Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Froged

Improve your Customer Success and Customer Support and nurture your clients throughout their entire lifecycle on a single platform.

Learn more about Froged

Showing 38 reviews

Timothy H.
Owner
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Powerful with a beautiful UI"

Comments: This software is great for live chat and interaction with users.

Pros: This software makes communicating with our clients a breeze. I love the data on my clients is so easy to access and read while chatting with my clients.

Cons: The email features seem half baked and documentation is minimal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Linda F.
AE
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Feature laden, great support"

Pros: I have used a number of different apps to increase customer engagement and support in the past. Froged combines these features into any easy to set up application that does many, many things. For a small team that uses automation to get much done as efficiently as possible, this is fantastic. It is one of those software purchases I had high hopes for that has over delivered and this continues to be so.

Cons: There was not anything about the software I can find fault with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Albert D.
CEO
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020

"All in one support and engage marketing platform"

Comments: Their team is fast and easy going, they helped since the beginning with the setup and gave us tips related with the use.

Pros: Before to start working with Froged our team was using different tools such as Active Campaign and HelpCrunch. Nowadays we can do the same in just one tool, saving times and costs.

Cons: There is nothing we miss at the moment, maybe because the tool is still quite new in our company

Vendor Response

by Froged Technologies on 13/03/2020

Hi Albert!

Thanks for your feedback, we are very happy to help your company grow and we'll improve our features to offer to our clients the best customer success and support tool

- Jesus -

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Chris N.
Manager
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"Don't be a toad, get Froged!"

Comments: The functionality, user interface, performance and features of Froged is hands down top in the market for the price it's offered at.

Pros: The organization of the knowledge base is by far my most used and liked feature

Cons: Would love to see more mobile features and support for iOS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Ronaldo A.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Everything I need on a chat widget"

Pros: - FAQ
- Changelog
- Knowledge base portal (soon)

Cons: - Branding text is kinda big
- Needs more integrations (already on roadmap)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
José maría R.
Marketing Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020

"The best way to really know your client"

Comments: We have managed to get to know our client, have them organized, attend to them quickly and guide them to the product they are looking for. We create personalized offers for each client and automatic responses that are increasing the conversion rate.

Pros: With the application we can know what our client is really looking for, offer them very personalized offers. In short, make the client feel well attended.

Cons: It has so many features that sometimes it is not easy to administer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020
Ivan P.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2020

"The most complete chat, support and marketing tools in one!"

Pros: Easy control for all support messages and CRM option to track visitors and option to show them personalised messeges!

Cons: Not to much cons for what they offered, may be miss some tutorials matirial!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Richard J.
IT Director
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Froged is an impressive Behavioral Messaging Platform like Intercom"

Comments: Impressed! Excellent software and easy to use.

Pros: Incredibly easy to use and implement. Zero training to onboard the team. Clean interface that is robust and some great features. We use it mainly for website chat and the auto-messages. We will start using the behavioural emails and knowledge base in the future. Support has been fast and helpful.

Cons: I would like to see an android and iPhone app, this is on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Evgeny kasperovich C.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Great addition to our tools arsenal for tracking and engaging users"

Pros: The ability to track logged-in users, assigning own events, triggering upsells. Support is good. Roadmap has necessary features for making this product even better.

Cons: UI doesn't look super modern (for me the most important that everything works, so this part doesn't bother me)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Max Z.
Founder
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020

"Froged is a great tool for user conversion and upsells"

Comments: Great support. Company in Europe! Dedicated team and most important AWESOME and easy-to-use product.

Pros: The easy way Froged allows creating custom event and tags that get attached to visitor. It's also effortless to communicate with live visitors or segment existing users. Froged has built-in Knowledge base and Updates panel. The information can be sent to visitors inside the chat panel and expanded into a popup. They are currently working on a dedicated full page knowledge base including an updates' timeline. The plugin in can send user automatic message in the chat bubble or via email when certain event/tags are applied to a user.

Cons: There isn't much to dislike apart from some minor annoyances but that is a matter of taste. In my case I'd like to have more customizing options of the chat panel layout and an overall reduction of necessary clicks to accomplish tasks. Furthermore, the Froged brand is very playful and I'd like it to be toned down (less Jack-In-The-Box animations etc.) but they are working on these features so this is only a minor note at this point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020
Tracy C.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020

"Seriously Powerful tool for Marketing and Customer Engagement"

Comments: Overall, I'm very pleased. This tool does more than I originally expected.

Pros: The set up of basic functionality was surprisingly simple. I actually thought I must be missing something. I'm planning to spend more time working on the Automessages and Behavioral Emails. I've also had a chance to talk with their team and I'm VERY impressed with how open they are to feedback from customers.

Cons: Not much in the way of cons, but I would like to see more info about tracking. The system will already track visitors to your site so it can trigger info. I'd like to see some history type of logs in case you'd like to verify activity on a certain person like logging into a customer center to access a purchase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Great features some UI improvements will take it to the next level"

Pros: 1. You can capture pretty much all customer life cycle events which is excellent.
2. You can generate specific actions based on these events
3. Chat looks good and has all required features.

Cons: To be honest nothing big but I think they can definitely improve the chat load time when clicked to start the conversation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
COfounder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2021

"Live Chat For your website"

Comments: Overall, great customer service and a great product that works reliably.
They keep on making improvements which is also a sign of a company on the way up!

