Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ELMO Software

ELMO Software is a cloud-based solution that helps organisations to effectively manage their people, process and pay.

Learn more about ELMO Software

Showing 75 reviews

Tariq T.
Data Engineer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2021

"Great Learning, Good collaboration"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: Learnings are organized and distributed in a way that it makes it easier for me to navigate and complete my assigned learning.

Cons: Searching for a specific training or looking for new / available trainings

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Thanks so much for your review, Tariq. If you ever need any more help on ELMO Learning Management, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to your needs.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2021
Trish B.
Implemenation Specialist
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Easy to use and administer HR system"

Comments: One centralised HR system, one interface for usrs

Pros: User interface is familar and appealing
Performance and Learning modules are really simple and users like them
Workflow is simple for administrators
Account management support from ELMO is great
ELMO delivers to their roadmap, so things that are "coming" do happen

Cons: Recruitment module needs enhancements (they are coming)
Reporting could be more customisable
Would be good to have internal and external options for branding

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Robert G.
Security Guard
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Great for a training programme"

Pros: This product allows you to find what you need with ease. Places items needed to do on top and gives you a clear time period to have the items completed.

Cons: The program doesnt have the items in alphabetical order making it sometimes difficult to find something in a hurry.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Hi Robert. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Shelley L.
HR Advisor - Projects
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/01/2018

"I found ELMO is very easy to navigate and administrate after i have been more familiar with it"

Pros: it's learning module and performance module are very easy to set up and use. I have continuously received good feedback on those 2 modules.

Cons: Currently it hasn't got the remuneration module which we really need. if they can realise a good remuneration module soon it will be very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/01/2018
Anand S.
Finance Officer
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"Overall satisfied with the software"

Comments: Good

Pros: Ease of use and its comprehensive features are great and user friendly

Cons: Nothing that I experienced so far. It is well designed and equipped with clear features and options

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Hi Anand. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Tamara M.
Supervisor
Supermarkets, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2021

"good"

Comments: Good

Pros: Quick and easy to use, first time user see how it works in time.

Cons: Not sure just yet first time user .I will see how it goes in time.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Thanks for your review, Tamara. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with your ELMO journey thus far!
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2021
Vasilios T.
CEO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021

"If you are a small business Do Not Buyt This Product"

Comments: Very disappointing.

Pros: The only thing that was in line with the salesperson's demo was rewards and recognition.

Cons: The customer service is horrible, it is always on you to chase them.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Hi Vasilios. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Your Account Manager has been in contact with you to discuss your areas of concern so that we can work together to improve your experience with ELMO and deliver an effective outcome.
Thank you for your feedback,
ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021
Shargeal M.
Sr Manager Finance
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Extremely easy to navigate"

Comments: We have just purchased ELMO and based on my limited experience so far, i have found the system to be easy to use and having packet with features, all in a very small cost.

Pros: The system is intuitive and very easy to navigate through

Cons: We have just purchased it and are in the process of implementation. Still to find out any.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Hi Shargeal. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with your ELMO journey thus far!
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Arunodi G.
Educators
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021

"How to use it"

Comments: I like it

Pros: It is easy to use and updates are coming in a easy manner. Time saving.

Cons: I don't have any at the moment. It is user friendly for me.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Hi Arunodi. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with ELMO.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021
Roldan M.
Assistant Educator
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2021

"Best ever!"

Comments: It has been a great provider for all its services. People like it.

Pros: I like the system with very easy to use.

Cons: Sometimes it is buffering and there is a little glitch.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Hi Roland. Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO and that people at your company like it. We will pass on the feedback about buffering to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2021
Mannage P.
Field Enginerr
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2021

"ELMO Software Importance"

Comments: Good. I can follow up my KPIs with my manager and helped me to learn about the company culture and about the ethics.

Pros: I can follow up my PDR and KPIs with my manager

Cons: Everything is good. As I am just a user, i feel like it is user friendly.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Thanks so much for the review, Mannage! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO's Performance Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2021
Owen R.
Territory Manager
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021

"Excellent for keeping track of KPI's"

Comments: awesome!

Pros: ELMO software is great for mid year & yearly catch ups with management to review tracking against KPI's

Cons: Nothing, its easy to navigate / update & its easy to log in to keep track of my KPI's

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Hi Owen. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021
Natalie S.
Assessor
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2021

"Elmo easy and efficient !"

Comments: Great

Pros: Easy to use and an updated look, looks and feels more professional

Cons: The variety of uses are large, great features.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Hi Natalie. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2021
Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Senior Lecturer
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021

"Improved a lot"

Comments: Very satisfied with the latest version and appreciate the transparency provided for all users across the workforce from planner to user to performance review teams. The interactive aspects within the modules do help to improve engagement with the content (I used to just click past a lot).

