15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

New Zealand Local product

About MyTrucking

Simple, powerful job management for small to medium transport operators. No contracts, No setup cost, simply monthly subscription.

Learn more about MyTrucking

Pros:

The time saved by using My Trucking to dispatch jobs to our fleet of oversize load pilot vehicles and integrate it with our accounts software Xero has been an absolute game changer.

Cons:

No real cons, I do find it sometimes times out if not used for a while.

MyTrucking ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

MyTrucking has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (27)

Sort by

Have you used MyTrucking before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Shane
Director Driver in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of trucking

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Nothing but brilliant I recommend to everyone

Pros:

It's just a great system and easy to use

Cons:

Nothing there are no faults with it its so easy

MyTrucking Response

last month

Thanks for the great review Shane. Easy is just what we are all about, sounds like we've hit the mark. Many thanks from all of us here at MyTrucking.

Emily
Director in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Returning Customer

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Dealing with the team here is always so easy, great communication and easy to touch base with a team member for any problem that may arrise.

Pros:

Ease of use for dispatching and tracking work loads for vehicles. Amazing and simplistic invoicing integration with xero

Cons:

no real cons just a few things I feel could make this system even better, which would be the addition of a calendar view for the dispatch and possible a prestart/ precheck system for vehicles.

MyTrucking Response

5 months ago

Thanks for the Fab review Emily! We love that you find the integration with Xero amazing and simplistic. We pride ourselves on being able to offer real-time support for our MyTruckers, keeping things as easy as possible while also offering great value with our communication. We are adding great features all the time, I know some of these will make you and the team very happy. Watch this space! Cheers Emily, Crystal and the team at MyTrucking

Mike
Managing Director in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Truck Moves NZ

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very good, although latest update has caused more data entry for us (maximum 8 lines for jobs).

Pros:

Administration, link to Xero, App functionality.

Cons:

It isn't perfectly suited to our particular type of trucking business.

MyTrucking Response

last month

Thank you for your review Mike, We love the link we have with Xero too, it just makes everything so much easier! We appreciate your feedback and will continue to take it on board when we develop future features. Many thanks from all of us here at MyTrucking

Nicki
Office Admin in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Just do it!

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: We've been using MyTrucking for over 7 years now and we haven't looked back. The staff are so friendly and easy to work with. The set up was quick and painless. Anything we have needed over that time has been dealt with super quick. We have and would recommended this system to anyone.

Pros:

It's just so easy to use. Dispatching, Invoices, Reports, it has everything we need plus it saves time. Our drivers find the app easy to use also.

Cons:

No cons from us at this time but the team are quick to resolve them when they do popped up.

MyTrucking Response

4 months ago

Hi Nicki, Thanks so much for the fab review! It sure sounds like we've hit the nail on the head with Simple, Easy and always having real support available when you need it. It's great to have you as part of our MyTrucking family. Thank you, Crystal and the team at MyTrucking

Scott
Workshop Manager Transport Dispatcher in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyTrucking simplicity at its best

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall I have no complaints, and I definitively can say I recommend them 200%

Pros:

MyTrucking is a very simple effective system that makes life easy for dispatchers and drivers, it is very easy to get customers and staff into using it. It has great features and can be used anywhere.

Cons:

I cannot pinpoint anything at the present moment

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your great review of MyTrucking Scott. Simple and Efficient is our aim, it sounds like we've hit the nail on the head for you and the team. We are proud to offer great support to our customers, our goal is to help you succeed. A 200% recommendation sure show's that success has been achieved! Thanks Scott, from all of us here at MyTrucking.

Mike
Director in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Get on Board

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I can't speak highly enough of the product It has allowed me to be able to run my business and, dare I say for me, eliminate the need for office staff as I can do the lot. Having said that, in a much larger business, My Trucking would be an absolute standout in any office, from the Despatch to the Office clerk who takes care of the completed work so it can be invoiced. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain by giving it a go. If you are thinking I sound like I work for My Trucking, I don't I am just a very happy customer that knows a good thing when I see it.

Pros:

It doesn't matter what kind of business you have. When you customise this for your business, you will wonder why you didn't get it years ago. It really is simple to use. I wanted to go paperless in the office, and this absolutely helped me achieve that. When I am out in the trucks and in between loads, I am on the Laptop invoicing, Doing bank reconciliations and taking bookings for more work.

