SAP Business ByDesign Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About SAP Business ByDesign

A single cloud ERP solution for fast-growing, mid-market businesses to scale and compete without the complexity and cost.

Learn more about SAP Business ByDesign

Showing 37 reviews

Rhys S.
Sales Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/02/2020

"Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system"

Comments: Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Pros: Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Cons: Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/02/2020
Sheetal S.
BSA hr systems
Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020

"Simple compared to normal sap software"

Comments: It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

Pros: Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

Cons: It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
QA Analyst
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019

"Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do."

Comments: SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Pros: SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Cons: I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019
Patrick M.
National Sales Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2017

"SAP Business ByDesign"

Comments: Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Pros: The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Cons: The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2017
Roie B.
Buyer
Military, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2019

"SAP"

Comments: I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Pros: Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Cons: It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2019
Rod T.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2016

"Great platform for professional services"

Comments: Having reviews the cloud ERP landscape I found that SAP Business ByDesign is the most competitive platform for manufacturing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2016
Jérôme B.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020

"The best choice for mid-size companies that looks for a complete suite in the Cloud"

Comments: This is our management system
We recommend it for every company that looks for multi-"all" ERP from 10 to 999 users

Pros: The product is very easy to use. SAP provides mobile applications ready to be used
All the functions that a midsize company needs are pre-set in the solution : project management, contract management, field service operations, manufacturing, acounting, finance, builtin analytics, AP, AR, inventory, crm, srm, supply chain. A great vision, well packaged product, scalable from 10 to 999 users.
It is more than robust, stable and there from 12+ years, benefiting from 42+ years of SAP experience in ERP Suites

Cons: A tighter integration with other SAP products but now we can use SAP CLOUD PLATFORM to connect everything and use RPA functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
System Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/07/2019

"SAP Business One for Our Organization"

Comments: Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Pros: This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Cons: In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/07/2019
Success I.
Freelancer
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool"

Comments: SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Pros: SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Cons: SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Simona V.
Financial Analyst
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2020

"Easy to use"

Pros: It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Cons: A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Key Account Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Accounting tool for you"

Comments: I was able to automate certain processes in the business thanks to SAP.

Pros: Able to customize the software as per the business requirements was something I needed and there you go I found SAP Business.

Cons: Took me little time to get familiar with the product. But overall I love it because of the report creation and it is cloud based.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Dan N.
Accounting Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2017

"Constantly working to update functionality"

Comments: I have been using SAP ByD for 2+ years now. We have the system in use for 3 separate companies, worldwide. We use the Fixed Assets module, Travel and Expenses, Cost Accounting, Manufacturing, Sales. It handles everything quite well.

Pros: The thinking is done for us. Other software would require some background programming, this one has it all updated to the current government agency settings.

Cons: The freezing on screens, when I try to run specific reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2017
Bo Z.
SAP Specialist
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"SAP ByDesign"

Comments: It's a one of the best ERP solution from SAP for small to midsized companies. It's cloud based ERP which reduces the implementation cost, and you can customize the way you like it, as well as flexible integration with other products. The UI is very user friendly too.

Cons: Some times it is very slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Angela N.
Controller
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021

"Do not even think about implementing this without the proper staff, who are also trained"

Comments: I do not like it and find it difficult to work with.

Pros: SAP is very robust and I suspect with proper training and the correct implementation team, it would really help with the everyday functioning of the company.

Cons: I am not a fan of SAP BYD because it is cumbersome and difficult to use without intense proper training. It is European based and not intuitive at all, so those combined make it difficult to find what you need and get it to work correctly for you. I'm not shy about trying things on my own, but I find myself giving up and reaching out to our AMS team, which results in charges for help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Data manager
Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2019

"SAP as a long relationship"

Comments: It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Pros: I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Cons: Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2019
Christopher P.
Global Systems Administrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Junk By Design"

Comments: I have used and configured many ERP systems and with out a doubt this is the worst system money could buy. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Pros: The only pro would be it is cloud based. Beyond that there is no reason to use this in your business unless you would like to lose customers and employee's

Cons: Slow performance, terrible interface, not intuitive, not configurable. Crashes constantly. Poor online support, poor training guides. Ten steps to do one task. The service, HR , Marketing section are worthless. Good luck finding the correct design studio tools Absolute junk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Customer Serivce Team Lead
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2019

"Great Product for Reporting"

Pros: This product has SO much packed into it. It is programs inside of programs that allow us to run numerous reports and many other tasks.

Cons: Due to how much the program can do it runs a bit slow. It gets the job done but can sometimes be frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2019
Jody S.
Freelancer
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"overall review"

Pros: my experience using this software for learning in business and this application has many features

Cons: what I really like from this application is its complete features and is great for fairly large business processes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Shashank G.
Business System Analyst - Intern
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018

"All in One"

Comments: Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Pros: 1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees.
3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Cons: 1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution.
2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018