Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Genesys Cloud

Genesys Cloud makes customer relationships simple. We connect phone, email, and chat through one tool for better customer engagement.

Learn more about Genesys Cloud

Showing 108 reviews

Adrian B.
Enterprise IT Engineer
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"Excellent all in one product"

Comments: Brilliant product and seamless integration, did not take long to get the product set up and the users onboarded

Pros: Seamless integration, great product and feature rich under continual development - all in one place resouce

Cons: Nothing really comes to mind at present, the Dev environment is a little cumbersome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Expert
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020

"It proves its value in pandemic of COVID-19"

Pros: Cloud based solution with WebRTC client works perfectly when all agents need to work from home.

Cons: Reporting needs to be improved, because it's rigid and hard to customized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Representative
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020

"A Step Up From Previous Call Center Software, But Prone To Errors"

Comments: While PureCloud has had its frustrating glitches, I find that it works far better and more intuitively than previous call center software. Having access to a number of features all in one place, rather than spread out across multiple programs, truly provides ease of mind.

Pros: PureCloud allows fluid communication either across the call center floor, across town, or even across the state or country. It allows multiple utilities that previous software such as Presence did not allow for, such as callback and voicemail functionality, chat features and built in email clients. It becomes a one-stop shop for a call center looking to offer more outreach for customers. Having the ability to work from home, especially in times of crisis, is crucial and this is what PureCloud does best.

Cons: Prone to outages and glitches, though admittedly some of these could be due to network errors within the company. The email client is less than intuitive, and frequently seems to block out valuable attachments, which are important when working in a tech support role.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020
Pritam P.
Senior Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/05/2020

"Product Review || Genesys cloud"

Comments: So , as told i like most of the features and functions of different components. Mine overall experience pretty good and i have learnt lot of new things in this platform, so its really helping me to grow in my career in technical front.

Pros: Genesys Purecloud or Cloud is very versatile contact center product for any size of organisation. I like most of the features of this product out o that most is architect part, its really very easy and flexible for any new requirement.

Cons: As such i don't have any point to describe but one thing i am facing now a days after every maintenance window, lots of bugs we have seen, again its takes couple of hours to rectify. I thing we can do better for any maintenance window or update window further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/05/2020
Isaiah P.
Business Architect, Workforce Optimization
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2019

"PureCloud - Great for OmniChannel, but not Voice"

Comments: It is an overall great new system, in which I know in time will only get better! Even though Spoken IVR is not available right now, I know it will be in the future. Once it is in place, the PureCloud will be impossible to beat!

Pros: Genesys PureCloud offers some great ways to streamline and modernize your Call Center and its performance. The ability to supply your customers with multiple contact channels (email, chat, text, voice) is a huge benefit to the customer, along with opening new revenue paths (whether it be Customer Satisfaction or new Sales Opportunities) for your company. To have all this without having to have an on premise environment is amazing!

Cons: Unfortunately, there is one major hurdle when it comes to Genesys PureCloud. If a customer is using a voice channel to reach your call center, there are some limitations. Currently, PureCloud does not allow for Spoken IVR. So, if your company has one main phone line that houses all the support for all the products and services it offers, the customer can't just speak the word or phrase that best describes the services they need and get routed to the right agent/department. The only option for the customer is to go through a list of options in a phone menu and wait until it offers the option they need and press the corresponding number. For our company, that would mean 50-100 different menu items! If this is a must, then PureEngage is the way to go!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2019
Jonathan J.
Senior Business System Analyst
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2018

"Purecloud 3 years later"

Comments: We have brought onboard a number of our store locations to centralize the customers experience and let the store locations get back to what they do best, service the customers that are on-site. The scalability and the multi-channel options allows us to try different strategies and change to what our customers need from us, without having to bring on a new application or have multiple applications.

Pros: It's constantly evolving and providing new features.

Cons: It's an expensive product that struggles with concurrent licensing models and mixed license types.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Poojan M.
Director Of Support Services
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"PurCloud has been great with easy to use interface, queue dashboard and great admin features"

Pros: A very easy to use Architect that enables us to create call workflows ourselves without depending on genesys support or services. As we have are changing the support structure and processes internally, this speeds up the changes we need and can test them live

Cons: While dashboard works great, Pure cloud reports are something that can be improved a lot. you have to mine a report data in excel before it can be used in a presentable format

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Vice President Retail Special Assets & Collection Manager
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018

"Genesys Purecloud"

Comments: We are able to connect with more customers and leave more messages using this platform

Pros: I recently started working at a financial institution that uses the Genesys platform for dialing campaigns. The ease of setting up predictive campaigns and reporting was very helpful to my team. Adding call scripts for collectors was a help for their outbound calls.

Cons: Setting up outbound message campaigns was a bit of a challenge and took longer than anticipated. I think this will get easier the mire it is used

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Ray R.
Customer Care Analyst
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017

"We have been a PureCloud customer for little over a year now. The platform has become more reliable."

Comments: Easy implementation, more attractive pricing and greater flexibility.

Pros: The ease of use. The software is very intuitive. The support has been forth coming for the last year.

Cons: The length of time to launch road map items. It has been a challenge being our premise based system offer more functionality and features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Zane A.
Systems Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"PureCloud"

Pros: Great to make changes on the go, and for users working at home.

Cons: Pricing is a bit too high for small organizations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Thibaud H.
Partner
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2018

"Very satisfied with PureCloud : easy to use and very stable"

Comments: Better monitoring and management of our activity

Pros: Simplicity of use, administration, and control :
It allows us to adapt quickly to all new needs we have.

Cons: It is very difficult to know all the new features and how they work. We tend to use only the same functions, even for new needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2018
Michael J.
Manager, E-Services
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Phone service, not much else."

