15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

About Paperturn

Paperturn is a digital publishing software that helps businesses create, share, analyse and monetise their content, digitally.

Learn more about Paperturn

Pros:

It integrates well to our online platform and we embed it right onto our website.

Cons:

The compression on images can be a little tough sometimes.

Paperturn ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Paperturn has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 139 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Paperturn before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (139)

Benjamin
Benjamin
Director of Information Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A software solution we didn't know we needed

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We publish a parts catalog once a year, but make changes to it many time throughout the year and went from spending 5 figures on printing, shipping, etc to only paying the subscription fee for PaperTurn which is obviously insanely cheap in comparison. We don't need to worry about shipping anything anymore and customers regardless of what type of device they choose to use can pull up our catalog, browse through it, print it, download it, whatever they want to do and anytime we have a price change the second we press upload its reflected online without any tedious effort needed so our prices can be updated in real time for our customers instead of them needing to wait a year or call in to see the new pricing.

Pros:

The ability to make a publication offline, upload it, and have it immediately compatible with all browsers, both desktop and mobile has been a game changer for us. Making changes by simply reuploading our publication on top of itself is amazing. We can make changes daily and our customers never need a new link, there's no downtime, the changes are just instant and all it takes is up pressing upload. The realistic approach of actually turning paper on mobile or desktops, the page turning sound, search function, thumbnail functions, all of the little additional things you wouldn't think mattered have made our customers experiencing searching our catalog so much better.

Cons:

We had a few customers tell us they couldn't access our publication online and after researching the issue we found the server our publication was hosted on was not in the US and their firewall was using GEO-IP to block countries outside of the US. We resolved the issue but be aware that could happen to you.

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Benjamin, Thank you so much for taking the time writing this flattering review! We're so glad to hear that Paperturn helps to decrease your costs and that you're enjoying the small details of our platform. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. Warmest regards, - The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Jody
Advertising Sales in US
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy and Quick when needed, Robust when needed.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We produce a print publication that does not have a digital release, to sell advertising, potential advertisers want to see the publication. Rather than wasting time mailing hard copy issues, I can simply create a pageturn of our most recent issue and email them the link. From there they can view the full issue. Great time saver!! and Great visual experience.

Pros:

When I don't have time, I love I can simply upload my pdf and whoolah...it's ready in minutes. When I need more detail, there are plenty of options to integrate elements, links, etc. I'm not an IT person...and I don't need to be.

Cons:

I do wish my level included a few more books, I really have to keep to a budget, which means I have to remove some pub's before I'd like so more can be added.

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Jody, Thank you for your great review. We're glad that you find our platform easy to use and that you like our interactive elements! Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Jane
Editor in UK
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Mostly pros, only one con

3.0 last year

Comments: We publish a quarterly digital magazine

Pros:

We find its functionality very user friendly and we use the statistics tab a lot throughout issues to track the progress of readership.

Cons:

With every edition we have difficulties with embedding the custom code onto our Squarespace website. For two such leading brands we would have hoped that this wouldn't be an issue but it is.

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi Jane, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you find our platform user-friendly. Our Overwrite feature allows you to display a new edition of your publication without changing the code, please contact us if you'd like to learn more about this feature :) Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Cassandra
CEO in US
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Great customer service. The best!!!

Pros:

The quality of the digital product is superb. Love the easy use, and great interactive links. Easy share, and embed features.

Cons:

I would like to see purchase features included for customers to buy my magazine.

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi Cassandra, We are glad you like our platform and customer support! We are currently working on releasing a purchase feature :) Thank you so much for your review! Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Min
Editor in UK
Nonprofit Organisation Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Takes the hassle out of publishing

5.0 last year

Comments: Really satisfying

Pros:

I love that everything about Paperturn is geared towards being easy to understand, navigate and implement which, for a small non profit is absolutely essential.

Cons:

Tutorials on how to make the most out of how you can use Paperturn would be really useful

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi Min, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Paperturn has made publishing hassle-free for you. We appreciate your suggestion for tutorials and we'll make sure to look into it. Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Marianna
MarCom Manager in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Flipbooks made easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been very pleased with our use of the Paperturn platform. We made some incredible new ebooks and this platform really helps them come to life for our audience.

Pros:

I have been very pleased with the ease of use and intuitiveness of the platform. As MarTech stack options grow, learning the ins and outs of programs can sometimes be frustrating. However, this platform is designed simply and accessing features are straight-forward and upcomplicated.

Cons:

The only con I have at this point is the steps involved with adding GIFs and animations to uploaded PDFs. Even that task isn't unsurmountable, though.

