15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

New Zealand Local product

TimeCloud Time and Attendance Reviews

4.4 (59) Write a Review! New Zealand Local product

About TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Simplify Workforce Management. Track time, schedule staff, cost job labor, and streamline HR with Timecloud's all-in-one solution.

Learn more about TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Pros:

Reports and integration with Xero. These 2 features get my life so much easier.

Cons:

The inability to link some features to our Financial Software XERO.

TimeCloud Time and Attendance ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

TimeCloud Time and Attendance has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 59 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (59)

Sort by

Have you used TimeCloud Time and Attendance before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (59)

Roger
Roger
Sales Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Time Cloud - Acacia Furniture

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Been excellent for us. I recommend it to everyone I talk to when discussing this area in a business.

Pros:

We are a family business that has been operating since 1981. Our business didn't have any forms of data collection for about 25 years. Time cloud has allowed up to report on all the activities that are happening in the business, eg machinery maintenance, goods received, jobs. This has allowed us to create a report on how many hours we are spending on non-billable activities vs how many hours we are adding value. The program gives us a host of options for reporting and it very easy to use.

Cons:

I would love to see further updates done to the expected costs feature. For example an area where freight costs and material costs could be put in. That way it would lead to a report that could give you all the expected costs of a job + the labour cost and then maybe even add in an invoice amount which in turn leads to a GP amount + GP percentage for each job.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for our company!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we've had a great experience with Timecloud. I have recommended it to my peers in the industry and would encourage considering software in this space to seriously consider Timecloud. Great work!

Pros:

It was super easy to implement and has made time tracking a breeze. For a company that manages so many projects, we really needed a comprehensive solution to eliminate the need for multiple other software subscriptions AND save a lot in the process. We couldn't be happier!

Cons:

It's a smaller company, so the software is not as 'slick' as some other big players out there, but the functionality is incredible, and so well suited to (I'm sure) many other businesses that would usually opt for a bigger provider.

Phillipa
HR in New Zealand
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

user review

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: took a while to iron out the kinks, for more complex payroll and multi site setup the user ( client ) would benefit from a hand on set up and training.
Prior to the set up a questionaire to the client regarding the setup requirements and type of work they do shifts etc to enable the set up to be smoother.

Pros:

simple to set up and use and at price point for our use - scanners looked robust for our manufacturing environment

Cons:

functionality of shifts and public holidays for a 24/7 rotating shift organisation Reporting for labour costing and payroll checking needs to be better, reporting tools need to be able to be uploaded or in excel format for sorting etc. Reporting function by division, shift or name Reporting function by site

Nick
Nick
Business Finance Manager in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good solution for Biometric time recording

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Okay experience. Has taken a lot of invested time to understand the system and get it implemented - Months when we thought it might be weeks, but now at a point where its working relatively smoothly. Too early to tell if we are making savings (compared to old system of employee input timesheets), but that wasn't the big intention for us. We wanted something that make our overall processes easier (for employees, reviewers and payroll), and early indications are this is a bit easier. Their support team has been great through the process.

Pros:

Does what it says on the packet - Records in and out time for employees. Gives us confidence we are correctly paying our staff.

Cons:

Would like CSV outputs to be a lot cleaner than they are for external analysis. The Palm / Fingerprint scanner is good, but not great. 1 or 2 times a week we are getting someone's time entry recorded against someone else (perhaps 0.5% of entries). Lots of tiny little bugs that can add up. But on the flipside the support team is easy to get in touch with and quick to get things sorted.

Alternatives Considered: TIMEDOCK

Reasons for Switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance: Biometric scanning features which TImeDock didn't have.

Natalee
Office Manager in New Zealand
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Payroll is now a breeze

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Timecloud has been a very welcomed addition to our time keeping procedures, by all staff. It has not only saved us money on our weekly wage bill, but it have made the processing of Payroll a breeze.

Pros:

I love the fact that biometric Timecloud time clock give us live up to data of who is currently at work. And as the Directors travel a lot, this information is accessible where ever they are. Furthermore, it has also provided us with piece of mind by ensuring our employees are being paid correctly. When is comes to processing our weekly payroll, now this can be completed with the simple click, I can upload my payroll information into MYOB payroll software. No more spending an hours manually calculating employees hour and entering them individually into MYOB payroll system.

