STORIS Furniture Software Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About STORIS Furniture Software

STORIS provides home furnishings retailers with integrated retail management software solutions for every facet of their operations.

Learn more about STORIS Furniture Software

Showing 25 reviews of 35

Cory K.
Parts Inventory Technician
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/09/2020

"Best Inventory Tracking Software"

Comments: Overall I would use 100% of the time over any other inventory tracking software.

Pros: Tracking inventory is a breeze. Able to leave comments when making adjustments saves a lot of time.

Cons: It's complex and takes a lot of time to learn the software.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 24/09/2020

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/09/2020
Cathy L.
buyer
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019

"Good for Growing Businesses"

Pros: Accountability. It tracks each movement, so you can retrace your steps to figure out what was done and how to undo it if needed. If it's a challenging knot, customer service is always helpful in untangling or explaining!

Cons: There's a learning curve, so new team members need time in acclimating. It's not as straightforward as something like Intuit Quickbooks.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 14/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Advocacy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019
Mike D.
Director of Operations
Furniture
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015

"Superior, powerful and intuitive, POS package."

Pros: STORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience. The Table setups are extremely thorough yet flexible enough to customize to one’s own business needs. The interface is extremely User friendly, intuitive and highly customizable. STORIS offers a variety of “pre-built” reports but more importantly, to our business, the ability to create and run queries. The HELP functionally is very detailed,screen specific, and in most cases will answer any question one might have. I have used numerous POS packages over a 30 year career and although all have been very functional none have come close to the features and ability to customize all aspects of the package as STORIS offers.

Cons: In the attempt to answer this question I have to come up with something trivial which serves no useful purpose to anyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015
Tyler J.
IT Director
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2017

"STORIS - An Excellent Software Solution"

Comments: Our company has used STORIS for going on two years and it has been nothing but a good experience. The initial implementation process does take some time, especially if you are going from handwritten sales orders to a computer solution like we were. STORIS really helped us through this process - onsite training at corporate headquarters in New Jersey was a huge plus, as was the onsite direction provided by an assigned STORIS project manager. Now that we're using STORIS, I can't believe how we ever managed without it. It has been key in helping us grow our business, especially as we expanded to another location.

Pros: Real-time inventory and sales figures. Computerized records. Extensive sales analysis reports. Great customer support.

Cons: Occasional (very rare) server downtimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2017
Greg M.
Manager
Furniture
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015

"STORIS WORKS!"

Pros: AFTER WORKING WITH STORIS FOR 11 YEARS MYSELF AND THE COMPANY WORKING WITH STORIS FOR OVER 15 YEARS I CAN SAY THAT THEY HAVE BEEN VERY RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS AS A COMPANY COMING UP WITH SOLUTIONS THAT WORK FOR US AND WITH TECH SUPPORT SOLVING ISSUES THAT, TO BE HONEST, WE CREATE OURLSELVES SOMETIMES, 98% OF THE TIME THE SAME DAY!

Cons: I DONT THINK IT IS REALLY FAIR TO SAY THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THE PRODUCT BECAUSE I KNOW THAT ONE PIECE OF SOFTWARE IS NOT THE "TOTAL SOLUTION" FOR EVERY SITUATION THAT COMES UP IN OUR BUSINESS. ARE THERE SOME THINGS I WISH WERE DIFFERENT OR THAT COULD BE TWEAKED IN OUR FAVOR? OF COURSE THERE IS, JUST AS IN ANY SOFTWARE PROGRAM THAT I USE FOR BUSINESS OR PERSONALLY.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015
Verified Reviewer
Help Desk Tier II
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2020

"STORIS Well behind the times"

Comments: Overall being very tech savvy I was able to easily use this software, the majority of representatives though failed to, the inventory system is way too complicated and broken and is prone to mistakes making more work for human correction then should be needed. The company is so "proud" of their subpar software when I last did a review within 24 hours they found it and were breathing down the organizations necks because I expressed these thoughts and I was not force but strongly advised to remove it immediately (I felt my job was in jeopardy over a review) If this company is this sad(The vice president found me on LinkenIn) and sensitive about their product, they know its garbage and are trying to cover it up instead of building it better. Its sad, innovation should happen from true criticism, instead this company has a temper tantrum to those that use it. My recommendation is its the best you get as a furniture company ,but is still absolutely terrible, if someone came along and spent a bit of time in start up they could put this lousy company to bed quick.

Pros: As far as the furniture industry goes this is the GOLD Standard, it is the most sophisticated software available in the industry. So by this default it is a Pro, however...

Cons: By basic software standards its slow, clunky and behind the times, seeing this software the first time I thought I stepped back in time over a decade! it is slow and clunky, has way to many opportunities for failure including where you can lose reserved product for a customer simply by scheduling, it isn't self explanatory and very tired and broken. Nothing is really clear and as far as features to go all digital are considered they're years behind in going green, simple ideas such as having a required answer for best way to contact the customer as default on customer profile creation. It has a very broken system for capture consistently failing and struggling to properly achieve goals most POS systems achieved in 2010! While the furniture industry in retail is somewhat unique, their excuse of how unique to their technology being behind is mostly due to sloth and laziness and STORIS was around to capitalize on this with a functional junk-yard collaboration which will get the job done, but with plenty of issues, problems and failures.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2020
Miguel G.
Eccomerce Asst
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Storis for the win"

Comments: Very Easy to use on a day to day but it at times can be limiting.

Pros: Really love exporting and importing data sets via Excel.
This helped with mass catalog changes.

