Intellum Platform Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Intellum Platform

Intellum helps large brands and fast-moving companies increase revenue and decrease support costs through education.

Learn more about Intellum Platform

Showing 13 reviews

Kaloyan K.
TSE, Lead
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020

"Needs to go a long way in order to meet its enterprise price tag"

Pros: - It is easy to do simple tasks.
- Has the basic features and functionalities.

Cons: - The support/customer success team does not cooperate at all and leaves you hanging with open issues/questions for weeks.
- The system has really poor file management capabilities and interface.
- The report tool is marketed as something really powerful, but in reality it is just an interface for SQL queries that doesn't even show you the actual tables you are querying against.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020
Tim Z.
Business Development Analyst
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Intellum Platform"

Comments: Intellum helps us get content out to retailers that sell our product, to ensure they are representing our brand and products well. It lets business users easily track thousands of retailers to ensure all are in compliance with required training agreements.

Pros: Integration with SSO was easy and painless. Setting up and managing courses is easy for business users.

Cons: Being a platform product, some aspects are less customizable that we would like them to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Michael N.
Training & Development Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2013

"Intellum's Exceed in Review - ProTrans International Inc."

Comments: This systems overall use and capabilities measure in what we would consider an industry leader. We went through numerous LMS systems before deciding on Exceed and found that Exceed could do everything any other system could do, and more. We would give the system a 9/10 on our rating scale.

Pros: The ease of use of the system is great. Hardly any training needed to be able to manage this system from an HR & Training standpoint. Customer support on any issues has been great. We have had the same representative the whole time, and they have remained in constant contact during the process.

Cons: If I would have to pick out one thing that we considered a "Con" as a part of the system, it would be the destruction of users. In the beginning of our purchase, we created several test dummy accounts to work within the system before going live. We have since marked them as inactive users, but can't completely remove them from the system. We are aware this is for record purposes, but would be nice to remove the accounts labeled "Test Test" or "John Doe".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2013
Kayla C.
Talent and Client Experience Specialist
Entertainment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Exceed Beginnings"

Pros: Great customer support through Intellum for the Exceed software. Admin articles are easy to follow if you find what you are looking for in their Help Desk functionality or work with a support representative. Easy to navigate and understand. There are multiple testing options, in a staging environment and in a specific branding organization in production, which is key!

Cons: Not fully developed in terms of having various options. Can customize to a certain extent. Only offers reporting, no dashboards or analytics currently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Jeniriana R.
System Engineer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"Amazing company"

Pros: My company is constantly developing, we are always in search of what makes us innovate. In this way I met Intellum, trained my employees with new creative learning, as well as allowing them to learn monetization strategies. I recommend Intellum because it improves the creative perspective of tired workers of the same.

Cons: I have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
May M.
Director of Corporate Events
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021

"Silver Lining"

Comments: Our overall experience was extremely positive. Intellum helped us pivot from an in-person event to a virtual event with a very short lead time (45 days). At a time of uncertainty where many vendors were pivoting to virtual offerings and making promises that we soon realized they couldn't keep, Intellum was very clear from the beginning about their services and bandwidth. They took a chance with us, listened and made adjustments to make sure that as the client, our concerns were heard and that the overall attendee experience wasn't lost making this pivot. Our first event was a success and it was our biggest yet (23k attendees).

Pros: The platform was easy to use and navigate from an admin and attendee perspective . We were able to integrate with Marketo and Salesforce and the reporting was more than we expected. The platform allowed many options on how we wanted the pages to look and how we turned the flow and expectations of an in-person event virtually. Our ultimate goal was to make sure attendees were able to easily navigate throughout the platform, find ways to meaningfully connect from a 1-1 to 1-many aspect and consume content that needed to be delivered seamlessly and Intellum helped us achieve those goals.

Cons: We had minimal issues overall. The main issue was more user error with attendees creating multiple accounts or registering multiple times with different email addresses, and not knowing which one to log in with. We had some minor issues with attendees finding new (and very creative) ways to earn points in the gamification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021
Nicole H.
Learning and Development
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2018

"Great, simple platform"

Pros: As a user of this platform for over 6 years, I can say I am very satisfied with the product, especially all of the recent enhancements. It is extremely easy to use for both the admin and the learner. In addition, customer support is over the top. I don't think I've ever waited more than one hour (unless it was the end of the day) for a response to a help ticket....truly unbeatable.

Cons: Reporting can be someone clunky to non-super users, but overall is great if you know how to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2018
Amanda M.
Head of partner program
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Strong LMS for customer training, great account support"

Comments: Intellum has allowed us to scale our customer training quickly. We launched an academy with 7 hours of content that received high user ratings and won several industry awards.

Pros: Their team provided hands-on onboarding, making it easy to get started. We appreciated both how secure and customizable the platform is, which allowed us to design nearly every essential component, from use of our logo, fonts, colors, icons and more. They also have great thought leadership resources on scaling learning and a helpful user conference.

Cons: We had some challenges integrating our product with Intellum. It was resolved, and we had a unique set up, but in hindsight would have walked through the integration approach more explicitly with them upfront. There could also be more flexibility in displaying and segmenting content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"One of the best mobile friends LMS solution"

Comments: Exceed is one of the few tools we use it in our e-learning projects. Exceed is really a wonderful tool.

Pros: Seamless integration with leading HR software's
Capability of adding TEDTalks along with other video/audio files makes this a unique tool

Cons: Exceed is quite suitable for enterprise level customers due to its cost. Though, it is bit pricey compared to its rivals, it was as promised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Jim C.
Director, Partner Education
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021

"A powerful business tool that cam be up and running quickly"

Comments: We are working to turn scaled education into a business lever for partner loyalty and growth. Intellum "gets" what this means and have helped us to achieve these goals.

Pros: The Intellum team understands our business, our audience, and helps us configure the tool in a way that's focused on our business objectives.

Cons: It would be helpful if the product offered native report visualizations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021
Troy A.
Manager, Knowledge Platform's TILs
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019

"Stands above the grey"

Comments: We solved custom success training. The external market is a hard space to solve for and there are even fewer platforms that are up for the tasks needed to be success in deploying to a immense audience with different needs.

Pros: Intellum is constantly evolving their product getting head industry trend or driving them.

Cons: The thing the makes them great is also a burden you have to stay on top of the changes but if you do the amount of impact you can drive is amazing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019
Craig K.
Dealer Operations Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020

"Lots of features, easy to use, nothing better"

Comments: Most excellent.

Pros: Super clean and robust interface for both creating, organizing, and interacting with content

Cons: Sometimes it's not completely clear how to accomplish what you're trying to do. But their support is excellent so a quick phone call resolves any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Brenda C.
System Engineer
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/04/2018

"Excellent choice"

Pros: I really liked having chosen Exceed, their services have been the best and their quality in dealing with the client is magnificent, I do not regret having worked with them.

Cons: I really do not have any complaints about this company, on the contrary, I highly recommend it, it is difficult to find companies that are as attentive and efficient. I hope to come back soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/04/2018