Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 69 reviews

Rednaxela kristin C.
Off-Site SEO Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/02/2021

"Helpful"

Pros: It's easy to use and definitely employee-centered because it doesn't mean to spy to the employees

Cons: There's always updates and sometimes it gets on the way with work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/02/2021
Jisselle B.
Associate Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020

"Love using this!"

Comments: It's been great in helping me streamline the management of my assistant's tasks.

Pros: I use it to track and manage my assistant's projects. I love the time tracker for each project, it helps with accountability.

Cons: Nothing! I was using Hubstaff, but this is cheaper and has even more features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020
Lady R.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Packaging & Containers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"Ease On Time Monitoring"

Pros: As a Sales and Marketing Manager on FBA Prep 4U. I am using Monitask 5 days a week because I need not to extend 40 hours of my weekly working hour. Monitask made it easy for me to monitor time and show my productivity thru their screen shot features. It helps me to gain the trust from my boss who is also checking my timeline. I would highly recommend this software to my colleagues who is looking for a reliable employee time sheet monitoring.

Cons: I cannot say anything bad about this software, aside from the time difference of Pacific and Eastern Time haha!! Because, I always need to adjust calculations of my working time based on Eastern Time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Christopher R.
Lead Designer
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019

"Works as promised"

Pros: Its Affordable
The UI is simple to use and understand
It captures screenshots of my team while the work

Cons: Needed a few more options.
Maybe a branded interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019
Jaya T.
CTO
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Great, useful, easy to use"

Comments: Makes me more productive and makes my time more efficient

Pros: Not heavy, CS was responded very fast, works silently

Cons: if you start the app without internet connection. It won't sign in automatically. (just a small bug)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Shailesh D.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/07/2019

"Overall Good Service"

Pros: Offline time tracking and resume/pause time tracking when leave the pc inactive

Cons: I think you need to increase users from 3 to 6 for a month

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/07/2019
Milica T.
PPC Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Best Tracking Solution So Far"

Pros: It's very easy to use, additional features are great.

Cons: The overall experience has been great so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Acquistion
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021

"Definately Recommend"

Pros: Ease of Access, It automatically starts with my computer.

Cons: nothing... Literally easy to use and adjustments to timeclock are easily done

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Billing Clerk
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Does its job well"

Comments: The program helps prove my actual work time when I am working from home.

Pros: It's easy to use. And it doesn't use a lot of RAM so it won't slow your machine down.

Cons: I wish I could edit the images to block out some confidential info, like phone numbers. I wish it had a little notification to remind me to turn it back on when I return from break.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Joy H.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Life Changing Self Management"

Comments: As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable. Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.

Pros: Ease of use
Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time

Cons: I would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Individual Entrepeneur
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2019

"Intersting tool for time management"

Pros: - simplicity
- good visual
- all primary needed reports

Cons: It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2019
Len M.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2020

"good value- full feature set & supports multiple monitors"

Comments: our full team, everyone including management and owners, uses this tool. We found it very helpful to keep us on task.

Pros: Full feature set, ability to screen capture more than one monitor, and ability to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up. Pricing is fair.

Cons: minor...no direct way to go from the tool to the www dashboard. Need to click 'enter manual time' then go from there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2020
Mohamed E.
Technical team leader
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020

"Perfect solution"

Comments: Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

Pros: Easy to use
Lightweight
Inexpensive
Fast replies from customer support

Cons: Reports need to be more customizable
User roles assignment needs upgrade

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Edward G.
Freelancer
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2020

"Initial Thoughts"

Comments: I needed a quick easy way track time on a new project - this fit the bill

Pros: Very easy to set up and get started. I needed something quick to start on a project to be able to document my time for a client.

Cons: I haven't found a way to manually add or delete time (if I forgot to start/stop timer) - Granted, I was busy actually using the software and didn't need this particular function yet, so didn't look very hard at all for it - but it wasn't immediately obvious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2020
Eva C.
Virtual Assistant
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2020

"Awesome printable reports"

Comments: This is my go-to time tracker software. I've been recommending this to my friends who are new to freelancing industry, and glad they like it too.

Pros: It's been a year since I started this time tracker software. It's so convenient to use, user-friendly, and has awesome printable report for time entry details. I can also create specific tasks for each project and notes for each tasks.

Cons: None so far. I had no trouble using this software ever since.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2020
Mannylyn C.
Social Media Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Super Time Tracker"

Pros: The features and functionality of Monitask is superb! I've used a lot of time trackers in the past but this one is what I loved the most. It has a clean and friendly interface so you won't have trouble using it if you're not to computer savvy. Keep it up, Monitask!

Cons: None that I can think of. Overall, I'm a satisfied user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Djordje B.
Creative Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020

"Easy, optimal and efficient"

Pros: It really looks like the Upwork Tracker which is exactly what I needed and why I choose Monitask, it's highly reliable and I think I will be using it for a long time.

Cons: The UI is not all that impressive, I think it could use a little makeover, other than that great service.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 29/12/2020

Thank you so much for your review. Our updated UI is going to be released in February 2020 with some new features. We hope that you enjoy using Monitask and let us know if we can help with anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020
Carlos E.
Project Maneger
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"EXcellent tool"

Comments: remote work and ex-temporary activities

Pros: excellent tool, we can control and manage all the external work of our employees with an exactly precission

Cons: the screenshot every five minutes,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Carolyn S.
Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019

"absolute simplicity"

Comments: very intuitive, quick and simple to get up and running with all the features we need

Pros: it was to so quick and easy to get started

Cons: still new to it but so far so good... no apparent glitches at this stage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Devansh M.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020

"Great for Monitoring Employees"

Comments: It has been phenomenal.

Pros: This has been very helpful in the COVID lockdown period where we had to start WFH and it became a new normal. This has led us to track the productivity of every employee and has been inexpensive.

Cons: Idle time tracking feature. It doesnt explain what has been the reason behind it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Akash M.
WordPress Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Excellent work"

Pros: I used it last 15days. I really liked it.

Cons: User Interface and monthly daily result view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Alex L.
Video Editor/Graphic Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020

"Amazing software"

Pros: The screenshot features are fantastic, they enable us to keep an eye on what we are doing across the business.

Cons: It screenshots at random times; sometimes it can screenshot loads within a short amount of time, and then it can screenshot once every 15-20 minutes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020
Jennifer I.
Owner
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019

"Incredible App"

Pros: I've used a lot of tracking tools and have found this to be the most user-friendly.

Cons: At this moment I don't have any cons about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Alex K.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"Awesome tool"

Comments: Monitask helps me to solve time tracking for my small web development team. I'm totally excited using the desktop app

Pros: - Easy to use: I really like the app interface
- Win-win pricing plan
- Nothing extra

Cons: I use this app over than month and everything looks perfect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019

"Thanks for a simple and good software"

Pros: Does the job well. Has a free tier for 3 users.

Cons: There was some difficulty finding the opt-out link when free trial ended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019