Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud brings together best-of-breed solutions to unite teams to help make construction more predictable and safe.

Learn more about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Showing 1,879 reviews

Bruce G.
BIM Research and Development/Facility Management
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360"

Comments: Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need. Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins. While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning. As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this. HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Pros: The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Cons: I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Alan E.
BIM Coordinator
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes"

Comments: Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install. Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing. The ability my subs have to constantly update their models within BIM 360 has allowed us to run continuous clash reports on the merged coordination model. In the fast-paced construction phase, it has been crucial to ensure that all trades are coordinated before they send their parts to shop in order to facilitate a smooth installation with minimal field changes. Limiting field changes helps us save money and time; that being said, BIM 360 Glue has already paid for itself. Overall Quality: 5 stars due to its reputation and integration with Autodesk's line of products (Revit/CAD on the design-side, and Navis/BIM 360 Field on the construction side). Ease of Use: 4 stars due to Friendy GUI, and familiar functionality from desktop to iPad. However, it's annoying to have to manually run clashes every time the merged model is updated (which can be daily). This is VERY time-consuming if you have multiple clash sets between disciplines. Features and Functionality: 4 stars due to clunky clash detection (it's easier and more helpful to run clash detection with Navisworks). Everybody in the field is in LOVE with the iPad app, though. The 3D walkthroughs of the model with accelerometer and gyroscope sensor input are amazing. It's great walking through a site-in-progress with the client, and pull up BIM360 Glue on the iPad, drop a pin on your location in the floor plan, and give them a live 3D view of what space will look like. Customer support: 5 stars Autodesk forums are the best. Value: 5 stars, we pay our license fee and can add as many subcontractor users as needed. The saving in reduced field changes/mistakes has paid for the license ten-fold.

Pros: -iPad functionality
-Ease of model updating
-Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way

Cons: -Clunky clash detection
-Slow performance on legacy hardware
-Inability to auto-run clash detection

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Bente B.
BIM Manager
Industrial Automation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017

"It's allready good, but it has to get better"

Comments: Great tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more funktions to be helpfull (BIM360Docs) or only should learn from the other BIM Tools. So it's not possible to view Office-Files on BIM Docs and it allready works in BIM360Team. Allso I miss the upload and update funktion of complet folders. This was possible in the old version of Team. In BIMDocs there is only the oppotunity to upload files (no folder!). So it's hard to keep the lokal and cloud area on the same database.
To share files between different Cloud Tools isn't working. Therefore the BIM Docs area is made for. I know it, but at this time it's hard to handle it.
In the end I will thank you for all the help I get from support team. You do a great job. Also, you should know, that I like the cloud-products. It's the only way to work in future and your products, with all of their mistakes, bugs and missing funktions, are the the top 5 in the world. Thanks for your innovations!

Pros: Many, but the most importants are: View all Data online without download them, communication, easy to use

Cons: Still too much missing features!!!
Data lokal are not automaticly compare to the cloud and the pricing is not attraktiv for start working with the cloud. The first step should be cheap. When you place your data in the cloud, found out, that it's working fine, you mostly will not exit the system. But meanwhile you start use the system and try to invite some more, a high pricing will avoide to get the first step in the cloud. It will be helpfull that a small admin-team should be allowed to use it for free. Comercial users like worker, industrie, snd so on have to pay for it, after the admins arranged everything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017
Morgan F.
Operations Coordinator
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2015

"PlanGrid is helping us change the way we do business - every day!"

Pros: The application is easy to use so our people want to use it! It helps us be faster and more efficient. We constantly have the information we need at our fingertips. We enjoy being able to quickly and easily scroll through our project information and be able to link information together so you don't miss important information. We enjoy working with the people over at PlanGrid because they make it feel like they are in whatever situation you are having, whether it is good or bad. They want you to succeed, they want to help you fix any issues that arise - they're part of our team and we appreciate their excellent customer and technical support.

Cons: PlanGrid works really hard to develop new features and push them out to their users. We know that they make a dedicated effort and are constantly exploring new options and ideas. With that being said, we'd like to see them come out even faster and more frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2015
Craig W.
Project Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve."

Comments: I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs. My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Pros: Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Cons: Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
BIM Technologist (Associate)
Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2019

"BIM 360 is the Cooridination you are looking for."

Comments: We often worked with other firms on large products and were not able to coordinate in real time with there models, this caused us to sometimes reference old designs to try and eliminate tons of hours exchanging the design files. With this web interface even if they don't work on the cloud we can have them drag and drop files to the web and then when we open our model we will see the new version of the file as our reference even if they don't have BIM 360.

