noted, we didn't select this product and have been placed in a situation where we have to make it work as best we can. Our migration team has been good in communicating with us, but while the support team is "working" on our issues, most issues have been ongoing/unresolved for months or since migration.

Pros: It's hard to say what I like most at this point. As a new customer experiencing a high volume of issues, I haven't gotten to find what I like yet!

Cons: We became an Absorb customer after an acquisition of our previous vendor. The migration didn't go very smooth, but having been through implementations before though, I recognize some problems are to be expected. That said, we are still experiencing VERY significant issues with what should be core functionality of any LMS that is damaging our business and resulting in terrible user experiences for our learners and administrators. And due to the acquisition, we unfortunately had no choice. We have experienced a number of serious downgrades in functionality from our previous system that have presented significant additional time and labor to accommodate, and in some cases we just needed to accept completely losing functionality we once possessed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020
Fred P.
VP Product Management
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2013

"Completely Satisfied"

Comments: We needed an LMS for our TeamProfessor Application Security eLearning and we settled on Absorb after a broad and detailed search with formal criteria. We eliminated the big guys for cost and lack of flexibility, and the little guys did not have the features or maturity we needed. Absorb has the right set of capabilities that met all of our criteria including scalability, administration ease and flexibility, reporting, and user experience. Absorb is a great value with a simple price model. After passing our evaluation testing, the bonus has been that the team has been great to work with on both the technical and business sides. Day to day needs are handled responsively and efficiently, and when our customers presented deeper challenges the Absorb team delivered for us, without trying to squeeze money from us for every little task. We have rolled out thousands of users already in a very short time and look forward to tens of thousands more. We couldn't be more satisfied.

Pros: User Experience
Administration Flexibility
Scalability
Design
Reporting
Enrollment Key Feature

Cons: New HTML 5 interface still maturing, but looks great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2013
Verified Reviewer
Administrative Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016

"LMS"

Comments: I ejoy using our LMS. It is veratile and allows one stop shopping instead of having multiple sites to go to. I do wish it were easier to search. It is very difficult to find lessons that need to be aqssigned (or it may just be I do not use it that often).

Pros: 1. Everything in one place.
2. Can assign multiple people and track progress.
3. Can us programs that have already been written or can write your own specific to your area.

Cons: 1..The search function could be simplified. I find it very difficutl to find courses to assign.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016
Dustin R.
Director of Technology
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2012

"Superb LMS. Highly Recommend."

Comments: We have a yearly software review policy at our company to evaluate the UI, cost, usability, etc. During this review we evaluate other LMS providers and yet none of them even come close to superb quality of Absorb. We highly recommend them!

Pros: We moved from a home grown LMS/CRM system and went shopping for many different LMS providers. After evaluating over 25+ of the top LMS's and talking to LMS Consultants, we happily purchased Absorb. The main reasons for us ws that they are on a CDN (Content Delivery Network), They work with us on customization, they have a great support team, and the ability for us to have self enrollment based on an enrollment key.

Cons: As of the date of this review, parts of our system are still Adobe Flash based. They are working on HTML5 based system in the very near future.

Vendor Response

by Absorb on 9/04/2013

Thanks for the review - and as promised: HTML5 version is live!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2012
Alysha L.
Vice President and General Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2015

"Prompt Response by Tech Support"

Comments: I very much appreciate the support Craig and Al and the Absorb Support team provided to me and my team yesterday when our website catalog of courses went down. I know with the time difference Absorb didn't receive our tech support tickets or emails until after business hours in the evening, but you still pivoted and acted quickly to research, identify, and resolve the problem within a couple of hours. In fact, since the problem was resolved before the early AM eastern time, we were able to avoid any marketing/branding/customer service damage on our end and we had our advertising and email promotions back up and sending learners to our ecommerce site and catalog listing before the morning. Turns out it was a simple email address update we made that caused the hiccup, but thank goodness you identified that error on our part quickly. Thank you SO much for the prompt attention to our outreach for help! And, the customer service response from Al and Craig was great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2015
Eric M.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2014

"Absorb LMS is fun to use"

Pros: eLearning people developed this LMS, because the old systems were hard to use. Absorb, instead, is easy to use and features one of the best-looking admin portals in the business.

