ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Help Desk Support Software and Asset Management Tool includes, Knowledgebase, SLA Management, Ticket Tracking, Inventory Management.

Learn more about ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Showing 151 reviews

Sam L.
Systems Administrator
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2019

"Great ticketing system for helpdesk"

Comments: This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Pros: Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Cons: Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Systems Administor
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021

"A basic Helpdesk software"

Comments: I enjoy the product. We can spend more time handling tickets and less time managing the program that handles tickets.

Pros: It's pretty cheap and easy to setup. It is a basic helpdesk service out of the box, ready to go. There are no agents to install on computers, a plus for us. Updates are pretty easy to do as well.

Cons: The product is updated almost monthly and when we do get time to update, there are a bunch of them to do. They are all incremental and can't just run the latest.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021
Brown S.
Network Systems Engineer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2020

"Good Ticketing System"

Pros: I like that it is a one-stop shop for ticketing, change management, and inventory.

Cons: Some of the developer features are a bit lacking and hard to grasp.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2020
Ryan P.
Network Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018

"The product has enabled us to more quickly and seamlessly provide support for our staff."

Pros: Workflows for tickets such as automatic approvals for new hires by a hiring manager
Multiple forms of entering a ticket (web, email, keywords in email)
Replying to user within ticket for a seamless end user experience
Separation of tasks within a ticket for different groups
Management of our contracts with automated reminders
Ability to import asset information and create relationships for identifying staff ownership of assets
Easily create solutions that both end users and technicians can refer to
Software is constantly being updated to meet needs of user base

Cons: - Support can take a bit to get back to you on issues
- It would be nice to be able to be able set up different support groups that could have tickets round robin assigned instead of the auto assigning applying to the entire set up technicians.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Engineer CSS
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"It´s a great product helps me keep all my issues with customers organized"

Comments: its a very useful tool for ticketing, I have been using it for more than 4 years and its really easy and intuitive

Pros: its really simple, likes that provides reports of technicians, or any other problem, ticket, reports can be customized, tickets can be organized by filters, which are really easy to use, like that gives important statistics on dashboard, it´s well organized on tabs so problems, projects can be found easily.

Cons: maybe more options for tickets can be added, CMDB part its a bit too complicated, it should also be shown as list, notification part after update is not shown in red anymore

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Renewals Team Leader
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018

"Great ITSM Software with on-prem and Cloud options!"

Pros: ServiceDesk Plus is one of the software I've used with the feature of having on-prem or cloud version as well. It allows the organization to have the data in its own infrastructure or in ManageEngine's cloud. ServiceDesk Plus is ITIL ready with processes as Incident, Problem, Change, Service Catalog, CMDB, etc. Also includes automation features, mobile access, reports configuration, and asset management.

Cons: It's poor in integration variety as integrates mostly with other ManageEngine solutions which I see as barely limitative if you want to expand your approach with other solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Mrudul T.
Project Manager
Media Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2019

"Under Utilization Of Tool And Almost No Support From Vendor"

Comments: The tool provides with various features of which we at our company are using only Incident Management & Change Request Feature, there are other various features which are available like Asset management, but since there is no one from support team working or timely feedback taken from customer for improvement the tool is very much under-utilized.

Pros: Incident management report which is very critical as being part of service delivery

Cons: Product support from vendor is not upto the mark

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2019
Nicholas D.
Server Administrator
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Service Desk is good"

Pros: Its good, easy to use, fast, functional.

Cons: Major complaint is every year the price rises substantially. The features are good, but the pricing, theyre pricing themselves out of the market. And its hard to move helpdesk products, because everyone gets used to it. I also dislike they don't have American support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Carlos R.
System Administrator
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"Over 125 users and counting!"

Comments: We are a relatively small operation with 7 Technicians and around 130 users and ServiceDesk Plus fulfill all of our needs in 100% percent. We have been used it now for almost 4 nears and we have never experienced a single downtime on our service.

Pros: I really like the fact that ServiceDesk Plus can be installed on Premises or can be run from the cloud depending customer needs.

Cons: We cant add Video tutorials to our knowledge base

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
System Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Very friendly Support staff willing to go the extra mile to help"

Pros: Very user friendly interface and easy to manage all software's from one location. Also all there products are very cheap to purchase

Cons: updates. Making sure that you are updated to the latest version. If you miss an update you will have to install many service packs before getting to the latest

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Roy K.
Senior Network Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"Easy to use and very user friendly"

Pros: It is very easy to administrator and easy for users to use. Also the price per technician license is well worth it.

Cons: There is really nothing I dislike about this software. it is so easy to use that our users have no comliants

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Paul M.
Information Technology Consultant
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2018

"ServiceDesk can turn your helpdesk around."

Pros: You need tracking for all those user tickets, and ServiceDesk will give it to you. If you're tired of balls getting dropped, ServiceDesk can help you like it helped us.