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Marianna, Thank you for your business and a great review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the ease of use of our platform. Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

McKenna
Marketing in US
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for Creating Shoppable Catalogs!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A digital catalog is one of the first things I implemented into our marketing strategy. I did about a weeks worth of research on how before choosing Paperturn and I do not regret it!

Pros:

I love how easy it is to create beautiful interactive digital catalogs! I design my pages in Canva, upload them to Paperturn, active my "learn more" buttons by adding links to product spec pages and I'm done!

Cons:

It is a little bit on the pricey side..

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi McKenna, Thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear that you find our flipbooks easy to use and that you like our features :) Warmest regards, - The Paperturn.com Support Team

Javi
Digital Creator in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best flip book

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Customer service is amazing very responsive every time I get in contact.

Pros:

I am very impressive with the fact that I can embed the flip book into my website.

Cons:

I would say that maybe we can integrate our own custom code to the flip book

Paperturn Response

2 years ago

Dear Javi, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that we're user-friendly and that our customer support is there for you when you need it! Warmest regards, - The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Casey
Asst. Director of Marketing in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

W.B. Homes Paperturn review

5.0 last year

Comments: It's been great, definitely a gamechanger in our selling process.

Pros:

I appreciate that new features are continually being added. I have not had the opportunity to integrate them yet, but I am excited about embedding form fill-in's, virtual walkthroughs and photo galleries, etc. In an industry that changes so often such as ours, having one "source of truth" document is so important. It prevents old copies of price sheets or home availability from confusing prospects in their buying process.

Cons:

I realize it's fully a user error issue, but one time I accidentally deleted a brochure that was associated with more permanent marketing methods such as a QR code displayed on collateral given to homeowners and on-site signage. The Paperturn team was able to quickly re-roll the error, but it seemed as this was just pure luck as I noticed the error immediately. If they would not have been able to do so, this QR would've become useless and no longer linked to the proper content. There's always now just a slight concern in the back of my mind when uploading new documents as this is not an error I wish to make again.

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi Casey, We're so happy to hear that you found our iframe feature so useful :) Thank you for your review. Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Paperturn

5.0 last year

Pros:

Being able to update and overwrite documents without changing links is a lifesaver - our brochure often contains details of recurring events, so we can update dates and re-upload copies without having to go share a new link.

Cons:

Users have reported that the accessibility functions are not ideal for those with limited vision.

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you found our features useful :) Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Christine
Marketing Director in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great visual tool

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It was user friendly and made for a beautiful online presentation in the digital age that we are now living. I really liked the sound effect of the page-turn - so satisfying!

Cons:

It didn't have the privacy features that we needed so we had to add custom code to our website. We wanted to be able to assign a unique username/password to each person. We also needed a confidentiality agreement signed prior to being able to view the presentation.

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hey Christine! Wonderful review, thank-you! We also love the page-turning sound. In 2021, we'll be working on an even more advanced version of our privacy feature. Otherwise, we're glad you think we're user-friendly and that our customer support is there for you when you need it! Thank you for a great review. Warmest regards, - The Paperturn.com Support Team

Carolyn
Marketing Coordinator in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing FlipBook!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Incredibly easy to use and teach new users how to navigate! We keep finding new reasons to use them in our industry!

Cons:

Nothing, it's super easy to use and we as a company have no critiques!

Paperturn Response

2 years ago

Hi Carolyn, We're really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We are happy that our platform offers you new possibilities to include in your industry. Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Timothy
Founder in Philippines
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy To Use, Functional, Best Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We launched an international e-Book viewed in 39 countries and reports are very good thus far all over. We are able to capture data and email addresses easily as well. The customer service at Paperturn is the among the best we have ever encountered. Even though we are in a completely opposite time zone, we receive timely responses and they always respond with good assistance which is helpful.

Pros:

Once we uploaded our file, it was seamless. We were able to add links, art, even change pages and make corrections very easily. Online, it just worked well and continues to flipping smoothly. This is the best page turn we have used and I used to be a publisher of large magazines.

Cons:

We purchased a custom url for our pageturn but currently the system does not allow for our simple domain but includes extra letters. It is my understanding this is something already in process of release soon.

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hey Tim! Great, insightful review. Thank you for your feedback and we're so glad to hear that Paperturn is helping your business in 39 countries. Warm regards, - The Paperturn.com Support Team

Melanie
COO in US
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly and good value

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to view, flip thru and zoom to view content

Cons:

Uploading files takes a while, but product is good.

