Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About SAP Cloud ERP

SAP Cloud ERP integrates business processes end-to-end. Intelligent applications all run on the S/4HANA digital platform.

Learn more about SAP Cloud ERP

Showing 182 reviews

Nicholas F.
High temp
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021

"Sap cloud erp"

Comments: My overall experience with SAP has been a good one I would highly make him rent this software for any company to use.

Pros: It's easy to use easy to teach someone to use it's multifunctional we use it on a daily basis in our company.

Cons: I currently don't have any complaints about SAP at the moment if I do I'll let you know on my next review on the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
IT Tech Lead
Machinery, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/02/2019

"Best In memory database so far"

Comments: In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pros: 1. GUI is very user-friendly.
2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools.
3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA.
4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases.
4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Cons: 1. Cost of the RAM.
2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions.
3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Chief of Operations
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018

"Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done."

Comments: It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

Pros: I like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.

Cons: Because it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Tadeo W.
Purchases - Machinery & Spare Parts
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2019

"International Purchases"

Comments: Is a system with which I work every day bought all kinds of spare parts and equipment for the different polar lienas

Pros: The ease that I have to put order, charge prices, search purchase history, review supplier data, among others

Cons: The difficult thing that it is done to the suppliers to be able to fill the Request of offer and be able to associate it with its number of parts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Process Lead
Oil & Energy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"I've been a SAP user for 10 years"

Pros: Brings all the functionality needed to run a business into 1 system. The system is scalable depending on your needs and the size of your business

Cons: The system is used in so many industries and areas that it has a lot more features than you may need. This can be difficult for employees to understand why there are so many fields that they don't use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Jose alejandro C.
Consultor SAP Basis Netweaver
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"I've been working for over two years with SAP Hana, implementing it at customers."

Comments: A lot of experience. i've liked it, i think is the future of sap software, a good speed on database side can improve a lot any system, i even did the certificaction for sap hana 12, a good knowledge of it can make be grow profesionally.

Pros: This software in my experience is very good, when you have big data packages, for customers in large database about 3+ TB, and with high transactionality, its perfect, because the selects and searchs in database becomes very fast, its been known that most time lost is in database side consulting and searching, using indexes and it. But this HANA database it's been a new great solution for it.

Cons: Sadly, implementing sap hana can become very expensive for the customer, starting on a appliance or cloud system with high requeriments, like 500GB ram and few terabytes of disk, that would be the main issue, so not many customer can implement it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Angie B.
Accounts Receivable/Payable and Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"SAP - the ERP for anyone!"

Pros: We have used a version of SAP for 10 years now. SAP gave us one place to combine everything. Before SAP we used three different softwares to run our business.

Cons: Out of the box is somewhat basic. We found that we had to buy a lot of add ons via third party companies in order to make everything work the way we needed it to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Funlola F.
CFO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017

"I used SAP as an end and part of the implementation team"

Pros: The robustness in a manufacturing company is second to none.
It is fully integrated with all the critical modules.
The user community forum is extremely helpful.

Cons: It is not quite intuitive.
The help glossary can use some improvement.
It is not easy to identify relevant transaction codes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Systems Analyst
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"As an HR Analyst, using SAP was phenomenal for its straightforwardness and capabilities."

Pros: The structure employed in the PA and OM modules makes data storage straightforward. The native reporting tools are strong and versatile.

Cons: There is a lack of task-specific training literature, forcing a choice between learning through trial and error and taking broad courses on the topic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Tom K.
Systems analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"Large software with features to match"

Pros: Encompasses entire operations landscape for a company, providing real time updates and information from customer interactions to company Financials.

Cons: Some processes within the software that are supposed to function identically show deviations from eachother

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Carlos H.
Creador de patrones, pattern design
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"It is a very friendly software, reduces errors in inventories and billing, saving time and money"

Comments: The benefits obtained by this software have been saving time, money, paper, I have control over inventories, customer information stored safely, etc.

Pros: You can track all transactions, who made them, time and date, to perform audits when needed, it is possible to keep a real inventory of the products we sell, provides reports that help in operations and daily budgets. It involves different areas of the company, such as marketing, accounting, sales, administration, finances, inventories, etc.

Cons: it does not allow to go back and make changes in the billing, neither it is easy neither fast to change information of clients

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Coordinadora de Bienestar y Gestión Humana
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"SAP EXCELLET FFOR BUSINESS!"

