Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About myHR

Human resources platform combining software with on-demand advisors to provide the complete, outsourced HR solution for SMB business.

Learn more about myHR

Showing 9 reviews

Sasha L.
HR Coordinator
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2021

"My Personal experiernce using MyHR"

Comments: Everyone that I have delt with at MyHR have been amazing, I like how they would address a question that they are unsure of to the team and get back to you with an answer. I like how they would advise of what to dfo and what not to do but state that it is the business descions not there's. their reccommendations is highly respected and accepted. Being a NZ based company helps with our current laws and laws that are going to change, MyHR alway let you know of changes weather is by email, facebook, youtube or on there website Informations is easily accesable and avalaible.

Pros: The Team at MyHR are very knowledgeable and helpful, There system is easy to use and is straight forward, You have the ability to call and speak to one of the friendly team members if you need an urgent answer or you can write your questions in a form of a chat on your home screen. The emails sent our to inform you of updates, what they have done and what they are yet to do is great, as it also gives you tips on how to use the new updates.

Cons: There isn't anything that I don't like but I do think it would be good if the chat bubble had a faster response and that there was an area we can assess for letter templates, i.e wage increase letter's, letter of service. etc

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 30/03/2021

Thank you Sasha!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2021
Rush D.
Director
Individual & Family Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Great team of support"

Comments: Really good. Wonderful team who support so well

Pros: Its ease of use. Very Easy to navigate.

Cons: Understanding it. Mat be need a tutorial at first.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 31/03/2021

Thanks for your kind words Rush!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Jennifer W.
Vibe Controller
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Amazing Service"

Comments: OUTSTANDING - I look after HR but do not have a degree or education in that sector. They are helpful, educate the user and go above and beyond for me daily. Could not recommend myHR enough!

Pros: The new chat function makes tracking disciplinaries and additional documents easy. also love using the e signature for the contract.

Cons: You cant e sign other documents, only the contract.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 31/03/2021

Thanks Jennifer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Riaan S.
Software Development Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"My HR should be your HR!"

Pros: Customer service here is a clear winner. Very helpful, friendly and informative.
They update contract details and provide formal notice letters in your own templates when contractual details change like salary increase etc.

Cons: A feature in the portal to set reminders for the employee that email you.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 31/03/2021

Thanks Riaan!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Warren B.
Director
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Peace of mind."

Comments: It's hard to find fault, the software does what what it says on the tin, and the people behind it are friendly and knowledgable. The 'Personal Grievance Industry' is a burgeoning one, and we've been assisted through a couple over the last 12 months with successful outcomes. We are a multi sited restaurant group, and our Insurers are completely satisfied with their advice and procedures, as are we.

Pros: Responsive to enquiries, and always meet their deadlines.

Cons: If I had to list the 'least liked' aspect, it would be the time it takes to generate new IEA's (48 hours), however they've now added an express option for a reasonable fee, so even that's not an issue now when need to hire quickly.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 31/03/2021

Thanks Warren!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
CEO & Co-Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"We love MyHR"

Comments: As a small business we get the benefit of great software and product at a very fair price as well as access to highly knowledgeable HR professionals when needed. This is so much more cost effective and practical than hiring a dedicated HR person. But the software can easily scale too so as we get bigger we'll definitely keep using it!

Pros: Offers very comprehensive software functionality yet it's highly intuitive to use with little if any training. That said, for inexperienced people MyHR provide training.

Cons: Nothing at all. MyHR keep offering upgrades and functionality improvements so it's always evolving and improving.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 31/03/2021

Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Leticia A.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2021

"The Most Supportive HR System"

Comments: MyHR has saved my butt many a time by being the voice of reason, ensuring I have and follow all the correct processes, and that I am dealing with people in a fair and equitable manner. I love that I can speak to someone, email someone or send a chat. The Options are great.

Pros: EAsy accessibility, no need for a draw full of paper files for each staff member.
Easy tracking of leave and leave request for Rostering ease.
Easy tracking of naote and conversations with staff.
Always somewhere to file anything to do with each person
Easy for staff to get letters, contracts, policy and procedure document and have automatic access to these 24/7.

Cons: Recently used Additional support to pay increase letters, because there were 40+ it was time consuming to file, save, and email separately each letter. Would like the ability to provide a mailing list or create one from the staff files, for mailing out.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 30/03/2021

Thank you Leticia!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2021
Ian C.
Founder/CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"Easy peasy."

Comments: We don't need an HR dept and what was a hassle, is now painless.

Pros: The functionality in setting up a new employee with an Employment Contract is easy - a good template that allows easy exporting of job descriptions etc means that the "surprise and delight" of a new employee is there. It's often the first moment of truth for a new employee to receive their employment contract and MyHR's process reflects well on us as an employer.

Cons: None that I found. Maybe integration with some other apps might be good.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 31/03/2021

Thanks Ian!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Mike B.
General Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2021

"Just what we needed to manage HR in our business"

Comments: MyHR is our HR department and the system does everything we need it to do.
Our HR records are all in one place. Our team members can go to one place to request leave or review their employment documents or training records.
Support from the HR professionals is brilliant. Responses are quick. Everyone I have dealt with is friendly and professional. They know their stuff.
The onboarding process was very comprehensive with a huge amount of work carried out by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the MyHR team very quickly and accurately. She was awesome in helping cut down unnecessary documentation whilst making sure that everything was fair for employees and employers alike. It's great to have the backing of a people who fully understand HR legislation and stay up to date - meaning that I don't have to!
Using MyHR has saved us considerable time and money. We let the MyHR team and system take the strain on all things HR allowing us to get on with what we do best.

Pros: The software is easy to use with a decent user interface.
The fact that you can easily interact with real people through the software is the key ingredient and brings it to life.
All our HR records are in one place and team members know where to go to access their own records and request leave.
It's a great management tool for recording HR information and managing monthly one to one meetings and performance reviews.
It's also simple to record general notes about individual team members as and when required.
The integration with iPayroll was very important for us and it works well.

Cons: The system does what we need it to do. There are always elements with any software that could be improved but there is no standout issue that is worth mentioning.

Vendor Response

by MyHR on 8/04/2021

Thanks, Mike!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2021