Cons: Manage email settings carefully, so that everything is getting a ticket but you're not covered in ticketing emails. This can be a bit of a balance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2018
Jorge F.
VIP support analyst
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018

"Great Ticketing tool"

Comments: Here we are using serviceDesk plus for manage issues and request related to IT support

Pros: The ease of use and adaptation of end users

Cons: That doesnt have an autimatic refresh option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Rajesh G.
CIO & VP - Digital Transformation Solutions, Head - Infra Managed Services & Pre Sales, Solutioning
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2018

"Fantastic experience"

Comments: all benefits which you need from a good quality product required for IT infra monitoring..

Pros: Software is good for monitoring and management of IT Infrastructure, low cost product with high qaulity

Cons: software needs to improve upon the bugs closure to make it a world class monitoring and management software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Specialist
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"BASIC BUT SEAMLESS"

Pros: The amazing thing about ServiceDesk is its ability to automatically provide the new employees with the new information they need. Also, the contract management feature with automated reminder is also a big plus with this software. It is a great software for just a few tasks since it advertises just little tasks, it provides what it advertises.

Cons: Tech support is a little difficult to contact and gets back to you longer than they should.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Dc K.
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Tech support actually best part of the product"

Comments: The product itself started out really poor in the early days (3 yrs+ ago). Nowadays with the current version it's still pretty unfriendly and unintuitive compared to the competition. Their price is okay and their support while often unfriendly and hard to coax into actually assisting, has been mostly knowledgeable and capable in our experience. It does all the basics out of the box and can be programmed to do more but it still needs a lot of help in being user friendly - for technicians and end users alike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Shirley B.
Web-analyst
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2018

"A useful product for business"

Pros: We have been working with ServiceDesk Plus recently, but we already had time to evaluate its advantages. This is the ease of mastering the application, the ability to configure several separate panels.

Cons: The application's interface is not very convenient, and I would also like to see that there are good settings for emails from the mailings sent by the system. While there is only text.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2018
Nick Z.
Help Desk Manager
Public Policy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"You get what you pay for"

Comments: When we paid for the software (before switching to the free edition), support was very hard to understand. While SDP is certainly usable, it has been growing increasingly unstable for us. When we have time, we'll likely look into a different solution, like Spiceworks.

Pros: The software is easy to configure. The price is right for a small shop (free for up to five users). If you just need something basic, SDP fulfills the basic needs of a help desk.

Cons: The page redirects are buggy. Clicking links frequently go 404 at random as it serves a page wrong. Instead of going to http://servername/workorder.do it will instead just try to go to workorder.do and not find the page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Implementation Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2018

"Very efficient"

Pros: Is very intuitive with the final user, for the requester and also for the technician

Cons: Sometimes it gets stuck if you don't have the proper connection, which means is a little bit heavy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Aviation
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2021

"ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is an Exceptional software"

Comments: Manage Engine Service Desk Plus is awesome. It allows us to combine everything in a single platform. Another cool feature of this software is that it permits customization as per our requirements for better management.

Pros: It's the very best option to establish a customer service platform. It enables us to manage client requests and tickets with a lot of ease. It is also good for small organizations. We can keep track of our equipment along with their maintenance plan.

Cons: It's user-friendly software but we have to do a lot of manual work to keep our requirements up to date, also the user interface requires some improvement for an enhanced user understanding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2021
Nuno O.
IT Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2017

"Powerful and Simple"

Pros: The best pro is the integration with other tools from ManagedEngine as DesktopCentral. The integration as give me a big return in time of deployment and helpdesk

Cons: Infinite auto response loop and too expensive for a small business companies. The language interface is not in portuguese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2017
Sachin P.
Dev Ops Engineer
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Self-service efficient tool with great tracking and other features is finally here!!"

Pros: We use support request tracking a lot and this tool looks pretty promising in that arena. From the birth of the ticket until it is solved or escalated, it helps gain a lot of understanding of what is going on with the ticket. Emailing facility along with web portal access was needed and now it's finally here. hope it only goes uphill from here.

Cons: 100 % recommended and highly advised. It must be a little expensive when it comes for companies with small budget, but i suggest you guys should still provide support to free versions too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Information Technology
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Impressive capabilities"

Comments: Feature-rich capabilities around incident/problem management as well as service request/project management. I also like the contract management feature and was impressed at how easy and flexible the inventory management was.

Pros: Service Desk surprisingly has a ton of features packed into well laid-out screens. It was competitively priced, as well.

Cons: I haven't really found anything I don't like. The more familiar I became, the easier it was to use advanced features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer II
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018

"Great all in one IT support desk plus project management and contract management."

Pros: This software has it all. Tasks, IT project management, user requests, work flows, contract management. We have been looking to bring everything into one piece of software and this looks to be working well so far.

Cons: The setup and configuration is very time consuming seeing all the features it has this was expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018
Javier L.
Cloud / MSP Technician
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2018

"A fantastic tool for Help Desk Admins or System Engineers"

Pros: This tool offers such an incredible value. There are tools built in that are considerably more at a bigger company down the road.

Cons: The older versions were hard to navigate and get started. That has changed but there are still more updates that can improve the service over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2018