Cons:

As Timecloud's mobile app is reliant on the use of the internet / data, at times our merchandising staff have experienced difficulty logging their hours via the mobile app.

Shirani
Administrator in New Zealand
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time and Attendance Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: TimeCloud assists in keeping an accurate time of staff clocking in and out. Invariably their time sheets are different but able to pay accurately due to the times captured by TimeCloud Attendance.

Pros:

The business already had a version of TimeCloud and had to be upgraded with new hardware. Installation and reprogramming was efficient.

Cons:

If s staff member clocks in at 07.30 am and leaves for the day at 11.30 am for the day, I was unable to apply sick leave for the balance hours. Day Card Standard does not record the split between NT and SL

Alternatives Considered: uAttend and Simple TimeClock

Reasons for Switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance: Suits our small business

Adrianne
Adminstration Assistant in New Zealand
Arts & Crafts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great biometric solution

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, Timecloud has met our expectations. We now have better visibility on everyone's time and attendance. Super handy as our accountants were working from home or are in an offsite office.

Pros:

Timecloud makes it super-efficient for tracking clock-in and clock-out times, which eliminated the need for manual recordings. The CSV file at the end makes uploading it to our payroll a breeze. It helped speed up the payroll process as we continue to grow time. Their customer service was pretty good too, there was no issue they weren't able to fix in a timely manner.

Cons:

The biometric scanner is pretty good, but it can miss a person clock-in or out even if they actually did. It seems like a system upgrade help address this issue as we don't see it as much, but it is something to look out for.

Sue
Finance manager in New Zealand
Building Materials, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Time clock review

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: excellent experience with timecloud, its easy to use and its great to get rid of paper timesheets

Pros:

Its ease of use for myself and the staff

Cons:

if you forget to wipe the thumb print plate regularly it didn’t read some peoples prints

Alan
winemaker in New Zealand
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

2 yearly review

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Speed up time recording for some parts of the business

Pros:

Easy to use once setup, no more misuse of times.

Cons:

palmer scanner not that easy to set up for some employees. Finger print issues for some staff

Neil
Neil
Manufacturing Manager in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pacific Wallcoverings Limited

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very happy with the product

Pros:

- Easy to use, gives us quick reporting options and is great for evacuations.

Cons:

Would like to tailor the format of the reports Would be good to have a visual output that could show on a who's in screen

Helma
Office Manager in New Zealand
Food Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Keep your Customer Service Tech.

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: As you can gather I do not have a high opinion of the program BUT I due to a number of our staff hours not transferring to MYOB I have had contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has done his darndest to sort this for us. Even he could not figure what the problem was so had to create a whole new report for us to transfer hours from Timecloud to MYOB. I found [SENSITIVE CONTENT] great to converse with - I would give him a 5 Star review for his manner and patience to guide me through to a solution.

Pros:

That you have a good tech to assist with problems.

Cons:

After using the MYOB software this is no comparison. This is a very slow and if one moves too fast on it there is an extra slow or no movement to the next empoyee. It bombs out sometimes. Perhaps with too many employees or too much outdated information stored it will not transfer info to our MYOB EXO payroll program.

Stephanie
Financial Aide - HR in New Zealand
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Making our day easier

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Had a few hiccups starting off - communication between Time-cloud and our business was murky at best - training in the systems operations was lacking, but their customer service and immediate attention to our concerns were addressed quickly and we appreciated that. They are very open to conversation about our needs and have been responsive to everything we have asked

Pros:

How easy it is for the end user to use. We needed something that wouldn't have a big impact on our staff workload, this is super easy for them to open the app and clock in and out without hassle

Cons:

The inability to link some features to our Financial Software XERO

Eleanor
Admin in New Zealand
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall very good with prompt attention from Timecloud staff when required.

Pros:

Very accurate timekeeping of staff clocking in or out available immediately.

Cons:

Sometimes the fingerprint scanner does not work for some staff, dependent on what they've been working with on the day but generally sorted quite quickly with swipe of the screen.

Michael
Operations Manager in Australia
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

UTJ's experience with Timecloud

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We keep track of our subcontractors clock in and clock off times on large building projects

Pros:

Thumb reader is easy to set up and maintain and is very reliable. The web admin process is also very simple to set up and maintain.

