Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Zoho Docs

An online file management system that lets you create, store, organize, collaborate and share files securely.

Learn more about Zoho Docs

Showing 133 reviews

Henry D.
Diseñador gráfico
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"excellent to manage the files of a company, the easy way to share and upload files"

Pros: its user interface is quite friendly, very intuitive when using, the way to share with other users of my computer is great, since I can synchronize my computer with zoho docs, even upload files from my iphone. I really like that you have an online version to access my files from anywhere

Cons: its user interface is quite friendly, very intuitive when using, the way to share with other users of my computer is great, since I can synchronize my computer with zoho docs, even upload files from my iphone. I really like that you have an online version to access my files from anywhere

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Kayla L.
CSR
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2018

"Online files"

Pros: In search of sharing files with specific users, with this software we could do it. Sharing folders by passwords allows us to show customers the progress of their requests. We use this cloud as an online records.

Cons: I'm doing very well from the PC and cellphone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2018
Doriangel M.
Analista de la Unidad Casos de Salud
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"A brilliant choice to leading applications."

Pros: An excellent option that I have been trying for the functions of edition and construction of documents, a quite simple tool that involves the management of what I understand are the most basic functions of office automation, the writing of written text and the elaboration of spreadsheets. Zoho Doc has nothing to envy to the most popular tools, since although a revolutionary software does not fulfill its functions well with a touch of innovation.

Cons: I would like you to be a little more daring in innovation, as you could compete directly with market leaders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Ummar H.
NSE
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017

"If there is a cloud document editing which is simple & easy Its ZOHO DOCS."

Comments: I can easily collaborate with others share documents also something like group editing.

Pros: Zoho is the best cloud platform for small & large business apps are connected & you can easily share & collaborate with single key management.

Cons: Zoho docs UI is somehow old one they must use ribbon like MS office does in its applications, some time it crashes when you have slow connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Jorge S.
Insurance broker
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"More organized office"

Pros: What I like most is the ease of sharing files with coworkers. Thanks to the cell phone application, we can easily share the documents required by the client.

Cons: I think the software is very complete. At the moment I have not had any problems. I hope it remains that good and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Shubham S.
Associate Business Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"ZOHO Docs review"

Pros: Zoho docs is one of the best file storage software which can save every kind of documents.It is cheaper than Microsoft office and if is almost equally good as Ms office suit. It is secure and it is properly connected with all other zoho products.

Cons: It is not that good in cas of maintaining large records and if you want to share these files mostly we have to convert the file formats.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Juan carlos A.
Internal Control Coordinator
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017

"Bring your office productive!"

Comments: Zoho is a great tool but its drab interface offers plenty of emails, reports, I recomend to use this software.

Pros: Robust email marketing tools. Web forms for gathering leads. Comprehensive reporting. Integrates well with other Zoho products, Google Apps. Inexpensive. Functional free edition available.

Cons: Requires a lot of customization at the outset. Limited customer support. Mobile apps have limited functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Merchandiser
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Zoho Docs"

Pros: Ease of use and the software fully supports existing Office documents.

Cons: The size limit placed on uploaded files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Rakesh A.
Real Estate
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2018

"Best place to save documents"

Pros: Zoho docs help me to save my data on the cloud and I can share the data with my colleagues and friends. It is platform independent and we can access our sheets whenever required.

Cons: It is the software that works in online mode which needs internet access to view sheets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
savior
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2018

"cloud based storage for small stationery business"

Pros: this is a great way for our two designers to share files for our stationery business and contribute from their different devices.

Cons: no cons, it is very easy to access the files and contribute for each of our designers. makes our workflow seamless!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2018
Steve H.
Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017

"I have been extremely pleased with Zoho Docs. It's a perfect alternative to Google Docs."

Comments: Easy word processing and document creation, stored conveniently in the cloud.

Pros: It functions very similarly to Google Docs, which I have grown accustomed to. As an added benefit, Zoho offers free business accounts, comparable to Google's G Suite, which is no longer free.

Cons: The main drawback to this software is that it doesn't have the following the Google Docs has, which makes the pool of possible collaborators/people I shared documents with significantly smaller. Almost everyone these days has at least one Google account, so sharing is easy, but very few people that I collaborate with have Zoho.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017
Michaela T.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019

"Review - Zoho Docs"

Comments: The Zoho Docs software has enabled me to take my documents and projects to a whole other professional level and allows me to easily share these documents and collaborate with others.

Pros: I like that this software has so many options–from word processing features to inserts–such as various, easy-to-use charts–that really enhance a document and add an extra level of professionalism. Zoho Docs makes it very easy to collaborate and interact with other team members on various documents and projects.

Cons: I have not encountered any problems or issues with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019
Jackie A.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2019

"Great but maybe have a better AI"

Pros: Has AI
Easy to Use
Fast Speeds
Many Great Features

Cons: AI is a little glitchy and need alot of improvement
Storage over 5gb cost money

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2019
David A.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Great file sharing and storage"

Pros: This software has it all. It integrates very well and is a one stop shop for HR, Project Management and much much more. The file sharing is easy to use and works well. I also like the ability to create docs and spreadsheets with in the software.

