15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

4.3 (2,159) Write a Review!

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud connects teams & data across project lifecycles to reduce risk and increase predictability.

Learn more about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Pros:

It is easy to go in and do construction takeoffs when needing dimensions or areas for pricing as we are a GC.

Cons:

The BIM 360 Document Management is very confusing to work in that I avoid it at all costs as much as possible.

Autodesk Construction Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Autodesk Construction Cloud has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 2,159 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Autodesk Construction Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,159)

Mathew
Mathew
Superintendent in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plangrid

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Great. The app is extremely intuative so the learning curve is reduced and simple. Just looks more complicated then it really is.

Pros:

Document viewing the Field is a necessity. Linking RFI's and submittals to the drawings makes things clear and reduces misses during construction.

Cons:

Sometimes sync issue while uploading photos and documents while changing from WIFI to LTE. Sometimes the sync needs to be cleared and redone.

David
Corporate Development Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Autodesk Construction Cloud

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall it was okay. The implementation team (3rd party vendor who sold the bundle to us) could have been better, but the product itself was overall good.

Pros:

The fact that all of the modules within Build, Cost Management, and Insight tie into each other makes it very easy to create Issues connected to RFIs to Plans, etc.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be a little clunky with how some items work on a desktop version, but not on a mobile version. In Meetings, for example, one can assign due dates and people to complete the action items on the desktop version, but you cannot assign people in the mobile version.

Ahmed
Professor Assistant in Morocco
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Connecting data, workflows, and teams

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I use Autodesk Construction Cloud to teach students how to get the construction teams focused and collaborate through data and workflows into their final goal and aims, thanks to the different managment modules

Cons:

I like everything about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Alex
CEO in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Don't waste your time

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

cheap to get into need to fill the space for minimum number of characters

Cons:

lack of functionality OCR is not upto par can't search text within reports

Patrick
Project Manager in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Pros:

Easy to use and to implement. Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in Keeps your project tasks in order Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily real time information from projects without the need for constant visits safety issues recorded and documented newly improved field reports and check list creator WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Cons:

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Jason
Project Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Autodesk Construction Cloud

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The ease of uploading sheets and files to communicate with field staff is great. The new calibration tool improved accuracy now that you can set the scale and not relay on the 2 pt configuration.

Cons:

The BIM viewing errors out often. Viewing document on a mobile device is great you can search pretty easy. On a computer its nots as convenient. Sometimes zooming in on prints takes a while to load or needs to be refreshed.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Know about Autodesk Construction Cloud.

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience with this software is good and I will recommend others to use it.

Pros:

It is easily manageable, portable, and handy software. We can easily collaborate with our teammates using it.

Cons:

We need some sort of license to view files and documents.

Adam
Project Captain in US
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ACC For Coordination

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I am glad that we have this program, I like sharing live models and coordination.

Pros:

It helps create coordinated models with our clients and easy to see updates when they happen.

Cons:

There have been a lot of updates from Autodesk, so sometimes it's relearning where and how features work.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Time saver and clearer collaboration

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I love that ACC is so easy to access in File Explorer, on a browser, and on a mobile device. It makes all the information available in real-time across teams.

Cons:

That everyone is not using ACC. Contractor adoption and knowledge of Build's existence could be better.

Glenn
VDC Coordinator in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ACC for Future Projects

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Clash detection and notifying responsible members.

Cons:

Inability to group clashes effectively or add clashes to those already grouped.

Robert
Project Engineer in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plan Grid Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Plan grid has been useful for our team to be one step ahead of the game in document control. I am currently working on a larger project with multiple files, especially ASIs. As a result, the overlay capabilities makes it easier to keep up with drawings that have been superseded and have the most current jobs in the field. I like the ability to tag drawings by discipline and in my case phases. The ability to hyperlink drawings to compile an as-built set or update current drawings with referenced RFIs, ASIs or SK drawings is extremely useful. I wish that plan grid would allow users that admins share files (i.e. subcontractors) have the ability not to pay. I think the GC should be responsible for payment , management, and distribution of files. Plan grid should sell perhaps licenses to the GC company and not charge individual subs a monthly fee just to review drawings. As a result, after the trial period ended none of the subs for my job signed up to use Plan Grid. Consequently, I've been using Bluebeam Revu Studio which has similar capabilities and users download a free software through Bluebeam that allows access to all the project folder and files. What Plan Grid has over Bluebeam currently is the OCR to recognize sheet names through the plan index and this is a standard feature; however, in order for Bluebeam to mimic Plan Grids basic principle, it seems like an added cost. Overall I like the software for in-house management but as far as the sharing it with the subs and getting them to use it for a project entirety it has been a struggle. Therefore I think they should either consider lowering the rates for additional users.

