Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EngageBay

EngageBay is a simple, affordable all-in-one marketing, sales and service CRM software to acquire, engage, nurture, close leads.

Learn more about EngageBay

Showing 104 reviews

Bernadette M.
Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021

"Excellent Customer Service, Mostly Easy to Use"

Pros: It offers lots of features that a small but growing business can access. The support team are incredibly helpful (and quick to respond) if you ever have trouble figuring something out. There are also plenty of free resources such as articles and videos.

Cons: Yes, there are some features such as the ability to view what list(s) a contact belongs to from their profile in the marketing hub, and the ability to forward tickets to other emails in the service hub. Some tasks require work-arounds to accomplish. The support team gladly take suggestions for improvements though, and the program is always improving.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing EngageBay: Salesforce wasn't offering enough with their basic membership. EngageBay offers service, marketing and sales capabilities at a fraction of the cost. EngageBay is much more user-friendly and intuitive.

Switched From: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to EngageBay: More affordable for small business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021

"Absolutely horrible!!"

Comments: I've setup a "Sequence" with 3 emails to be sent before holding my Webinar and thought everything was ok and went on. Just to come back on the day of the Webinar to see that nothing was sent and every contact was hard bounced. Yes every single one of them.
Furthermore I couldn't send any email broadcasts to the contacts either. So mainly I was left with leads for my Webinar which I couldn't even use, were it up to Engagebay.
The support team's solution? Purchase credits to "verify the contacts" to be able to use them.
So besides making me lose my time, not delivering the emails and rendering all my contacts useless they want me to purchase something for it to actually work??
Absolutely disgusting and shameful business practices! They then tell me that the problem is not on their end and insist that every contact has an invalid email address. With another similar service I sent the emails with ease. Out of all the contacts, only 4 bounced.
Engagebay has set me back a lot with this.
Avoid at all costs!

Pros: At first I liked what it offered for the free plan (things that other similar services didn't offer for free).

Cons: It doesn't work at all and the support team asks you to purchase credits for it to work.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 24/09/2021

Hi there, sorry to know about your experience with EngageBay.

Just to bring to your notice, a hard bounce happens only when the email address is invalid. It looks like that is the case here. If the email address is invalid, there is nothing we can do from our end to avoid a hard bounce.

To prevent such cases, we recommend all our users to verify all the emails they have on the list. Please note that we do not provide email verifier service ourselves and hence recommend other 3rd party solutions.

Seems like the other service you used has a built in validation service and hence the bounces were limited.

I would recommend you to send an email to [email protected] including the registered email address for your account and we can check what may have caused the bounces, though we are certain that it was due to the emails being invalid, we could always cross check.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021
Ayush S.
Ayush S.
Business Development Associate
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021

"Caters to all our requirements well and helping the team scale with ease."

Pros: Enagagebay covers our Sales and Marketing team from all the directions including Lead Generation, Zapier Integration makes it quick, Customization on Deal Board, Marketing Broadcast Email and Reports. Calendar Sync, Appointment Generation, Marketing Automation and Workflow. Moreover, the support team is proactive and always ready to help with our issues.

Cons: In terms of the design templates of responsive email, they can add more to make it more intuitive. Currently, they have basics but will be good for marketing teams to include responsive designs in the templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021
Sayali P.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021

"Engagebay is the way to go!"

Pros: 1. Easy to use, even for newbies
2. Excellent support and walkthroughs.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] answers all questions even via email.
3. Smooth functioning once you get the hang of things.
4. Easy to implement no matter what website you use. I used it both on my custom designed Laravel site as well as on Wordpress.

Cons: 1. Templates for landing pages and emails are poor. You're almost always better off starting from scratch and creating one or cloning a URL.
2. For beginners, the system and workflow is hard to master, especially because their Youtube training videos are amateur and boring.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"One of the most value for money marketing solution"

Comments: So far so good, no complains.

Pros: Simple to use landing page builder, which is quite unique and works really well. You can send cool looking emails without any coding or extra efforts. Workflow is also built in the system itself, saves you lot of time with cold emailing and drip campaigns.

Cons: Not exactly a con but it would be better if they add more CRM features. This way we don't need to use different software for CRM.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 26/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We already have a comprehensive set of CRM features and we would soon add more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Martijn T.
Owner
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020

"Great product and customer support!"

Comments: Great, customer service fixes problems / questions right away in the chat.

Pros: All features! We where looking for a all-in-one platform.

Cons: That you need to buy addition credits for e-mails in the pro-plan.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to EngageBay: Pricing

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 17/06/2020

Thanks for the review Martijn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020
Yvonne M.
Yvonne M.
Founder Coach and Author
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021

"System streamlining"

Comments: I have nothing but praise for the process and customer service.

