Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About AroFlo

Built by industry experts, AroFlo is the most trusted field service software on the market. It automates businesses & transforms lives.

Learn more about AroFlo

Showing 74 reviews

Robert L.
National Service Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AroFlo used in a field service environment

4 3 years ago

Comments: We have 8 field technicians attending dozens of service jobs a day, using many spare parts. AroFlo allows us to maintain control of all these jobs through the many different stages that each job progresses through. I like the integration of service job creation and allocation, with spare parts inventory control, job status monitoring and finally invoicing.

Pros:

It does most things reasonably well. Allows us to create service jobs, allocate the jobs to service techs and to monitor progress in the field. It combines this with basic inventory/spare parts management for our warehouse and field service vans. We use its ability to upload photos and video to share information with office based service staff and we also use its ability to automatically email on the creation of a Task Note, to send spare part replenishment requests to our spare parts department. It also allows us to create invoices and Purchase orders in AroFlo. Its ability to link prior jobs through the Asset history is extremely valuable to review the history of problematic machines. All in all, it provides a fairly seamless one stop system.

Cons:

1. That it's inventory management is basic. While you can set min. stock level alerts there is no ability to set stock reorder levels making restocking/ordering a very time consuming process. 2. We can only set one location per inventory item which means none of our fleet of service vehicles can have stock locations set at a van level making it difficult for service techs to find parts in their vans as we carry many hundreds of parts in each van. 3. Producing professional looking invoices, forms, quotes etc. in AroFlo is extremely difficult even if AroFlo themselves are engaged to produce RTF layouts it appears to be very restricted in what it is able to accomplish. 4. AroFlo insist on constantly tweaking layouts and moving things around. Sometimes it feels like everytime you open it up you have to relearn where things are. Stop changing things constantly AroFlo!

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Sue B.
Finance & Systems Manager in Australia
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

4 last year

Comments: This product is evolving constantly, with excellent upgrades which does not cost the consumer. Overall very happy with the product and what information can be collated.

Pros:

I have been using Aroflo for over 4 years, with a great deal of success. Scheduling using periodic tasks has been a life saver. With the easy to use calendar set up - makes life easy for adding adhoc jobs. Easy to use overall, with loads of flexible for customization. Experience with all help centre staff has been very positive with there knowledge of the system easily providing the solution that you required.

Cons:

Alerts - could like them to be more customizable so that this can be sent directly to the employee or to client. CRM management needs greater ability. Purchase Orders approval levels would be nice, along with bringing back the GL code under purchase orders - this would be used for accrual purposes.

AroFlo Response

last year

Hi Sue, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your detailed and honest feedback.

David C.
Administration in Australia
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aroflo feedback

4 5 years ago

Comments: From my first experience with Aroflo some nearly 3 years ago I have nothing but praise for the team. Being from the sales department right through to the customer support team. If we have an issue, we can normally reach the team on the first call. On the odd occasion when I can, I email support and receive a response on the very same day. The team is very polite and in the main very knowledgeable. I have been working with two companies that I have brought on board and about to have a 3rd sign up in the near future. The two businesses who are using Aroflo (one for nearly 3 years, and the 2nd for 9 months) are very happy with the improvements in their business. This is both with the efficiencies and profitability.

Pros:

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons:

The way it handles the invoicing in regards to ex and inc gst

Peter W.
Business Manager in Australia
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Great Business Tool

5 last year

Comments: Day to day running of the Business is so much easier using AroFlo.

Pros:

Job Mgmt Quoting Invoicing Purchasing Being able to search jobs, POs, Invoices, Client Details and a whole lot more very quickly

Cons:

Less and less due to the improvements made over the 5 years I have been using it.

AroFlo Response

last year

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your kind feedback.

Rhonda J.
Office Manager in Australia
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aroflo

4 3 years ago

Comments: Overall i would say our overall experience has been positive and it has enabled our staff to become far more efficient.

Pros:

The ability to talk to a PERSON when we need help Ability for the staff in the field to access documents and jobs as required, ease of interface with Xero.

Cons:

The need to go day by day when filling in public holidays or leave in a timesheet - there is no option for management to use a bulk entry

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We're pleased to hear our system has improved the efficiency within your business.