Cons:

nil.

Sally
General Manager in Australia
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and effective!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Employee management is more accurate and has data to back decisions.
Labor estimation is more accurate.
We have introduced incentives that in the past were impossible to track.

Pros:

Easy to implement and use! Customizable to a point and easy integration with Xero payroll

Cons:

Not really a software issue, but location can be inaccurate and reception can be an issue for accurate data. Would love to be able to customize the subcodes and cost centers in more detail - would be really valuable for our business!

Alex
General Manager in Australia
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Leap Forward

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We went from hand written photographed timesheets to a complete online system,..
it took a while for people to get used to using it with their smart phones... but now it is working well

Pros:

Easy to use and implement. Simple to set up the app opn a smart phone and simple to use as an administrator.. all intuitive.

Cons:

making people be patient to use it so they get comfortable took a while.. the reports function should offer more options that suit different businesses... we have a Living away from home shift (LAHA) for instance

Shaniya
Managing Director in New Zealand
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its less time consuming with doing time sheets and the reports overall with a wider outlook.

Pros:

Easy to use, and the ability to do alot more, but at this stage we are only using it for time attendance

Cons:

No prompts if stuck i.e - Prompt box to explain the function without having to call Timecloud for assistance

Anna
Owner/ Founding Director in New Zealand
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We LOVE Timecloud!!!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been with timecloud for a few years. Nothing is perfect but this has been reasonably awesome and saved me a lot of time and money!! I recommend Time Cloud to every employer!!

Pros:

Amazing to have cloud based time sheets. So easy to upload to smart payroll for wages and a massive time saver. I think we have literally saved hundreds of dollars every week from the staff who forgot the started late or left early when they filled out their written timesheets. Super accurate now and keeps staff honest!!

Cons:

It doesn't make my coffee... Seriously though I cant think of anything!

Eric
Chief Operating officer in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review of Time cloud

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: 100% reliable and needed for our industry, cant see working without it now.

Pros:

Finger print software is a huge support for an industry that is 24/7 with different types of shift starting times.

Cons:

Some reports or reporting not well utilised, maybe due to the need of user training to optimise the availability of its capabilities.

Janine
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome company

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great product that has made payroll so much easier. Once set up the whole payroll process is easy to do. Love that it integrates with our payroll processing company.

Pros:

Timecloud has made the wage processing so much easier. Really easy product to use.

Cons:

Getting used to the shift patterns took a while but once you are used to them they are great

Trevor
Regional Operations Manager in Australia
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great value for money!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The overall experience has been fantastic.

Pros:

We've been using this software for over six months and it has proven to be a valuable part of our business needs now. The tracking of my technician's that work offsite has already saved my company many thousans of dollars.

Cons:

The internal aspect of integrating your software with our HR system.

Brendan
Managing Partner in Australia
Individual & Family Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review from a Disability Support Provider

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are saving a lot of time and money on managing workers shifts as this can be done remotely by them. The ease of use for staff means that it is simple and easy for them to use. The team at Timecloud are the biggest benefit to this software. To work with such a community minded service is a wonderful experience. All staff work very hard to ensure positive results and their customer service is unmatched!

Pros:

The software is user friendly and basic which limits the errors that can occur. This in turn has a positive impact on back end work.

Cons:

There were some minor miscommunications in the implementation that meant certain functions did not work as we thought however the team at Timecloud worked effortlessly to resolve this with us.

Janet
CFO in New Zealand
Plastics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TimeCloud

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Advanced but easy to use as very user friendly.

Cons:

Nothing as we haven't really had problems.

Victor
Cleaning Site Manager in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: For the most part pretty positive

Pros:

Ease of use for staff and ease of use to set up new comers

Cons:

It seems dated you have to send the machine back to up graded

Lorinda
Production Assistant in Australia
Packaging & Containers, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pros & Con for TImeCloud

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Super easy and efficient to set new employees up and use. When admin is logged in, excellent to keep track of employees clock on and off. Easy and quick to download time sheets to Xero.

Cons:

The setting up of peoples palms / fingerprints is extremely touchy. Doesn't always pick these up when they clock in and out. Overall, 10/10