Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Intuto

An award-winning, simple and affordable Learning Management System with a content loading service and helpful customer support.

Learn more about Intuto

Showing 48 reviews

Greg P.
Director in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system

5 last year

Comments: The support team at Intuto have been great. I've talked with them for a year or 2 before making the switch - that was only held up because of our constraints.

Pros:

It is easy to use. We are still learning, so some of the functionality is not fully utilised as yet.

Cons:

Not much to dislike. As in all software changes, it can take a little time to forget the old and learn the new.

Intuto Response

last year

Hi Greg, thank you for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Lillymaline T.
Recruitment & Training Coordinator in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intuto Review

4 3 years ago

Comments: When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going.
Benefits for TPS;
1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required.
2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ.
3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros:

Creative, fresh, new, and innovative. In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding. Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons:

Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend. The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ

Deanna K.
Volunteer Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.

Pros:

I've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.

Cons:

So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Karyn B.
Senior HSEQ Manager in New Zealand
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome value for money & excellent customer support.

4 6 months ago

Comments: Intuto is a great tool, great price. It means all businesses can afford E-Learning.

Pros:

The ease of use is fantastic, customer support is helpful and personable.

Cons:

Some feature could be slicker (it feels a little like moodle) but the price point makes it a brilliant entry level LMS for all businesses.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Intuto: Price point and ease of use.

Intuto Response

6 months ago

Hi Karyn, thanks for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Cherie W.
Compliance Manager in New Zealand
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FDL Review

5 6 months ago

Comments: Staff have been very supportive and their help loading courses has been great.

Pros:

Easy to use and cost effective Staff helping load courses have been fantastic and quick.

Cons:

Would love to be able to set up staff with a generic email and complete a group course for those that have had difficulties logging on. Not everyone in our company has and email. This has been a stumbling block.

Intuto Response

6 months ago

Thank you! Really appreciate the feedback Cherie. We have recently added social login so staff without emails can login using their Facebook account. We'll be adding more options in the future too. You can also make a course public so that anyone can access it without logging in. That means completion data won't be recorded, but it might help you out in some cases.

James B.
Training & Development Officer in New Zealand
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding E-learning Platform

5 3 years ago

Comments: loving it, easy to create modules and roll them out to a big team so that everyone is on the same page with the same learnings.

Pros:

The ease of use with this platform it awesome, clear and great to navigate.

Cons:

Nothing springs to mind sorry, as we love using Intuto

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi James, thanks for taking the time to review Intuto and for the awesome feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the team. - AJ

Dawn E.
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Training via Intuto

5 3 years ago

Comments: Superb

Pros:

Intuto is extremely easy to setup but if ever you get stuck the customer support team are amazing to deal with and nothing is ever too much trouble

Cons:

sometimes switching between multiple training sites can be fiddly

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Dawn, thank you for taking time to review us, we really appreciate it. I will pass your feedback onto the product development team. Thanks, AJ

Gareth B.
Group GM in New Zealand
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

good online training system

5 4 years ago

Comments: online recording of induction training and compliance

Pros:

good for uploading our paper-based training systems to a digital platform customer support was available for adapting to our requirements

Cons:

some formatting not easy to manage could be more intuitive. the dashboard could be simpler. navigation could be simplified.

Karen K.
National training manager in Australia
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuto

5 last year

Comments: I had a great experience from online review , demo, purchase to after purchase check ins. The staff and program are both great. Not a complicated program for what our firm and clients need.

Pros:

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients

Cons:

Not being able to lock a course to avoid accidental changes

Intuto Response

last year

Hi Karen, thank you so much for that feedback, much appreciated. I'll pass that comment on locking courses back to the dev team.

Kerry P.
CEO in Australia
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The only LMS for non-geek CEOs!

5 2 years ago

Comments: My Customer Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], does not have the word 'no' in her vocabulary. She is so patient, eager to help, has lots of great ideas and has made the new online part of our organisation a dream come true. Luckily we had started our transition to a digital platform, as the impact of COVID-19 meant overnight our core business disappeared. INTUTO really understood our need for urgency, and we have turned the business around from 99% face to face to 100% online within 6 weeks. A huge thank you to the INTUTO team!

Pros:

As CEO of a small NFP I juggle multiple roles- and when it comes to IT, yet alone choosing which LMS to invest in- I was challenged. I met with several potential suppliers and endured their demos, but with INTUTO I was able to determine and felt confident that this was the supplier I needed to be with. The whole process has been easy to use (so easy I can do it!), yet the end results are high-end in terms of customer experience, engagement level and the professional layout. Financially- absolute value for money.

Cons:

Looking forward to the migration to SCORM so we can curate courses/content from other potential sources.

Intuto Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words Kerry. We're delighted that Intuto is working so well for you. We should have that SCORM import ready for you by the end of the month.

