TimeCloud Time and Attendance Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Timecloud is a powerful all-in-one workforce management solution. Easily track timesheets, roster staff, cost jobs and automate payroll

Learn more about TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Showing 20 reviews

Jody M.
Finance and Admin Manager
Fishery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Easiest Software to use"

Comments: My overall experience has been awesome. great customer service, help was always at the end of an email for phone and you never have to wait for hours waiting to be answered.

Pros: This software is very easy to understand and navigate even for people that's aren't that computer literate.

Cons: Haven't came across anything I don't like yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Natalee L.
Office Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Payroll is now a breeze"

Comments: Timecloud has been a very welcomed addition to our time keeping procedures, by all staff. It has not only saved us money on our weekly wage bill, but it have made the processing of Payroll a breeze.

Pros: I love the fact that biometric Timecloud time clock give us live up to data of who is currently at work. And as the Directors travel a lot, this information is accessible where ever they are. Furthermore, it has also provided us with piece of mind by ensuring our employees are being paid correctly.
When is comes to processing our weekly payroll, now this can be completed with the simple click, I can upload my payroll information into MYOB payroll software. No more spending an hours manually calculating employees hour and entering them individually into MYOB payroll system.

Cons: As Timecloud's mobile app is reliant on the use of the internet / data, at times our merchandising staff have experienced difficulty logging their hours via the mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Anna M.
Owner/ Founding Director
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"We LOVE Timecloud!!!"

Comments: I have been with timecloud for a few years. Nothing is perfect but this has been reasonably awesome and saved me a lot of time and money!! I recommend Time Cloud to every employer!!

Pros: Amazing to have cloud based time sheets. So easy to upload to smart payroll for wages and a massive time saver. I think we have literally saved hundreds of dollars every week from the staff who forgot the started late or left early when they filled out their written timesheets. Super accurate now and keeps staff honest!!

Cons: It doesn't make my coffee... Seriously though I cant think of anything!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Janine H.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2020

"Awesome company"

Comments: Great product that has made payroll so much easier. Once set up the whole payroll process is easy to do. Love that it integrates with our payroll processing company.

Pros: Timecloud has made the wage processing so much easier. Really easy product to use.

Cons: Getting used to the shift patterns took a while but once you are used to them they are great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2020
Alex S.
General Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2020

"Great Leap Forward"

Comments: We went from hand written photographed timesheets to a complete online system,..
it took a while for people to get used to using it with their smart phones... but now it is working well

Pros: Easy to use and implement. Simple to set up the app opn a smart phone and simple to use as an administrator.. all intuitive.

Cons: making people be patient to use it so they get comfortable took a while.. the reports function should offer more options that suit different businesses... we have a Living away from home shift (LAHA) for instance

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2020
Eric B.
Chief Operating officer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"My review of Time cloud"

Comments: 100% reliable and needed for our industry, cant see working without it now.

Pros: Finger print software is a huge support for an industry that is 24/7 with different types of shift starting times.

Cons: Some reports or reporting not well utilised, maybe due to the need of user training to optimise the availability of its capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Josh W.
Director
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2019

"Sticks"

Comments: I found the team at Timecloud easy to deal with and very helpful in the setup of our system

Pros: The acuracy of employees start and finish time and the data can be sent straight to our payroll people.

Cons: Sometimes the fingerprint scanner does not work for some staff, but either a clean of the screen will help. Having a lunch or smoko time set up would be great too to track how long staff's breaks are

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2019
Patrick L.
Operations Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Reminder"

Comments: Pretty good

Pros: Multiple scan - Palm, finger and password.

Cons: There is no reminder next morning when there is no logout at the end of day. If there is a reminder and then able to keep in the time of previous logout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Jenna T.
Finance & Administration Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Very Good"

Comments: Very good overall

Pros: We can track and pay exactly for time our staff have worked. We can also easily amend times when required. Very easy to check and import into our payroll software.

Cons: Not just being able to overtype times I want to amend but having to create new start and finish times in order to amend just one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Garth H.
Director
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"solved my time recording problems"

Comments: TimeCloud was easy to set up and implement,it has greatly decreased our admin time and increased accuracy for the recording of staff times.

Pros: My favourite aspect is the ability to log in and see times and edit users
I can adjust shifts when needed with ease

Cons: the power cord is too short, makes locating unit trick or have unsightly cords

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Phillipa D.
HR
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"user review"

Comments: took a while to iron out the kinks, for more complex payroll and multi site setup the user ( client ) would benefit from a hand on set up and training.
Prior to the set up a questionaire to the client regarding the setup requirements and type of work they do shifts etc to enable the set up to be smoother.

Pros: simple to set up and use and at price point for our use - scanners looked robust for our manufacturing environment

Cons: functionality of shifts and public holidays for a 24/7 rotating shift organisation
Reporting for labour costing and payroll checking needs to be better, reporting tools need to be able to be uploaded or in excel format for sorting etc.
Reporting function by division, shift or name
Reporting function by site

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Neil M.
Manufacturing Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/01/2020

"Pacific Wallcoverings Limited"

Comments: Very happy with the product

Pros: - Easy to use, gives us quick reporting options and is great for evacuations.

Cons: Would like to tailor the format of the reports
Would be good to have a visual output that could show on a who's in screen

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/01/2020
Asif I.
store manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"amazing and user friendly"

Comments: i have been using timecloud for almost 3 years now,. i really love the service and the product

Pros: user friendly, easy to navigate.
great reporting options .

Cons: the only con i can think of is that it does not have a mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Guido P.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"User Friendly"

Pros: easy to use, can use remotely, easy to upload data into MYOB

Cons: After 3 months you have to switch to History

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Megan L.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Time Cloud"

Comments: Great, very easy to use

Pros: The ease of use, and accuracy of times.
THe reports are easy to read as well, and easy to relay in to my payroll

Cons: Not the software - but getting my staff to remember to clock in and out!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Richard R.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2019

"Wharkeauhau review"

Comments: Pretty good

Pros: Easy to use, and easy to access from offsite

Cons: Hard to manage for staff that work after midnight with date rollover

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2019
Danielle M.
Managing Director
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019

"Getting rid of timesheets"

Comments: Its been ok, system is good but need to work the bugs out.

Pros: No more paper time sheets.
Electronic, do not need to be in the office to receive the time sheets.
Tracking of acutally when staff turn up.

Cons: Power cuts mean i have to reset the machine.
Drops out sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019
Denise M.
Contracts Accounts Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"Easy Use"

Pros: Easy to get around, ties in with existing payroll software.
Great support and training provided.

Cons: Nothing that I have come across as yet, it is still early days and we have not yet fully implemented it but at this stage no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Janet L.
CFO
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"TimeCloud"

Pros: Advanced but easy to use as very user friendly.

Cons: Nothing as we haven't really had problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Peter R.
GM
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Timecloud plugs the gap"

Comments: Timecloud has saved us from wasted hours or processing manual time sheets, it has also tightened up on attendance.

Pros: Ease of implementation and support to get it up and running

Cons: Support was a little slow at the beginning but we worked through it okay

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019