Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3/5
  • Customer Service
    4.4/5

About Freshmarketer

Full-stack Marketing Automation Software. Built for Marketers. Designed for Humans.

Learn more about Freshmarketer

Showing 21 reviews

Jake C.
eCommerce Analyst
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2019

"Efficient Multi-tool for your Marketing Team"

Pros: Multiple apps and features all in one place. Keeps your workflow clean. Very intuitive, good for efficient onboarding Funneling and heatmap tools are top notch. A/B test insights have more than made up for the cost on their own

Cons: Price might be high for certain smaller organizations, but most can probably gain way more through insights than Freshmarketer will ever cost. Documentation isn't the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"All-in-one tool for marketers"

Comments: I'd recommend Freshmarketer's free forever plan. It is best for bloggers, affiliates, small businesses, and startups. The premium plan is for medium and large businesses.

Pros: As a marketer, freshmarketer is what always helps me and my team. It offers you with multiple apps and features which means you don't have to buy all those apps individually. For instance, it comes with a heatmap, A/B testing tool, funnel optimization, etc. You don't need a separate split testing or conversion optimization or survey tool if you are using freshmarketer. So it does save a lot of money at the end of the day which is a big plus. Chrome extension is really helpful. You can create and manage campaigns right from your browser. You can use it free for life but with limited features.

Cons: 1. It is expensive. There is a free plan but it is too basic in nature and you won't be able to use the best features. And when you want to switch to the paid plan, it gets really pricey.
2. There are bugs that might irritate you. It is still in the developing stage so most of the issues get fixed but you will experience new ones but it is evolving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Web Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"Good Feature Set But Poor Implementation"

Pros: Integrated form analysis.
You can create custom funnels.
You can see the heatmaps for your experiment variations.
It's cheaper than most alternatives.

Cons: Technically not very great. I've had problems every single time I created experiments (or even form analysis). So I've heard that "we analysed this and it seems it's an issue from our side" sentence more than once and unfortunately support was not very fast. You can use this if you are a small to medium size company and you have time to spare.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Insane Insights "

Comments: You can try it for free! So many tools you can use for free. You can tell they care about user/business requirements and challenges. A UX dream.

Pros: I needed a solution to help me identify the reasons behind poor conversions. I had many assumptions and hypothesis. But I knew to test each factor would take forever until I found Freshmarketer. It is the one shop tool to answer all your hypothesis by iterating experimenting. Also, they are a great resource. They are great at explaining a process, why it's needed and it's benefits. Their forum analysis is my favorite feature.

Cons: It takes time to set up the first test. Just like everything, there is a learning curve involved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Freshmarketer is a simple yet powerful tool for making A/B test, Split URL test, Funnels, etc."

Comments: It is helping the company that I work for to better understand it's users behavior on the site in order to make the process easier and increasing conversions

Pros: - Really simple to setup either the connection to the app and tests.
- Lots of features to experiment with.
- Nice user interface.
- Great documentation.

Cons: - Since it is based on JS, may be slow some times
- The pricing can be high
- Can be a little confusing to set up a split test for the first time.
- Documentation hard to find

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Operations
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/03/2019

"Good but imporvement is still needed"

Pros: Freshmarketer is an excellent tool to provide supreme customer support and testing on your websites. I tried to configured it yet at some point is easy to use, somo functionalities require to have some deep knowledge. It is difficult to decide which plan in terms of data is required.

Cons: Technical knowledge is required to have full access to advanced features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/03/2019
Juan M.
Blogger
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018

"A better option to know who sees your website."

Comments: This software is intuitive, which has turned digital marketing to new experiences in which we focus in another way and point of view on what our customers need and need, simply with an analysis or tests on heat maps.

Pros: Freshmarketer offers different tools such as A / B tests included in heat maps to obtain more specific analysis of those who visit your website, in this way we can better understand the behavior of those who visit us.

Cons: I think Freshmarketer needs to update certain things to improve the performance of its interface and that each user has a better experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018
Jhon S.
electrical engineer
Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"I recommend Freshmarketer"

Pros: dynamic tool very affordable, with interesting features where we could make maps of the applications, forms of single page.
also offers us an Optimizely business function to add custom attributes is wonderful

Cons: I can not think of any their A / B test tools are really powerful and customer support is excellent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Suhayl del carmen B.
Promotor de ventas
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"Very good tools for digital media and with A / B tests"

Pros: It really is an excellent software, with tools designed especially for digital advertisers, giving the options to perform A / B tests. The heat maps are quite useful, Freshmarketer is easy to use and has a good user interface.

