Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Genesys Cloud CX

Genesys Cloud CX makes customer relationships simple. We connect phone, email, and chat through one tool for better customer engagement

Learn more about Genesys Cloud CX

Showing 121 reviews

Amanda P.
Manager, Business Technology Solutions
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021

"Genesys Cloud Implementation"

Comments: Our overall experience has been good. We have built great relationships with Genesys support staff and other Genesys users. We have seen good movement with new capabilities since we moved over to the platform and have confidence that we will continue to be partners with Genesys to continue enhancing the product for years to come.

Pros: The fact that we could move all of our telephony (agents and non-agents) off of an on-premise solution and to the cloud in a very fast period of time was tremendous. The ability to shift all of the support out of IT and into the business has allowed us to optimize our customer's experience in a very agile manner. The buildout of each of the channels has been slow for us due to internal reasons, but we have many capabilities that we never had before moving to Genesys Cloud.

Cons: WEM and reporting are not ideal in Genesys Cloud. Genesys has continued to invest and enhance in these areas, but they have a way to go. Pure Voice and how calls get routed through our virtual edges causes some issues from time to time. We rely on Genesys to help us dive into those issues so that we can understand what causes them and learn to optimize our processes to avoid them in the future. Going through some pains here has taught us a lot but the issues themselves aren't ideal. There have been some data lags when we have tried to access our data through the UI or APIs. This happens more frequently than we would hope for and causes some issues with managing our agents/call centers.

Alternatives Considered: NICE CXone

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX: To move away from on premise inflexible solutions to a cloud solution that could retire many different solutions and consolidate us to one. Additionally, to shift the support and ownership of the application out of IT and into the Business.

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX: There were a few reasons in regards to security, general functionality, and pre-sales communication/relationships.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021
Altaf G.
AVP, Telecom Systems
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/06/2020

"A Cloud like no other"

Comments: The overall experience is a very positive one. We went from a basic PBX to a full-blown Contact Center Solution with all the capabilities we could ever hope for. We have lots of potential and it's just a matter of taking advantage of the aspects that make sense for our business.

Pros: I really like not having to perform maintenance. I also like that there are new features on a weekly basis, the ease of use of the UI, and how just about everything you need is already built into the platform.

Cons: A true mobile app is missing, but is on the roadmap. I also wish there was a built-in way to grab all our reporting data without needing our dev team to build their own solution using the API.

Alternatives Considered: 8x8 X Series and NICE CXone

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX: It wasn't a contact center solution and there were also reliability issues.

Switched From: 8x8 X Series and NICE CXone

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX: It offered a more well-rounded set of features. The outbound dialer was also superior on the Genesys Cloud offering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/06/2020
Chris B.
Director, Call Center and HR Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"The Purecloud platform has assisted us in revolutionizing the way we do business."

Pros: The user interface reminds me of Apple software in it's simplicity of design and features. The flow of options is easy for new agents to adopt and creates an inviting environment for customer support. The reporting tools are fantastic and the "live" queue overviews is a nice touch. The ability to make changes, publish, and "go-live" all in one screen streamlines call center operations and improves efficiencies and productivity. The overview of user profiles, showing availability, background. skillset, and more improvise time needed to support customers as we have a birds eye view of where everyone on the organization is.

Cons: I hope in time reporting mechanisms can be changes. When pulling queue specific reports i.e. queue summary for a specific week can become challenging if month end is included in that week; example - if pulling a weekly report for week of November 30, 2017 the end of week is December 3, 2017. The report will not show you summary information for the whole week as it breaks it apart into November and January (by month). This make is a manual process to see weekly service levels, abandon rates, and offered calls amongst any other metrics needed. Also, another area for improvement is real time agent performance - you cannot currently see how long an agent has been sitting in after-call-work. Additionally, the availability to have voicemails auto-routes like calls would be a nice feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Paul S.
Workforce Analyst
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2020

"Genesys Cloud Solution for our Organization"

Comments: Genesys Cloud has greatly improved our flexibility as an organization. With the Covid-19 pandemic we had to quickly configure much of our staff to work from home. Genesys cloud helped make this transition relatively seamless.