Cons:

I have been with My Trucking for over two years and if I had one regret it is that I didn't know about it sooner. This will streamline your business.

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Wow Mike! Thank you so much! You have highlighted everything we are proud of, everything we have tried so hard to achieve for you and our fellow truckers. MyTrucking is all about keeping thing's simple, transparent, efficient and easy. We will continue to develop and deliver, so your MyTrucking life just keeps getting better! From all of us here (and a special thanks from the top) THANK YOU!!

Sara
Admin in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyTrucking equals paperless

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent - good communication and easy to use

Pros:

Easy to use and clear to see what jobs we have and have done. Easy run reports to keep tally of job progress. Easy to communicate with drivers for their loads.

Cons:

Rates entered in MyTrucking don't always transfer over to MYOB

Alternatives Considered: NoneBounce

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your great review Sara. We love that you find MyTrucking Easy to use. We are all about simplicity around here. We see a problem and do our best to find a simple, effective solution! Please feel free to reach out to the team with any feedback, we take it all on board and do what we can to make your life easier

Judith
Accounts Administrator in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyTrucking Review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: It took time to set up but once the work was put in it has been great to work with. Knowing that we have the support of MyTrucking for any problems within 10 minutes has been great.

Pros:

We would not be able to operate our business as it has grown bigger without MyTrucking. How easy it is to use once it is set up. I no longer having to manually enter invoices into Xero which use to take me hours each month. I can now spend that time in refining MyTrucking.

Cons:

I find not being able to have multiple locations on one job a hinderance but I understand that this is being worked on. Not being able to use the back arrow in some screens annoying. Not being able to find jobs by searching the product. Not being able to group products under the client. This would be useful if someone else has to step in who is not familiar with how it has been set up.

Chris
Agronomist/Logistics Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Exceptional. I have recommended it to a few others now, the main benefit that draws people in is the exceptional support on startup with the ease of setup and entering your real data in the trial period.

Pros:

Just about everything. Ease of use to staff is exceptional

Cons:

The fact you can’t see multiple lines entered on the dashboard as one job on the app. Likewise, you can’t enter the one job with multiple lines on the app.

MyTrucking Response

9 months ago

Thanks for your review Chris & feedback. Love all the 5 star ratings thankyou. We pride ourselves on our exceptional support, and helping people get setup and underway so quickly. Thankyou! Your comment re multiple lines/rows per job - this is something we will be looking into down the track to see how multiple rows/lines can be shown together on the mobile app, inclusive in the one job. We have just recently rebuilt and released a new version of the mobile app, so going forward it will be much easier to make changes to the mobile app, as the multiple rows/lines is a significant change to the programme. Thanks for your continued support over the years.

Annabel
Office Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Trucking is the Gold Standard for Transport Operations

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Fantastic partner to work with and develop our business behind the scenes.

Pros:

We love the ability to be able to communicate directly with drivers and confirm their tasks and as soon as the load is delivered, we can get a POD immediately via photo. We are also finding the real time measures of income invaluable.

Cons:

We would benefit from being able to record multiple fuel levies available for multiple Customers and multiple months. We have Customers with different Fuel Levy calculations but presently, My Trucking can only offer one figure for the current month.

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Gold Standard! I think I'll print this and frame it for the office! Thank you Annabel, and also for the feedback, keep it coming! We gather all feedback and our product team reviews each request. We want to make sure you are getting what you need from MyTrucking, and also a bit of what you want. We appreciate our Trucking family, we wouldn't be here without your valuable insights and support. Thank you from all of us here at MT HQ

Nicola
Administrator in New Zealand
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We woudl be lost without it!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Excellent! Always easy to get hold of if er have an issue, lots of new additions and upgrades to make the product better

Pros:

How it has simplified planning and running our business, making us more efficient, less room for error, the ability to review past work and maintain a customer database.

Cons:

I actually cant think of anything. There have been several things over the years but the team has always made updates and additions to solves these issues.