Pros:

Intuitive and ergonomic functionality. It keeps files up to date and automatically supersedes old files.

Cons:

The cost to share with other team members. If I have a project that has multiple subs that have a Project Manager, Asst Project Manager, Field Superintendent and Foreman who need to have the most updated drawings and each has to pay the fee then it gets pricey on their end. So I think Plan Grid should sell package/licenses s to subcontractor teams so they can distribute to their team in-house which you screen through their email address.

Lance
Quality Lead in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Pros:

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things. 2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc. 3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful. 4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page. 5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view. 6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.

Cons:

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often: 1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page. 2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work. 3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version. 4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync. 5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site. 6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.

Abigail
US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wanted to like this product

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: We tried to use this program to keep track of inspections and open items on the jobsite. I think the user interface could be a lot more user friendly. I see this program's main use as creating issues and distributing those issues. This could easily be done with an excel spreadsheet.
As far as creating checklists, when you are done creating checklists they auto-populate into one main area. So say we create 1000 checklists, in order to find that one checklist I would have to sort through that pool of 1000. There should be different folders you can put them into or they should populate by trade (i.e. plumbing, electrical, etc.) or by title of the checklist.
This same problem applies to when an issue is created. Yes, you can sort by company, but I don't think punch list issues should be pooled together with field issues. They should be separated by category when you go into the issues tab.
I think there should be a separate interface for Owner's. Owner's should be able to still create field issues or punch list items for the GC, but I don't agree that they should be able to see all other issues created by the GC.
I also don't like the fact that there is an email notification sent for every issue created. Maybe I missed it in the settings, but there should be different settings for email notifications. I was getting sometimes up to 100 email notifications regarding punch list each day. It was a major turn off for me using this program.

Pros:

I like that you can add consultants, architects, engineers, Owners, etc. I like the fact that you can add comments and pictures to issues. This makes it effective when using on an ipad in the field. I think the comments should come with a signature so we know who made the comment instead of having to type it manually and it should also be date and time stamped. This is effective in tracking open items and seeing when they are closed.

Cons:

Uploading drawings and other documents is a nightmare. There has got to be an easier way than waiting minutes for the drawings to upload and jam up my computer. The same applies to syncing. It shouldn't take several minutes to sync wirelessly. It was painful having to wait for the ipad app to sync. And if you don't sync you can lose everything if something happens to the ipad. This did happen to some of our team members, painful.

Michael
Quality Manager in UK
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Pros:

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Cons:

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system. Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit. Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Jeff
VDC Manager in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Coordination Like Navisworks

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Looking for better controls within the clash tools, better alignment with how Navisworks Manage handles clash tests. Tolerances, are not as good, as well the general navigation of clash results is slower than Navisworks. I do like the product, in general try and implement on all my larger projects - it is a great tool for a VDC manager! However construction teams are using Navisworks instead of the Glue tools for clash detection coordination. It would be more collaborative if the clash tests were hosted\tracked on the 360 Glue site - at this time its much too time consuming to track and manege the clashing on Glue site. The cloud hosted models however do make it better even in Navisworks to ensure your using the latest modeling. Another feature that I would really like to see is a managed folder structure (As administrator) I would like to have the capacity to create folders that only certain users could access (Like a client area only) this would allow me to publish modeling (Clash free) to my clients folder - they could then review the finished product.

Pros:

Saves time in downloading and uploading - creates better collaboration by having a format all team members can review - without specialized software.

Cons:

For construction trades to fully embrace the clash tools need to be more powerful, and "Navisworks Like". More control for owner, or client access of finished product - it generally does not translate well in review of an ongoing clash coordination model (problems may be evident and misunderstood by some clients).

