WCEA Reviews

by World Continuing Education Alliance

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About WCEA

Empower your organization with an incredible LMS.
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest. More Than Just an LMS.

Learn more about WCEA

Showing 102 reviews

Osazee I.
Dental Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"A good Experience"

Comments: It has been good honestly.

Pros: It provides affordable and accessible continuing medical education.

Cons: Too little content on tropical or cases from an African perspective.

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 28/01/2021

We are adding content with regards to tropical diseases on an ongoing basis, so, keep looking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Natasha k. B.
Nursing
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"WCEA_Good to know"

Comments: Good

Pros: It is very educative to me and easy to use.

Cons: Poor net work at my location makes it difficult sometimes

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The app is designed to work with poor networks by allowing offline study. When you have a good connection, download the courses and you can study without any network connection. The LMS will be updated the next time you have a good connection

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Celumusa cleanboy N.
Mental Health Nurse
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Review for WCEA"

Comments: It is a good learning platform.

Pros: It is user friendly, the application does not consume a lot of data, content is good and understandable

Cons: It freezes sometimes and then takes me to the start of the test.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Benjamin fosu O.
Enrolled Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"Nice software"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: How it explain things into details and gives quality education.

Cons: The software don't show more demonstration

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The courses are governed by the company or organization we are working with. We have many courses with videos and demonstrations. In Ghana you will see more of these coming online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Evaline O.
Nursing officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Wcea Rating"

Pros: The product is easy to use.
Readability is well illustrated.
Wide range of courses.
Intergration easy and useful.

Cons: Points awarded are less.
Create a platform where courses already taken are put aside and not mixed with the rest.
Provide a range of courses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Salisu A.
Principal Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Satisfactory"

Comments: Very satisfied.

Pros: User friendliness, ease of access, interactive features, and ability to link results and certificates earned to the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria online portal for license renewal.

Cons: Some courses doesn't offer certification even after completion, which ideally should have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Francis A.
NURSE
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"N/A"

Comments: I has helped me in sharpening my knowledge on medical conditions and issues

Pros: Easy to use, easy to access and to understand

Cons: Takes a lot of time to load, should be synchronized with the NCK portal

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Jafari L.
Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021

"Jafari’s review"

Comments: The problem is, sometimes when you close of the session before complete when you what to continue its start from the beginning. But is very nice app for increasing our knowledge and skills and i always recommend others to use it as well.

Pros: This app is easy to use and lessons are well prompted

Cons: If possible to add some video aids on some procedures in studies so as to improve attention in learning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021
Ewurabena L.
Dr
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"My view on usage of WCEA capterra"

Pros: It was quite easy to use . The visuals were good.

Cons: There were so many breaks in delivery that it was difficult to follow a lecture thoroughly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Oluwatoyin adebola B.
Nurse Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Nurse"

Comments: Satisfactory

Pros: It's easy to access. Quick training point

Cons: None.Am comfortable with the running. Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Ezinwanne O.
registered Nurse/midwife
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"App for health workers"

Comments: Nice and affordable. Educative too

Pros: Easily accessible and educative.
Very convenient too

Cons: Few hours are being attached to a great course

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Alberta A.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"WCEA- My review"

Comments: I’ve used this product or app to update my knowledge and also it help me to renew my nursing pin

Pros: It’s safe and easy to use . And it also certificate

Cons: I actually liked everything about it and the fact that it’s easy to operate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Rehema E.
Centre Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"User"

Comments: very good for personal and professional development.

Pros: The software is very friend user when i look foe the materials relevant to health matters.

Cons: The availability of the course which i need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Gad M.
Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2021

"Sharpening tools"

Comments: Some particular courses which was difficult to handle before but as i continue visiting wced it became familiar to me with its practices

Pros: Its simple and easy to use and its package is helpful in daily activities

Cons: Thereis some features which should hlp if some one find the interested course it would be better to allow him/her for downloading it for future use or use it ofline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2021
Taiwo O.
Nursing ( Quality Assurance )Officer
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA Review"

Pros: The ease of navigation. It was very easy going through the reading materials

Cons: Nothing. The app is very easy to work with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Makwin M.
nurse anaethetist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA ASSESMENT"

Comments: GREAT

Pros: the most interesting part is the pre test aspect

Cons: the boring part is the notifications aspect because is usually empty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Egbul O.
Occupational health nurse lead
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Impressive software"

Comments: It's impressive in the sense that knowledge regarding sound nursing practices are enhanced

Pros: I practically like everything about the software

Cons: Maybe it should be assessed through computer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Dalha A.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"WCEA A GOOD WAY FORWARD"

Comments: I benefitted well because I educate my community about several causes that are related to this recent covid 19 pandemics

Pros: Easily accessible,well coordinated application

Cons: It was not difficult everything is in order

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Augustina A.
Principal Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"User Comments"

Comments: I have had varied courses to choose from

Pros: Easy to use software that allows you to navigate through without difficulty

Cons: Nothing much it is a simple to use software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Tamara A.
Director of Nursing
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Awesome"

Comments: It help me to elaborate my knowledge

Pros: Its very User- friendly and short topics so won't consume much time

Cons: Nothing. Everything is helpful and interesting about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Nyemudzani M.
Nurse midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA MOGOROSI'S REVIEW"

Comments: I managed to refresh my knowledge therefore continuing to develop

Pros: Easy to use,some courses were difficult but it was a good challenge for me

Cons: Some cousres have very low points,eg 0.025, 0.075

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Sarah C.
RGN
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"User for annual CPD points for Nursing registration"

Comments: Very good, useful, and relevant and varied trainings, and easy to use.

Pros: Very easy to use. Relevant and constantly updated relevant trainings.
Used different material for trainings to ensure variety.
Always stated the points issued.
Automatic updating of points and ability to print our certificate of points to submit to nursing council.
Ability to work online or offline
Offered free use for nurses in 2020

Cons: Software was very easy to use so I was very comfortable using it. Used it only for trainings for CPD points for my nurse registration. I liked the fact that it linked my registration directly to my nursing council so that I knew it was acceptable and approved material for training and using as continual professional development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Francesca awo I.
SNO
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2021

"Quality of wcea"

Comments: I was happy for using
No cost involve
Has enable me renew my license without difficulty

Pros: Easy to use at anytime
No money involved to assess it

Cons: Cannot save any topic u use
Can not jump from one subject to another

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2021
Dr. achiever B.
Registered General Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2021

"Thanks WCEA"

Comments: WCEA APP help me to access resourceful information and also provide me CPD points for my PIN renewal

Pros: I love the app , especially the webinar added

Cons: The app load very slow, i wish that part will bi improved Also certifi6 dont load in the app, i wish the laod in the app when one have download... Atleat a thumbnail version will bi nice

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2021
Mills sichone S.
Pharmacist
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA Software"

Comments: The skills I acquired from WCEA have improved my confidence and performance at work.

Pros: The outline of the lessons and information flow was terrific.

Cons: It would crush from time to time and it was slow to navigate. It would take time to complete a course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021