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi Melanie, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to read that you are happy with our platform. Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Chris
Manager in UK
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solid software easy to use

4.0 last year

Comments: yes it akwyas works and the links are good, occasion glitch but overall v good

Pros:

Solid software its robust,m quick customer service, easy to use

Cons:

add lon options such as links not easy to follow and didnt seem to work

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi Chris, Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to read that Paperturn is easy to use and that you're happy with our customer service. Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Stacie
Graphic Designer in New Zealand
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paperturn is our choice for our online catalogue

5.0 last year

Comments: I set up our 108 page catalogue and regularly overwrite pages when they need updating. so much quicker than reuploading the entire catalogue.

Pros:

It's very attractive for our customers to use and we can open the catalogue directly in our website. so easy to use and good features

Cons:

I really have no cons that I can think of!

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi Stacie, We are so happy that you enjoy our platform. Thank you for your great review :) Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

James
marketing executive in UK
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DTC - Paperturn review

5.0 last year

Pros:

Simple to use and our customers love the content we are able to provide them through paperturn

Cons:

We are limited to a small number of publications

Paperturn Response

last year

Hi James, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you find Paperturn simple to use :) Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Katherine
Marketing in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Efficient and great looking to the client

Cons:

No cons- I would highly recommend this software to anyone looking for an online portfolio attachment

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Katherine, Thanks for a great review. We appreciate your business and thank you for the feedback. - The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Kristen
Marketing in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, beautiful presentations!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great - I just talked to customer support on Black Friday when a promo code did not apply correctly and they immediately credited my account,

Pros:

Paperturn gives us an easy to use platform for presenting our multipage real estate brochures in an eye catching presentation.

Cons:

I am pretty tech savvy, so found it simple

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Kristen, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We're very happy that you're enjoying our platform and that our customer support could help you so quickly. Warmest regards, - The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Ed
Business Development in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Las Vegas Stronger : Event Proposal

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Compared to the competitors out there, for the price and features this was well worth the purchase. We were able to raise a ton of money for our event.

Pros:

1. The ability to overwrite our pdf proposal as new content became available. 2. The ability to password protect document for investor eyes only. 3. The ability to track who and geo location of where our document was viewed. 4. Best alternative to sending a large pdf document via email. 5. Portability.

Cons:

Worked as described. No complaints. The only complaints my document recipients had was the zoom in and out feature.

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Ed, Thank you for your flattering review. Your positive feedback means a lot to us, and motivates us to do even better! Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Gladys
CEO in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must Have Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: Love Paperturn

Pros:

User Friendly, not complicated at all.

Cons:

Everything is so simple.

Paperturn Response

12 months ago

Hi Gladys, Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you find Paperturn user-friendly and easy to use! Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Suzi
Principal's secretary in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy use, professional design

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We've been using this program for over two years and we are very happy with the quality and ease of use.

Pros:

This program is user friendly and very professional looking on our website.

Cons:

Nothing - we are very happy with this product!

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Suzi, We're so glad that we meet all of your needs. Thank you for your business and a wonderful review! - The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Dave
Digital Marketing Executive in UK
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Service and So Easy To Use

5.0 last year

Comments: Amazing, would recommend Paperturn to anyone who needs a simple-to-use brochure style tool.

Pros:

It's so simple to use and the support is so fast.

Cons:

The only downside is we struggle to track separated traffic to Paperturn but we have overcome this with custom URL's.

Paperturn Response

last year

Hey Dave, Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to read that you enjoy our platform :) Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Kathy
Business Owner in UK
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Happy Client!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good experience - I have recommended Paperturn to another publisher - whom I think is now a paying customer of theirs!

Pros:

I like the fact I dont have to have the full package, I only subscribe to have 3 publications which is all my little company needs to publish my clients monthly magazine. If I grow and publish more - I will definately increase my subscription. The software itself is easy to use, brand and publish - with embed code available for publishing on my clients website is so handy! (makes me look like I know what I'm doing)

Cons:

I dont really have any problems with the software.....

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Kathy, Thanks for your awesome review! It's great to hear that you're happy with our platform and our embedding options. Warmest regards, The Paperturn.com Customer Support Team

Matheus
Student in Denmark
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Incredible Service!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It’s a pleasure working with Paperturn, very easy to use, amazing customer support, and great features.

Pros:

How easy it is to use the software How beautiful the publications look The costumer Support I can use my own URL for the publication

Cons:

I haven't experienced any any issues with Paperturn.

Paperturn Response

4 years ago

Hi Matheus, thanks for your input - we're very glad you like the product and are satisfied with the customer service we offer.