Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About eFront

Train your employees, partners and customers with eFront, the powerful learning management system that shapes to fit your needs.

Learn more about eFront

Showing 34 reviews

Felix F.
Project Leader
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"Is a great LMS for any large organization that needs to start deploy training content."

Pros: The gamification feature is excellent, the drag and drop funcionality in the course creation is very advantageous, Great customisable reports and notifications. Good pricing model for corporate, it fast and simple to navigate

Cons: the portal customisation is very limited. It takes a lot of technical computer knowledge to upload content and install the aplication. the software toolbar is not very user-friendly.

Vendor Response

by Fani on 30/05/2018

Hi Felix! Thank you very much for the positive review and the valuable feedback.

It’s true that we have built eFront to be a super scalable enterprise-grade LMS, suitable for companies of all types, sizes, and budgets. To that end, we constantly work on making our product as customizable, intuitive and easy-to-use as possible. That’s why eFront comes with flexible deployment options, a user-friendly website builder, online CSS and JS editors, a powerful custom plugin API, an elaborate REST API and other similar features that allow for extensive modification and optimization, which have given plenty of our users the ability to adapt, in extreme depths, their portal to their needs.

If there is any customization that you're missing please let support our team know so we can find a viable solution for you.

Regarding the installation, we offer free set up and training sessions to make your onboarding as smooth as possible as well as unlimited free support throughout. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to contact our support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Samantha C.
Customer Relationship Manager
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2019

"eFront Reveiw"

Comments: We are overall happy with the product.

Pros: The software is quiet easy to navigate and use, it has some easy flow functionality and possible customisations.

Cons: There are issues in how some components work, and the lack of Curriculum enrolments is a big issue for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2019
Robert M.
Systems Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"Awesome Software"

Comments: The support i get from Periklis is just awesome ..He always there to helo out in case of anything ..Keep up the awesome work .

Pros: We were able to customers everything we wanted ..We had searched many elaerning providers and most of them we couldnt customise the look and feel ..With plugins we can do anything ..

Cons: Its a bit pricy but worth it .If efront looks into the pricing that would make perfect ...otherwise i cant think of anything ..

Vendor Response

by Fani on 5/09/2017

Hi there Robert! Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're delighted to hear that eFrontPro's numerous customization options helped you cover your custom needs! Thanks a lot for your comments, they help us get better!

Thanks a lot,
Fani

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
General Manager
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2015

"EFont leads the pack"

Comments: Don't waste your time trying to configure any other LMS platform to suite your needs. All you will and can ever need in an elearning solution is found in eFront.

Pros: Highly customisable plaform. A variety of options - too many to implement all at once.

Cons: A background in .php / html 5 / CSS is a requirement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2015
Kip D.
HR Manager, Training and Development
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2010

"Best LMS Available"

Comments: I would highly recommend the efront LMS systems to any business that wishes to be successful. Thank you efront team!!

Pros: Enterprise allows the supervisors to track the training of their direct reports. The ability to create content to transfer/capture intellectual property is key to the success of any business and efront does this with ease. The support of the efront staff is the best in the industry. eFront is by far the best LMS on the market; all others are fighting for second place.

Cons: I do not feel there are any negatives to this system; I just wish I understood the PHP language to develop my own themes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2010
Tyler R.
Director of Technology and Training
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2016
Dennis B.
Frontend Designer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017

"Highly engineered software - meant for professional level online eLearning companies."

Comments: Robust and comprehensive platform - expandable by developers and more technical-minded staff, but also easy enough to set up and use out of the box for average level people.

Pros: We most like the flexibility and robustness of the software. So many times, with many types of software like this, you find out only in the middle of a project that it won't accomplish everything you want it to. With eFront, it is quite the opposite - you will probably not need everything available, but as your enterprise expands and grows, the feature are there - waiting to be utilized.

Cons: The user manual could be a lot more detailed. The software is proprietary, and very dependable, but we find ourselves contacting support many times to figure out where something is or how to customize something - the good news is, their support team is AMAZING and HIGHLY CAPABLE!! Very solid engineers and technical support.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 23/06/2017

Hey Dennis,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We're very glad to hear that eFrontPro proved to fit your training needs this well! Our technical team is always here to provide solutions to your custom needs.

