WCEA Reviews

by World Continuing Education Alliance

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About WCEA

Empower your organization with an incredible LMS.
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest. More Than Just an LMS.

Learn more about WCEA

Showing 81 reviews

Vestine M.
midwifery
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/03/2021

"reviews about the WCEA."

Comments: the benefits of using this WCEA , Is very helpful in my continuous profession development.
it make my skills to grow and even my knowledge was provided and reach on the point I need

Pros: for me I like the subject related to antenatal, labor, postpartum care and newborns care

Cons: the features is well structed but there is some improvement need to be addressed;
add some topics which needed in orded to develop our profession skills

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/03/2021
Buthyna A.
Quality coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"."

Comments: .

Pros: Easy to use , informative, can be used at any time

Cons: There is no resources that can be downloaded as PDF

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

We do support PDF's and all of the content can be downloaded, though is viewed in the app or the LMS. This is to ensure your study records are automatically updated and certificates issued. Also, the content is designed to work on any device in a readable format and includes many interactive features, such as gamification and quizzes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Renson M.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021

"My perception of WCEA App is positive, a very effective learners app"

Comments: Helping me manage clients well with their health needs, helps me mentor students with these materials, sharpening my knowledge and skills

Pros: The educational material are presented well with illustration and summarized straight to the point.

Cons: The webinars, some of them are lengthy, more than an hour

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021
Thomas d'aquin N.
Head of health Centre
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Recommandation"

Comments: This pfatfom helps me to update my knowledge

Pros: It would be better to avail sofware for portable computer

Cons: The portable computer platform in terms of WCEA will help some health care providers who do not have smart phones

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The platform also works on a PC. Visit the website and click "Login to LMS".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Divine raymond W.
Senior Staff Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Evaluation"

Comments: Satisfactory

Pros: Helps me to learn more and add to my skill

Cons: Rating must be online.
It should stop and improved to function offline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Portia A.
Nursing
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Problem on my certificates"

Comments: Good

Pros: It has really helped me to recall previous lessons

Cons: Recently I can't go through my finished certificates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Edmund A.
Nurse midwife
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Data cherge"

Comments: No bisness

Pros: 1.It would be better if you could develop to offline mode.
2.When you have dowloaded some topics if you loged out you lost your all topics this shiuld fix it.

Cons: Data charge is costfull you should switch to iffline mode

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Musa J.
Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"The app for every home"

Comments: Very user friendly

Pros: Easy to use. Automatic certification and design.

Cons: It doesn't allow you to proceed to the next page it one didn't pass the test.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Stella U.
Chief Nursing Officer
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2021

"WCEA software usage reviews"

Comments: A delightful and educative experience

Pros: Ease of use. Interesting and interactive.

Cons: Some times logging in was not successful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2021
Aishat O.
Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Nice app"

Pros: It's been an educating platform, it's very informative.

Cons: Once you log out you can't retrieve your data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Khanyakwezwe T.
Staff Nurse wase
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"K"

Pros: Learning from anywhere I am n gaining new information

Cons: Sometimes it crushes and late updates
also few new courses

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

We see that you have been using the app for over one year. We would suggest that you upgrade to the latest version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Eric T.
Senior Staff Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2021

"Recommendations"

Comments: The experience has been good so far.

Pros: I like the Recommended Courses aspect which gives people a fair idea of what they can choose from and do without a struggle.

Cons: I think courses with higher points should be introduced as well. I think field of study should be introduced for flexibility when people change from one field to the other.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2021
Ukeme U.
Blogger
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Awesome !"

Comments: It has improved my clinical knowledge.

Pros: Interactive and easy to use. Helped me with my licence renewal

Cons: The interface could be better. It could be more interactive with live videos

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Folasade A.
Senior Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Summary"

Comments: Wonderful

Pros: Very easy to understand. Its just very ok

Cons: Nothing. I enjoyed everything about the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Jafari L.
Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021

"Jafari’s review"

Comments: The problem is, sometimes when you close of the session before complete when you what to continue its start from the beginning. But is very nice app for increasing our knowledge and skills and i always recommend others to use it as well.

Pros: This app is easy to use and lessons are well prompted

Cons: If possible to add some video aids on some procedures in studies so as to improve attention in learning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021
Francis A.
NURSE
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"N/A"

Comments: I has helped me in sharpening my knowledge on medical conditions and issues

Pros: Easy to use, easy to access and to understand

Cons: Takes a lot of time to load, should be synchronized with the NCK portal

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Evaline O.
Nursing officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Wcea Rating"

Pros: The product is easy to use.
Readability is well illustrated.
Wide range of courses.
Intergration easy and useful.

Cons: Points awarded are less.
Create a platform where courses already taken are put aside and not mixed with the rest.
Provide a range of courses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Salisu A.
Principal Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Satisfactory"

Comments: Very satisfied.

Pros: User friendliness, ease of access, interactive features, and ability to link results and certificates earned to the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria online portal for license renewal.

Cons: Some courses doesn't offer certification even after completion, which ideally should have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Benjamin fosu O.
Enrolled Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"Nice software"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: How it explain things into details and gives quality education.

Cons: The software don't show more demonstration

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The courses are governed by the company or organization we are working with. We have many courses with videos and demonstrations. In Ghana you will see more of these coming online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Celumusa cleanboy N.
Mental Health Nurse
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Review for WCEA"

Comments: It is a good learning platform.

Pros: It is user friendly, the application does not consume a lot of data, content is good and understandable

Cons: It freezes sometimes and then takes me to the start of the test.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Natasha k. B.
Nursing
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"WCEA_Good to know"

Comments: Good

Pros: It is very educative to me and easy to use.

Cons: Poor net work at my location makes it difficult sometimes

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The app is designed to work with poor networks by allowing offline study. When you have a good connection, download the courses and you can study without any network connection. The LMS will be updated the next time you have a good connection

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Osazee I.
Dental Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"A good Experience"

Comments: It has been good honestly.

Pros: It provides affordable and accessible continuing medical education.

Cons: Too little content on tropical or cases from an African perspective.

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 28/01/2021

We are adding content with regards to tropical diseases on an ongoing basis, so, keep looking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Dorothy W.
Kenya Registered Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Easy accessible to new information"

Comments: At first u need patient to get used to how the app works ones your done yuo enjoy each step

Pros: Current new medical information and management of cases up-to-date for users access

Cons: The cpd points awarded are too low for some topics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Nuhu K.
Nurse
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Excellent"

Comments: It was an impressive experience, I learnt new and emerging trend as pertains to Medical and Nursing field especially covid-19.

Pros: Easy to use, no ambiguity and can be used by any body.

Cons: All the features are good and are educating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Ndihokubwayo O.
Medical Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"The WCEA assessment"

Comments: The WCEA helps health professionals to update their knowledge especially in this time of covid pandemic.

Pros: This soft is easy to use, inexpensive and contains update topics.

Cons: Sometimes, this soft disconnects by itself while being used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021