Cons: Customizations are not as likely to happen as I was led to believe during the sales routine. In fact, suggesting little improvements here and there is more likely than paying to get the special customization your company needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2014
Meredith S.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2015

"Great tool"

Pros: I really like how easy it is to use this tool. I especially like how easy it is to create, copy, and cancel instructor-led classes. With just a few clicks, I have what I need. Compared to our previous tool, this one is so user-friendly and intuitive. The resources provided by the vendor on how to use the system are extremely helpful.

Cons: I'm not really a fan of the display on the Admin Control Panel, as I feel it is a little busy and could be streamlined to match the user interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2015
Cindy P.
eLearning Project Lead & LMS Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2015

"Excellent right out of the box!"

Comments: We are currently in the middle of a multi-phase implementation of Absorb 5 to replace our legacy LMS of 13 years. The system itself out of the box will more than meet our needs, not only now, but also 5-10 years into the future for sure! No implementation is without its hiccups and ours was no exception. There were issues along the way, but this is where Absorb's customer service excelled. They were extremely responsive and timely with both corrections and fixes for issues. They were also very supportive in responding to operational queries. We have had excellent feedback from out users to-date on how very user-friendly they find this system. We look forward to the rest of the role out and our continued positive relationship with the Absorb team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2015
Jason E.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2015

"Great product, functionality, operations support, etc."

Pros: It is Intuitive, is easy to use on the back-end, and has an attractive front-end. It's well-priced based on level of service, and they are responsive to requests for features/functionality.

Cons: During our use of the product it was an entirely flash-based interface, which caused problems with some OS/browser combination issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2015
Sandeep K.
Senior Manager, Finance
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Happy with epath Learning"

Pros: It helps to build my team knowledge on the content from start to end and I can track the progress. Its must for the organisation to have overall good learning experience.

Cons: It can include some advance finance related topics say Audit under 9C for India. Also few finance hot topics on place of effective management etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Bucky W.
Dean, Benefitfocus University
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2014

"Benefitfocus: Why we selected Absorb"

Comments: When Benefitfocus launched the initiative to start a University in Spring of 2014, one of the first items on the list was to choose and LMS. I spent six weeks of research (the long list of ~90 providers), demos (to get to the medium list of 13) and then scheduling the short list of three for an on-site demonstration. After the demo, there was really no question on who to choose. Not only the the product clearly outperform the other candidates but the ease, clarity and passion with which Dan Medakovic spoke of Absorb knocked the other representatives out of the park! We are very pleased with Absorb and the folks at Blatant. Can't wait for 5.0!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2014
Anne marie D.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014

"HTML 5 LMS!"

Pros: The Abosrb LMS is HTML 5 and functions with ease on all mobile devices. The vendor is very responsive to support requests and ideas for product enhancements.

Cons: There is nothing that we do not like about this vendor - maybe that we didn't discover them sooner than we did!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014
James M.
Philanthropy
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/01/2015

"Lite user, schedules a few classes and mostly uses product for reports"

Pros: The vendor has listened to requests for customization and has worked with our leaders to match product capability with client needs. The product has a breadth of services and seems to be current with modern day technological trends.

Cons: The end user experience is not very user-friendly. The search function leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/01/2015
Kate H.
Director of Clinical Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2018

"Works ok"

Pros: It has an attractive UI and allows admin to track and monitor video completion by users.

Cons: I find it hard to update the videos. It also can be hard to organize videos and courses in an intuitive way because of how the software is structured.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2018
Nguyen D.
Business Manager
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2018
Amber S.
Senior Trainer
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017

"We're very happy with choosing Absorb LMS"

Pros: Ease of use for both administrators and learners.
Extensive out-of-the-box reporting and flexible reporting
Easy to build courses and curricula
Simple user interface
Fast

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017
Colin D.
Support Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2014

"Fantastic!"

Comments: The features of the Absorb LMS fulfilled our needs perfectly. The system is intuitive and allows for so much flexibility through their multi-tenant approach to their portals. Their team is always response to our request and are always willing to work with us on improving the platform for not only us as administrators but for all our clients and end users. Having worked with the team at Absorb for more than two years I would be hard pressed to recommend any other Learning Management System to any one looking for one as SaaS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2014
Christopher G.
eLearning Developer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2014

"Absorb LMS"

Comments: The ease of use of the admin interface, which we reviewed before purchasing Absorb, is FANTASTIC! In particular, the reporting feature (that provides detailed and simple to run reports) has been a considerable time saver for us. We were very pleased with the service provided by Omniplex Ltd when purchasing Absorb LMS. their willingness to provide excellent customer service has allowed us to create a much more straightforward user and admin experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2014