Bob
APM in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality Software for Quality Control and Tracking

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have been using BIM360 for almost 4 years. It started on one of my companies largest projects to date. The use was for tracking and reporting of issues that came up as well as designation for items that were ready to ship. I think that the software works really well. You have the ability to attach all forms of documents, fill out and customize many different fields and most importantly, share the information real time with many different direct reports and other departments. This allows for a very high level of detail and documentation and enhance communication so that everyone knows what the status of every piece is. The output reports are pretty nice too, however, they can get rather long depending on the project you are working on. However, you have the ability to customize what gets reported and who it gets sent to on a daily basis. Customer service has done a decent job in working with my company. On occation, the speed at which issues get resolved can be frustrating, but the BIM team does a good job at working through issues. The one main complaint I have is the constant changes and updates. When i first started working with the software, it was awesome, then the first update happened and it all went downhill. It has slowly crept back up, but I don't think it has ever been as good as when I first used it. However, this is specifically speaking in the realm of what I am currently doing, as a whole, I think the software offers a valuable service.

Pros:

Ability to attach all levels of documentation, customization, tracking ability, output reporting.

Cons:

Picture viewing and editing, updates

Paul
Architect in US
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Architecture's Gold Standard for Collaboration

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The most important aspect of the program, collaborating models between far-flung users, works solidly. You'd expect a higher quality user interface from a company as established as Autodesk, but that's a minor complaint. Autodesk's customer service is responsive and they support their programs well.

Pros:

This program is the default collaboration software for the architectural industry. As such, it is almost impossible to work on a large project and not need it. Sharing models between architects and consultants is a breeze, and even allows live linking (but still allows incremental updates as well). However, Autodesk doesn't just sit on their monopoly; they push updates consistently and listen to users' requests.

Cons:

While it is improving with each update from Autodesk, the web interface still has much to be desired. It doesn't have the most intuitive layout (for example: I'm still unsure why the global "Account Admin" settings are found in a project-specific tab) and can be laggy when switching between tabs. I would like a desktop client as well since my browser typically has many tabs open at once and the BIM 360 tab can get lost.

Ricardo
Ricardo
Ingeniero Civil Estructural in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A specialized cloud for BIM projects

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team.
The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.

Pros:

1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing. 2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project. 3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc. 4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser. 5) Markups and comment sharing.

Cons:

The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.

Errol
Errol
BIM Lead in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BIM 360 DOCS - Is it worth it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, i love it. It can take your whole office filing and model drawing to the cloud allowing you to work remotely. To me cloud based modelling is perfect, and I don't even pick up hassles working on a 350mb model from home with only a 5mb line. It handles it effortlessly.

Pros:

There is a definite ease of use in comparison to BIM 360 Team that we may be familiar with for those who started working in a cloud based environment with the interface having more of a "Windows Explorer"feel that is fully customisable and with it running off Autodesks Skyscraper Server I find it faster than when running off BIM 360 Team, prbably explains why from Revit v 2019 Team is no longer avaialble. The added benefit of Autodesk constantly improving and adapting the software based on end users feedback and criticisms will keep you constantly impressed with what they are doing.

Cons:

This can also bring it to a Con....because Autodesk is always finely tuning the software i wouldn't recommend activating a new addon that they provide immediately after it comes out of "Preview"phase. I have found it to still be buggy and has caused me embarrassment when the end-user takes it as my fault it is not doing what it was supposed to do. 6 months later and now it appears to be working well.

Jared
BIM Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Stuff

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Pros: Easy to use for those that don't use BIM Software everyday.
Cross Platform Use
Easy for upload/download across many machines/users (Vs regular cloud)
Can use many filetypes.
Same data is there across all platforms.
Cons:
UI for those of us that use Navis on the regular.
Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes.
Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app.
Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff.
iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available.
Overall Great Product though! Has greatly improved our workflow over the past 2/3 years.

Pros:

Cross Platform Use, Easy to use for non computer users. Same data across platforms. We use as a cloud storage for files across offices and detailers.

Cons:

UI for those of us that use Navis on the regular. Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes. Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app. Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff. iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available.

Michael
Commissioning Engineer in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We use this software to document field conditions using checklists and to monitor issues.

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: Everyone can see it from anywhere. Issues can be closed from anywhere.