Pros: I like the Quote feature & the fact that you can save customer info

Cons: I wish they had a stronger integration with Shopify stores.
Right now you can use the chat, but you can't carry over customer info & sales data into Froged from Shopify

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2021
Timothy M.
Founder
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2021

"Literally the best chat app"

Pros: I love the user interface, the ability to see live users and be able to chat with them too. I love the overall feel and support is also amazing!

Cons: No cons at all that I am able to see! I just wish they could do email campaigns that can do drip.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2021
Periklis P.
Business Development
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"A hidden gem"

Comments: The fact that with some tagging I can identify whatever behaviour I wish and activate campaigns was key in locking in. Highly competent support able to solve one the spot. Certainly many things can be improved but current state is promising.

Pros: Flexible & granular setup based on needs

Cons: Too much Green colour but design won't bring sales. On the other hand it reminds me of my Amstrad 6128

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Jacqueline G.
Founder & CEO
Fund-Raising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Great tool for customer engagement"

Comments: We are switching from another onboarding tool to Froged. We love the fact that we can reach out to user based on their actions, so we engage only when they need us. Unobtrusive and easy to tailor to our unique business needs.

Pros: Ease of use and a fully functioned solution.

Cons: So far so good. There is nothing to dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Martin W.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2020

"An excellent way to engage with customers"

Pros: Froged is nice. It has a lot of features all bundled into one. It allows for a lot of behavioural triggering and the in-app widget is very handy to use, especially for customers of your product who may require additional assistance.

Cons: It takes a bit to setup and doesn't have Segment support. Hopefully they add Segment tracking in the future, as it would save a lot of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2020
Roberto R.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2020

"Great for tracking and understanding users, leads and website visitors"

Comments: I have a SaaS and I'm always looking for tools to help me manage and understand my users, so this is a perfect tool for me. I'm extremely happy with the support team. They always respond quickly and are very helpful.

Pros: First of all, the UI is super clean, intuitive and simple to navigate. With the Javascript SDK you can basically feed any type of data from your app, do dynamic tagging, add custom attributes, setup event tracking, and then with the Dynamic and Manual Segmentation you can do pretty much anything you want.

Cons: Native mobile app is not yet where it needs to be, but they are working on a new version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2020
Josías D.
CEO
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Great Functionalities Better For Deep Integrations"

Comments: The experience so far is great. They are constantly improving the tools and have great support.

Pros: I love personalized marketing. Froged allows you to create customer support, customer experience, and marketing automation workflows with personalization in mind. The team behind is working hard. They often release updates and are open to getting feedback. That's how you built a winner.

Cons: In order to get the most out of the tool, you need a developer to integrate it with your own saas platform. There is nothing wrong with this but would prefer an easier way. My app is not an app with thousands of users. I would like to easily see what each one of the active users is doing. This is possible with Froged, but it's hard to understand the data from a sales and marketing perspective at a glance. There is nothing wrong with the view Froged offers, so please note that my use case it's probably different from what their average users need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Founder
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020

"Kind Toad for Live chat support and user aalytics."

Comments: Fantastic support and a great system for your priest to grow with.

Pros: The knowledge base, live chat and user tracking features

Cons: No mobile app yet, sometimes it's hard integrate with existing platforms like e-commerce without slowing down your load time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020
Wynne P.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Highly valuable customer engagement tool"

Pros: Froged is a dream to use. You hear hype like that all time these days. But, in this case, it's true. Dead-simple to setup. Choose when and where you want your chat, knowledgebase, or site messages to show up. See who's active. Tailor automation based on where your audience comes from... which action they take... amazing. I'm really only scratching the surface of Froged at the moment. But, it's a game-changer already.

Cons: I haven't found ANYTHING I don't like about Froged so far!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"Sufficient Solution"

Pros: Froged helps us get in touch with our customers in a fast and convenient way. Our customers never had any problem with contacting us and Froged provided sufficient information about the customer to help them. We also export the data Froged keeps for us and make small analyses on it with the filters Froged offers.

Cons: Sometimes you may need to refresh the page because the browser can't properly load everything on the dashboard. It may be stemming from the browser too, I am not sure. Also, the filters on customer data can be enhanced even more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Levi C.
ceo
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Easy and its name is the title FROGED"

Comments: Froged was a good experience to use the ux design was awesome i can tell allot of work has been put into making this software for companys like mine

Pros: CUSTOMIZATION WAS EASY TO SET UP AND NAVIGATE WAS PRETTY SMOOTH AS WELL

Cons: INTERACTION WITH THE SOFTWARE WAS DIVINE, AND AGENTS WHO TESTED THE SOFTWARE AT THE OFFICE LIKE THIS THAN MOST OTHER SOFTWARE WE TRIED

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Ismael L.
CMO & CPO
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Like Intercom, but better"

Pros: Froged combines all the good things of Intercom but without all those strange inconvenients of Intercom. Actually we moved from Intercom to Froged and we really notice the change for the better. It is a great powerfull tool to improve the marketing automation and the relations with customers.

Cons: It is not a real con, but in our case we are a B2C company and this tool is clearly focused on B2B companies, nor ecommerces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Jessie A.
CEO
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2021

"I would recommend Froged to all businesses needing a CRM system"

Comments: Very good!

Pros: - Detailed data of each user
- Ability to engage with user, especially live when they are creating a profile
- Behavior emails based on triggers, automatising
- New features every couple of weeks/months (blog editor)
- Good & fast customer service

Cons: - In behavioral emails, clicking on save it always brings you back to all behavioral emails instead of the category you were working in

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2021