15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

About iManageRent

iManageRent is a cloud-based property management software suitable for landlords & property managers with single or multiple properties

Learn more about iManageRent

Pros:

Easy to upload pics of properties and that they push out my properties across several sites at once - which I think is the best feature.

Cons:

It was hard to view the email on a mobile device.

iManageRent ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

iManageRent has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used iManageRent before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

🌀 Cheryl
🌀 Cheryl
30 Days to KILLER Emails, Articles and Blogs in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Being a first time multi-property landlord, iManageRent has assisted in making the collection of rent easier and tracking who has paid and who has not. Their customer support is FANTASTIC! Always helpful, call me to assist - the best. Thank you so much!

Pros:

The customer support is great! I like the listing, application and tracking the payments of units each month. The ability to gather information on how much to rent a unit for, tremendously helpful.

Cons:

It as intuitive as I would have hoped. Capturing expenses by unit is not available at this time. The only way to pay is through setting up direct deposit from tenants and I had a few tenants that struggled with setting up their payments correctly.

Taylor
Manager in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User-friendly software that should be used by small to large property management and ownership co's.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ease of use, automatic deposits of rental payments into my bank account. Tenant communication and repair scheduling.

Pros:

Very easy to setup product and onboard tenants. User friendly software, easy to navigate and run. Tenants love using the software as there is no charge to them and they can have their rent automatically deducted each month. It also automatically collects late fees and allows for easy invoicing for lockouts and other charges!

Cons:

System is still under minor development, thus there are a few bugs still being ironed out. Other than that, simple to use and understand.

Vahid
VP of Engineering in US
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It was very easy and straightforward for me to create a listing and post ads for my apartment

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ease of advertising and renting out my apartment

Pros:

- Allows the user to create and post ads and get responses - Allow to do background and credit check on tenants

Cons:

Everything worked as expected but the emails from from people interested had formatting issues. It was hard to view the email on a mobile device.

Drew
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Phenomenal company--because management is dedicated to discovering how to help their customers

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

customer service and change of functions to help customer's specific needs. The best part is the management team and their responsiveness to customer's concerns and coming up with real solutions.

Cons:

like a new language in itself - takes time to learn/understand... not much else not much else not much else

Tanner
Accountant in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

iManageRent

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The best thing about iManageRent is that they offer automation and simplification for tasks associated with property management.

Cons:

This software is great in many ways, but I would like to see more breadth of options. However, the software still meets my needs.

jess
svp in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

imanagerent.com is a fantastic platform for managing my rental properties.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

easy to upload pics of properties and that they push out my properties across several sites at once - which I think is the best feature

Cons:

I wish that they had a mobile app that I could use. This way it would be easier to manage the rental process.

Tane
owner in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I am not computer-literate and this software is user-friendly for me!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I can navigate it with no problem. Easy to use especially a senior, senior that is not too computer savvy. I can use this software and if I am stumped, I call for support and I am always satisfied with the quick response and assistance.

Sunil
Managing Partner in US
Investment Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

iManageRent let me onboard my tenants quickly and efficient

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Helped me rent my property out in 3 days.

Pros:

I am a first time landlord and imanagerent let me vet prospective tenants and get the property rented in less than 36 hours.

Cons:

I think their UI can be improved in place but their good customer support made it all work efficiently

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy and Intuative

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: fantastic support team. Attentive and prompt.
(Not a contradiction to ease of use, but when I had a question replies were timely and complete.)

Pros:

Ease of use. Intuitive and feature rich.

Cons:

N/A

Bruce
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

It was decent

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I think that maybe the product is good for the price that you pay for it. Now thats not saying anything bad about it, i just wasnt too impressed

Cons:

Now, this is just my opinion. I didnt not see ease of operation. I had to keep referring to my faqs to get back on track