15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

About Greenbox

Greenbox is a powerful, secure, and easy-to-use web-based Document Management Software.

Learn more about Greenbox

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Greenbox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Greenbox has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Greenbox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Nor Amalina
Nor Amalina
Information Technology Manager in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Document and files management to the next level

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have a great experience working with this software to manage and, store and shares easily my files and document.

Pros:

The ability to search and share results at an affordable cost is a great thing about this software. In particular, a tool that searches for the text contained in any file. Having a smooth experience with low latency is preferable when using the internet. The user interface is quite impressive. The ability to have permissions at the page level is one that I have only encountered in Greenbox. This function is the most practical option for users who wish to share a single page and not the entire document.

Cons:

Each one of these software features is top-notch. The only thing that bothers me about using Greenbox, which happens every time I do so, is that there aren't too many font options to pick from. I do this since I also use Google Sheets and Word. The document's default font contributes to the overall document's polished and expert appearance. On the other hand, in the case of papers in which we genuinely want to add extra fun, we will surely need additional font types.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

balveer
Admin in India
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great DMS Software

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I have had a positive experience with Greenbox software. It has helped me to organize my documents, improve my productivity, and collaborate with others more effectively. However, it is important to choose the right DMS software solution for your business's specific needs and budget.

Pros:

It allows you to access your documents from anywhere, with an internet connection. This is ideal for remote workers and businesses with multiple locations.

Cons:

Cost can be less, especially for small businesses.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

Mas Adiana
Mas Adiana
Oracle Database Administrator in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and implemented

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Greenbox gives a good experience working with its system to manage our document and security around it.

Pros:

Greenbox is a great document control application that let me to scan, store and extracting the data from the scanned document using the OCR feature.

Cons:

At first, I was not too confident with the security measure, especially when dealing with multiple permission levels, which is a pretty complex process. Greenbox can handle those permission levels easily.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

Deep
Sr. Developer in India
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient and Streamlined Document Management Solution

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Greenbox has truly transformed the way we manage documents within our organization. What I liked most about Greenbox is its comprehensive set of features.

Cons:

So far, everything is good with Greenbox. We've signed over so many important documents without any errors.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Greenbox for your needs.

Shankar
Supply Chain in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Keep your documents in order with greenbox!

5.0 last year

Pros:

I've been using Greenbox for over a year now, and it has completely transformed the way my team manages documents.

Cons:

Document management software can be expensive, especially for small businesses or individuals.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

Rajan
Admin in India
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Seamless Efficiency with Greenbox

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Greenbox has streamlined our document management process effortlessly, providing an intuitive platform that enhances productivity and collaboration.

Cons:

I couldn't find any drawbacks in Greenbox; it offers a seamless and efficient document management experience.

Geet
Staff Verification Engineer in India
Semiconductors, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good to handle documents with better storage and management !

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very nice utility to search, share with effective price. Especially search utility the text from any file. Smoothness/latency is nice while accessing online. User interface is awesome. The feature I have ever seen only in greenbox is page level permission. It is best one feature for those who want to share only page not the whole document.

Cons:

Number of licenses/user per subscription can changed to be more numbers.

Discus Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Pallav
Founder in India
Online Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement and use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Overall experience of using greenbox has been good. After initial teething it has worked out very well of us. - Easy of use and very friendly UI - Has good operational featurs which help in day to day work

Cons:

- OCR is not accurate, sometimes searching through scan files is not accurate. - Out of the box integration was not available for our customized ERP.

Discus Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Chaitali
PHP Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best file management for teams to work together and effectively

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

If you Want to upload this document, need the admin and user level to accept, upload a file from admin, and need to create another user to view the page, admin only can delete or make edits in page everything makes easy by Greenbox.

Cons:

Mobile application UI should have been more Responsive as we see in new apps.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

Chandresh
Senior Executive Purchase in India
Cosmetics, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Open source Document Management Software

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Greenbox offers the latest technologies in digital assessment management. Highly recommended to manage Paperless office & process automation. Sharing any document with anyone is so easy. Greenbox makes professional life easier.

Cons:

A digital signature is should be more aligned with the application.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

Treesa
HR Head in India
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HR Document Management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- Interface of the DMS is very simiple and intutive. - Search features are very useful in day to day activities - Sharing features has helped us share the HR document very easily

Cons:

- Mobile app does not include all the features - Out of the box integration is not available with customized software

Discus Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Vikas
Head - Sales & Marketing in India
Textiles, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Management of Sales Document

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- Document manage and storage is very convenient - OCR search is efficent and help find document quickly even if they are excel, word, ppt or images

Cons:

It would have been great if they had a fully functional mobile app.

Discus Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Dave
General Manager in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Smooth software in his field

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Graphical interface is enough good enough to manage your documents it has admin profile only it has right to full acess you can add zippin options for the files

Cons:

You can add more options to thiss app like file size optimization etc.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

alexandra
alexandra
Marketing in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Almacena, administra y comparte documentos de forma segura y rápida

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Durante mi día a día realizo diversas laborales que incluyen el manejo de archivos de diseño y documentación legal, Geenbox me ayuda a acceder a todos mis archivos sin importar el lugar donde me encuentre. Así mismo, me permite compartir archivos y dar acceso a mis colegas para que realicen las correcciones o anotaciones convenientes. Incluso Utilizo Greenbox para solicitar la firma de contratos a mis clientes y toda esta información siempre está segura. Por ese motivo me encanta Greenbox.

Pros:

Greenbox es una de mis herramientas favoritas, con él puedo scanear, almacenar y compartir documentos de forma muy segura. Además, cuenta con la función de OCR con el que puedo extraer datos de los documentos que escaneo. Es una herramienta indispensable en mi día a día y que me ahorra mucho tiempo.

Cons:

He notado que en su versión móvil Greenbox no incluye algunas funcionalidades. Sería genial que implementarán más funciones enfocadas en el uso de dispositivos móviles.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.

Carla
Carla
Freelancer Seo in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Greenbox comparte tus archivos de forma fácil y segura

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Mi equipo y yo a diario trabajamos con muchos documentos y datos que requieren ser procesados y compartidos, muchas veces esto a sido una limitante, pero con Greenbox las tareas de análisis de datos se ha resuelto. Al mismo tiempo podemos compartir los archivos de forma rápida con seguridad de los datos compartidos.

Pros:

Con Greenbox puedes tener el control de tus documentos y compartirlos de forma segura. basta con escanearlos y almacenarlos para que esta herramienta puede ayudarte con la gestión de la información usando la función OCR.

Cons:

Bastaría con que afinen la exactitud del OCR. por lo demás estoy satisfecho con la herramienta.

Discus Business Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing greenbox for your needs. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our team.