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Francisco C.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"As a developer I can appreciate the user friendliness and speed"

Pros: User Interface, it is very pleasant to use and the options are clear and well defined. I would definitely recommend.

Cons: Nothing really.... Probably could be a bit more affordable, but again you can you the community version or Talent LMS if budget is an issue.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 23/06/2017

Hi Francisco,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear that eFrontPro has proved to fit your training needs this well!!

Many thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Theodoros P.
IT manager
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"The main concern of ALPHA BANK regarding the LMS was customization and the response was superb."

Comments: The software costed 1/4 in comparison to one of the leaders in the market platform we were using , and performed as good- if not better.

Pros: Flexibility
Custom user types
Branch Management
Open source technologies
Company's superb technical support

Cons: The build in reporting could be better.
Administrative module functions being not very evident are causing unnecessary calls to the technical department

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 23/06/2017

Hello Theodoros, thanks very much for taking the time to review eFrontPro! We're glad that eFrontPro proved to fit your needs this well!

Many thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Stephanie H.
Program Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Awesome LMS!"

Comments: eFrontPro has changed our ability to meet the needs our statewide staff. It has automated so many processes that used to be managed manually. From allowing users to review lessons at their convenience, to keeping track of credential requirements, eFrontpro has become an essential component to our training team!

Pros: Very user-friendly!

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Vendor Response

by Fani on 24/10/2016

Hello Stephanie! We've designed eFrontPro so that it serves as a user-friendly Learning and Talent Development platform for effective online training! We're always happy to see it's working out this well for our customers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Danny S.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2010

"Efront Is Way In Front"

Comments: I would recommend Efront to any organisation looking at implementing a simple to install but yet incredibly powerful learning tool to develop learning.

Pros: Ease of installation.
Feature rich.
Very easy to navigate.
Suitable for corporates and academics.
Outstanding support if required.
Helpful and valuable forum community.
A creative team who listen and respond to the needs and wants of their users.
Excellent source of wiki documents, manuals and training videos
Sensible scaling of product from open source to high-end affordable corporate versions.

Cons: Sorry, I really can't think of any major or even medium flaws.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2010
David t B.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2010

"eFront Educational Version"

Comments: We have purchased and implemented eFront for an number of clients. I would recommend eFront as a "must see" for any company considering an LMS solution. The open source design separates eFront from other LMSs in the market. Epignosis is always looking at improving the eFront user experience and is not just concerned with keeping large customers happy at the expense of smaller accounts.

Pros: Very easy to implement and customize. The eFront developers are very open to product enhancement suggests that we make. They are committed to developing the best LMS on the market at a very affordable price.

Cons: None currently

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2010
Shikhar S.
Founder & COO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2018
Michelle M.
Training and Consultant Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"A Quality lMS for the Mid-Size Business - FINALLY!"

Comments: Overall, eFront checked all of our boxes all the way down to our yearly allotted budgetary restrictions for an LMS. Here are literally most of the our requirements we used for our LMS research: Intuitive UI
Full Admin Access (adding/deleting/editing)
Metrics
Reporting
Scalability
Email Options (e.g, Welcome, Reminders, Completed)
Responsive Support Team
Mobile Learning
Video Hosting
File Formats Supported (e.g., PDF, PP, Docx, SCORM, AICC)
Reusable Modules
Unlimited Space
Version Control
Course Completion Support?
Assessment/Evaluation Support (e.g., set up quizzes)
Easy Set Up/Maintenance
LMS Pricing (e.g., one time, annual, SaaS)
Onboarding Charge
Per User Charge
Webinar Support
Training Question Support (peer to peer or teacher/student)
Customization Portals (e.g., customer specific)
Social Networking
E-Commerce options (nice to have)
Sandbox account available
Bottom line, we really felt the value in our decision and never felt like we had to compromise on any of our requirements. Great LMS, Wonderful Experience, Excellent Customer Service!

