Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Zoho Creator

Zoho Creator is a low-code application development platform that helps you build a custom, mobile ready apps to run your business.

Learn more about Zoho Creator

Showing 121 reviews

Arpit P.
Director
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018

"We created a custom CRM using ZOHO CREATOR"

Comments: If i could give this app 11 stars, i would. It really is one of the best CRM custom creators I have come accross.

Pros: We enlisted the help of a zoho developer to help us create a custom CRM for our commercial energy brokerage. The cloud-based app along with an android app along with speed of access makes this application the go-to app for our CRM needs.

Cons: It is written using a coding language called Deluge. It is not simple and as such i would advise enlisting the help of a zoho coding expert. Zoho have a list of developers who can help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
FullStack Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Awesome field app with no internal mobile team."

Comments: Awesome, we are not planning to replace Zoho soon.

Pros: The ability to send and consume data to and from zoho creator via API was awesome in integrating to to our internal products.

Cons: The limited features working offline or in patchy network areas was a huge problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Johannes G.
Director, Service Provider Management
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2017

"Great value for the money for the do it yourselfer"

Pros: Zoho creator is easy to use and learn! Creating a basic application can be done in as little as a few minutes and it as the developer gain greater knowledge, there are able to build a powerful application with automation and workflows. There are even pre-made applications that you can adjust to tailor to you specific business needs.

Cons: The customer support isn't as great as I would like but it's hard to complain for the money. Also, sometimes if your application is gets too complex, I've experienced some lag.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Logistics System Specialist
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"With limited knowledge ofcoding languages Zoho creator is a great platform for beginners."

Comments: Rapid app development

Pros: Using deluge programming language was a lot easier than using any other programming language. We did not have to spend long time learning a new programming language

Cons: We found user interface design limited for what we needed out of the software however it had great API with Zoho CRM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Megan M.
Director of Operations
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017

"Just scratched the surface"

Comments: The sky is the limit here. Get creative. Learn how to use the programs. And then start creating unique systems and solutions that reflect the unique problems your organization faces.

Pros: We are excited to see what we can create with Zoho Creator. It has so many options and possibilities! Short term we use it to collect forms and track information from different departments in our company. If a product gets damaged in the warehouse, they can fill out our Zoho Creator Form and it gets notification to the proper channels. Longterm I'd like to build our ordering system on Zoho Creator, to have a fully customized software system unique to our business and our needs.

Cons: Because of its complexity, there's a learning curve in using it. You've got to dedicate a lot of time to learning the program to best use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Emad -.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"Relational database web apps made simple!"

Comments: I really like this web app software. It allows me to quickly create database driven web apps. As soon as I create a new form and place my first field on that form, a database table is created without me doing that! I used to do Oracle development and you have to do a lot just to set up tables, relations, etc. Is so simple to do it with Zoho Creator. You can set up the relations by relating 2 forms together. I think you will however need to write some coding in the Deluge scripting language that comes with Creator to make sure you don't delete any parent rows if child rows exist.

Pros: Ease of use, creation of web form apps very quickly.

Cons: None but I would love to see more choices on the form themes like they have in Zoho Forms and the ability to place fields anywhere on the form.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Nicholas T.
Independent Contract Attorney at Epiq Legal
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Perfect for In-House Custom Database Needs!"

Pros: User Interface design is pretty straightforward - drag and drop. The Deluge scripting language is really easy to pick up and a lot of the problems you'll need to solve have already been addressed with zoho-specific solutions.

Cons: You are absolutely locked into the interface design aspects for reports and input forms. Nothing is going to look pretty. Any kind of custom formatting is going to require some hacking and testing before you come up with a workable solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Jacob F.
Manager
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018

"Customizable and easy to use when set up"

Comments: Good for someone that needs something very specific that they cannot find, but cannot afford a completely custom built solution.

Pros: You can customize it all, eliminated necessary components and making an easy to use work flow. Stable apps with easy to use interfaces

Cons: It is a bit time consuming to set up, but once you do it is really nice. Not as many features as lots of other similar non-customizable solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018
Ayesha tabassum M.
Analyst
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"No code application platform as a service."

Pros: I have stumbled upon Zoho in my attempt to find the best application platform as a service. I wanted something simple as I am not a great technical person. Zoho hit home with me with all the tutorials, and the ease if it all.

Cons: A bit costly for small and emerging companies. The screen freezes sometimes and you wouldn't know if your data is saved or not

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Best way to create our own business application based on our needs and wants"

Comments: Easy to create a business app with the business domain

Pros: Any person with little experience on computer and good business domain knowledge is able to create a business application according to the need of the business goals

Cons: It would be great, if the price of the service is reduced, most of the small companies can use this software to move forward

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Tyler K.
President
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2020

"Probably powerful, but difficult"

Comments: I watched some youtube tutorials of how to use it and followed along, but the results weren't as dynamic as I had hoped. We ended up passing on this app, as much as I love Zoho.

Pros: Can be implemented across numerous platforms, and you get to decide all the data that is obtained in a streamlined fashion.