Pros: It is a software that integrates the necessary modules to carry a company and integrates all the information. It is also very easy to use.

Cons: I do not have anything bad to say.The program is very friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Malcolm B.
Head of IT, International offices
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/07/2018

"First time using ASAP and the interface is really friendly and highly functional"

Comments: We have only been using it for six months but we can already see that a structured approach tThat ASAP brings hopes to standardise things in the organisation and ensure that procedure is followed every time

Pros: Intuitive tiles, fantastic search functions for tiles and data, client performs very quickly, brings ASAP interfaces up to the latest trends

Cons: Some of the error messages on the client is not at all helpful , Requires SAP support to diagnose. Some of the forms have a large number of fields which require significant training to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Great Use"

Pros: This software is able to display orders and revenue very well.

Cons: The system seems a bit old and outdated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Pavi R.
Technical Architect
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2018

"SAP HANA is reliable ERP"

Pros: This software covers all business processes along with automation.

Cons: There is nothing that I don’t like for SAP HANA.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2018
Melany G.
Accounting Manager
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2019

"Best ERP"

Comments: Overall is a great ERP to be used for accountants specially those who needs data for analysis

Pros: This software is great for extracting data for analysis, it’s very detailed and have lots of internal controls

Cons: We need to have a tcode for us to access some reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2019
Javid Q.
SAP Lead
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2016

"Efficient Business run SAP HANA"

Comments: SAP HANA is one of the most smart and fast way to get the things done, like extract diversified data in seconds. SAP HANA uses In-memory data where response rate in fractions.
Analytics is the best part to get multi tasking with records such as calculation & reporting with Lumira or crystal reporting.

Pros: Fast efficient in results

Cons: cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2016
Alonzo B.
quality assurance
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2016

"Great program for a great company"

Comments: I love using this program. It is very easy to navigate through all the windows. Overall it is a good program.

Pros: It is very easy to use.

Cons: They do not give you access to everything for security purposes and you need to pay more money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2016
Loretta K.
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Excellent ERP Program SystemEasy to use"

Comments: Having access to inventory at all office made my job when I was a buyer easy.
Invoice blocking for reconciliation help to avoid errors in vendor payments.

Pros: Linking departments and offsite offices
Inventory for all offices available
Easy to use
Reconciles all products and uses

Cons: Blocking of services if one area is not complete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
King V.
IT Admin
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2016

"Good Business Tool"

Comments: Great software that has vast integration with other business software.
Though, it's user friendly but its difficult to master and use.

Pros: Vast functionality and vast integration with other Biz App

Cons: Difficult to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2016
Saran E.
Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/03/2017

"SAP HANA Consulting Project"

Comments: I have implemented this tool across different organizations and trained users in using HANA's warehousing and integration capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/03/2017
Freddy rainier T.
Manufacturing Manager
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"Review of SAP cloud ERP from a User"

Pros: The large number of different modules that this software has in a manufacturing environment.

Cons: the large number of steps that have to be done to generate key reports of the processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Jhon jairo V.
Student Researcher
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2018

"Tool used in the industrial field"

Pros: Functional tool for the organization of work orders, industrial logistics, its different interdisciplinary modules make it a highly requested tool

Cons: the tool does not have free information for its learning, it is linked to second persons for its learning and its high cost makes it a difficult tool to reach for small and medium enterprises

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2018
Christian B.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017

"Not very user friendly"

Pros: SAP offers powerful tools which offer lots of customization.
Reliable and stable system that supports almost every one of our business processes.

Cons: I don't know why SAP is so famous for it's ERP sytem. It sute got better, but it still has such a complicated user Interface. Many processes and workflows could be designed much better.
You have to put so much customization that costs increase dramatically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017
Prabhjyot S.
Team Lead
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017

"It is a great software to use. Nice Experience"

Comments: I believe overall this is the best software to use and understand and cost effective in terms of their ideas. Expect better customer support experience and new items added in their next release.

Pros: I have found this product user friendly to use. I have gone through the training resources and when I hit the floor, their customer support set me on the right track. It really seems that the reporting possibilities are only limited by my imagination. As an added benefit, the price prospective.

Cons: I look forward to have a reporting part should be in more detailed version. I need this reporting functionality in order to prepare for my team. I believe it should be in their next release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017