Pros: I liked the multichannel capability which allowed us to configure voice, email and chat queues as needed for our different business units. The transition from our former call management system was relatively easy. Feedback from agents indicates the features are user friendly and functionality allows them to be part of the process on many levels.

Cons: We had to work through a number of voice quality issues. Initially the reporting was inadequate but there have been many improvements in this area. There is always the worry that the system will go down and leave us dead in the water but those instances have been minimal so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Network Administrator
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2019

"Not a bad product, but not easy"

Comments: It's more powerful than our Cisco system but we've had much more administrative overhead. A phone should be a phone and software based phones aren't reliable

Pros: Great soft phone support, very tweakable, phone logs are easy to access for every call you don't have to dig for them. It's very customizable. Great for call centers.

Cons: Here are the biggest issues, unlike Cisco hard phones and soft phones are totally separate in how they integrate with the system. You can't run a hard phone and a sip phone and have them both ring. This also means that sharing lines is difficult for users like executive receptionists who deals with some executives on soft and some on hard phones. The phone tree has a few glitches to be aware of, and is difficult to learn so mistakes are inevitable if you make changes in house. Biggest issue is that the soft phone does not automatically change network adapters when connecting to a VPN. This is a big pain point for users who have to constantly switch SIP settings on their toolbar every time they move about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2019
Pedro C.
Network Administrator
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2021

"Genesys Cloud - Perfect for Contact Center"

Pros: Genesys Cloud allows our staff to make and receive calls from anywhere. The call quality is great and with the WebRTC , we just need a web browser to be online and available for our customers. The interface is easy to use and there are several reports templates to provide historical information for the interactions, performance, queues, etc.

Cons: Genesys Cloud could provide an option to allow users to send the reports by email and also I would like to have more tools for troubleshooting interactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2021
Mawj Y.
Workforce Optimisation Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020

"Genesys Cloud Review"

Pros: I like the ability to have so many features all in one solution. This allows us to operate with minimal 3rd party vendors and helps minimise costs

Cons: Initially it was a bit clunky, and it took a while to get here. Right now the only thing I dont like is the cost of the product going up so much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020
Cory T.
Project Leader
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017

"The PureCloud Team has gone above and beyond with their customer service."

Pros: The PureCloud product is very easy to use. Navigating through the software is very user friendly and using the "help" features provide a great resource for insight. Reaching out to the community has been a great help for us as well.

Cons: We have based our call centre around part time shifts due to the demand of our business. The pricing model will have to be reviewed for our operations as we continue to grow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Mylène A.
Chargée de Mission
Textiles, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2018

"I am project manager for Customer Care Department and was in charge of PureCloud implementation"

Pros: Easy to implement
Easy to use, really important as part of change managing, end users adopted the solution very quickly
Easily scalable contrary to an on-premise solution

Cons: Reports : a lot of, but finaly same features for most of them. If you want to exploit and analyse data the best way is to add an analytic tool.
Support : not reactive at all, 2 or 3 days for dealing with an issue. That is really long when it affects a callcenter agent who can not doing is job in the meantime. And unfortunately it did not happen just one time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2018
Charley C.
Charley C.
Owner
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"EXCELLENT TOOL!"

Pros: It gives us the ability to "phone a friend" when we need help

Cons: I really don't know of any cons of this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018

"My experience have been getting better every week with pure cloud."

Pros: Its user friendly, easy to train new users.
Even being an administrator its straight forward to use.

Cons: Reporting requires manual work, multiple reports are generated for each user and they needs to arranged

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018
Derek N.
Derek N.
Supervisor
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"A lot of data"

Comments: Overall it has been a learning curve without any formal training, but after a month I had a pretty good idea on what I was looking at.

Pros: We use this program at my company to make sure agents taking calls in the call center are in adherence. We also use it to see deviations in our call volume. The adherence part is color coded and is fairly easy to interpret. The call volume part is a lot of data and unless you've been formally trained in the program it can take some time to figure out what you are looking at.

