Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Issuetrak

Issuetrak helps you manage tickets & requests from creation to resolution. Flexible, customizable, & easy to use. Cloud or on-premise.

Learn more about Issuetrak

Showing 154 reviews

Scott O.
Director of IT
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Great software for phone or email support issues."

Comments: Daily usage for our customer support center.

Pros: We use this software to handle incoming support calls and emails. We point our voice mail server to send the voicemails and forward our support email addesss as well to IssueTrak which then creates a support tickets. IssueTrak Runs and does what it is supposed to do. Light footprint and easy to use. IssueTrak support is outstanding with training and support issues. I would highly recommend!

Cons: I would like to see Secure SSL email support added and better mail controls inside the Web management. The configuration could be a little easier to understand as far as rules and responses go but the support team will help you get it to do what you need.

Vendor Response

by Issuetrak on 26/05/2017

Thank you for the feedback Scott - we're happy to hear how happy you are with our product and support! The latest version of Issuetrak provides the functionality you're looking for - have you considered working with support and your account manager on upgrading?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Lars N.
IT Help Desk Associate
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2017

"Basic Ticketing Solution"

Comments: Issue Tracking for our IT Help Desk.

Pros: The cost of the product is a huge seller, especially when compared to similar products on the market. Their customer support and sales team are easy to work with and quick to resolve issues.

Cons: Very basic solution that requires extensive periods of time to pull reports from (they have to be manually created) and to customize/maintain. IssueTrak does not check back on a regular basis to reevaluate/reassess how their customers are utilizing the product and if there is any improvements they can help them make.

Vendor Response

by Issuetrak on 15/08/2017

Thank you for your feedback Lars. We are always working to improve our product and services and firmly believe in the idea that there are no finish lines.

I'm sorry to hear about the lack of communication - that is certainly not how we strive to operate. I will share your feedback with the appropriate teams to make sure this is rectified.

Thank you for choosing Issuetrak!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2017
Craig S.
IT Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2016

"IssueTrak and don't look back"

Comments: This is a solid product with top shelf customer support. I've used several of the big ones which all have their own share of issues (no pun intended). IssueTrak handles our facility issues well. With automated ticket creation and pass-through authentication it is simple for users to create tickets. On the dashboard page I can get an overview that benefits my position as IT Director to know at a glance what is happening.
No system is perfect which is why this isn't a pure 5 star review but with a quality product offering combined with good prices and the best customer service I've come across in years, don't hesitate to give IssueTrak a chance.

Pros: customer support

Cons: little ugly on the user interface side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2016
Scott E.
Computer Support Specialist 2
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016

"Flexible, feature-complete issue tracking and customer support product"

Comments: Our organization uses IssueTrak for Helpdesk/IT issues to provide top-notch customer service, including the use of the Asset Management and Surveys modules and the Dashboard, Knowledge Base, and Projects features quite extensively. We have found IssueTrak to be quite capable of fulfilling all of our needs in these areas.

Pros: Stability, web-based, AD authentication, available features, optional modules, customizability

Cons: Occasional problems with KB articles not being editable after creation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016
Coleen S.
Network Support Administrator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"ToDo Lists"

Comments: Not only do we use IssueTrak as an IT Helpdesk tracking software, but we've expanded out to tracking Facilities, Human Resources, and Finance requests. We also set up a second installation to manage client referrals for services- using the second install allowed us to separate the confidential data. We've been happy with the flexibility and it's definitely meeting out needs!

Pros: documentation of completing requests and steps taken to meet the request.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Ethan H.
Frontend Engineer
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016

"Comprehensive but a little dated"

Comments: Issuetrak is really robust and offers a pretty comprehensive solution for teams and organizations. We're able to setup efficient work flows so individuals and teams handle their own tickets and task. My main complaint is that there doesn't seem to be a great solution for custamizing Issuetrak in a way that doesn't lock us into the version we have. We made a few hard code changes to make Issuetrak fit our work flow but now that's locked us into a version of Issuetrak and limits our support options. The one thing that would be nice is if Issuetrak added hooks/methods to tie in unique scripts into sections of the forms or in-between processes.