Pros: What we liked most about the software the adaptability. Like most companies we had specific user types and data we wanted to be able to collect from every user. We not only wanted to collect the data, we also wanted to be able to setup specific learning paths and be able to run reports based on our classifications. eFront provided specifc - adjustable fields and open misc. fields we could use to further filter our users.

Cons: We didn't really have a con per se? We researched long and hard and worked in many sandboxes to find the right LMS for us. If we had any cons or concerns as we setup the LMS, eFront was available and more than willing to answer our concerns with workable options if necessary.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 4/11/2019

Michelle, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear that after a lot of searching, eFront has been able to meet all of your needs. We pride ourselves on adaptability and reliability, so it's great to hear that we've hit the mark in these areas for your organization.

We're glad that your organization feels the value in your decision to work with eFront and of course, our Support and Customer Success teams are always on-hand if you need any assistance along the way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Hima K.
CTO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2019

"LMS for Start Ups and Small Businesses"

Comments: We are bringing medical learning to low and middle income countries in areas of great unmet need.

Pros: - Look and feel is customizable
- Easy to use
- Fast support
- Rich and clear knowledge articles

Cons: - Mobile App customization what a bit cost prohibitive

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 15/11/2019

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, Hima. We're very pleased that eFront is allowing your organization to do such important work and it's great to hear that the features and functions of eFront are allowing you to do so with ease!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2019
Rodolfo S.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2011

"Best value LMS"

Comments: If your budget is limited Efront is one of the best choices out there, with most of functionality of other options that cost in the thousands.

Pros: I have been using eFront for about two years to host a couple of courses and 900+ users. Efront is very easy to setup, has most of the functionality of a more expensive LMS, but the feature that finally made me decide was its ease of use, a design based on simplicity that does not overwhelm users when accessing a course. Most of our site users come from Africa and Asia and they have been able to use the system with little or no guidance. I host this LMS in siteground they took care of the installation.

Cons: I use the free version so requests for help are only answered in the user forum. The forum managers do a very good work but sometimes it takes time to get your issue answered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2011
Michelle D.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Great customer support."

Comments: We have worked with eFront for a number of year. The LMS itself is 'basic' but they have done well to keep up with our feature requests. We have however encountered a number or recent issues with SSO integration where it doesnt work the way that it's supposed to, this is a major issue for us and I'm sure others so I'm hoping they can get it sorted out.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 21/10/2016

Hi Michelle, thanks a lot for your review and for your vote of confidence to our support team! We'll keep in touch in order to sort out any issues you may encounter with the SSO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Alejandra A.
Graphic designer
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016

"Great platform"

Comments: We use it for surgery courses, a lot of videos, presentations, it is easy to manage the information and check the progress of students. The online support is also awesome!

Pros: Easy to understand the platform, a lot of features available.

Cons: I need a programmer to help me upload content.

Vendor Response

by Fani on 24/10/2016

Hi Alejandra, thanks for your review! We strive to make eFrontPro easy to use, so that your experience with it is smooth, and so that don't need any advanced coding skills for actions like uploading content. In any case, our support team will be happy to to help you with anything you might need!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Graham B.
HR Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016

"No fuss LMS"

Comments: We've had the eFront system as our LMS for some years now that provides easy access to a number of training modules for approximately 500 staff across New Zealand. Our users find it very easy to navigate and use and it is extremely simple to set up new users and new modules.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: For us being at the bottom of the world, the time zones can be challenging for support, but it's never actually created a problem.

Vendor Response

by Fani on 1/11/2016

Hi Graham! Thanks for your feedback and your kind words! Our support team is always here to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016
Kevin K.
Education Coordinator
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Easy to use and setup"

Comments: eFront was quick to show me all the great features they offer. They are definitely worth a look if your are looking for a LMS solution.

Vendor Response

by Fani on 24/10/2016

Hi Kevin, thanks for taking the time to review eFrontPro and for your positive feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Simona D.
Sales Executive
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Great LMS platform"

Comments: It is a great platform to use, grace to its functionalities and capabilities. User friendly, does not need a manual.

