Teamgage Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Teamgage

Teamgage is a employee engagement solution. Its 20-second surveys are geared towards business outcomes and continuous improvement.

Learn more about Teamgage

Showing 10 reviews

Anna S.
Org Change Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021

"Timely & Easy to Use!"

Pros: Teamgage allows our organisation to gain real time feedback as to how our employees are feeling. We no longer need to wait for the yearly engagement survey results to get an understanding of the sentiment within the organisation. It allows our leaders to address concerns or ideas quickly.
The system is also very easy to use & the reporting clear.

Cons: Consistent upgrades have addressed my concerns with the software.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 15/06/2021

Hi Anna! Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021
Gary S.
Contact Centre Manager
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2021

"Cultural & Engagement"

Comments: As an engagement tool driving improvement through discussion and feedback its been front and centre of what we do on a monthly basis. Now that >50% of our staff are remote workers this tool has assisted us in getting valuable feedback with tenure split being excellent way of tracking how our newer staff are coping with remote work, systems and process changes.

Pros: The software is easy to use, quick and visual. Gives people an opportunity to give feedback and it's anonymous. Very nimble and easy to make changes with the Teamgage team.

Cons: Integration was straight forward. If you have a complex Org chart there is a need for some time to get the structure right. However have found Teamgage really flexible and willing to assist. Takes a bit of time to get your head around the results are rolling results rather than monthly results, its more about the trends rather than a fresh start every month. Need to move away from the thinking its just another survey, its much more than that, its a tool that will drive culture and open up dialogue with your staff.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 4/05/2021

Thanks for supporting our business, Gary! We're happy to hear that Teamgage offered you the appropriate support and flexibility to get you the right structure for your team. In structures where team membership change is frequent, we have functionality allowing team members to pick their team as well. We really appreciate the feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2021
Luke H.
Chief Information Officer
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2021

"Simple, intuitive and powerful product"

Comments: Tool is easy to use, easy to implement and Teamgage provide fantastic customer support all the way through.

Pros: The ease of use for staff that need to fill it out each cycle - it is critical there is the lowest barrier possible to it being filled out - Teamgage can be filled out in less than 30 seconds

Cons: Nothing springs to mind - the ongoing improvements of the product have been fantastic. The integration with MS Teams being a key one.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 6/05/2021

Hi Luke. This review made our day! We are grateful for your kind works and glad to hear that you're making the most of our integration with Microsoft Teams. Thanks once again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2021
Craig M.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021

"Organisational Culture and Development"

Comments: Through Teamgage we are increasing engagement across the entire business, giving everyone a voice and the ability to contribute to the growth of the business as well as positively add to our working environment. We are able to capture ideas and feedback from everyone, and through Teamgage it is assisting our next line of leaders to develop confidence by running meetings, taking feedback, answering questions and building accountability through taking action from feedback received.

Pros: Integration was seamless and quick, the features allow us to have effective team meetings when presenting and discussing results without preparing anything else and customer support with Teamgage is timely and professional.

Cons: There were minor things that we noted initially and all ideas and suggestions were welcomed and encouraged, there wasn't anything we didn't like as such.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 21/05/2021

Thanks for leaving our business a 5-star rating, Craig. It's truly appreciated!
We'll make sure we pass your kind words along to our team, who we know will be delighted to read your comment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021
Fiona T.
Talent & Culture Manager
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2021

"Teamgage Review"

Comments: I find Teamgage a great platform that enables employees to pass on anonymous feedback. Implementing Teamgage enables our employees to share any concerns, thoughts, improvements and suggestions they have to their respective managers on an ongoing basis. Teamgage was a great help during COVID particularly during the long lock down period in Melbourne. It gave us the opportunity to gauge the health and well being of employees by asking questions around this issue. We were then able to implement improvements to ensure any issues were being addressed. Teamgage has excellent customer service - always friendly, prompt with their responses, and always proactively helpful!

Pros: Teamgage is easy to use, it really does only take 20 seconds! It enables our managers to receive information that they would probably not receive in a normal meeting situation. I believe the confidentiality of the platform assists people in having confidence to put their view/concerns/feedback forward.

