Epicor ERP Reviews

by Epicor Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.5 /5

About Epicor ERP

Epicor ERP delivers flexible, industry-specific business software to fit the precise needs of our manufacturing customers.

Learn more about Epicor ERP

Showing 85 reviews

Yoseli M.
Key Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"All in one!!"

Pros: We use Epicor for all the activities at work, from order entry, shipping all the way to invoicing.
This system allowed us to keep track of inventory and was even tailored to our company needs, which helped pull real data to keep track of KPI’s. My department was in charge of the orders.

Cons: Sometimes pulling reports could take longer than wanted/needed.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 26/11/2020

Hello Yoseli, thank you for the feedback on Epicor ERP. We're pleased to hear you consider it to be an 'all in one system' and it helps you with your day to day activities. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/07/2020

"Not a great CRM"

Pros: Has scope for customisation and works well when used as an ERP

Cons: When used as a CRM, the software is very slow
Requires technical knowledge and a lot of development time to make changes (create views, reports, etc)

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 6/07/2020

Hi, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We would like to learn more about the performance issues you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information so we can assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/07/2020
Dawn F.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2019

"Great for Manufacturing Plants"

Comments: The business problems we solved are more up-to-date inventory management system and the ability to make last-minute changes from customers without re-creating orders.

Pros: I like the flexibility to customize the software to fit your business. There are many features which can be incredibly useful. The fact that it is Windows-based is a plus fo our antiquated facility.

Cons: The one con I have about this software is the price. I like that we can find status updates in real-time on orders or inventory; however, to get this feature you have to pay even more money.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 12/08/2019

Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the flexibility and ability to customize is so useful. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2019
Michael P.
Application Development Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2018

"Overall I have had very positive experiences with epicor. Customizations are easy to make."

Pros: One of my favorite things about this program is the different levels of customization that it provides. Epicor allows for a range settings and customization's ranging from field security to changing how business objects interact this allows our company to really personalize and create our own version of Epicor (to a certain extent that is). I also really like how fast and efficient the technical support for Epicor is. Calling in to create a ticket for any issues that occur is always an easy process.

Cons: Some custimaztions are harder to make then they should be and sometimes finding clear information about how to make certian changes can be hard to find. I think the two main things I currently do not like are the scheduling module it can seem clunky. Also the limited coding that is allowed due to being a multi tenant client however this is more about what we purchased then the product it self.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2018
Jack P.
Business Systems Analysis III
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018

"Epicor ERP - Inovative solution for running our manufacturing business into the future."

Comments: Have used Epicor since the start of 2010, been very reliable for us. The improvements is speed of the system over the last 8 years has been fantastic. Like the direction the software is moving and the abilities to get to the data and analysis easily and quickly with the software they provide. Great product.

Pros: Easy to use, Get training available, Always working to improve their product, Great support. Epicor continues to improve there software adding new features that customers are looking for, adding third party solutions to plug into their software. They are adding features before we are even ready to use them, being able to go more mobile, improving communication between users at our company. Great Product configurator, best I have seen!

Cons: Does cost a little more than we were hoping, but the ROI made it worthwhile doing. Moving away from crystal to SSRS was a little rough, but like the change once we were through it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018
Robert K.
President
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"Epicor ERP Software Review"

Pros: Very versatile software that can be adapted to fit any business needs. I have been a Senior Consultant for Epicor and also an end user for a total of 15 years in all functional areas. Feel free to contact me with any questions. Robert W F Krause
Epicor/ERP/Consulting
Krause Consultants
Cell: 516.983.8095
Email: [email protected]
http://www.krauseconsultants.com/

Cons: The software is very complex and requires some initial training to use it effectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Eric D.
Analyste programmeur senior, Expert système ERP
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/01/2019

"Very customisable ERP"

Pros: This ERP is very customisable. You can change the behavior of the software with it's DATA DIRECTIVE, METHODE DIRECTIVE. You can change the look and feel of every screen with it's internal .NET engine.

Cons: It is slow... You will need a very fast server.
The query engine (BAQ) is very limited with Epicor 9 but I heard it's better with Epicor 10.
If you made a lot of customisation, the upgrades will be difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/01/2019
Terry T.
general corporate accounting manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2018

"frustration with help desk"

Pros: all modules flow together, can take order from quote to cash receipt. easy to use trackers easy to train on

Cons: no designed to accomodate accounting reporting needs or to meet GAAP needs. Customizations have to be recreated after upgrades. need better standard reports building own dashboards and reports get corrupted with upgrades

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2018
Anne W.
Purchasing Officer
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018

"In use in our company since 2003. Not all modules were purchased."