Pros: Functionalities

Cons: It lacks the option to make video conferences from the platform

Vendor Response

by Fani on 1/11/2016

Hi Simona, thanks a lot for your feedback! eFrontPro already supports video conferencing through its integrations with Big Blue Button and Webex. We're also working to integrate with Gotomeeting in the near future, so stay tuned! In any case, please contact our support team to help you if this issue comes up again! Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Joe R.
Account Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"Generally Easy yet Powerful"

Comments: Overall it has been easy to use and fit our needs to compartmentalize our users quickly. We have not even begun to use half of the features that are available just because the basics are so powerful. The reports can be quickly customized down to a specific user or course and all the way back up to total system logins and course completions.

Pros: Ease of course creation
Flexible content types
Custom user types
Notifications by email of course completion and certificates
Flexible pricing options
Easily segment department using branches and putting an administrator over each branch
Customize reports

Cons: Automatic updates don't always work
The notice of an expiring license is displayed in all branches (not just the main level)
Sometimes the backup is slow (which I believe causes temporary database "errors" that are resolved once the backup is complete)

Vendor Response

by Fani on 31/08/2017

Hello Joe! We're thrilled to hear that eFrontPro has been helping you to cover your training needs! Our team works hard towards this end.
Also, you will be happy to know that with the latest release:
- the automatic upgrade process is undergoing a refactor and will become more user friendly (and completely unattended)
- License upgrade messages no longer appear in branches
- Automatic Backups can be turned off from system settings, and one can perform them manually at a convenient time.
Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019

"Few things to know about efront"

Comments: It helps to run a simple learning management system to run online classes.

Pros: 1. It a simple to use SAAS application which allows to run an learning management system for a newbie.
2. I provides the ability to create membership program and assign different user roles to the members.

Cons: 1. It is way too complicated to make basic customization as it doesn't provide the access to its in built HTML files the only thing we could do is make changes in in built CSS files.
2. It costs higher than it should actually be priced at comparing with others.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 18/10/2019

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear that you're finding eFront easy to use and that you're making the most of eFront's functionality. In terms of customization, each HTML template can be customised by taking advantage of the powerful plugin infrastructure which safeguards the system from breaking changes through upgrades. Our support team would be happy to walk you through this. eFront offers a Private-cloud, enterprise-ready solution focusing on security and flexibility. These are important features that should be taken into consideration when comparing with other, primarily public cloud, offerings. If you have any questions along the way, our support and customer success teams would be more than happy to hear from you. Thanks again for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019
Greg S.
President
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017

"Most Flexible LMS Available"

Comments: Only LMS I found able to achieve the high level of customization we needed for our implementation.

Pros: Full source code availability with pro services support make this the most flexible LMS for customized deployments. Able to achieve just about any kind of implementation, data collection, reporting, and UX desired. Incredibly good pricing model for corporate LMS deployments looking to own their final solution.

Cons: Implementation and maintenance requires an engineer on staff. Definitely for professionals seeking customizations vs. easy out of the box. Although they have TalentLMS as an option for that if desired.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 23/06/2017

Hello Greg,

Thanks very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review for eFrontPro. We strive to make our LMS fit every client's custom needs and we're glad it fit your training needs this well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017
Catherine donges, msed, mfa
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/06/2013

"Access made easy--Learning at its best!"

Comments: I work as a teacher in an agency that has nine separate facilities that serve the needs of court-place, adjudicated youth. As part of my MFA internship experience, I wanted to develop an online course in creative writing so that I could teach not only my students, but other students in my agency as well. While previous students in the MFA program at Wilkes University had considered creating an online course, they all abandoned the idea as too difficult or costly. eFront made my project a reality! I will be singing eFront's praises to others at my university,to the creative writing community at large, and to anyone else who might be interested in creating online courses as well. Struggling writers are always looking for a way to supplement their writing lives, and efront allows for all sorts of magnificent possibilities. Thank you eFront!

Pros: Easy to use interface-I had no prior computer programing skills and only a little instruction on how to get started. Features comparable with more highly recognized commercial platforms.

Cons: Some of the features didn't meet my specific needs. I couldn't figure out how to use the grade book feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/06/2013