Cons: I don't have any cons regarding the software, the implementation was easy, there was plenty of support during this process.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 13/05/2021

Hi Fiona! Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us.
It's awesome to hear that Teamgage is helping you to improve your team engagement. We're working hard to make it even better!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2021
Julia M.
HR Leader
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021

"We are Teamgage fans"

Comments: Teamgage gives us a fast way to engage with all staff and understand what's going on. Managers of teams who pay attention to what their people are thinking and feeling are managers who achieve better business results, and Teamgage provides the format to do it. Its also easy to implement and use ongoing.

Pros: Allows us to achieve better business results

Cons: We maintain user data with a monthly upload. Would also like the option to make updates directly ourselves but this seems to be less preferred by the helpdesk so we have stuck with upload option. It probably saves us time but means we cannot fix smalls things quickly ourselves. Note help desk is very responsive so its fine.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 29/06/2021

Hi Julia! We're really appreciate your feedback and we're glad that our software is allowing your team to achieve better results.
One of the features Teamgage is the ability to manage the small changes yourself. We've already been in contact with your team and they have already made their first update!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021
Luisa D.
People Partner
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"DPIE Housing & Property Review"

Comments: Fantastic. The Teamgage support team always go over and above each and every time we need help. I am never turned away, rather supported and provided information whenever I need it.

Pros: Easy to use, configurable, able to easily draw data out, simple and efficient.

Cons: There isn't much to fault on Teamgage. The only thing that springs to mind is being able to download the benchmarking report into a jpg. or pdf file. At the moment I take a snip and share this. Not a major issue.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 2/07/2021

Thanks for your feedback, Luisa! We love to hear that your team is getting the most out of Teamgage. The option to download our Benchmarking report is due for release this quarter. Stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Robert T.
Senior Project Officer
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021

"Teamgage review: NSWP"

Comments: Teamgage has helped us identify emerging trends and patterns including things we are doing well and things we can improve. We have been able to take subsequent actions based on this feedback

Pros: Easy to use and great customer service. This product is very good at helping us track how our team is going in different metrics.

Cons: Would be great if the comments section allowed for more characters which makes it easier to track comments when a staff member writes one comment split up. Would also be great to have a function that allows staff to recognise other staff members efforts. Another program we used in the past had this function.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 4/05/2021

We appreciate your 5-star review, Robert! We're rolling out an update that allows comments of 180 characters. We hope this can improve your experience using Teamgage. For staff recognition, we encourage you to use our integration with Microsoft Teams, which allows you to use the "Praise" feature to recognise other staff members efforts. If you need any assistance on that, please contact our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021
Nicci S.
Real Time Analyst Lead
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2021

"Allianz Review"

Pros: The benefit of Teamgage is we are able to keep up to date with our ever changing environment by also knowing our staffs thoughts and opinions on key topics impacting he business. Honestly my favourite parts are the Dashboard and Meeting launch functions, these make use super easy and extremely user friendly for the technology challenged staff it really ensure all skill levels can use this tool.

Cons: None at this stage as at present it meets all need we require and suits our business

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 4/05/2021

Thanks for leaving our business a 5-star rating, Nicci. We're super excited to see Allianz making the most of our product. It truly means a lot to our team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2021
Steph R.
People and Culture Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2021

"Ease of deployment and use"

Comments: Our challenge is more of an internal one.
Increased leader focus on holding regular team meetings to discuss the results and work with teams to action plan, to ensure the completion rate continues - employees see there is action from their feedback.

Pros: The system is quick and easy to use and therefore employee take up in completing the regular survey was relatively simple.
It has empowered our leaders to have meaningful check-ins with their teams and make positive adjustments that can positively impact employee engagement. It helps keep your finger on the pulse of employee sentiment.

Cons: It required quite a bit of internal resource in the initial set up of the structure.

Vendor Response

by Teamgage on 13/05/2021

Hi Steph! Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review. It means a lot to our team that you're making meaning of our tool.
We are working to do more automation as part of our initial setup and look forward to announcing this soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2021