Verified Reviewer
New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Aroflo - less than average

1 5 years ago

Pros:

The concept is good, it would be great if Aroflo could smoothly achieve all the functions offered and the software wasn't so problematic and onerous to use.

Cons:

Everything about the delivery Sales and support teams claims about Aroflos capabilities are questionable and less than forthright High implementation costs and resource requirements for set up Doesn't fully integrate with Xero, Aroflo are aware of this however still haven't highlighted this on their website No refunds if Aroflo doesn't meet your requirements, Aroflo will say this is due to high training costs No option to trial Aroflo, in hindsight this should ring alarm bells

AroFlo Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your anonymous review. If we could identify your AroFlo account I’m sure we could have addressed some of the issues you have raised. AroFlo has a huge range of capabilities so we can’t cover every aspect of the system in our sales demos. We can only focus on things that are brought to our attention by the client during the demonstration. If a specific business requirement is raised that our system can’t address, we’re always 100% honest about it and don’t make any false promises. It’s counterproductive to sell our system to unsuitable clients as we have no lock-in contracts so clients can cancel at any time. We do actually offer a trial of our software but our preference is to always take prospective clients through the software first as it is incredibly feature rich. AroFlo does fully integrate with Xero but I believe you referring to our system’s previous inability to handle supplier credits. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

Richard G.
Office Manager in Australia
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AroFlo Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied and would definitely recommend using them

Pros:

Very easy to use and very realiable. Reporting allows you to see weekly revenues with ease.

Cons:

Not being able to create custom fields with the same name as previously archived custom fields

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product

Tim P.
Director in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

excellent product, easy to use, could do with more functions (CRM, better reports)

5 4 years ago

Comments: reduces admin time significantly. Allows us to have a good view of the business without having to run multiple systems

Pros:

It's easy to use office and field, customer service is excellent and well priced. Product is easy enough to use once you are trained

Cons:

It needs to have a better CRM function or by able to link to cheap CRMs. Would like to see better reporting, and although it is strongly linked to particular trade types, they have the basics to be a very, very good system for 95% of trade businesses.

Raff K.
Director in Australia
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Smart Business decission !!

5 5 years ago

Comments: I Decided to give Aroflo a go probably 6 or 7 years ago and haven't looked back. It was reccomended to me by a mate that had been using the software for a few years himself. At first I was worried that it would complicate things however I could not have been more wrong!! Aroflo makes my life so much easier and it had helped me to run my business more afficiently. I would reccommend Aroflo to all small one man show and large business.

Pros:

Ability to access from anywhere.

Linda I.
ADMINISTRATION MANAGEER in Australia
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AroFlo Rocks

4 2 years ago

Comments: Very easy to operate and very easy to explain various aspects simply

Pros:

Very intuitive once you understand the ability to search for anything via various methods

Cons:

The fact that we hadn't implemented earlier!!

Dan L.
financial controller in Australia
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

very limited options

1 3 years ago

Comments: as an accountant I need integration, without perfect integration, the product IS NOT A SOLUTION. and such you can skip it altogether.

Pros:

very basic well it has very little use, or the way i hear people call it: "one big spreadsheet" ..

Cons:

will not integrate the right way to xero it wil take forever to update glitch will ignore your work

Julie M.
Admin/Compliance Officer in Australia
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Aroflo fans

4 3 years ago

Comments: AroFlo has allowed us to completely manage all aspects of a project in one place. It also has given increased financial knowledge of costs and profits, simply and immediate.

Pros:

Aroflo is easy to use, training was great videos and manual are comprehensive and support is amazing.

Cons:

There are a few minor inputs but nothing important

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate the feedback and input from our customers.

Dennis M.
Business Development in Australia
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Streamlining Processes

5 3 years ago

Comments: Once you are familiar with AroFlo it gets easier.

Pros:

It is web based and can be accessed from anywhere. Able to track jobs in detail and keep track of employees

Cons:

Looking up certain things take a bit more time. Time sheets print format.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product

David M.
Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Caring for your Business

5 5 years ago

Comments: If you are looking for great cloud based job control software to look after your business, then stop looking because you have found it. As an early adopter of this great product (over a decade) I can say you will be dealing with a professional company, who cares about how your business operates and has got all the finer things right. Aroflo has transformed our business, helping us to be one of the most efficient companies, which intern helps the bottom dollar. For ever grateful. Thankyou ! :).