Cons: It is almost overwhelming with data, I would recommend getting trained if possible to maximize your potential in the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Cami A.
Inbound Consultant
Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2019

"Smooth running, visually appealing"

Pros: Purecloud is easy to navigate and has many useful features for both internal and external communication. Good tracking tools of performance for both management and contact center agents.

Cons: Constantly updating, although a good sign, calls sometimes are poor quality as far as audio and can have delayed appearance in Purecloud. Also some options are too close together and misclicks often occur.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Automotive, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2020

"Genesys allows you to perform all of your business needs from the cloud"

Comments: The ability to have a central cloud system for our applications has helped centralize WFM.

Pros: The ability to access WFM, scheduling, and CRM functions in one centrally located place in the cloud has shown a huge increate to productivity.

Cons: Since it is centrally located on the cloud, we have had some issues with lag. Typically the service is rock solid. Just something to be aware of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2020
Samira A.
Team lead contact Centre
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2019

"Feedback of genesys"

Pros: It’s user friendly and allows users to optimize usage

Cons: Support from IT for some specific issues arising

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2019
Doretha R.
Customer service specialist
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2021

"Genesys is good"

Comments: Can’t complain

Pros: It was able to dial and make outgoing calls easy

Cons: There was some glitches that caused it to drop calls

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2021
Verified Reviewer
Workforce Scheduler
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2021

"8/10 product for now, as this product gets better will easily be a 10/10 product in the future"

Comments: I'm happy to be using this product as it becomes better and will be a very strong product to beat in the future

Pros: It was easy to implement and start up. For my company as we had multiple software for our CRM, Genesys Cloud really made it easy as it is all in one software

Cons: Some areas still need to be developed, such as the reporting and the Workforce Management addon

Alternatives Considered: Verint Automated Quality Management

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX: Lisence was expiring and the technology wasnt there

Switched From: Cisco Unified Intelligent Contact Management Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX: More companies was using it at the time and the vendor was locally based

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2021
Murat A.
Murat A.
System Analyst
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2020

"Genesys Pure Cloud"

Pros: It is easy to use this product it is like a rock

Cons: Price policies are not flexible and scalable.

Alternatives Considered: Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Switched From: OnAvaya

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX: We use also genesys onprime we have also know how about the genesys.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2020
Teri P.
VP - HR, Payroll, Contact Center
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017

"PureCloud is easy to navigate and I appreciate that there are continuous improvements being made."

Comments: Ease of connecting all my agents and the ability to easily move agents as needs changed. Adding customers quickly and being able to provide dedicated, specific customer service for their customers. Also, being able to have control of changing messages. In my previous software I was supposed to provide 24 hours notice if I wanted the inclement weather message played because we needed to close - we are in Wisconsin - we don't really decide to just close 24 hours in advance, we wait and see if it is really necessary and then proceed. Having that ability to change with changing/time sensitive situations also extremely helpful.

Pros: Hands down - ease of training new agents and getting them up and running is my number one. Also, I have transitioned from 3 separate systems for Outbound, Email/Chat and IVR and now all of my agents are in 1 system AND can communicate with each other! We have a much more customer-centric experience for our customers with better flow and getting them to the person who can help them the most without asking them to call back a different number. We are also able to house all supporting documents within the software - so we have cleared cubicles (which, let's be honest, are already small to begin with) of training binders, updates, FAQs, scripts and other resources. We were also able to move to USB headsets, further saving monthly land line expenses as well as improving sound quality for both the agents and our customers. Ease of scalability is one of the reasons we went with PureCloud as we were maxing out and having a difficult time going up/down in seats and be agile about it previously easy to add, difficult to remove. I find the Resource Center helpful and I am able to add or change things within PureCloud through the step-by-step directives. I also really like that there are improvements being made daily to PureCloud (weekly release notes) and it shows the proactive stance that Genesys takes with the product and not waiting to make annual overhauls to the product.

