Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Perimeter 81

A single-click, cost-effective cloud VPN that ensures simplified secure network and SaaS resource access for businesses of all sizes.

Learn more about Perimeter 81

Showing 5 reviews

Verified Reviewer
CEO
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2018

"Easy to secure our salesmen"

Comments: Run a team of 25 salesmen with laptops around the world connecting themselves form a hotel or coffee shop. Before lots of headaches with clients, updates, etc. Now nothing.

Pros: That I can secure my team without headaches.

Cons: No cons at all. Management and starting up running the software is super easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2018
Chris R.
Director of Data Operations
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018

"Awesome support experience"

Comments: I've found their support and software to be simple yet competent at every level.

Pros: Easily configurable cloud VPN with convenient software and excellent support. I was able to easily configure clients on mac, windows, and even ubuntu, and their excellent support team helped us to get our AWS VPC networked with the VPN.

Cons: No issues so far. Some sites were able to detect and block traffic as a proxy, but that hasn't been an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Tom H.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"Simple to learn, allows businesses to create a secured network that connects with remote employees,"

Pros: I like that I can connect with my remote employees and no bandwidth limits. The pricing is affordable and 24/7 customer service.

Cons: I liked least that it only supports Windows, OSX and Linus users currently. My clients use multiple sources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Eran B.
Head Of DevOps
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2018

"using SaferVPN for 6 month. With 30 active users on our account. The overall experience was great"

Pros: easy to use. multiple server across the globe. client support Windows, OSX and Linux users. nice web management.

Cons: not supporting google authentication yet. Linux users doesn't have native client manual configuration is needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2018
Antonios V.
Student
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2018

"Our IT department installed this software to every computer for students and staff. "

Comments: To control and manage security alerts during browsing and securely sharing files across our network.

Pros: It's a great platform to manage and control security during browsing, with tools and analytics to receive reports and alerts.

Cons: The price could be a bit lower. Maybe the half. But overall the software works fine and we didn't face any difficulty in using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2018