Pros: This system has streamlined and provided structure around a busy onboarding process for a member based entrepreneurial business.

Cons: Design elements are a bit clunky but they are always open to improvement and siggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2021
Shawn L.
Shawn L.
Marketing Manager
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018

"Best marketing automation bang for your buck that I've seen!"

Comments: I really like what EngageBay is doing and am glad to be using their service.

Pros: The software is easy to setup and implement. I feel EngageBay is quickly becoming a marketing automation competitor to the premium SAAS offerings. EngageBay's customer support has been very responsive and helped me resolve an implementation issue almost immediately.

Cons: They don't yet offer all the features of the more expensive premium offerings but they are also, a fraction of the price.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 26/12/2018

Thanks Shawn for your feedback. We are working towards making EngageBay the best marketing and sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018
Kyle M.
Owner
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

Pros: The team was extremely helpful in getting me onboarded and up-to-speed with the features (specifically in the CRM). If you're looking for a cost-effective option for scaling a small business, EngageBay might be the way to go.

Cons: The software wasn't able to seamlessly integrate with some of our other platforms.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to EngageBay: Lower Cost. Ease-of-Use. Simplicity

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 18/11/2019

Thanks Kyle for your feedback. Much appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Cuong T.
Cuong T.
Founder
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2018

"The powerful landing page builder inside Automation CRM platform"

Comments: I can build a website page only use Engagebay without a Wordpress host with CNAME support.

Pros: I love page builder of Engagebay. It loads super fast and in stable performance based on AWS + CDN Cloudfront. Moreover, the landing page allows edit in a source code that means you can embed anything on it include CSS code, HTML and Javascript. Even SVG is supported as well.
Landing page support full responsive display and block design friendly style.

Cons: The landing page builder needs a switch view mode for responsive that I can see exactly how my page display on the mobile.
The page templates are still limit, I need more templates for quick design.
I hope have a funnel builder feature that help me build a lead funnel for my business.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 10/12/2018

Thanks for the review Cuong. We are building things aggressively at EngageBay. We will work on the listed cons and address them quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2018
Manoj K.
Manoj K.
Digital Marketing Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"Great platform. Easy to use"

Comments: All in one marketing platform that is easy to use and good value for money.

Pros: If you are looking for an alternative to Hubspot that offers more capabilities you will want to check this out! Great features, easy to use, great value for money.

Cons: It's a quality product from the team at Engagebay so no real complaints. I'd like some integrations down the line with some popular apps.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 17/09/2018

Thanks for the review. We are actively working on lot of new integrations and you should see them coming in next few weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
David W.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020

"Affordable with Great Features and Outstanding Customer Support"

Comments: This has taken over all my emailing, crm and scheduling. I can plan my entire sales efforts around the automations I have setup on Engagebay

Pros: It really does everything. Email, Customer Relations, CRM and tracking

Cons: It takes a little while to learn your way around because it offers so much. But the Customer Support is incredible so it is easy enough to work your way through features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Thomas K.
CRM developer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2021

"Great alternative to expensive crms"

Pros: Has more native functionalities (email validation, sms, Whatsapp) than many expensive crms.

Cons: Lacks documentation, training videos and knowledge base.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2021
Raymond B.
Raymond B.
IT Project Manager
Philanthropy, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Great Product"

Comments: Enabled me to easily capture details of interested parties for my products

Pros: Ease of use
Feature set
Excellent customer service

Cons: No major issues to be honest, and support is on hand to assist

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 12/12/2018

Thanks for your great feedback. We are striving towards making EngageBay the best marketing software ever.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Pragnya J.
Sales Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"The utilization"

Comments: Loved it!!

Pros: The best part of the software that I liked personally is, the way it helps us in creating the landing pages effortlessly and efficiently. And also the way, the support team members really help us and support in reaching what is required and their guidance throughout the journey with good patience.

Cons: Can have better email marketing templates. They could be much realistic.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We have plans to add more templates and you should see them soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Prava H.
Prava H.
Founder
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Lovrly"

Pros: How easy it was to use and simple to setup

Cons: How long it took me to find this service

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 19/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on adding more features and make it the best marketing and sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Santiago B.
Santiago B.
Southern Europe Director
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"All you need to run your campaigns"

Pros: A full featured marketing platform. With this you have all you need to get started and succeed. Having all in one platform make any marketer job much easier

Cons: I could do with more native integrations. I know they have a roadmap to add more

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 18/12/2018

Thanks for your review. We are working on adding more integration and you should soon see more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Cientista de dados e Automação de Processos
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"Swiss Army Knife"

Comments: A great app with good cost benefit

Pros: EngageBay is a great app that join many marketing and CRM tools letting all smarter.