Pros: The ability to publish the Sheets in a model to the web interface with no computer resources needed from the users/designers. Also allowing the permissioning of folders and files so certain users cant accidently effect your design. Ability to compare versions of models. There are so many ways this allows nonrevit users to understand where in the Design your project is.

Cons: There is a slight upcharge for the product and there are pieces you can buy on top of that, instead of making it one package and price point I have to convince management to purchase extra parts to get all the benefits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2019
Jason H.
Design Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017

"Have been using 360 Team and Collaborate and found it to be a great tool."

Pros: Flexibility to use wherever you are and the ability to share with others is a great benefit as it provides accessibility to others without the need to purchase software which they may not need or use every day.

Cons: 1. BIM360 team does not have measure tool in 3D view.
2. Sheet views have text issues and also the pipework shown also in sheet view is blurry.
3. We have been useing glue but since autodesk have changed structure as to now being costed per used in lieu of previous project structure makes it inefficient as we have had priced at 10K for 2-20 users. Would like to use glue moving forward but see price increase is due to clash detection now being added to the cloud based glue features. We do our clash detection using navis manage and therefore do not need the clash detect within glue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017
Michael B.
Assistant Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"From a Chevy to a Cadillac"

Comments: I am currently on my second project as an Assistant Superintendent for a large general contractor. MY first project was very QAQC and inspection driven. On this first project, I used a rival program for the implementation of QAQC and owner punch lists. It quickly fell short to my needs in regard to ease of use, detail, and functionality. Now that project was finished and I have moved across the street to another large project on the same campus where BIM 360 was implemented for the beginning. It is like night and day. Even while having never used a program of this fashion before, I was able to immediately acclimate to its functions and navigation. The in depth detail and customization on the fly has made our pre inspections a breeze. The inclusion of pictures and the ability to provide notes from the sub contractors has eliminated both the need to track someone down and physically show them the issue and any confusion as to what the issue actually entails. Our team and subcontractors alike have bought in to the efficiency and value this program has brought to our project.

Pros: the versatility and customization

Cons: the need for the constant syncing back and forth between us and the subs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
William C.
BIM Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"Autodesk 360 Platform"

Comments: My overall experience is a positive one. This platform is the ultimate tool in a highly collaborative environment.

Pros: I separate the 360 Platform into two functions, BIM 360 Design (Formerly Collaboration for Revit) and BIM 360 Glue. 360 Design we typically use for our IPD Projects. This tool allows multiple users located anywhere in the country to work on the same Central Revit Model. This is a must when you work on IPD Projects. BIM 360 Glue is the Navisworks Cloud model which we use on just about every project. Using Glue eliminates the need to build and rebuild your Navisworks model as it is always current.

Cons: Autodesk Support is not the greatest when it comes to their cloud services. Luckily the cloud services are more stable than they were 4 years ago.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Adam R.
Pre-Construction
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Great on file management, not quite navisworks."

Comments: Love the file sharing and connectivity of BIM 360. Gone are the days of subs claiming "i don't have there latest file" It also makes it nice because subs always have access to eachothers files and are more prone to work with eachother since they have a nice platform to communicate with. The model review side of things isn't so great. I often find myself asking why doesn't this act like Navis! Lag and lack of certain tools such as saving a section leave me frustrated. I'm sure I don't know all the tips and tricks but its not a intuitive as Navisworks in the model review process. Otherwise its the best tool for model management out there!

Pros: Model share aspects, easy to upload and download and group models together.

Cons: Reviewing models within the BIM 360 platform. Often has lag, longer to open, harder to review, sectioning doesn't save, coloring is lacking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Josh Y.
Sr. VDC Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2017

"BIM 360 Product Review"

Comments: Overall, BIM 360 product is a good communication and QC tool to visualize and analyze in preconstruction and construction phases. The biggest benefit of using BIM 360 is nobody needs standalone desktop software anymore from the designers to owners. It's huge in terms of everybody is at a single platform to review, update, and finalize fast paced construction schedule. However, it needs to be improved in terms of 2D and 3D direct collaboration: side by side review which other 3rd party companies offer.

Pros: - Cloud based analysis tool: Everything is live
- No desktop software requires
- No manual collaboration require after the initial setup
- More dynamic interactive tool

Cons: - No static appearance profiler like Navisworks
- No intuitive clash analysis tool like Navisworks
- No dynamic 2D / 3D collaboration
- No Quantity take off
- No schedule integration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2017
Verified Reviewer
Project Engineer
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"Feedback"

Pros: What I like most about this software is that once you have it all set up, and you download their program, it is very easy to use on their desktop application. It makes shifting through sheets very easy, and you are allowed to make markups as necessary, with the option to delete them (if you were just using them to clarify something in meetings). I also love that you are allowed to import personnel from previous projects which is convenient when many of the same people will be added.

