Everything in one place !

Reviewed on 6/09/2018
Camilo F.
Coordinador de logística
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I love how easy you can find things and how fast you can filter data. The interface is very visually friendly so your mind reminds what each icon does.

Pros: It’s so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf! It’s really helpful when you need something fast and you don’t have too much time. Also, you can set how much access you want someone to have to the info you are saving on the system. You can have multiple magayas open at the same time :)

Cons: Some fields has a limit on the number of characters you can put on it and sometimes everything it’s really important to be on it. The integration with the CBP website to declare goods is not that good, it’s not really easy to get into it and to download the data from magaya into the ace portal.

Vendor Response

by Magaya on 6/05/2019

Camilo - thank you for the amazing review. We hope you continue to enjoy our software and all it has to offer! You can also submit feature suggestions to your sales advisor or support representative so that we can continue to work on improving your experience. - The Magaya Team.

Great tool. Fits perfectly with my operation

Reviewed on 29/08/2017
Ivan S.
Operations Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The main benefit it's can integrated our process (operations, comercial and acounting) under one platform.

Pros: It is friendly. Easy to use and quite customizable. The support is permanent. Es perfecto para integrar bajo una misma aplicacion los procesos mas importante en el negocio de los agentes de carga.

Cons: I would like to improve the accounting module for countries other than USA, because this software was designed for US market. In other countries, the accountan regulation is different, reason why it's necesary a bigger Implementation process.

Our experience with the software has been very good from the first day.

Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Klaus M.
General Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: What we like most about the software is how easy is to work with, friendly and most important, the system is very reliable. It accommodates to our needs!

Cons: We can't think of what we like least about Magaya simply because it gives us exactly what we need right now, and we are confident that the more we grow the more the software will give us.

It is easy to learn and covers our basic tasks. Technic Support are great.

Reviewed on 1/09/2017
Alicia L.
Audit and Implemention Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It is friendly to use. It is very helpful we can import or export information in csv and Excel format.

Cons: Magaya doesn't manage a lot of package in one shipment due it will freeze For 3PL business, final customers will like to have on their report, only one view for total amount of pieces, and at the same time, primary and second package. For 3PL business, for textil, inventory is by yards, and our warehouse needs it by rolls. It's only considered the perfect escenario, it needs to adapt to some escenario of Panama Market at least. A dashboard will be great. Internal notes only keeps in the part of Magaya when it is typed, and it should be in every step, example, if we wrote an internal note in Quotation, it should be shows in Shipment and we do not have to go to read it all. Content Security cannot be administrative by user creator. Example, we need that sale rep only see their quotation. Magaya could include some alert for KPI accomplishment. Magaya Transactional doesn't work as easy, it will send to all the party involved, instead only the consignee.

Great company , great system and the people that work there are extremely pleasant to deal with

Reviewed on 29/08/2017
Alba D.
Vice President
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, cloud based availability, customization of documentation tech support is ALWAYS available

Cons: Needs a little work in the warehousing and distribution side. The system has evolved to a warehousing and distribution module since it was established as a freight forwarding module but it still needs some work.

I love it how everything converges and links. Online features and plugins complement very well.

Reviewed on 29/08/2017
Pablo andres D.
Co-owner
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Control, online presence, personnel cost reduction.

Pros: How interactive is from customers perspective and how everything's linked around the product. Also the accountings are very intuitive.

Cons: Has too many options that confuse some users. How it creates bank accounts per currency when is not necessarily the case is some countries.

I am working with magaya since 2006 and at long time each update show more and more quality and easy

Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Glais S.
Trafiic and Logistic department
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: the facility to find to file the sed or ace very easy to find the schedule B and submit and have the answer direct to my shipment

Cons: I think the in my case is to find better the shipment or may be the filter for find...I am not sure if I do correct to find the sh ipment

Best software to automate business processes!

Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Ernesto G.
Education Coordinator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is great for automating business processes and has accounting integrated in the software.

Cons: At the beginning, the software may be difficult to learn, but when combined with all the Knowledge-base, one can learn much faster.

Customer Service ZERO!!! No accountability or customer support.

Reviewed on 16/06/2019
George G.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is fairly easy to be used but it is impossible to be expanded, linked or diversified.

Cons: Customer service is non-existence! The monthly bill is always on time, but implementation is a very leghty process with multiple charges and fees. If you try to find someone to answer your phone call after 3:00 PM on Friday, you are truly a lucky man! Support and customer service is not on their vocabulary yet.

Vendor Response

by Magaya on 14/08/2019

Hello Mr. Georgakopoulus. You have been our customer for about 10 years. We thank you and appreciate your business. I reached out to you by phone and email, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. Providing high-quality support is a key part of our service and we welcome your feedback. The customer support department is available by phone Monday Friday from 7 AM to 8 PM and Saturday from 8 AM to 12 PM (eastern time) with an average hold time under 3 minutes. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns.

- Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

Easy to use

Reviewed on 10/06/2019
Christian T.
Auditor
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: My freight forwarder uses this software to communicate with its customers as to exactly where their packages are. Magaya is so easy to use, there is absolutely no learning curve. The user interface is straight forward with everything at your fingertips. The software also allows for online payment.

Cons: I like everything, this is truly a well thought out software.

excellent software

Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Orlando a V.
president
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: easy record keeping software, easy of use, inventory solutions, great support, fast and secured cloud access

Pros: friendly interface. easy of use. great communication with clients. great communication and use with USCustoms

Cons: email interface. Does not work with Outlook. Need upgrade and allow users to choose their mial software.

It's very easy to manage

Reviewed on 11/09/2017
Jose H.
COORDINADOR
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Significantly reduces tracking time per shipment

Pros: Its connectivity with INTTRA and the support with other colleagues inside the network.
It's sections are very organized (Consolidation, impo, acounting, etc)

Cons: Templates are not so easy to create as they said. The cost for building a template is very expensive because of its programming (javascript)

Fast & Smart

Reviewed on 6/02/2018
Caio S.
Operations Supervisor
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great disponibility: when used at the Logistics department of the company, all the efforts to simplify the daily staff were decreased on lower level ever. Fast action of support team.

Cons: There are some tabs on same order which take off the attention of others needful tabs on the process.

very bad services of after sale

Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Vincent H.
President
Logistics & Supply Chain, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I bought their software. we paid full installation fee after two month then we are start to use but they are still not finished what the form of arrival notice that we request until now almost 4 months but they do not fix yet but they are keep pushing for monthly payments

Pros: I do not like any their feature any more now every month we must paid the monthly fee even all our request they did not fix for us

Cons: For beginning their presentation for the whole system of cargo management is perfect but using disappointed

Vendor Response

by Magaya on 12/08/2019

Vincent thank you for your time on the phone today. We are committed to your success. As per our conversation, I have assigned a Sr. Implementation Specialist to work with your company and address the pending items. They will contact you directly to schedule the next steps. Thank you for the opportunity.

- Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

Friendly software but limitated

Reviewed on 4/04/2017
Juan D.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Magaya its a friendly software, easy to learn and operate, really helpful for freight forwarding, not so useful for distribution. In general it is good to start a business.

The user friendly software for Logistics companies and their clients

Reviewed on 7/07/2015
Linda V.
director
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: This software has made management of our information and operations very easy and professional.

Reviewed on 29/07/2018
Aman U.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Reviewed on 4/03/2019
Nourdine B.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
3/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money