Adam H.
Service Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AroFlo Love!!!

5 5 years ago

Comments: After using a competitors product for the past 2 years, The introduction of AroFlo to our business has been extremely refreshing. Work flow has increased 5 fold & overall customer satisfaction has increased. Thanks AroFlo!!!

Pros:

Useability

Darren A.
Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AroFlo Service Management Softwars

5 5 years ago

Comments: We at GB Electrical have been using AroFlo software since 2006. We have found the system and support from the team to always be fantastic and we would recommend AroFlo to any service based business who wants to simplify their systems and to reduce the need for paperwork. The system provides flexibility and allows multiple people to be able to work on the same data from any location. The software is constantly reviewed and improved with new features like GPS tracking a real benefit.

Daniel D.
Company Director in Australia
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent choice for service management

5 2 years ago

Comments: AroFlo is our core system and manages everything from our asset tracking, job scheduling, location and client information to client communication, invoicing, quotes and document storage.

Pros:

Cloud based, easy to use platform for desktop PCs and mobile app. Development team actively improves the software with regular updates. Safe and secure storage of data. Customer support is readily available. Designed with a flexible import/export functionality which works with other systems - for example we use another application for our route management and are able to export daily run sheet information from AroFlo to csv and import it to the other software without much trouble. The flexible design of this system makes it easy with customisation for a variety of industries. For our purposes AroFlo ticks all the boxes we need without even using half of the features. The mobile app is easy enough for our technicians to use allowing them to record job details, asset information and attach photos in the field.

Cons:

There are some convenience changes that would be good for the way we use AroFlo. Such as changing a location and all assets to a new client. We currently have to manually move each asset and the location to a new client whenever this happens, it would be great if there was a faster and easier way to transfer all of these details.

Geoff P.
General Manager in Australia
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Aroflo Evaluation

5 last year

Comments: Having worked with systems implementation and design for over 20 years, I found Aroflo brings together all the current benefits with online technology, while supporting the workflow requirements of our business.

Pros:

Online training is extremely advanced, supported by live online support . The workflow capabilites of aroflo are endless. An integrated solution that brings together purchase orders, and timesheet hours with jobs.

Cons:

Timesheet functionality is an area for increase opportunity to develop.

Alternatives Considered: Baseplan Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo: More integrated system, with superior reporting and workflow capabilities

Switched From: Job Commander

Reasons for Switching to AroFlo: Field application, and also more simplified screen view

AroFlo Response

last year

Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Michael B.
Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Velocity Electrical

5 5 years ago

Comments: From day 1 Aroflo changed my life and the way I conducted business in amazing ways. Paper was thrown out and all procedures were systemised and streamlined. Costs were identified and cut and the staff loved it. I had thoroughly investigated the competitors and cannot speak more highly of Aroflo.
I now live overseas for 6-8 months per year with my core operation more profitable than ever and starting multiple businesses as a result of this product. Please feel free to contact me for more info.
LOVE IT !

Pros:

Start-to-finish job management record hours, materials, expenses and notes against tasks Centralised dashboard view all tasks in `real time Complete field mobility run your business remotely Power scheduling calendar manage and assign staff to jobs from any location Powerful and easy-to-use job estimating software instantly and accurately quote on-site Real time invoicing immediately turn jobs into invoices, even out on the job Accounting integration combine AroFlo with Xero, MYOB, Reckon, QuickBooks and SAASU Purchase orders and stock control place orders from the field or office Order direct from suppliers with integrated online supplier catalogues Electronically manage timesheets increase billable hours Assign customised checklists to tasks for OH&S and compliance requirements GPS tracking assign your closest field worker to urgent jobs Attach documents and upload photos directly to tasks Full contractor management and optional contractor access Optional remote client access 24/7 interface for clients to register service calls Dynamic report with up-to-date tracking of your business User friendly interface designed for hand-held devices and big, grubby hands

Cons:

The odd work around which usually get fixed in good time.

Verified Reviewer
Managing Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

For the most part very good

5 3 years ago

Comments: We use it for a property and access management tool. It may not be as it was intended but we have been able to make it work for us thanks to your customer support.

Pros:

Ease of use to track project progress. As a manager I can check on the team's progress.