Comments: Increased efficiency. Better tracking with integrated modules

Pros: Adapts quite well to our needs. What I enjoy the most is the ability to customize each module to suit me. This allows for greater efficiency.

Cons: There are a number of programming errors that really are quite annoying and have never been fixed even though I know we have asked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Emma P.
Content Creation Specialist
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Very user friendly"

Pros: There is a report for LITERALLY everything. If you don't see it, contact customer support and they can help you. Great software.

Cons: Can be kind of confusing if you aren't familiar with ERP systems. Overall easy, though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Judy M.
Inventory Control & Purchasing Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018

"Very Labor intensive"

Comments: none

Pros: Really, nothing!. A lot more work with very little better results, I see no great improvement at all. I feel that you changed thing to benefit a few user but not the majority of us

Cons: Not as easy to use as 8 was a lot more labor intensive
Can't change a conversion factor if it was entered incorrectly. You could in 8
Less bang for the buck in my opinion. Since going to 10 we are not even using the scheduling as we should be

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 15/03/2018

Hi Judy, Thank you for your response, we value your feedback. We are working with our team to contact you for follow up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Accountant - Financial Reporting
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"great for inventory management"

Comments: This was the ERP we used for inventory management

Pros: Easy to manage inventory and review all the data. the dashboard is excellent

Cons: It is a little difficult to integrate to other softwares

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Engineer
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Epicor"

Pros: it is a good software no the best but ok

Cons: It take more time to do a task than other software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Susan F.
Administrator
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017

"User of Epicor EPR"

Comments: Robust capability of processing the transactions as needed with vast GL capablilty

Pros: I have only used it for less than 6 months, still learning. It appears to be very robust with the ability to handle most types of transaction

Cons: It is not user friendly and at least with our companies set-up, data searches are very difficult to produce. There needs to be a lot of moving around in the software to complete a task

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2017
Paul D.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2017

"SRS Inc...."

Comments: Does not work as it should - info is difficult to gut out - Support is nonexistent _ The cost of support is way to high!!!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2017
Jon L.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2017

"Shelving + RACK Software"

Comments: Was an enjoyable visitation. I would be interested in the product if it were easier. The system seems to be not ease friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2017
Mehmet A.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2017

"disaster experience with upgrade to ver:3"

Comments: installer was not experienced at all. we have number of issues after upgrading to ver:3.0 and support has been dealing with us since 3 weeks, yet they did not understand or replicate the problems. we still have 2 issues that software don't work properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2017
Alicia W.
Materials Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"Robust ERP System Ideal for Manufacturing"

Comments: We’ve been pleasantly surprised at how it is turning out to meet our business needs, while knowing the amount of work necessary to get it set how we need.

Pros: Easily mass upload and update data. Configurable modules to meet your business needs. Responsive, knowledgeable and helpful consultants.

Cons: Some restrictions which are costly to customize and work around. Forms are not easily edited. Many modules are an extra added cost to subscribe every year.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 22/11/2019

Hi Alicia, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear that the data mangagement aspects of our ERP is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Brian M.
IT Support
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2020

"Workflow made easy"

Comments: We used this to manage the company. We track time on projects. Keep inventory, and is used heavily in supply chain.

Pros: This software handles all of your company needs. It does time management, inventory, project management, and more. This was very easy to roll out to end users.

Cons: So far we have only used this for less then 6 mo. I don't have any down side at this point. There is still a learning curve that we need to over come.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 9/10/2020

Hi Brian, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2020
Alan H.
Applications Development Lead
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018

"Overall great experience it in terms of scalability, customization, and providing business needs."

Comments: I learned how to create SSRS reports. I learned how to customize different menu items using the wide variety of customization tools. I learned how to query data and transform them in many different ways to present accurate reports. I learned how to use the many menu items and modify them to our business needs. I learned how to develop business process flows for our company to reference whether it's entering an order, tracking an order, creating a job, etc. I learned how to troubleshoot errors that arise. I learned how to identify what causes errors within the software. I learned how to map out what what each menu item is used for. Overall it is a great learning experience and there is much more to learn from this software and I am grateful for having to work with this software.