Cons: We are limited to certain search queries, SQL is not allowed.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 3/12/2020

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Our Data Warehouse product might offer you the SQL flexibility you are looking for. We would be happy to reach out to you to discuss options.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Anthony B.
Online Sales
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Storis Review"

Pros: Storis has an extensive menu that help manage every area of our business.

Cons: Very expensive software and complex without training.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 15/05/2020

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We would be happy to assist with any of your training needs. We offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

-Nancy Figueras
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Audrey E.
owner/president
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2017

"For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end."

Pros: Variety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.

Cons: Find it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another.
I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2017
Mark B.
Controller
Furniture
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2015

"Great Software with excellent support"

Pros: Solid product. Storis is always working to keep the product updated and current. Storis has great support with fast response times.

Cons: This product has lots of features and settings. Getting used to everything takes time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2015
David A.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2016

"Year End Summary"

Comments: This is a very important software system for our business and as such is critical to our day to day operations. Overall, we are very happy with the product and service we get from Storis. The improvements you continually make assure us that there is an ongoing development to put in place the newest features that we can utilize and move with our industry.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 3/01/2017

David, thank you for sharing your review of STORIS. We appreciate your continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Jack L.
Design Director, Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"It's a quick and efficient software."

Pros: It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Cons: There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Richard N.
Executive Vice President
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too"

Comments: We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better. downloading to our Quick Books

Pros: Modularity - Use only what you need.
Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily.
Robust, no downtime to speak of.
Upgrades included at no charge.
Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Cons: Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 3/01/2017

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Tiffany E.
Director, Strategy & Analytics
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2019

"STORIS"

Pros: There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Cons: Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 14/06/2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Manager, Client Advocacy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2019
Lyndon J.
President / CEO
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Storis is THE software for the furniture industry"

Comments: When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Pros: Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Cons: The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 31/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Eric S.
President
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016

"Over 20 Year Client"

Comments: Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Pros: Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Cons: set-up layers, report development style improvement

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 3/01/2017

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016
Bruce L.
IT Director
Furniture
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2015

"Boston Bed Company loves Storis."

Pros: The ease of use and intuitiveness of the program. You don't need to be a computer genius to use it, and in this industry not everyone grew up attached to a smart phone. Its simple to navigate and process transactions, and easy to find the information you need to manage your business. The Storis staff are extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and inquiries.

Cons: Don't have anything negative to offer - only positive opinions. I will say that we only use a small portion of the total package available to us. As a small company we don't feel the need to automate ordering, routing, price reductions, etc that we might if we were 60 stores instead of 6.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2015
Nick T.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016

"Storis Story"

Comments: Easy to use- from sale processing, inventory and scheduling deliveries. Function-able enough for small companies who require the basics. Yet its flexible functionalities can deliver so much more for large, multi-store companies as you customize functionalities to best suit your needs- but you do need to shell out more to make use of advanced functions/ customization. Customer support is great.

Pros: Easily learned by new users, flexible functionalities and very helpful and professional customer support team.

Cons: The more needs you have for your business model means more money to tailor-fit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016
George R.
VP
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2015

"Results of a Consulting Review"

Comments: I hope to add more info to this review as I learn more; I'm reviewing ERP tools as a consultant and was using Capterra to identify tools to review. After being exposed to Storis I wanted to share my initial impressions -- which were stellar. The tool is very (very!) rich, yet small enough and flexible enough to leave the bigger tools in the dust. Its also specialized to a tight industry segment -- it speaks your language and you don't have to leave your day job to become an ERP guru.
The training materials are vast and good; only scratched the surface. Their people have been extremely customer focused.
As background, last year I evaluated ERPs for an entertainment industry client on the west coast and neither Netsuite nor MS Dynamics could touch this in terms of custom features, learning curve, or ROI (projected). But the Dynamics people were also very competent - its just that there tool isn't as focused along an industry vertical and requires more tuning to adopt. Which I'm learning is a common issue with ERP systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2015
April M.
OPERATION MANAGER
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019

"FEED BACK ON LATEST UPDATE OF SYSTEM"

Pros: THE FULFILLMENT STEP 3 - THIS IS MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE, I THINK IT HELPS THE SALES STAFF UNDERSTAND WHAT IS NEEDE IN THIS SECTION THEN HAVING BITS AND PIECES OF IT IN OTHER STEPS

Cons: NOT ABLE TO USE MORE THAN ONE SECCESION AT A TIME

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 30/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019
Sarah C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"Furniture Mart loves Storis."

Comments: Furniture Mart has been using Storis for about 16 years. Before Storis we used a different software. Storis helps us stay organized and analyze our business needs. We highly recommend storis. They offer training and help is always available when needed.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 6/12/2016

Sarah, thank you so much for your kind review. We value our partnership with Furniture Mart!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Jordan B.
Vice President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"High quality but sometimes challenging to work with"

Comments: Our company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.

Pros: Inventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Cons: Many aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 31/05/2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Scott D.
VP of IT / CIO
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/04/2019

"Best Furniture Software Available"

Comments: I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.

Pros: This software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.

Cons: As with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 31/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/04/2019
Jared W.
Store Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2020

"Could be better"

Comments: It's been okay, I definitely would prefer something different.

Pros: This is a straight forward program to use at POS for your business. Somewhat simple design navigating through the software.

Cons: You can tell its very OLD. Some more complicated processes can lead to headaches for the user. Takes a long time to get used to.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 19/11/2020

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

We will be reaching out to see if there is anything we can assist you with.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras,
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2020
Cara A.
Customer Relations Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"Excellent Software"

Comments: We have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.

Pros: Storis is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.

Cons: There are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Vendor Response

by STORIS on 31/05/2019

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019