MyTrucking Response

9 months ago

Thank you so much for your great feedback Nicola. At MyTrucking we aim to provide a simple, efficient solution that saves time and improves accuracy. We are always happy to hear when we've hit the mark for our customers. From all of us here at MyTrucking, Thank you! We really appreciate your support.

Nadine
Director, Oversize Load Pilot in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Time Saver!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: So far so good! Loving it.

Pros:

The time saved by using My Trucking to dispatch jobs to our fleet of oversize load pilot vehicles and integrate it with our accounts software Xero has been an absolute game changer. It has enabled a much better work life balance with the admin side of the business. One point of data entry and a few clicks to invoice sent! The MyTrucking team was extremely patient and helpful in tailoring the back end of the product to suit our business and specific needs of our industry sector.

Cons:

The only and very minor con ever was a small glitch in the mobile app which has since been updated.

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your great review Nadine! Time saved - Absolute game changer - better work life balance - One entry, A few clicks to Invoice - Patient - Helpful - Loving it... WOW! There are some powerful comments there. We feel super proud to be able to support you and our customers, providing a solution and the support you need to succeed! Thank you so much Nadine.

Tess
Manager in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gizzyonthego & Te Tia Transport

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Time saving for the office, accuracy assured, peace of mind with photo PODS

Pros:

MyTrucking has been fantastic we would not be where we are today without it. Admin can see immediately what work is completed and when.Delivery notifications are fantastic.Populating into accounting software.Easily access work history.Fantastic report options.Portals

Cons:

MyTrucking updates mean it just keeps getting better

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your great review of MyTrucking Tess. The plan right from the get go was to make life for our customers just that bit easier. Hearing the benefits of transparency, accuracy, time saving and the best one Peace of mind! that you have gained by bringing the MyTrucking system into your business, is exactly what keeps us doing what we are doing. Love it! Thank you Tess. Crystal and the MyTrucking team.

Paula
General Manager in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great system for log transport

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: The friendly and helpful team at My Trucking made implementing the product across our team of 40+ seamless and they are also quick to answer any questions or queries along the way.

Pros:

The ease of use for all users, whether it be a driver, dispatcher or administrator. Very well round product.

Cons:

Room for more features in the customer portal.

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you for the great review Paula. We wouldn't be where we are now if it wasn't for our loyal supporters. With your support we can continue to grow and develop MyTrucking, to continue to deliver a high quality solution in a simple, easy to sue system. Please feel free to send us your feedback at anytime. We take it all on board and do our best to add in features that make your life just that bit easier. Thank you from all of us here at MyTrucking

JESS
OWNER, DIRECTOR in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

5 STARS

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

MY TRUCKING IS EASY AND SIMPLE TO USE FOR EVERYONE, THE SUPPORT IS ALWAYS THERE FROM THE TEAM, AS A PERSON WHO HAS BEING NOT JUST AN ADMIN BUT ALSO A USER THE APP IS GREAT, EASY TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLE AND EFFICENT, WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND TO ANYONE TO TRY IT

Cons:

THERE IS NOTHING I CAN SAY, AT THE MOMENT AS I ONLY HAVE GREAT THINGS TO SAY.

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you for the 5 Stars Jess! We are all just brimming with pride here at MT HQ. From the get go we wanted to make sure we were offering a solid solution for our Truckers job management pain points. Something simple and efficient that just works! Sounds like we are doing just that, and we couldn't be prouder! Thank you from all of us here at MyTrucking. We appreciate you!

Karl
Owner in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

K Symonds

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very good .

Pros:

Easy dispatch .

Cons:

Invoicing - ability to tailor invoicing to each client

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

5 Stars for Customer Support! Thanks Karl! We pride ourselves on offering real, reliable support. Happy Trucking.

Julie
Office Administrator in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I Was New To The World of Trucking!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It has been great, always new things to learn, new updates coming through and it is easy to make contact when I'm stuck.

Pros:

Simple to use, love the search function and can't do without the Reports

Cons:

No real cons, I do find it sometimes times out if not used for a while

MyTrucking Response

7 months ago

Thank you for you fab 10/10 review Julie. You're a star! It's great to hear that you came into a business that already uses MyTrucking and were able to pick it up so easily. Simple is what we are all about, and we love to hear how we make our wonderful customers lives easier.