Cons:

Invoicing isn't straightforward and the integration with Xero isn't as clean as it should be. The invoices take a while to get done. When the invoices go into Xero they change the format and we can't use our auto reminder feature to send out a new invoice as it doesn't match the format of the original. Very time consuming. Financial reporting isn't great and we have a terrible time doing WIP.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We have several upcoming webinars scheduled to assist users with different areas of our system. AroFlo Advanced Reporting may be of interest, check it out here https://aroflo.com/webinars/

Nathan O.
Senior Security Consultant in Australia
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AroFlo Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: We've been able to achieve a few key things in the short time we've been using AroFlo:
- Better communication. The Sales Team no longer have to wait on the phone to check job progresses, and our Service team no longer have to chase Sales for paperwork or plans!
- Easier access to previous jobs/attendances for our technicians. In the past we'd have techs at a job with no clear notes relating to the site. AroFlo has 100% fixed this! It is also easy to add new notes or photos
- We've come a handful of steps closer to paperless
- Our entire team has quickly embraced this and now runs with it like we have had it forever. This is a huge improvement on our previous provider, who we were still trying to figure out three years in
- The team at AroFlo have been immensely helpful and patient the whole way through. Special mention to rep who aided in the initial set up, put up with our questions and came up with smart solutions to some of our specific needs.

Pros:

Being able to run a job from initial contact, to quote, to follow up, to booking and completion, by multiple different staff, all in the one platform. Soon we will even be operating our invoicing direct from AroFlo. This has massively improved our efficiency, time to sale, and inter-operabilty.

Cons:

The Field interface does miss some key elements. While it's been condensed to operate on phones/tablets, I wonder if it could've been a little less condensed and still work.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and giving us a great thumbs up we are pleased we have been able to help your business

Greg R.
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

5 5 years ago

Comments: Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries. We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better.
From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments.
I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop.
Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.

Pros:

The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

Alex R.
Director in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Couldn't even get started- Looks cheap, but its not.

1 5 years ago

Comments: Im highly computer literate, I looked at the blurb and had the phone conversation with Aroflo After I had signed up, I found Aroflo to be so difficult to start that I looked for a training company. Aroflo were anything but helpful in this arena. I found the ONLY company that sets up and trains in Aroflo in Australia (I should have stopped then), I invested four thousand dollars on training, plus my own time stopping the business, only to be told that I have a complex business and need to spend many thousands over 20k more just to get started.
I saw the system fall over in training on many occasion, I felt sorry for the trainer having to try to make excuses for why the software was so flaky.

Unfortunately I think I will pull up stumps and pay for Orbis Pro or something that has their product together. Very disappointing outcome Aroflo.
Good luck attracting any small business with this type of support, they will go bankrupt before sending an invoice! This "CHEAP" option comes with absolutely no support, and rather dubious system stability.

Pros:

This software has all the hallmarks of a unique and forward looking product

Cons:

No support. Flaky cloud server, dropped out many times in training

AroFlo Response

5 years ago

Alex, thanks for sharing your experiences with AroFlo. I¿ve been in touch with your Account Manager who informed me that since writing your review you spoke with him and decided to stick with AroFlo which is great to hear. Just to clarify one point, we do have AroFlo implementation experts in every state but Kappa Business Solutions is definitely the most experienced which is why we directed Rebecca your way. Your set design business is incredibly unique and a far cry from our usual client business model which is why we recommended Rebecca. Her AroFlo knowledge is huge and she specialises in making the system work for unique businesses. Most clients can get our system up and running with our standard online training and support but sometimes clients need extra assistance. We apologise for the disruptions to the system during your training but we were making infrastructure improvements at the time. You can always refer to https://status.aroflo.com/ for our latest system updates.

Steven F.
Owner in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Long term user

4 5 years ago

Comments: We have used Aroflo (previously IMS) for 6 years. It is easy to use both in the office and out in the field.

Pros:

It is familiar. There are lots of search options.

Cons:

Wish it had a full accounting package so dont have to also pay for Xero.

Andrew M.
Sales Manager in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software and great support

5 2 years ago

Comments: Really enjoyed the support and ease of set up. Once you understand the flow process it’s a breeze to use.

Pros:

Easy to use and customize. Great support and great help files.

Cons:

I haven’t found any negatives yet. User interface could be a bit more visual if I had to find a negative