Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About LiveHire

LiveHires recruitment software provides a world-class candidate and recruiter experience that is intuitive and easy to use.

Learn more about LiveHire

Showing 14 reviews

Jasio D.
Senior Talent Advisor
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"Easiest ATS I've used to date"

Comments: Very happy, would recommend to people for sure.

Pros: Working through multiple roles at one time and across volume LiveHire is very capable of handling the challenge. Collaboration is easy as well with hiring managers being able to view and rate candidate profiles. The ability to integrate with our other pieces of HR tech is also a very impressive offering from LiveHire

Cons: Some small things like loosing a message you started to type to a candidate then had to flick to another tab, the message dissapears. Also might be good to get better integration to SEEK as hyperlinks don't seem to flow through.

Vendor Response

by LiveHire on 17/01/2021

Hi Jasio,
Thanks for your great review of LiveHire.
We have great news for you as of today we now preserve your draft messages when you flick between tabs.
Regarding supporting hyperlinks in Seek job postings unfortunately Seek Terms do not currently allow posting of hyperlinks into job ads:
https://talent.seek.com.au/support/termsconditions.
Thanks again - LiveHire Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Catherine M.
Head of Human Resources
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2020

"Great recruitment platform"

Comments: We moved from a completely manual recruitment process to using the Live Hire software, so this has revolutionised our processes. We now have analytics, a positive candidate experience, and a proactive talent pool. Life changing.

Pros: Very logical and easy to follow recruitment process. Excellent templates for job adverts and candidate messages. Super easy to post job ads and screen candidates. Just an intuitive software package.

Cons: Disappointing that we cannot create our own application question templates, like the job ad templates. We have to ask the Live Hire team to create them on our behalf, but I think this should be a user function. Also, our project manager for the implementation was very inexperienced which made a frustrating implementation process. However I've been impressed with all other contacts within the Live Hire team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2020
Sarah A.
Senior Internal Recruiter
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Extremely satisfied"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been outstanding, from the start she was so engaging, supportive and understanding through the transition, she listened to my concerns and worked with me from the start to finish. She is very responsive and nothing is too much, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is extremely personable and easy to get along with I will miss working with her.

Pros: Easy to use and learn, modern looking site, positive feedback from our managers as well.

Cons: There a very minor things that weren't available compared to other programs I have used but these aren't crucial and most of the time LiveHire were working on upgrading those features and functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Andy D.
Recruitment Lead
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"Ease of setup, responsive and agile support team"

Comments: Excellent. Great product, easy to use and we're supported by a bunch of heroes for whom no task is too much.

Pros: Talent Pooling, Live Market searching, Communications capability within the system.

Cons: inability to edit a candidates profile, but i understand the reason for the approach.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Rahim C.
Recruitment Manager - Oceania
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"LiveHire Review - Hitachi Construction Machinery"

Comments: Overall, my experience with LiveHire has been very good. They have a very well thought recruitment system in place and an excellent platform for talent pooling candidates and connecting with them.

Pros: This system is very easy to use and provides an excellent snapshot of a candidates profile, the other thing I like about this system is the ease how we can communicate with candidates via text and email, however the best feature of this system is the ability to match candidates to the job before we post the job, this feature has saved us time and money in finding the right candidate.

Cons: I think the area where this system can improve is by providing the ability to produce reports on demand. There is a useful dashboard, however, sometimes our department do need some ad-hoc reports which we cannot produce via the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Rashmi B.
Recruitment consultant
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Recruiter -Candidate Bridge"

Comments: Easy to use, less time consuming, very clear in-terms of details. increasing bond between candidate - Company, Candidate -Recruiter is the best part,

Pros: Bridging features of LiveHire between Candidate and Recruiters are best in my view. which gives the candidate a hope that the call from recruiter is not a spam .. also which strengthens the bond between company and candidate.

Cons: Exploring ..
I feel Analytics part must be more clear in-terms of daily activities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Sophie B.
P&C Consultant/ Talent Acquisition
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2020

"Making hiring more fun!"

Comments: Fantastic! Of all the ATS systems used over the years, LiveHire balances the user experience with strong functionality and a humanistic approach to hiring. Highly recommend!

Pros: LiveHire helps to bridge the gap between technology and human connection in what can be a rather impersonal experience when job seeking. The functionality to bulk msg candidates, create simple msg templates, update at speed and communicate 1:1 with talent is exceptional.
The ease of integration with other innovative tech such as Xref & Enboarder has been a huge win for the TA team, reducing the steps involved & time to complete the hiring process.
The LiveHire support team are always on-hand to resolve platform issues, bugs, updates in an impressive turnaround time. LiveHire work with their customer base when considering new features, updates & builds that help to enhance the experience for both the end user & candidate alike.