Leon
Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transport Manager

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] and her team are awesome to deal with nothing is a problem and we don't have many problems great product and makes our job a lot easier and our drivers understand it

Pros:

so easy to use on the dispatch side of it and the invoicing side as well

Cons:

not much we don't like it's all pretty good.

MyTrucking Response

5 months ago

Thank you for the great review Leon. We love our product, our team and most of all, our MyTruckers! The free trial is such a great way to show truckers that there is a solution for them out there. Great to hear the free trial helped to make your decision to choose MyTrucking.

Robert
Managing Director in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lilburn Transport

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The daily run sheet booking of jobs and planning makes it effortless for dispatch and drivers app. Also, other features been able to integrate with other tracking and accounting software. Keep up the great work team Mytrucking.

Cons:

Keep up the great work team Mytrucking.

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your 10/10 and 5 star review. We love that MyTrucking has made booking and planning effortless for your dispatch and driving team, what a great word, Effortless!! We sure so pride ourselves on providing a real solution for our trucking community. Thanks Robert, from all of us here at MyTrucking

Nick
Principal in Australia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thompsons Cowra

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: My staff are very happy with mytrucking.The ability to view all tools within mytrucking is so easy to access.

Pros:

The ability to review history on previous jobs is very important as we can compare pricing to ensure over or under charging doesn't occur.

Cons:

I can't think of anything of top of my head.

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your fab review Nick. 10/10! that's awesome! We love that you and the team find MyTrucking easy to use, we like to keep things nice and simple. We aim to provide a solution that doesn't further complicate things and just works! From all of us here at MyTrucking, thank you!

Merryn
Administration Manager in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyTrucking

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: It does what we need, and we can all see what is going on and where everyone should be

Pros:

Good for letting drivers know what they are doing

Cons:

The Day Sheet is too cluttered, we need a separate tab for contracts

MyTrucking Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your feedback Merryn, We hear you! The product team are hashing out all sorts of wonderful ideas for the Daysheet layout, so we can make changes/enhancements to make things even better for you and our wider trucking family. Keep telling us what you need, we always do our best to deliver for the greater good of all Truckerkind! Thank you from us all here at MyTrucking HQ

Tracey
General Manager in New Zealand
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple easy system that cuts out alot of paperwork

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: It has made our day to day business automated. Support are very forthcoming and resolve any issues quickly.

Pros:

Simplicity and able to integrate into Xero.

Cons:

Can't think of anything right now, we have adapted our business to suit the system

MyTrucking Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much for the great review Tracey. We love to keep things simple while also offering a solution that just works! Cheers, Crystal and the MyTrucking team.

wendy
director in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing system

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: saves so much admin time from what the company used to undertake. Also enjoying running the 2 Companies from 1 MyTrucking

Pros:

saves us daily from writing driver notes, invoicing and the history being collected is beneficial to our Company

Cons:

cant think of anything just now. Probably not utilising the My Trucking to full capacity with all the different features

MyTrucking Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much Wendy. 10/10, That's awesome! We love that MyTrucking is making a real difference for you and the team. Amazing, Beneficial, Save's time! Love it!

Simone
Accounts Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Trucking app

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Jobs can be put in via mobile phone when not near a computer.

Cons:

There really isn't anything we have ever had a problem with in My Trucking. It's a very easy product to use.

MyTrucking Response

4 months ago

Thank you for the Fab review Simone! 10/10, 5 Stars, amazing! We pride ourselves on having an easy to use product. We continue to add features and funtions to benfit our MyTruckers (That's you!) while mainting our values of keeping it simple. Sounds like we are doing just that for you and the team. Thanks again, Crystal and the team at MyTrucking!

Kris
Managing director in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Managing director

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

We now run 12 trucks from 3 depot locations and drivers spread from Feilding to Invercargill. Without MyTrucking putting all work into a central location that everyone can see, we simply couldn't do what we do. Drivers love the app and enjoy working with myTrucking.

Cons:

Layout con PC could do with an update so phone numbers can be more easily read. At present some cut the number on to 2 lines.

MyTrucking Response

5 months ago

Thank you for the great review Kris. Our features are ever growing, we know you and the team are going to love what's coming! Watch this space! From all of us here at MyTrucking, Thank you!