Cons: A little bit confusing for beginners like my clients.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 18/12/2018

Thanks for your review. We are working towards making EngageBay the best Marketing and Sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Cameron N.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2020

"Feature-rich without breaking the bank"

Comments: We love EngageBay and highly recommend it to our clients who want/need a full featured platform that will work across multiple departments, automate regular tasks, and that don't want to pay the high-price and add-on that you have to with many other tools. EngageBay's support team is AMAZING!! Anytime I have a question about something, they are quick to respond, very helpful and knowlegable, just a breath of fresh air to know that I can get a hold of someone when we have issues (which isn't that often, but when we do they are there!).

Pros: It is amazing to me how feature-rich the platform is at the cost. More features and functionality than some of the 'big guys' for a fraction of the cost. It is easy to use and train clients on the system, so that is ALWAYS a huge plus for us.

Cons: Learning curve at first just to understand how it works differently from other systems, but that is not necessarily a con of EngageBay because that is the same for every new platform as each has their own little intricacies.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 13/10/2020

Thanks for the great review Cameron. Your words are super encouraging.

We will continue to build great features to help small businesses grow their businesses without breaking the bank on expensive bloated software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2020
Marcello M.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"A Magic wand"

Comments: I am very satisfied with EngageBay, I see my company as advanced user of EB, when we got stuck with something, they are always ready to listen and enhance the tool to achieve the desided feature and make the tool even better!

Pros: Easy of use, easy of implement, easy of integrate!

Cons: Webinar features, landing pages does not support reusable headers and footers, no option to build own templates.
Missing Social Software Analytics

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing EngageBay: Features, dashboards.

Switched From: Dynamics 365, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to EngageBay: Flexibility, pricing model, all in one, Sales, Marketing and Support... no need to have lots of tools.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 12/11/2020

Thanks for the review Marcello.

Our landing pages can now support reusable headers and footers. We have developed this feature and it is currently in QA and should go live in a couple of days.

We already have the feature to build new landing templates from scratch. You can also code your own ones too. Please check it out and we would glad to help if needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Mariano E.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021

"Glad I found and chose Engagebay"

Comments: We were using Mailchimp for a few years and paying quite a lot for the very simple use of sending mailings. We then discovered Engagebay and can now benefit of all these amazing features for a much cheaper price.

Pros: All in one solution. We can handle our email marketing, our sales and our support in the same tool, thus keeping all information fully centralized and attached to the client.

Cons: Misses a few improvements that will make navigation more comfortable, but so far experience has been great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021
Joel N.
Data Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Meet the amazing Marketing Solution"

Comments: Whether you're a start-up business or a small business that is already on the go, this tool is just efficient for marketing as it saves you time in marketing. It's automation and landing page feature are excellent!

Pros: First, its platform is simple and easy to use. With the landing page builder, you can perform tasks such as URL importation. Also, you can make any landing page depending on your needs. Secondly, the platform has both automation and landing page on the same place. So, if your business involves a lot of emailing, then you are definitely going to find this useful. It will save you an incredible amount of time when marketing. There's also the option of having EngageBay Marketing customized to best fit your needs. So if you need changes of any sort, you don't have to worry about the tool's flexibility. Also, the customer service is excellent. If you encounter any problem, you will be assisted accordingly. For a small business, this tool does pretty much everything required by teams.

Cons: They need to make some improvements to the email templates.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 29/05/2019

Thanks for the review. We are adding more email templates and should be available in few weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Spencer T.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2021

"Great All-in-one platform"

Comments: Great service, great product, a pleasure to work with.

Pros: EngageBay is packed full of a lot of great features, perfect for small businesses or start-ups.

Cons: So far there is little to dislike. If I had to pick something, the ability to link to different appointment types would be helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2021
Tim C.
Keynote Speaker
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021

"Easy to use, midpriced marketing automation"

Comments: I use it mostly for marketing automation and this works very well for me.

Pros: Everything is really intuitive and easy to use. The customer support is excellent.

Cons: Definitely the emails limits are what I do not like about Engagebay.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021
Yasaf B.
Yasaf B.
Founder
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2018

"Lots of potential, but still need a polish work"

Comments: Good experience. I see a lot of potential and I am happy I found EngageBay. I hope all issues will be solved soon.

Pros: I signed up for EngageBay because I of their CRM features.
It has so many promising features like tracking deals, contacts, list, email marketing and automation. I like that I can manage all marketing in my business in one place + Integrate with Zapier.

Cons: At the time of writing it looks as if the product is not polished enough. I am having glitches with sequences and email marketing automation, plus Zapier integration doesn't include deals yet (expected soon).
Support is great answering all my question and fixing all the problems I encounter, but still it looks like some job is still missing.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 10/12/2018

Hi Yasaf. Thanks for your review.

We are constantly working towards making the platform better and your feedback will certainly be considered and worked on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2018