Nina W.
Academic Director in Australia
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use

5 6 months ago

Comments: Overall, we love this software. It was our first introduction to creating virtual training programs and we feel lucky to have landed on a platform that made transitioning from paper-based materials so easy and efficient!! Moreover the level of ongoing support we experience is fantastic, the team at Intuto is very responsive and helpful.

Pros:

Intuto has intuitive features which makes it easy to use. For people who have little background in course authoring software, some commercially available programs can be somewhat overwhelming. Intuto on the other hand can be used by anyone with minimal understanding - this goes for the ‘course creator’/‘trainer’ as well as the user/trainee. I also really like that content can be dispalyed as an image which allows my students to find/see what they’re doing without the need to open up files in separate browsers. Having the option to display/deliver content in various ways is great: attaching files, loading images and the option of embedding H5P is excellent.

Cons:

The formatting capabilities (choice of fonts and colors, sizes, layout) are somewhat limited so you can’t really play around too much with that. However, using H5P really helps jazz up your course if you need that. Intuto doesn’t allow much in depth management of infividual students. The feature I miss most is not having an option to allow the student to communicate with the trainer via a message board directly on Intuto so we have to use a different system for that.

Intuto Response

6 months ago

Thank you so much for the feedback and review Nina, we really appreciate it. We're looking at updating some of the formatting options later this year so watch this space!

Ariela R.
Senior Program Director in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic E-learning Platform

5 11 months ago

Comments: Intuto helped us transition from in-person volunteer training to online volunteer training due to COVID-19 in a matter of weeks . They appreciated the urgency, and fast tracked our implementation to meet our tight deadline. We have been able to get more content to volunteers through Intuto than we were through in-person training, and our users love it. Intuto's customer service is outstanding and accessible. They've been a true partner and pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend Intuto to other organizations.

Pros:

We're a non-tech team, and this product was easy to implement with support from the team at Intuto. The interface is easy to navigate and visually appealing for users. We've relied on their e-learning design expertise to provide guidance and turn pages of our written content into interactive and engaging courses. Admin has been seamless, with quick and accessible customer support.

Cons:

Would love to see a tracker for users that highlights what is incomplete on their end.

Alternatives Considered: Easygenerator

Intuto Response

11 months ago

Hi Ariela, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Jess T.
Project Manager in UK
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A fantastic training platform that would suit most businesses

5 6 months ago

Comments: Before Intuto, we had no training platform at all. With 1500 staff we needed something that would suit office workers as well as cleaners, security guards, maintenance men etc. The great thing about Intuto is that they can complete the course in their own time, whenever suits them.

Pros:

Intuto is super easy to use, and their support channels are fantastic. Account managers will respond to any queries within a day which is a fantastic feature. User management is really straightforward, plus you can track by courses or teams of people to analyse their usage. Very well priced for the amount of users you are allowed. All in all a great tool that adds a lot to a business

Cons:

Some more flexibility in designing the courses would be great. i.e different fonts/colours/text sizes & the ability to change the size of pictures etc

Intuto Response

6 months ago

Thanks for the awesome feedback and review Jess, we really appreciate it!

Phil C.
CEO in New Zealand
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CALM

5 6 months ago

Comments: The program is working well for our needs - our courses are evolving but we are able to change and restucture the programs easily.
An issue may arise in the next 12 months where the 1000 user limit may cause an issue for us

Pros:

Easy to use. Core features and functionality didn't require much technical knowledge

Cons:

The CMS within the page editign is limited. Inability to move sections around on a page - have to rewrite or copy and paste. Confusing how the course/collection and certification process and the graded pages works

Intuto Response

6 months ago

Hi Phil, thanks for the review and feedback. We'll reach out to see if we can help you out with collections and certificates.

Ian C.
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Public Safety, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our experience with Intuto.

5 6 months ago

Comments: We have come to value our use of Intuto more than would have originally been expected. Getting familiar with using the program, both as a developer and user has shown its value in ways that would not have been anticipated at the beginning. furthermore our developing understanding of the practical uses for the program is leading us to see even greater potential for the program than we are currently using within the organisation.

Pros:

That it is able to produce with only a modicum of understanding on the part of the customer, a fantastic introductory or training program that is flexible, easy to use entertaining and ultimately rewarding so those using it.

Cons:

Very little. As we have gotten into finding out just how versatile the program is we have gotten excited and attempted to 'push the boundaries' and have come across limitations, but these have not impacted the program use for us in any way.

Intuto Response

6 months ago

Hi Ian, thank you for the review and kind words. Much appreciated!

Christopher H.
International Director in New Zealand
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuto for education providers.

4 2 years ago

Comments: The ongoing training and support provided by Intuto is exceptional.

Pros:

The Intuto platform enables practical and usable solutions for education providers; in particular the ability to test the English language level of students and provide an online pre-arrival orientation for students offshore is very beneficial. The integration with our systems is seemless and the backend ease of use makes changing content easy.