Cons: In the creation portion of the software the spread sheet formulas could use some more advanced formulas. The basics are there but I am not able to get some more advanced formulas to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Jonathan M.
VP, HR
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2018

"Great system for the money"

Pros: Another perfect Zoho alternative to all the pay systems. You really can't ask for much more when it is free.

Cons: Security is always my biggest concern. As long as it securely holds my documents I have no real concerns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Human Resources Manager
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/03/2018

"Solid Cloud Storage"

Pros: Zoho Docs has a surprisingly robust cloud storage offering. Dropbox integration is great, and desktop sync works well. There's even a free version that gives you 5gb/user. Pricing is reasonable as well for the paid versions.

Cons: Zoho has their own integrations that allow you to edit docs in the cloud, but not as robust as Microsoft's/Google's offerings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Creative Director
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Great alternative to Google"

Pros: It is very easy to use and took very little time to set up.

Cons: Would be nice to have more options in the free package, but hey, it's free!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
William L.
President
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018

"Easy and functional"

Pros: We can share and organize our files, keep everything organized and thanks to the app we can have access at any time.

Cons: Can sometimes be a little slow on uploading docs. Not sure if this is all within Zoho, or maybe has to do with connection speed sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018
Casey F.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2016

"Better than Google docs!"

Comments: Simple, easy to understand, I love it! Simple for my entire team to access from anywhere. Full word processing capabilities. Wonderful product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2016
Michael S.
SEO Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2018
Daniel F.
Editor
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2017
Everianny B.
Senior Tax Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018

"An excellent alternative to save information in the cloud"

Comments: Zoho docs is an efficient solution for companies that need a cloud and modification of documents in real time. This powerful tool optimizes internal processes, generating greater collective work, competitiveness, performance and productivity, that's why I recommend it as one of the best services to work in the cloud.

Pros: In my work it is very important to stimulate collectivism in its different stages and functions, with the firm intention of endowing the investigations with analytical and technical elements of greater depth. Zoho Docs is an excellent alternative for collaborative work and in real time, it allows adjusting and modifying information hosted in the cloud with the purpose of making corrections, append information and modify the data that are necessary. Another interesting option of this software is the possibility of previewing documents in the cloud without the need to download. This option saves us a lot of time and effort in downloading the file and the corrections.

Cons: Although the platform offers great benefits, has an excellent intuitive system, and offers comprehensive solutions, this platform does not do all the work, therefore it is necessary to hire personnel in the area of accounting and administration to develop more detailed tasks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Khan md mohaiuminul islam S.
Site engineer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Easy solution for online documentation"

Comments: With Zoho Docs my experience is easier to use, with online documentation most secure that anything can be. Some time Synchronization is little bit slow but, it can be manage. By continuous Update Zoho docs enlighten us with their effort to give us maximum support. Customer care section is well active also.

Pros: Zoho Docs is one of the best secure online documentation cloud i ever used, besides it continuously improve their features, and provides us 'the best' service. Besides it is very easy to control, its interface. I can easily categories my Folder and sub folder here.

Cons: Unlike excel , sheet does not able to analysis the data here. Some time during loading i find this little bit slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Zoho Docs - Writer, Sheets & Show Plus Cloud Storage"

Comments: Zoho Docs is a perfectly functional suite of tools to rival more popular rivals, but it is unlikely to displace Microsoft Office in the corporate world. That means it needs to be able to work with Office formats if you have clients or suppliers who will be sharing files with you. This generally isn't a problem, but not all features of Word, Excel and PowerPoint are supported. Some companies may still want a single copy of MS Office on hand to help manage this process. For most small business users, Zoho Docs (or the even better value Zoho One suite which includes Docs) can be a good alternative to both G-Suite and Office 365.

Pros: - Cost-effective alternative to basic Microsoft Office Suite - Word Processor (Writer), Spreadsheet (Sheets) and Presentation (Show) software included.
- Writer great for creating HTML content for web pages
- Syncs files with desktop
- Integration with Google Drive and Dropbox
- Strong Security
- Good integration with other Zoho products - as you would expect

Cons: - Sheets doesn't have the power and analysis capabilities of Excel, but is perfectly functional for most small business use cases.
- If you need to share files with external users you generally have to convert to more popular formats. These export options are available, but an extra step and another version of the file to manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Binyamin K.
Farmer
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Zoho Docs: Easy and Intuitive"

Comments: All in all, I wish I could replace Google Docs with Zoho Docs. I simply prefer using Zoho Docs more. If I had a large company I might do so for internal use. But given that most of the people I communicate with don't use, and have never used Zoho, it makes Zoho a difficult choice as a go to word processing platform.

Pros: Zoho Docs is easy to use, robust, online, and free for up to three users. It offers a feature rich platform not found on platforms that are entirely free. Work is saved automatically on the web so one never needs to worry about constantly saving work or fear losing it. Although its been a while since I've logged onto Zoho, writing this review reminds me of what a good word processing platform Zoho and what I'm missing by not taking greater advantage of the many features Zoho Docs has to offer. Given my personal preference, I'd rather use Zoho Docs over Google Docs.

Cons: The problem with Zoho Docs is that it isn't ubiquitous; whereas Google Docs is. If I want to share something on Zoho Docs they need a Zoho account and if they don't have a Zoho account they need to create one and this is considered a hassle by many, and indeed is a hassle. While more robust than some of its competitors, Zoho Docs is also a bit clumsy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018