Comments: My team uses PureCloud for emails, and it's platform really is nothing more than taking their phone platform and translating it to emails. It doesn't filter spam and is not manager-friendly.

Pros: PureCloud offers terrific analytics that are easy to access. It's also easy to add/remove or change users instantly when needed.

Cons: For phones, it works fine. It offers a chat platform that is very limited, and a very poor email ticketing system that works like phones; emails come in and you have to click "answer". It doesn't allow viewing/assigning of email tickets (for example, going through and assigning all Spanish ones to a qualified agent), and is frequently buggy, like not recognizing your space bar so you write things like "thankyou".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Jorge S.
Director Support
Security & Investigations, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019

"There are better options"

Pros: The software has a decent feature set but prices to high when compared to other companies in the same market

Cons: Support is not good, often takes too long to find solutions. Cost is high for what you get

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Unified Worldwide Contact Center - Quality, Training & Coaching Manager
Maritime, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"The best cloud solution for CTI"

Comments: Very good choice in substitution of Genesys standard CTI solution

Pros: Easy to implement.
Easy to use.
Complete control on all administration features
All-in-one solution

Cons: For sure reporting and live monitoring has room to emprovements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Garth W.
Digital Solutions Analyst
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017

"Purecloud has been easy to implement and easy to use enterprise contact platform."

Pros: It's easy to use and is so feature rich out of the box it. The organisation loves the collaboration tools.

Cons: Some nice to have additions to the software would be good. Reporting is good - some more granular reports would help a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Joshua H.
IT Admin
Biotechnology, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Customizable Call Center"

Pros: Opens up multiple lines of communication across the business, allowing for easy communication between employees. Many call center tools, including recording calls, and quick customization of inbound call flow. The help center is also very extensive, I was able to find everything I was looking for when customizing our setup.

Cons: In the browser, Purecloud will occasionally stop accepting input from any microphone, regardless of how the settings are configured. The only fix I have found for this problem was to delete the cache and cookies from my browser. Purecloud browser was also unable to accept sound input from any device including the built in microphone on an Mac laptop.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Jim N.
CIO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2016

"FaceBook meets your Call Center Agents"

Comments: We are just starting on the product, but really like it. We only have a few agents on it now, but are piloting it further for more expansion. Our agents have said they really like how easy it is to use. The say that it reminds them of FaceBook for the workplace, but with their queues for calls, emails, chats and now Social & SMS. They're able to see if people are available, online and where they are located and can easily share information and join conference calls or share screens with customers in a few clicks. They're also super excited to try out the new co-browsing feature that allows them to see what their customers are seeing so they can help them navigate our website. So far, so good! We also are Amazon Web Service (AWS) customers already and since this product utilizes the AWS infrastructure, it's a no-brainer for us to trust its resiliency and capacity to handle a scaling usage of bandwidth, etc., if we get slammed with calls at once - The price is right for us too - we only pay for what we use, so if we grow out of the product or decide to do something different, we only pay month to month.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2016
Catherine R.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"Implementation went smoothly. Works as advertised."

Pros: Good value for the price. Interactive Intelligence invested heavily in upgrades to functionality. Hopefully Genseys will continue doing this.

Cons: The agents don't like the login interface. And supervisors say that the dashboard could use an upgrade.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Larry H.
Global Client Technologies Manager, Genesys
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2018

"Feature rich solution with simple licensing model"

Comments: Flexible cloud-based contact center technology that can be customized easily to the individual needs of our businesses.

Pros: Access to Resource Center for info to do just about anything makes this cloud-based solution fairly easy to setup and configure on your own to minimize dependence on Genesys engineers.

Cons: Reporting insight and analytics capabilities could be beefed up. Platform doesn't currently provide the level and detail and insight at a granular level I am accustomed to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2018
Siddharth S.
Associate QA Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"Pathetic experience"

Pros: There are no pros for this software. It is just good, more like Okay, for corporate communications.

Cons: N number of cons for this app to name a few:
1. Mobile app does not support calling feature
2. If a user is offline you wouldn't know for sure if they are added in a group or not by just checking the members list
3. Can not add more than 5 people in group calls
4. Been multiple times when a users name is not displayed in a group chat

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Steven T.
Director
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019

"Simple and Powerful"

Pros: I love this software. The interface is very easy to use. There are a lot of complexities to the software. Hire a great implementation team and you will not be disappointed.

Cons: So far, I have no complaints. There has been a few hiccups here and there during the onboarding process. All issues have been resolved quickly and I am excited for how this will benefit my call center and business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Hoong N.
Dir. IT and Development
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018

"Great dealing with the team from Sales to implementation and Customer Success"

Pros: Flexible - you can scale up or down depending on your needs. Cost effective and well documented API libraries

Cons: Native reporting was a little lacking and slightly cumbersome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018
Nancy B.
Sales Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/03/2019

"Contact Center in the Cloud"

Comments: Allows contact centers to offer multiple channels of support with ease and the ability to move services to the cloud.

Pros: Easy to navigate from both an admin, supervisor and agent perspective

Cons: Can’t really think of any cons yet. I am newly trained in selling it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/03/2019
Kathryn R.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2016

"Integration Failure"

Comments: Integration with Salesforce did not work as promised. Technical support is lacking on the business side.I have submitted this review based on only the free trial version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2016
Matthew C.
Communications Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"99% Sunny and Hot with the odd occasional downpour"

Comments: The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialler software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product Purecloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement Pureclouds growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey everytime they wish to communicate with us.

Pros: The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments here at Grove & Dean, the stability of the Platform as we are open 24/7 and have only a small team in support of the system. The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment. The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they "LISTEN" to the users. Lastly, which is not really a software benefit, the community of users that are sharing their experiences for the greater good for all.

Cons: The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long, lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the Self Service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018