Cons: It's not as dynamic as I thought - it seems more like a simple form that saves to a cloud DB for further slicing and dicing or retention. Once it's submitted, it's in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2020
Tamás B.
IT
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017

"Online scripting"

Pros: The program language called Deluge. Deluge containts Java script, HTML, C# and some other codes. Easy to create forms, and reports.

Cons: You have limited options in design. You have to practice a lot to be expert in Deluge scripts. If you can not use Zoho creator well, the price for your Zoho apps could be too expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017
Dan G.
Recruiter
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016

"Easy to create your own Database"

Comments: The creator makes it easy via forms etc to add content into a database. They have themes to choose from and the option to build one from scratch.
It's easy to use once you get the hang of it. Basically, you can create your own CRM if you just want a good system to store information in.
The creator is fun to build in and easy to add cool features with ease.

Pros: Easy to create your own database without any knowledge or experience in doing a database before.

Cons: Took a little time to get used to but once there its easy to work in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016
Suresh R.
VP
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2017

"Zoho Creator is easy to use"

Pros: If your team needs a customized app to store your contacts, manage your inventory, track changes to your code, or just about any other data-intensive task, you don't have to build your own customized app just for that. Instead, you can use tools like Zoho Creator to make a database-powered app that works the way you need, but still has the conveniences of mobile apps, online accounts, and integration with the rest of your tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2017
David C.
créateur et gérant
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2016
Verified Reviewer
Lead Representative, Nigeria
Civic & Social Organisation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"Making customized business apps"

Comments: This app takes away the need to approach other companies to design custom apps for your business. It is also linked to several other functions relevant to a business owner.

Pros: The intuitiveness and ease of use.

Cons: I stumbled across this by chance. The company needs a better advertising strategy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Guillaume L.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2016

"Best application creation platform"

Comments: With Zoho Creator, I can build any kind of applications in a very short time.
Very easy to use and a lot of possibility to extend the application with some easy development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2016
Moren F.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Megan C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Meshari A.
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017
Cash D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2016
Михаил Ч.
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2016
Chris H.
Operations Coordinator
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2016
Michael W.
President
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Extremely Versatile - Perhaps Too Versatile."

Comments: All in all, I would rate my experience as a 9 out of 10. Building basis databases and creating reports is very straightforward and by and large you can do a lot of things with their drag-and-drop interface quite easily. I do admit to not being very impressed with their support, and occasionally we've had issues with server uptime, but their pricing is fair and the tool is powerful. In spite of the shortcomings I have expressed, I still wouldn't hesitate to deploy Zoho again in another enterprise. It continues to drive our daily production schedule with hundreds of projects simultaneously in motion.

Pros: I ran a web development firm for nearly 20 years prior to moving into a different industry, so I knew the power of databases and the importance of them in day to day processes. Moving in to a startup with zero infrastructure, one of my first tasks was to get a production database going. We struggled along for awhile passing Excel spreadsheets back and forth for a few months and quickly outgrew that. I did not want to create a web app from scratch with mySQL. We didn't have the developers, time, or budget to do that. So, I started looking around for a tool that would let me do what I needed to do. Zoho Creator was a perfect match. To be honest, there's not much you can't do with this tool. It will probably handle 90% of what most mid-sized businesses need. It's totally customizable, and their Deluge programming language lets you do special things that most basic web-based drag-and-drop solutions wouldn't be able to handle. To be honest, Zoho is almost too powerful. It fits our needs and we've barely scratched the surface of its abilities.

Cons: The documentation for Zoho Creator is fair, but if you can't get your questions answered through their knowledge base, finding an expert isn't easy. Their support email is not too helpful. And while they do have a database of experienced Deluge developers that you can call on, it seems a little cumbersome to have to bring in a third party. Also, there are a couple of different versions of Zoho Creator currently in deployment. So, depending on which version your account is on, the documentation might differ - the features certainly do differ. It's a very very powerful product, but because it is a closed-source, proprietary solution, you're somewhat at the mercy of Zoho to get answers to your programming questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2019

"Good for administrative apps"

Comments: Overall I found that is quite easy to build a stable, clean and powerful app in Zoho creator, it's a big deal to be able to write my own code and customize the form definition as well.

Pros: I found Zoho creator easy to use and developer friendly as well. They made things quite simple, for every app the users will need to input data (forms) and view that data (reports), to create both is really easy and the new editor lets you create custom HTML pages so extend your app to any possible layout. I like to be able to write code for the app, Deluge does quite good. The syntax is quite easy to understand and the error hints are most of the times really accurate. Is good to be able to communicate between forms and apps, making Zoho creator apps quite versatile. I also use Schedules often to collect trash, organize records or upgrade records based on a time variable; the reports can go from barebones to complex pivot charts, is useful that you can see underlying data clicking on each segment of the chart.

Cons: I have had some issues with the introduction of the new editor, I like the Old editor to code and the New editor to create custom pages (you are forced to do so), it's often confusing to remember that you have to switch in order to perform one task or the other. Another issue I have had to cope with several times is the lack of a time-only field, not date-time. I had to use workarounds when I needed the user to input time. Same with try-catch functionalities or being able to edit the fields labels dynamically. Is also strange that most of the answers in the forum are only visible for the user that asked the question, making it almost useless for users trying to troubleshoot an error. The charts might take a while to load if the report has a big volume of data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2019