Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Dropbox Paper

Collaborative workspace that helps teams organize documents for their meetings.

Learn more about Dropbox Paper

Showing 120 reviews

Aleksandra S.
Freelancer
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2019

"Minimalism and Speed"

Comments: Dropbox Paper works great in browser and on Android, allowing on accessing my notes on the go. Issues I had with its compatibility were resolved after I reported them, which made me more keen on using it as the developer team was ready to listen to issues.
Despite some organization issues, it is a versatile app that streamlines the process of note-taking and makes it a hassle-free experience no matter the project type or industry.

Pros: Dropbox Paper is fast and clean markdown editor, which allows anyone to create notes on the go. Its formatting of the language is beautifully done, providing minimalist and responsive environment free from distractions or unnecessary features. The editor performs well even with hundreds of images and the formatting changes are instant. There's no limit on amount of notes or their length, taking away the worry of running out of space mid-session.

Cons: Organization of the notes lacks everything that editor has. The default view of folders is rather unappealing and the slow to adjust UI can be rather confusing, often resulting in creation of many empty documents instead of opening an exiting one. Folders are displayed as a list as opposed to a nesting tree seen in many other note-taking applications, and there is no way to set a categories for folders or color-code them for easy access. A dark mode for the app and browser version would make it a lot easier to use for those with nightly creativity surge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2019
Erin J.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"DropBox Review"

Comments: It does a good job at storing all items that you may need in one location that is easily accessible.

Pros: This allows me to upload documents, pictures, etc into one location. I can then access this software from a phone, desktop computer, laptop, iPad, etc to gain access and use that document, picture, etc.

Cons: It only has a set storage limit and then you have to pay for upgrades. I thought the upgrades were too expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Stephanie E.
Asst Accreditation Manager and Training Corodinator
Law Enforcement, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019

"Love it Love it and Love it Some More"

Comments: The benefit is the ease of access both on my phone and through chrome. It is a quick place to take notes or for long term projects. It helps me share documents that I need to have other opinions or help on. I am very thankful for Dropbox Paper!

Pros: I use this every single day. I use it to write blog entries, to keep track of memberships (spreadsheet feature), and I am able to share the content with others and easily!!

Cons: The only thing I would even begin to call a "con" is I wish the "paper" documents showed up in the main dropbox instead of having to locate the "paper" section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Kristi V.
Sales Rep
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Easy to Share Files among Users"

Comments: I think the products works for what we do. If there were many people on the file, constantly saving changes it would not be a good fit, but this is not the case for us.

Pros: The admin can put documents in the box at any time and I can make changes as I go. It makes file sharing so easy for all involved. Several people can be on one file at a time.

Cons: When more than one person is on the file and an individual saves changes, it makes a whole new file. It is often confusing as to which is the most up to date file at that point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Sherry N.
Purchasing Supervisor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019

"Dropbox"

Comments: My overall experience with Dropbox has been good. The ability to upload files for suppliers to retrieve and quote parts I need versus having to physically send the hard copy files through the US mail, delaying receiving quotes.

Pros: What I like most about Dropbox is the max upload size.

Cons: What I like least about Dropbox is not being able to hide private files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Toyin B.
business owner
Capital Markets, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2019

"Good product"

Comments: Absolutely great

Pros: Drop box is a great product i love it. Its compatible with all my other devices and its fast

Cons: Honestly i cant really think of any negative points its a great product with lots of space

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2019
Akinwale O.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"Dropbox for cloud storage"

Comments: I have been using dropbox for a while now and it's quite interesting, am good with the 2gb free storage.

Pros: One of the best cloud storage I have used. It has greatly reduced my paper works. I have access to my data anywhere, anytime.

Cons: Dropbox is quite expensive to run because of the cost of data. working on those file on the cloud and saving it again cost much

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Sheza H.
Content Writer
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2020

"Best place to share files"

Pros: It is easy to install on your computer/laptop and quite easy to use. Dropbox Paper is an excellent way to share the files. You can sync easily across all the connected devices.

Cons: Sometimes, it becomes unresponsive, and uploading takes a lot of time. Other than that, I found it perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2020
Danilo C.
BI Analyst
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Simple"

Pros: It is a simple tool and offer a good way of storing my files

Cons: They could offer more free space in the free version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Lesa W.
owner
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019

"Great program"

Comments: I like that I can save something in here and it doesn't go away. I can sign in to dropbox from anywhere and see what I have and then share with whomever I want.

Pros: This program is good for sharing with others. You can share folders with different people and they can share with you. I have shared graphics, songs and papers.

Cons: The program is good and I haven't found anything that I don't like. It has been a good program for me and my family to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Emily H.
Administrative assistant
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"Very efficient"

Comments: Overall I really like this software.

Pros: It’s so organized and easy to use. It makes it so easy to find and place things in multiple files.

Cons: I think finding your invites to files could be made a little easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Aditya V.
Content creator
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"A clean and powerfull collaborative word processor for business presentation"

Comments: Dropbox paper has been very easy and convenient to use and collaborate with my team. Its present feature is also good for presentation. It has a high level of sharing options like who can edit, view or download. We can add YouTube videos, Giphy images, Instagram posts, Spotify audios, directly from Paper, just to name a few.