Pros: Robust and comprehensive. It's well established and offers most of the needs of large organization work flows.

Cons: I wish there were ways to inject unique code into forms and processes for customizations without locking you into versions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016
Salman K.
Systems Administrator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017

"Overall the product provides what we needed."

Comments: Tracking of users' technical issues

Pros: Customise able
AD connect
Multi Organisation capable
Asset Management Module
Knowledge Base Module

Cons: Reporting functionality could be made better for ease of use
Asset Management Module could be made better to gather systems info

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Martin O.
Technical Support
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2017

"Custom web support site with excellent customer service"

Comments: It helps to manage incoming repair requests and provide troubleshooting, while providing an easy to navigate Knowledge Base.

Pros: The software is fairly easy to use, and customer support is happy to help if something is unclear. The setup is very straightforward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2017
Chad M.
IT Support Specialist
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015

"A+, I have used/configured numerous help desk softwares,its at the top"

Pros: I love the easy of use in all parts, from issue tracking, reports, asset tracking, and configuring

Cons: It would be nice if the knowledge base would be more actionable, currently to look at the knowledge base you have to click or open to go to another screen, it would be nice if when your typing an incident it would bring up in a popup releated kb articles or other incidents, instead of searching them. I also don't like that you tend to get a lot of windows up, sometimes gets confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015
Craig S.
Information Systems Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2018

"Support is excellent."

Pros: I like the ease of use, automated inbound email, automated outgoing email, and monitoring service that keeps both incoming and outgoing email jobs running.

Cons: I least like that this is Microsoft Windows based which requires at least one server with IIS and a license for SQL server.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2018
Phill H.
project manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015

"Issue Trak has saved me thousands of hours."

Pros: The support team is absolutely amazing! They are always Professional, Friendly and UNDERSTANDING! the product is straight forward but the setup and install can be overwhelming if you are not an avid SQL user.

Cons: getting use to the default mail notifications and how to work for multiple mailboxes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015
Kelley M.
Support Services Lead
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016

"Support Services Lead"

Comments: The support department provided a prompt Reply. They gave accurate instructions to resolve the problem. We had our emails routing correctly within minutes.

Pros: User friendly.

Cons: Hard to customize to each of our specific clients at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016
Tyler F.
Assistant
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016

"IssueTrak Review"

Comments: Very good for getting customer service off of our website. Its very helpful for renting out suites in our building with a rotating clientele, with constantly different accounts being set up. We were looking for a service for our clients to be able to access off of our website and write any issues that they have and any services they might require. IssueTrak fit that description perfectly and since its implementation we have not had a single complaint about how easy it is to use.

Pros: Accessibility, and its ease of use.

Cons: Rather complicated for installation and not much help from the tech team or their installation team with that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016
Portia K.
IT Manager
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2015

"IT Department's IssueTrak experience"

Pros: I like the ease of use for our clients whom we have just recently given the ability to submit their own tickets. Many have made the transition from email our department to submitting tickets with ease.

Cons: Searching and reporting features are a little complicated for the average user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2015
Sequoia R.
Owner
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2015

"Great product"

Pros: The ease of use and features of the product. Vendor support helped customize needed features for a specific contract

Cons: I would say some features can be improved but the core functionality of what is needed is there and new API is great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2015
Alexis T.
Office Manager
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"Functional and tracks the issues"

Pros: It is really easy to use and is good for auto-assigning and helping out our smaller sized IT team with solving and making workflow easy.

Cons: Sometimes it is not fully compatible with chrome, so it can be difficult since I work through google chrome a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Sean M.
Systems Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/03/2016

"Overall Good Value and Decent System"

Comments: The IssueTrak system is overall a good product, but is held back by some built in limitations. For basic ticketing and tracking purposes it is a great value. Limited customization prevents you from fully fitting the software into an existing support model or the ITIL framework.