Cons:

The software does everything Intuto claims; however to make the platform even more useful, the development of remote test invigilation is required.

Intuto Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, much appreciated. We're still planning on releasing an invigilation solution possibly by the end of the year.

Nikki H.
Facilitator/ Executive Coach in New Zealand
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuto - THE BEST! Only way to go!

5 2 years ago

Comments: The Intuto team is amazing. They are knowledgeable, informative, supportive and make the whole relationship so easy. They are totally available and there at the drop of a hat. They assist when I have low skills and come up with really professional materials. They train, teach, innovate, suggest better options and always have the clients best interest at heart. I really value and appreciate all that they do to make my material support my training programs.

Pros:

Easy to use, interactive, multi-device user friendly, easily accessible. Interesting array of options to keep the learning interesting. Many offerings to suit the needs of each client. Replicable and also unique and changeable.

Cons:

Not much actually - I am a huge fan. It really is so easy to use for new, intermediate and advanced users

Intuto Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review and kind words Nikki. You're the best!

Spencer M.
Customer Relationship Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bravo Hospitality

4 3 years ago

Comments: Positive benefit for our business, we need to manage it more closely a lot of our staff have been very poor in completing their modules

Pros:

Reporting and over view knowing who had completed the training and how long it took them to complete was of benefit. easy to set up the modules and very good options in terms of drag and drop, multi choice etc

Cons:

A little clunky when adding people to a new module, some staff have trouble receiving the link . can be hard to use on a cell phone scrolling down to all the questions does not work.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Spencer. Really appreciate the feedback. We'll certainly take that on board and incorporate it into our design update.

Paige O.
Paige O.
Sales success specialist in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Glad we made the switch

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

We found the customer support amazing. It was easy to merge our courses over. The look and feel of the platform are great.

Cons:

Less interactive courses than our last platform, however, there is the option to pay for the courses to be upgraded.

Intuto Response

last month

Hi Paige, Thanks for the review, we really appreciate your feedback and that you've taken the time to leave us a review. Cheers, AJ

Isham R.
Isham R.
People Project Specialist in New Zealand
Entertainment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great team behind the product

4 3 years ago

Comments: The customer support from Intuto is excellent. The team at Intuto are attentive, proactive in suggesting improvements that would benefit us and very responsive - I've never had to wait too long for anything.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and engage with. Users have reported it's very simple and clear to interact with. The dev team is regularly making positive updates to the product.

Cons:

The introductory email a user receives when they are enrolled into Intuto is generic and they are not always sure what the system is.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Isham, really appreciate it.

Verified Reviewer
Placement Test Assessor in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect if you're using the product correctly

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy UI both from my view and students' view, simple navigation, ability to choose from the existing Welcome to NZ courses.

Cons:

There is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review, we're glad you're enjoying using Intuto.

Ksenia M.
Ksenia M.
Business Development and Training Manager in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent, great user-friendly platform that allows to do what it promises to do

5 4 years ago

Comments: It allowed me to provide training for staff on multiple sites and customize the content to ensure relevance to our company. I can follow up on users' progress from the office and contact them via intuto to ensure completion.

Pros:

How easy it is to follow the progress of the users and versatility of the platform - pretty much anything can be embedded to ensure that the course is engaging and fun

Jacqui C.
Customer Experience Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Online Training Tool

5 3 years ago

Comments: We had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .

Pros:

Easy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.

Cons:

The only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!

Chris G.
President in New Zealand
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

How Intuto has helped us develop online training for our members

4 3 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience has been great. We were looking for a way in which we could induct members to our sports club - give them information and test their comprehension before giving them access to the facilities. Intuto was able to dovetail into our onboarding process and deliver what we wanted it to do.
Since then we have created a number of training courses for members to further utilise the platform and this has provided a modern and convenient way for members of the Club to receive informational training.

Pros:

1. Licence model - flat rate for unlimited courses and unlimited members 2. Easy to setup and use 3. Ability to track and review users answers to questions 4. Adding the testing to our courses allows us to check the members comprehension of information given

Cons:

1. Sometimes get a few glitches eg. doesn't save first time after editing. 2. Limited administration roles ie. would be good to have logins for people just to see reporting, but cant edit courses.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Chris, really appreciate you taking the time. Stay tuned, new admin only reporting role is in the pipeline.

Jess A.
2IC in New Zealand
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Support

5 5 months ago

Comments: We have set up our online courses with Intuto which has diversified our services to suit another market.

Pros:

User friendly and fantastic technical support

Cons:

Nothing other than we can not automatically end the course as a selection

Intuto Response

5 months ago

Thanks Jess! We really appreciate the review and feedback. We should have some good news for you soon regarding automatically ending course enrolments.