Pros: Dropbox parer has a clean and intuitive user design. It is kept as simple as possible. Still it has got all necessary tools. Adding images, videos and audios are very easy and innovative. We can share it directly or via a link (we can require a password too on opening the document by our team). Our document looks fresh and clean. We can download it as PDF, Microsoft word document or as markdown.

Cons: Dropbox paper doesn't have some intensive editor features like paragraph indentation and many other features that are offered by conventional word processors. Also adding equation is possible only for someone who knows LaTeX formatting. Otherwise you have to copy paste the equation or add it as an image.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Amber W.
Sub
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020

"Dropbox Paper Makes collaborationg amazing"

Comments: Dropbox Paper is a great tool that makes working on the go terrific.

Pros: Dropbox Paper takes what we are already working on and turns our project into a mass creative working environment.

Cons: Sometimes the uploads get stuck in a cue type state. Which makes it difficult to work at times. Then we have to upload again and it shows that it is there twice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020
Mayave R.
Journalist
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"My experince whith the Dropbox"

Comments: I have always had good experiences of use. The application has a clear and clean interface. I was able to use.

Pros: I enjoyed being able to store my texts and have links to acess and send to other people.

Cons: I liked being able to have my texts saved permanently,I liked haven’t to store in a pen drive or AHD and I liked having links available to share my texts with other people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Khatuna P.
Telemarketing
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2020

"Super app"

Comments: Helps me to do notes and documents for dayly.

Pros: This app keeps me to be organized.it is very easy and smooth app.

Cons: On android system it openes slowly sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2020
Saleh R.
Develop
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2019

"Dropbox Paper"

Comments: I think by Dropbox paper I can organize texts and strings, and also it's a best replace for Microsoft Word and Google Docs for regular documents.

Pros: Unlimited document and paper storage.
Full feature Markdown format.
Organize papers in folders.
Commenting and sharing papers.

Cons: Heavy interface.
High CPU and Memory usage because of loading too many object.
Tips bother user's focus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2019
Michael C.
UI/UX Designer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Similar to Google docs"

Pros: The collaboration capabilities are better here than through Google. Dropbox Paper makes it easier to collaborate by showing the user where each person has edited and added content.

Cons: It is a little confusing when it comes to adding new documents and renaming them. Whenever I thought I renamed a document or a link, the changes would not save. It’s a little confusing, and it’s something they can definitely improve on to make more clear to users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Lead Software Engineer
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019

"Good tool for asynchronous collaboration"

Pros: - Easy to quickly create content for collaboration
- Global todo lists make it easy to find tasks assigned to you anywhere in one place
- Offers templates to make it easier to re-use content

Cons: - Code formatting doesn't always work as expected
- Phone app works poorly with really large documents
- Organization of documents leaves a lot to be desired, it can be really hard to find things at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019
Tim M.
Software Engineer
Civic & Social Organisation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"One of the most beautiful writing experiences on the web"

Comments: I've enjoyed creating in Dropbox Paper. Its also made collaboration easy.

Pros: The design of Dropbox Paper is phenomenal. The copy editor gets out of the way, allowing you to focus on actually creating. And then it has plenty of power at the ready when needed.

Cons: When compared with the fuller featured Google Documents/Good Drive Suite, it can feel lacking when it comes to power features. Depending on your use, it can be too light.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Zainuldin Z.
Creative Director
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Quickly Collaborate and Pool Ideas"

Comments: Dropbox Paper's UI is familiar and makes for an easier learning curve for those unfamiliar with its usage. We've been throwing ideas around a lot using it and will be implementing its use more.

Pros: It's amazing how fast it is to have the whole team, including freelancers to come up with ideas for pitches or make changes to an ongoing edit. Having a more visual approach and seamless adding of elements makes it easy to communicate with everyone.

Cons: None, really. It supplements our use of Trello for project management. My only gripe is that there's not many people I know who use Dropbox Paper. Most are still stuck with Google apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Anabel B.
Escrow Officer
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Best Friendly user software"

Comments: It's been a great experience, have not had any issues.

Pros: I like the availability of storing my personal information on a safe software.

Cons: None at this time, I still use this product and love it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Biotechnology, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2020

"Interesting Add-on for DropBox"

Comments: We are just starting to use Paper, so right now we are still exploring how to make it best for our team's digital collaboration.

Pros: There are a lot of features built into Paper that I am still exploring. This is a nice addition to the existing dropbox to increase real-time collaboration and make a move toward Google docs.

Cons: It is a little too clean. Similar to OneNote, I wish that this had a little more structure similar to GoogleDocs or a Word.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2020
Ashlee H.
medical assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020

"All In One Place"

Pros: The best about this program is the ability to securely upload & store everything without worry.

Cons: I am unsure if I have any dislikes about this program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2020

"It does what's needed, but other free alternatives are more widely spread"

Comments: It works well, but it just isn't as commonly used as other alternatives.

Pros: I like the functionality of it, because collaborating on Word documents within a shared Dropbox folder could cause version conflicts. Now, that's avoided by using Paper.

Cons: It's not as wide spread as the apps created by the big G, so when sharing documents it's easier to use G's platform instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
UX Designer
Design, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020

"Great product!"

Pros: The interface design is beautiful and easy to use. Lots of cool features like you can automatically turn your written document into a presentation with the click of a button and the layouts are actually quite good.

Cons: It can get quite slow once you have a lot of content on the page you are working on. For example - when I end up writing a lot + adding a lot of diagrams on a page, it become really hard to work on. There is a lag.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020