Cons: I have nothing against this software, my doubts were quickly addressed when I needed help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"VERY GOOD MARKETING TOOL "

Comments: With A/B testing you can make necessary changes in product , website etc and retain more customer

Pros: A/B TESTING this one thing is best . You can understand your customer using various heat maps . You can know which part of website customer spend maximum time and which part he was reluctant to enter information.

Cons: performance and speeds needs to improved . Better tutorial needs to be designed for new people . At times system is very slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Laura W.
Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"Simple, non-intimidating dashboard yet well-rounded applications package"

Pros: I like it most for its heatmaps, funnel analysis and session replay recordings. I prefer A/B Testing through a different software, but this one is decent; I do appreciate that they've recently introduced AB test settings to auto-allocate 100% traffic to the winning variation and auto-pause the experiment upon the announcement of the winning version.
It's a non-intimidating interface and I'd recommend it to the relative beginner and small/medium businesses. The pricing is decent, and though I don't use the customer support that much, I find it reassuring to know that they are available 24/7.

Cons: A tiny hiccup on the heatmaps is using them on pages with infinite scroll. Freshmarketer do however regularly seem to listen to customer feedback as they issue regular updates rather frequently. Thumbs up for that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Dannys J.
Coordinator of recruitment and selection of human talent
Human Resources, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/01/2019

"Freshmarketer is full of alternatives that will please you"

Comments: We would have liked to know that it would be hard for us to make many of our employees learn how to use it, for those who do not know about Freshmarketer technology it became a bit complicated.

Pros: We like to explore the many alternatives of Freshmarketer. They are many! But what we like the most is that reports have the option of being customized.

Cons: With the recent updates many of the small errors caused in the program were eliminated completely, currently there is nothing that we do not like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/01/2019
Arup D.
Content Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"Useful, easy and cost-effective"

Pros: URL clubbing for a single step in funnel
Clicks on sections shown as percentage of the total clicks
Simple UI

Cons: Set up and onboarding should be made easier
Should have an advanced feature of account based attribution

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Kelsie M.
Marketing Staff
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Freshmarketer: tool for powerful thermal maps "

Comments: Highly recommended to achieve better results with the analysis of elements on thermal maps. It will be very helpful for small businesses that wish to optimize their sales funnel analysis, and the document mapping processes with which they work.

Pros: We really liked that thermal maps are so dynamic. The communications panel is extensive, and very varied. Different customer behaviors can be added to the mapping processes, and website analysis can be done.

Cons: It should be noted that freshmarketer does not integrate into online survey management pages. We have tried to use it to work with surveygizmo and the results have not been as satisfactory. It does not handle tests of variants internally, and it takes time to segment the campaigns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Wilford C.
Network Administrator
Computer Hardware, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Wilford"

Pros: This app I really easy to set up compared to other apps of its kind. It also has a lot of features which you can play around with to get your desired outcomes.

Cons: I found that the first test is not easy to set up. There is a lot of self learning to get through but once you have that, you are on your way.'

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Rahul A.
Product Marketing Associate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Great Product and Customer Support"

Pros: Its easy to use and understand. It helps in getting the insights that we actually need. Plus the customer support is always ready to help anytime.

Cons: Nothing really. Uptil now i havent faced any issues with the product. The UI is amazing also. Thanks for the support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director Of Ecommerce
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018

"FreshMarketer is a great heatmap and site analysis tool"

Pros: It provides a clean, easy read of heatmaps and funnel analysis for each website you set up on there. Customer replays are also super helpful to help understand how people are interacting with the page.

Cons: Sometimes it can be a little difficult to set experiments up and using the A/B editing tool isn't the easiest for someone who is new to the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Antony K.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"A must-have tool when you get started to know what your audience does on your site. "

Pros: Heat maps & session recording gave us many insights that were unknown until we used the tool to learn from the data.

Cons: Wish the UI was easier and more marketer friendly. Right now it is functionally very strong but not easy for a new user to understand. Fortunately, their team was very supportive in helping us over multiple online calls to assist with any doubts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Isabel M.
Docente
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"This software is cheaper than others alterntatives. "

Pros: Freshmarketer offers features like heatmaps, session replay, A/B testing, among others. Also It permits integrated form analysis.

Cons: Freshmarketer offers features like heatmaps, session replay, A/B testing, among others. Also It permits integrated form analysis. The support team does not anwer quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Abhishek A.
Senior Product Manager
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Entrepeneur
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"I can only recommend it"

Pros: Interesting set of features, reasonable price and good customer support.

Cons: I had a few glitches when creating experiments, but had those fixed via customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018