Cons: Their web version could use a bit of work as I dreaded using plangrid on the web. Whenever you selected the wrong page you would have to go back through all the sheets to find the correct one. Yes, you can search them up as well, but when flipping through pages it was hard if you needed to look for a specific page and had to scroll through the sheets (instead of when hitting the back button it takes you to the area you were before, similar to what happens on the application program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Kenan C.
Chief BIM Modeller
Civil Engineering
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/05/2018

"This has filled the gap in having a basic CDE across project professionals"

Comments: Ease of use. Limited time spent waiting for documents to "send" or "upload". Adding external parties who are first time users isn't really a problem as they can start with a trial version and test it for themselves.

Pros: The interface is relatively well laid out. The operation is light weight and easy to use allowing me to move quickly through to the documents uploaded. Uploads are fast

Cons: Occasionally certain uploaded documents aren't readable. When downloading multiple selected files I would prefer that BIM 360 don't waste time zipping before downloading. It should be an option for limited bandwitdh users, but it tends to waste time. Setting restrictions to some custom made folders would be ideal, sort of a lightweight control version of document manager.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/05/2018
Arun K.
Structural Engineer-II
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"The future of BIM, with some minor kinks to iron out"

Comments: Thanks to the real-time sharing feature, the issues, if any, between coordination are caught and rectified early in the process. If the server sync delays are addressed for the typical internet connection speeds, this would definitely be the future of BIM.

Pros: 1. The ability to seamlessly communicate and coordinate with multiple teams working on the same project.
2. Conflict resolution on modeled elements in real-time.
3. Storage limits are no more a issue when working with large projects as all the files are autosaved/synced to the cloud.

Cons: 1. Sync times are dramatically high because it is no longer just limited by drive speeds but by the internet speeds.
2. Although BIM360 allows different teams to upload different versions of the files with distinct user privileges, the ability to access the files of other teams can cause accidental changes be made to other's files if not careful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Alex S.
CEO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2019

"Don't waste your time"

Pros: cheap to get into
need to fill the space for minimum number of characters

Cons: lack of functionality
OCR is not upto par
can't search text within reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2019
Kaleigh M.
VDC Engineer
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017

"Somewhat useful, but the program could use some better functions."

Comments: Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc, .nwd, and even .rvt. Merging models was extremely straight forward and useful as well.

Pros: How easily I am able to add, merge, and store models. Also, it is pretty easy to add members to a model along with understanding what the different membership levels allow.

Cons: The cutting planes can be really far from the navigation screen which makes it hard & confusing to use. It would useful to be able to alter the nearness & farness of the culling plane such as in Navisworks Manage. I understand that creating too large of an "area" to be viewed/understood by the program bogs down the model, which is trying to be avoided with GLUE in general. However, the near culling plane is sometimes just not cutting it (haha, I hope you enjoyed my pun). Also, people using GLUE specifically cannot create section planes or viewpoints in the iPad model, which makes the model hard for those using it out in the field that wish to save viewpoints or cut into a section of the building. Also in GLUE, it is nice to be able to lock measurements in the x, y, or z axis, but there is no shortcut to exit this mode and to go back to measuring in a 3-dimensional direction. The only way I have found it possible to get out of the dimension lock is by exiting the model & re-entering. GLUE is a great software honestly, but were pushing for the model to be a lot more user friendly & give trade engineers confidence to turn to the model to answer coordination questions easily. If the program becomes to hard to use or makes the model seem unreliable, then we have an issue. So far, a lot of people love the program, but going back and forth between Navisworks and GLUE, I notice some features in Navisworks Manage that the team would love to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017
Morgan F.
Process Improvement Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019

"PlanGrid is the obvious choice!"

Comments: Like most construction firms, TD was struggling with getting current information and documents out to our field. Once we started using PlanGrid, that’s not something we even think a lot about anymore because we know it’s happening and our field leaders do too. We have changed the way we use PlanGrid as it has grown and we’ve seen process improvement internally and our efficiency with key documentation tasks has increased significantly.

Pros: The ease of use. Deployment in the field is much easier because PlanGrid is just so easy to use.

Cons: There’s not any thing I like least about PlanGrid, it really is fantastic. The folks at PlanGrid work hard to constantly improve their product and stay on top of the needs of their customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019
Adib S.
Sr. Project Manager and QC Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Quality Control Manager and Sr. PM"

Comments: Architect and Construction experience over 32 years. Need to bring your system to the next level where plans can be uploaded easily and marked up when doing punching. System is still lacking when identifying an issue in the field. Uploading photo to identify an issue, we should be able to mark it up and upload it the FCR.