Cons: I would have to say my greatest pain point is reporting. Canned reporting within PureCloud is limited and there have been minimal modifications made here. The data is available through the API but without having that resource internally, I rely heavily on running my own data for the operation from contact center stats to generating information for invoicing clients that we provide 3rd party contact center services for. This is a sticking point for me. Additionally, the script writer is a bit cumbersome - improvements are coming on this one, but at this point I don't load a full script, I only screen pop information regarding the account because it is difficult to build and have it make sense for what I need it for. Biggest issue? Everything is plain text so all my bold, colorized, hyperlinked etc. all disabled.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Matthew C.
Matthew C.
Communications Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"99% Sunny and Hot with the odd occasional downpour"

Comments: The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialler software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product Purecloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement Pureclouds growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey everytime they wish to communicate with us.

Pros: The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments here at Grove & Dean, the stability of the Platform as we are open 24/7 and have only a small team in support of the system. The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment. The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they "LISTEN" to the users. Lastly, which is not really a software benefit, the community of users that are sharing their experiences for the greater good for all.

Cons: The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long, lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the Self Service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Network Mimar¿
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/01/2020

"Genesys Review"

Comments: When you compare the other Contact Center social media tools, I'm pretty sure that genesys did well on this. Previous versiyona has some issues and diffuculties while integration you should be a pro. But now they're making the stuff more eaiser which pretty Fast comparing the past.

Pros: Genesys pure cloud side, we generally use social media integration, which is good to have Twitter and facebook to use it.

Cons: Wish that it also have instagram, YouTube, appstore and googleplay integration features as well rather than providing Professional services.

Alternatives Considered: Webex and Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/01/2020
Jason T.
Business Technology Solution Architect
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2021

"Genesys Cloud"

Pros: It is easy to set up an IVR using Architect. User creation is simple and bulk imports are available. You can separate areas of your organization using Divisions which is beneficial. If you utilize Genesys Cloud Voice as your carrier, setting up and provisioning phones is simple. Also, this is a cloud based application, they are always updating it. Genesys has an ideas page, where you can submit changes you would like to see to the application and vote on other changes that have been suggested.

Cons: The reporting when it comes to segments of the calls and where they are transferred to could be better. It is difficult to determine where calls are going. The system does not currently record calls between users. We have several scenarios where an agent calls for assistance that we would like to be recorded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
IT Supplier Risk & Governance Manager
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2019

"Genesys service & product review"

Comments: Its providing and outsourced to the bank which we can rollout new call centre very quickly

Pros: Pros:
Pure cloud now does what it was design to do and provide cloud based telephone outsources services to the bank,
We moved to a third part for 1-2 line support service ( Kaptec) to provide a good all around support services.

Cons: Pure cloud now does what it was design to do and provide cloud based telephone outsources services to the bank, but I was not resilient for the first year or so,
The service rap was also very poor, with Genesys SDM not flexible in dealing with major incident and provided root cause of these issues back to the customer, If we want any changes customisation to the product everything was a project and prolong delivery timescales with genesys consultants.
The license model for the agents is quite confusing and the license model for the genesis product is expensive and at time hard to understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2019
Neil C.
Specialist Engineer Service Operations
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"Genesys Cloud Review"

Comments: Overall Genesys Cloud solution was a game changer specially during this time of pandemic crisis as we are able to work from home and provide continues support to our customers.

Pros: Features and easy user adaptability, Can use it anywhere and does not need physical hardware, Contact Center features, ie ACD and Reporting.

Cons: Telephony Features are OK but need some improvement if compared to features provided by traditional IPT vendors like Cisco and Avaya.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Lindsay H.
Associate Director for Operations and Education
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017

"We switched to PureCloud 15 months ago. It has been great for us. We love how reliable it is."

Pros: We love that it is reliable. We haven't had an outage in our 15 months of usage, which is something we experienced a lot with our previous software. We also like the user interface and the unified desktop.

Cons: The reporting section is what I was disappointed me. Part of that has to do my naivety. I thought reporting was the same in all software and did not pay much attention to the reporting section prior to selecting this. We only use the reports provided and do anything additional with APIs available, since we don't have the personnel or budget for that. We make what is there work, and knowing what I know now, I would still select PureCloud again. If I were doing it again today, I would have a better plan for data and reports and how to meet our unique needs for that. For other industries, I am sure the reports are great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017