Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About Opentute

We help F2F training companies and organisations take their coaching programs and workshops online and scale their business.

Learn more about Opentute

Showing 6 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer & Platform Evangelist
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/06/2018

"easy entry - web app is slick"

Pros: web client HTML work is very solid
don't know if dedicated mobile app client would bring much more - aka a native app?

Cons: needs more templates - look n feel maybe a skin?
atheistic are solid but almost could have a a couple versions heavy chrome and lite chrome -skin

Vendor Response

by Opentute on 12/06/2018

Thanks a lot for your feedback! We always start designing new functionality mobile first. The native app is already in testing mode and will be released shortly. We are also currently working on a skin editor, which will be available to Super Admins. Stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/06/2018
Joshua S.
Chief Innovation Officer
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018

"Simple, easy to use and full of the industry personnel I need"

Comments: Connected group of people who are in the same industry or organisation

Pros: Easy to use, the alerts are straightforward and reviewing other professionals in the group. The tagging function and messaging app are very easy to use.

Cons: The background is a little stale and could be softened up. The background is a little blocky, but the interface is easy to interact with.

Vendor Response

by Opentute on 12/06/2018

Hi Joshua, thanks a lot for your feedback and great to know you find Opentute useful!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Morgan H.
Tech Manager
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018

"Its a great portal to share knowledge, working with the Opentute team has been great."

Pros: Able to share knowledge content with others is a great, easy way to communicate to a defined group / team.

Cons: Some of the buttons / areas is not that easy to understand on the first use. its hard to find old posts which you need info from.

Vendor Response

by Opentute on 12/06/2018

Hi Morgan! Thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear you find Opentute a useful tool. We are planning on releasing hashtags soon. This will help find content by keywords and simplify previous posts search. Stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Eddie B.
Founder and CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"Super easy to use and navigate, and the company is really responsive to questions and feedback."

Pros: Love the communications element with the integrated LMS - it becomes the one stop shop for corporate communications and learning.

Cons: LMS presentation could be more flexible - but their working on it! Great that they respond so well to feedback.

Vendor Response

by Opentute on 31/07/2017

Hi Eddie,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are pleased to have you as one of our early course sellers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Nicole F.
Business Development Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"Very easy to use, extremely customisable"

Comments: Teach staff remotely, educate all users as well.

Pros: Able to reach remote staff and other individuals to train them and provide them with educational materials online.

Cons: Access controls will need some time to understand and figure out how to use it. Worried about scaling amount of users as there may be additional costs involved.

Vendor Response

by Opentute on 31/07/2017

Thanks a lot Nicole.

We look forward to seeing the growth of your Learning Platform powered by Opentute and will ensure the price escalation is alined with your expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Daniela I.
Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"I have found it very easy to use and navigate "

Pros: That I can upload all my learning content very easily and that people can easily find me. That I am
Able to get people to book an appointment with me for mentoring.

Cons: Probably more features such as a share to other social media platforms and probably a paypal gateway or similar.

Vendor Response

by Opentute on 29/09/2017

Thank you very much for your feedback Daniela! We are pleased to have such an aspiring Opentute Blue user like you! We will keep improving our feature range.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017