Pros:

I like that you can take a picture with the iPad and it tracks through everything. The issues are closed across the board as they are closed in the field and it can allow great communication between the contractors and engineers

Cons:

The software is clunky at best. Rediculously slow and unworkable at worst. The program is incredibly complicated and Autodesk offered little assistance unless we were willing to pay exorbitant amounts of money. That is not a viable business model, having followers with no idea how to use the program puts it at a disadvantage compared to CxAlloy which I find to be much more user friendly. There are too many options to wrap your head around, then frustrating nuances that nearly ruin the program (why can't you unselect a choice in a checklist?). B3F is rediculously powerful, but if no one knows how to properly use it we end up spending more time figuring it out and struggling to extract useful information than any amount of time saved. Countless hours have been spent trying to glean useful information from the checklists and there is no pretty way to export them from it. The lack of useful exporting is the final nail in the coffin

Donald
Sheetmetal HVAC Detailer / BIM Coordination Manage in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Glue sort of

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: Frankly speaking I wasn't impressed back in 2015 when I was requested to run a project utilizing BIM 360 Glue. Ultimately we abandoned Glue and utilized Box.com as the hub. I guess to start more often than not when I tried to log in to Glue the server was unavailable. Setting up folder structures was difficult and time consuming since it had to be done one folder at a time, not like in windows explorer where you can setup one folder structure then copy and rename. Once I had the job setup on glue done it sort of functioned ok. Although if one person posted wrong content or naming it could not be removed (deleted) . Generally speaking detailers want a current model and they want to bring in their local drawing so they can see their changes before they post. This cannot be done with Glue. We began to experience so many problems with just getting people to be able to post that we abandoned Glue for Box. We made use of Box's C:Drive Sync which allowed everyone to have a current model that updated all by itself whenever new content was posted and had full abilities to append in other local content without affecting the main coordination Models.

Pros:

Being able to post directly out of the software.

Cons:

Server unavailability Glue Time Cant append local content Setup is time intensive

Sanjay
structural design engineer in India
Civil Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

autodesk construction cloud- construction management

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: I've been using Autodesk construction cloud for the past year for managing my projects in real time and make quick decisions, share project information store project data. it has helped me in meeting deadlines and also helped in reducing delays , reduced errors. the mobile access has been been a lifechanging on and made the process much simpler. if there are connectivity issues or outages it sometimes can disrupt access to project data and affect productivity

Pros:

it is the best app which enables teams to share documents , manage workflow and easily track progress offering features like storing documents , editing and sharing models in real-time. Easy access to project information and necessary data .

Cons:

although the software offers a wide range of features and functions, the level with which it is customizable is maybe limited as sometimes we require more tailored solutions to fit the specific need. Timely and effective customer support is vital to address any issues or concerns

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BIM 360 is the Cooridination you are looking for.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We often worked with other firms on large products and were not able to coordinate in real time with there models, this caused us to sometimes reference old designs to try and eliminate tons of hours exchanging the design files. With this web interface even if they don't work on the cloud we can have them drag and drop files to the web and then when we open our model we will see the new version of the file as our reference even if they don't have BIM 360.

Pros:

The ability to publish the Sheets in a model to the web interface with no computer resources needed from the users/designers. Also allowing the permissioning of folders and files so certain users cant accidently effect your design. Ability to compare versions of models. There are so many ways this allows nonrevit users to understand where in the Design your project is.

Cons:

There is a slight upcharge for the product and there are pieces you can buy on top of that, instead of making it one package and price point I have to convince management to purchase extra parts to get all the benefits.

David
Architect in Canada
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Glue and Field 360 are very useful tools for architects!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have performed the construction administration phase using Glue and Field360 for multifunctional sports complex in Laval, Quebec. I was introduced to Glue and Filed360 applications by our Firm and applied it on a construction site with the general contractor. Training was short and effective. Glue has allowed me to review the specific aspects of the project in a timely fashion. The interface is user friendly and intuitive. It has been very useful for shop drawing reviews. The visual and easy to handle features allowed me and my team to express concepts, ideas and resolve problems during construction. I was in charge of the site supervision for the architect of record firm. I have used the Field360 application for the quality control aspects during site supervision. We were able to review and monitor the progress of the work in a real time manner, in a mostly paper-free environment. I have used the Field on site with an IPad during site visits. I was in the loop of all the communications between the contractor and the sub-trades from the creation of a pin to the acceptance of the corrective measures. I enjoyed using the Glue and Field tools. Both applications are easy to learn, easy to use, adapted to our work and suitable for the speed of a construction site.

Pros:

User friendly interfaces.

Cons:

Some of the users in the team did not have access to the Field and needed old-fashion paper reports to review and witness construction progress. They needed assistance to handle their comments to suit the Field on line format.