Cons: Only a minor con; losing draft msg when flicking between tabs & screens can be frustrating.
More reporting options would be handy should business want to dig into specifics.

Vendor Response

by LiveHire on 17/01/2021

Hi Sophie,
Thanks for your fantastic review. As of today we now preserve your draft messages when you flick between tabs on the candidate profile or even if you close the profile and come back to it. Enhancing our reporting and analytics options also remains a top priority so stay tuned for further improvements in this space coming soon. - LiveHire Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Courtney G.
Resource Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"Highly Recommend LiveHire"

Comments: I love Livehire because it makes organizing your candidate database a breeze!

Pros: LiveHire is highly customizable and very user friendly. It pools candidates together in ways I have never seen before and has an ever-learning AI that suggests quality candidates to me. It also has a beautiful and modern interface. Moreover, the SMS feature adds a contemporary touch to older recruiting practices which is appreciated by both the user and contractor!

Cons: One of LiveHire's pros is also its con - it has too many features. LiveHire can do a lot, and in a lot of different ways. It can be easy to get lost in its many functionalities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Samuel W.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Daily Use of LiveHire"

Pros: The software is really easy to use. From the UI down to sorting and communication , LiveHire is really user friendly. In particular I like the talent pool function and messaging.
It is super easy to send comms out to candidates via email and SMS.

Cons: There is limited functionality between LiveHire and outlook.
It would be great if i can invite candidates to an interview from LiveHire which will then directly populate into my outlook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Harshith S.
Skilled trades recruiter
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"LH review"

Comments: Its good. Initially it was hard to understand or explore it. Now it has become useful and easy to use.

Pros: - Advanced options like rating candidates based on their experience and skills which help in filtering out candidates.
- Separate preview option to view Job Descriptions in new Tab.
- Records each and every change that has been made to candidates profile in the Activity section.
- More number of characters.
- Able to create and select any of the Templates available while sending SMS or emails to the candidates.

Cons: - No automatic parsing of resumes.
- If the candidate doesnt claim his profile there will be no option to send SMS.
- After claiming profile there is no edit option to make any changes.
- If the candidates email address is unknown, we are not able to invite them to Talent community.
- Not User friendly as compared to BullHorn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Laura R.
Human Resources Consultant
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2020

"A game changer for our organisation"

Comments: LiveHire has completely changed the candidate experience for our organisation, and has allowed me time to step back and ensure we're hitting strategic targets etc, without ever faulting on the CX. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Pros: LiveHire is incredibly intuitive, meaning that the change management I have needed to go through to introduce the software to our organisation has been minimal. It is easy to follow and keeps the candidate experience front of mind at all times, meaning I can rest easy knowing I can't miss anything.

Cons: Hard to say - everything has been incredibly positive so far. Perhaps the spreadsheet used during implementation wasn't entirely clear, however the support is A1 so I've never had an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2020
Fiona B.
Recruitment Manager
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2020

"Great Recruitment Platform"

Comments: Excellent. The customer service is exceptional and they always go above and beyond to try and accommodate our needs. Overall, it's a very easy to use platform that engages candidates well and helps build out talent pools to work more strategically and efficiently.

Pros: What we liked the most about Livehire was the ease of use for both recruiters and hiring managers. Most of all though it enables a brilliant candidate experience and enables fast and easy communication between recruiters and candidates. We get a lot of positive feedback from candidates who really enjoy the interaction with us via Livehire.

Cons: The reporting and analytics still has some way to go. It's not easy or straightforward to pull a report or to customise for different needs within the recruitment team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2020
Sandra D.
GM People & Culture
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021

"This is a cat"

Comments: Livehire was an easy sell... software tends to fall into one of two categories, the application is either a dog or a cat. Irrespective of pedigree, dogs require an awful lot of work whereas a cat simply gets on with the business of being a cat. Livehire is a cat and with a little bit of feeding, it just purrs away.

Pros: User interface and user experience is great, does what it says it does, easy to implement.

Cons: Nothing. The problem with many applications developers is that they over develop their product to the point that it ceases to be easy to use/implement and is so feature rich that it is hard to figure out where to even start. I like the simplicity and single focus of Livehire.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021
Brian H.
HR Partner
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020

"Good product, still learning how to best use it"

Comments: Good product, relatively easy to implement and see the benefits.

Pros: Simple online set up, pretty easy to navigate and see where candidates are up to. Not sure yet about stronger search and skill set capabilities

Cons: Layout could still be simplified for ease of use and tracking applicant status.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020