Pros: easy to use and not that complicated for Field software program

Cons: Missing features that Plan Grid is providing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Joe H.
Project Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017

"BIM360 Review"

Comments: We use BIM 360 for most of our project documentation. The minutes function are easy to use as are the follow up meetings and setting the agendas. The only problem with the minutes is that you cannot change nor correct any items once you go to the next step.
We also use BIM360for reports. Creating custom reports is tedious but once created can be a time saver. There are many, many fields which can be entered, so the end user has lots of information from which to choose and the reports can be very explicit to the needs of the user. Overall, we really like BIM360 and it is a practical tool for our project.

Pros: Easy to use in the field. Portable. Endless number of users.

Cons: Difficulty of making reports. Report functions are too stiff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017
Fazal K.
Project Architect
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"Good but needs a lot of improvement for the user experience"

Pros: Revit functionality is awesome. It doesn't feel like the files are stored in the cloud.
Renaming files or moving them around does not require re-linking as the software manages all of that.
Upgrading file versions is made super easy.
Automatically publish files feature is a great add, but can use more options for flexibility.

Cons: The different modules are convoluted. Why is the data on document management interface rely on publishing in collaboration module? If I want to direct someone to download my file I have to publish first. What's the point of document management then if it just shows whats published in a different module?
Why is it when someone needs to download one model they have to download all the linked files as well, as opposed to being able to get just the one they need?
Why doesn't issue creation have associated markup tools? Conversely markups don't let you tag a person?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Elizabeth W.
Senior Commissioning Engineer
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2017

"Our Best Commissioning Tool"

Comments: We started using BIM 360 Field for our commissioning projects five years ago (before it was BIM 360). It is now an indispensable tool for all our projects. It makes our jobs organized and efficient and our clients love the reporting features.

Pros: The availability of all my project information at my fingertips via iPad on the job site.
The Daily Updates and Issues features are great.
The availability of all information to the entire project team streamlines our work.
Customer Service turnaround time is fantastic.

Cons: Setting up the project is a little cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2017
Felix G.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"A "must have" for your construction project."

Comments: Our experience has been very pleasant. The technical support team is very committed to get your organization going with Plan Grid and they will even come to your workplace and give your employees training. The feedback given to the Plan Grid team has been accepted and actually some features implemented.

Pros: The connectivity between the field and office is a must nowadays. You can stay connected with your crew real time. The organization tools and field reports helps a lot. Going paperless have helped reduce costs in office supplies. Your RFI's and Job Reports will look so much more professional and very detailed.

Cons: There are issues between platforms that are slowly being resolved. Updates come out on Apple devices first which makes it kind of difficult to use if you have multiple platforms in the field like Surface Pros or Windows PC's. We found that our field works best with Apple and Estimators and Managers use laptops or Surface tablets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Derik L.
Superintendent
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Plangrid-the most efficient way to track several projects at once"

Comments: Plangrid makes communicating with several subcontractors and remote partners very fluid. Everyone can input and make adjustments in real time. Inputting drawings and making changes can be done very easily.

Pros: I can hold several jobs in the palm of my hand. Traveling from site to site has been much easier. All drawings are stored in my IPAD PRO so I can review and take/send notes easily. All documents, including submittals, shop drawings and RFI's are easily accessible. Plangrid has definitely made my job 100% better. Thanks PG

Cons: It is a bit costly. I don't think that out weighs the advantages of having PG.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Better than lugging around Plans!"

Comments: Have found the PlanGrid folks to be responsive to our needs.

Pros: Very simple interface on iOS devices. Great to have all your plans with you when you travel. New features being added all the time. Even our old school superintendents are able to use it. I love the compare version sheets option.

Cons: The punch list feature has been changed and more difficult for me to navigate around. I really don't like the output of the punch/task list as it forces one item per page. Making improvements in the daily log feature and almost as good as Raken at this point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Joseph H.
Plans and Permit Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019

"Bring all your plans with you"

Comments: The biggest overall wow-ness factor is the reduction of printing costs associated with projects that are always being updated.

Pros: This software allows all my superintendents to have the same plans with them in the field on their iPad as I see on AUTOCAD in the office. It allows them to markup plans where needed for review, or to ask specific questions. You can overlay a prior version of the plan with a newer version to see the changes easily. The plan sets are compact in size and the update process very easy. The reduction in paper work and printing of plans has been a huge savings.

Cons: I wish there was an update "all" button to ease the going thru all the projects and requesting individual updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019