Pros: I mostly like the ease of use of this software. Data entry and Data queries are easy to do with the many screens provided in this software. One thing to mention is the powerful search function to find different screens, displays their path within this software so that is also a big plus. Another positive is the overall navigation of this software with the different modules feels natural because of the 'tree view' option for the menu items. The different maintenance screens are set up pretty nicely and can be customized depending on what type of SaaS option you have so that is great as well. I also really like the security settings I can adjust to prevent users from accessing certain screens or hiding certain fields from them. One final mention for this section would have to be the SSRS integration. I design lots of reports and it is extremely easy to pull data into an SSRS report and present them how I want it.

Cons: Of all the pros that I have listed in the previous section, there are some cons to mention as well. One mention that I like least about this software is the optimization of this software. Many screens take at least 2 minute to open and that is with the recommended hardware specs provided. Another mention is that the PDF reports take at least 2 minute or more to view. I know that the reports are server side and I don't know the process flow of it but it would be nice to click the print preview button and 3 seconds later, have the report show.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018
Brandon A.
Inventory and ERP system manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"We use Epicor to run our whole business."

Comments: The customizability of this software is the key advantage for this compared to other ERP systems. They approach the company has is "we can't make it perfect for everyone, so we will let you make the changes you need for you".

Pros: We like that it's incredibly flexible. Epicor has put a lot of work into tools to help customize the product. Each tool has a different level of complexity, and some take more knowledge than others to use, but it will get as advanced as your skill set.

Cons: Out of the box it's fairly clunky to use. One record at a time is usually how things are done. That makes initial acceptance from users a bit of a challenge. But if you have users that are creative and can convey what they want, you usually can find a way to make things easier for them. If they just whine, not so much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Sheri G.
Master Production Scheduler
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018

"The experience has been good, the software seems to be working as desired."

Pros: The ease in which most parameters are set in the part entry screen. The forecast module seems to be performing as desired, offering consumed quantities for easier visibility. MRP plans unfirmed jobs which make sense between planned jobs and firmed jobs. They are distinguished very well, giving the user a sense of clearness. The site maintenance screen allows the user to set up the prefix for the MRP unfirmed orders which is nice and clear to see upfront in identifying MRP unfirmed jobs.. It is also nice to have a time fence parameter in the part master where no jobs can plan within that time fence.

Cons: It is often no intuitive, making it hard to figure out why MRP suggested something that did not make sense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018
Carmen O.
Supply Chain Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018

"Only used for 2 years. Easy to use but complicated steps for simple task"

Comments: MRP functionality for our business. Better business tools . Improved processes. Increased communication because of shared information system provides.

Pros: It is user friendly , and has good basic functionality . Structure of menu modules make sense and makes it easy to move in and out of different screens. Information at your reach with a key stroke. easy to download to excel for more customized usage.

Cons: Some functionality which I feel is a basic process is complicated for the user . Some fields should default information instead of user having to key in. Needs more flexibility . Biggest issue is when a new version comes out.....something that was working before is no longer working. And its not a customization its core functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2018
Vicki V.
Corporate COntroller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"Good Manufacturing system that won't bankrupt you"

Comments: MIXED.there are a few really good people in support

Pros: Good value for the money
Good little manufacturing system
They put on really nice annual conferences

Cons: Epicor grew by acquisition so some of the interfaces are cloodgey (I think they are working o improving this with their cloud based systems). General maintenance in Mexico is very good, the US arm needs to help them more instead of tossing hard problems over the border without proper training. System is not user friendly, based on HUNDREDS of tables!!! US customer support is very good if you get the right people. Customer support for real issues (forex) is a cash sink hole - any time you have a bug or a real problem, they refer you to a consultant at per hour basis. Worse, they do not have many consultants who really know the product so you waste thousands of dollars getting them up to speed, only to end up with the problem not fixed. We have since learned some of these issues were fixed but only in the new version which costs us to upgrade.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Molly L.
Accounts Payable
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2017

"Easy to use"

Comments: I use this everyday at work and it is so easy compared to Mapics.
I am very impressed with their support staff every time I have an issue.
They are quick and very informing. I use this for reports and accounting purposes and it keeps our company running smoothly. We added some enhancements to the system and they merged great. Overall, I would recommend this software for all types of businesses.

Pros: easy to use
good enhancements
fast

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2017