Pros: The built in KB and issue escalation rules are nice. The reporting is pretty good once you get a hang of it. The AD integration works well overall. Support has been great when it was needed, and the company seemed very interested in feedback for possible future improvement.

Cons: Lacks the ability to customize email intake and agent interface. The Task feature of the tickets is pretty poorly implemented and is usable mainly only for done/not done type tasks where no notes are required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/03/2016
Charles H.
Service Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017

"We use the product for a customer site to track system failures."

Comments: Keep issues organized

Pros: The software is easy to use and intuitive; there are numerous options that allow a multitude of options as it relates to notification options.

Cons: There really are not many cons to this software, it can be a bit expensive if you need multiple administrators.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017
Harmandeep singh S.
Graduate Assistant
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2017

"Perfect for small business"

Pros: Its pricing model is affordable for a small business and offers the support we need
Automation in the software alerts the specific teams to resolve the issue in definite time
It supports a range of devices
Ease of navigation and administration

Cons: Customer support is very poor
sometimes emails sent to the system to generate a ticket will get stuck on the server and we have to manually run a job that kicks the email through

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2017
Trevor M.
Service Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2015

"Sentry Technology IssueTrak Review"

Comments: Up until we started using IssueTrak, managing our service department was a complete nightmare. Now we can easily triage our service cases and efficiently allocate resources to meet customer needs. IssueTrak has allowed me to completely reorganize our customer service experience and provide our customers with a transparent, collaborative forum from which we can coalesce information.

Vendor Response

by Issuetrak on 30/04/2015

Trevor, Thanks for the product feedback. I love the way you use the asset management database to track customer issues directly back to an individual piece of equipment. Tony

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2015
Sabarigirinathan V.
Team Lead
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016

"It is a tool which is aptly suitable for IT Helpdesk"

Comments: This tool is very much suitable for the IT Desktop Support team.
PRO's :-
1. Automatic Ticket creation & Note addition via Email.
2. Escalation Rules - Easy to notify the Stake Holders.
3. Various Report combinations
CON's :-
1. Takes too much time to process emails : 2-3 mins to process an email to create a ticket.
2. Unavailability of Weekend Support
Leaving all aside it is a practical tool which is pretty much useful & serves the purpose. Regards, Sabarigirinathan VR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016
Ken W.
Director of Marketing and Product Line Management
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017

"Great Product; Very Easy to Setup & Use"

Comments: I like the fact that this software provides a central hub location for our entire company to tackle any issues that we uncover within our company.

Pros: This software can be customized to fit our specific business needs. It's been easy to modify and use and provides a central hub for all of our issue management tasks.

Cons: I've been extremely pleased with the entire software platform. The only "Con" would be that it does take some time to familiarize oneself with the software but with a little bit of time, that's not much of an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017
John Y.
IT Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2016

"IssueTrak has been a great fit for our company"

Comments: We've been utilizing IssueTrak in our company for almost 8 years. The interface is simple for our users and the e-mail module makes it even simpler for them to create tickets. It's easy to reference closed tickets which especially comes in handy during our SOX audits. The custom reporting feature is great when needing to run metrics for upper management as well. All in all a solid product that has met every one of our needs on a day to day basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2016
Lisa rae B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017

"Easy to Use and Fantastic Customer Support"

Comments: We've been using IssueTrak for about a month tracking issues, and having clear escalation paths and SLA's. This has helped us streamline our customer support efforts, and reduce duplication of effort. This is great issue tracking system!

Pros: It's very easy for the end users to use.

Cons: There is a great deal of customization required up front.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017
Danielle A.
CSR
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2016

"Great Tool"

Comments: My favorite part of issue track is that it allows multiple people to complete parts of a task in a very efficient way.
Allowing the submitter to see the progress of the issue or task.
Keeping all the records, notes, and documents for one issue in the same place.
Overall I think this is a great tool and I cannot imagine some processes at our company without it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2016