Pros: Elmo has come a long way in the past few years from both the user and staff manager views. It was a dread in the past and now it provides a valuable and easy to use tool. This latest version has given me the inspiration to consider how this may be better used to facilitate the training of graduate students.

Cons: It would be interesting to have a "you might like" or optional courses section so that employees etc who might be looking for other areas to grow in can elect to do optional training for example in a university context a person from one of the Arts disciplines might like to learn more about animal care and ethics and thus want to do that module.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Hi Andrea. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. I have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021
Frank H.
Learning & Development Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"Great overall quality of platform for money spent with good customer service and support throughout."

Comments: Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages for us in our business, which are Recruitment, On-boarding and Learning.

Pros: I think the ease of use and implementation of each of the three modules we currently have; recruitment, on-boarding and learning (including course library) is the main benefit for our business wanting to design and deploy learning modules quickly to our employees, but also makes it easier to implement best practice processes for these which improve workplace efficiencies in how we manage our most important resource, our 'people' component.
The features and functionality of the learning management system I think are really seamless and useful in getting learning modules quickly and effectively produced for our network, so then we can data-mine on this for reporting purposes and auditing.
Having nearly everything automated and available in the end-to-end process of HR, makes it extrememly beneficial for a business to manage the processes and have one portal with all the critical information gathered into. In addition, since the system is a cloud-based software and being client-centric, when we have enhancements to voice, the ELMO Team consider these for future changes and iterations of the platform, making it better and evolving it out for the clients it's designed for.

Cons: The ELMO Survey tool and functionality requires some further enhancements to be made to ensure that it provides more granular data for clients (e.g. like Survey Monkey's design), as this will assist us in drilling down further with certain users/learners of the portal to see for example, how long and how many attempts they take for completing compliance modules etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Nathan K.
Business Analyst
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021

"Review"

Pros: Very customisable features for onboarding and recruitment modules.

Cons: Lack of user friendly editing options e.g. Having to delete an option because you can not edit a field.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Hi Nathan. Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Recruitment and Onboarding modules. We have passed on your feedback to our Product Development team. If you ever need any more help on customisation, you can reach out to your Account Manager who can help you work out solutions specific to your business needs.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021
Tom K.
HR Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Performance Management (appraisal)"

Comments: people - very nice to deal with - very helpful
system - overall good

Pros: ELMO system is very user friendly and people who you will get to deal with are very nice

Cons: when designing the system to suit your organisation - you have to think of all the possibilities as it is either hard or not possible to change the formatting once go live until maybe you reach your end of year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Nick V.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2021

"Fantastic Software"

Comments: Helps keeping all employees up to speed

Pros: Easy to use and navigate. Had no issues using the software

Cons: I like using the software and i cannot find anything negative

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Hi Nick. We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Thanks a lot!
- ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2021
Versha S.
QA Tester
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2021

"Product review"

Pros: Easy to use for training and courses. Efficient to track my trainings.

Cons: Nothing. I like to use it for my training and courses.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 15/09/2021

Hi Versha. Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO's Learning Management solutions. Thanks again, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2021
Cristian C.
Emergency Response Officer
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2021

"Learning Management System"

Comments: Being mostly under time pressure, I am happy to use a tool with easy access.

Pros: I am in a leading position so for me is very important to have access to programs in less time.
This is very easy to access and use.

Cons: No clue.
I am not an IT person with access to similar products, so I can provide a very documented/based oppinion.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Thanks so much your review, Cristian! It is great to hear about your positive experience.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2021
Claude G.
Partner
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2021

"ELMO review"

Comments: Implementation has been poor experience, but once live employees respond well.

Pros: Simplicity and ease of use. Positive feedback from employees

Cons: We are early on in usage, so far the implementation and project management has been disjointed and poor. Not enough promotion of workflow and details around resourcing to go live.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Hi Claude. Thanks so much for your review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. Your Account Manager has been in contact with you to discuss your areas of concern so that we can work together to improve your experience with ELMO.
Thank you for your feedback,
ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2021
Fernando M.
Senior Finance Administrator
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021

"classroom based learning approach"

Comments: Great software.

Pros: Updated and well-designed approach. Just like reading the summary of the book.

Cons: For me, only the color. It is not lively.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 7/09/2021

Hi Fernando. Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021
Ricky K.
IT Support
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/09/2021

"No hassle at all"

Pros: Easy to navigate, no hassle at all. Accessible from any browser.

Cons: The username of the login needs to be three characters long or more.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 8/09/2021

Hi Ricky. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/09/2021
Aj P.
CFO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020

"Holiday Pay Calculation disaster"

Comments: Long response times. Not worth the investment.

Pros: The HR module implementation was great. Very professional as the product delivered what was promised.

Cons: The payroll module does not deliver what they set out in the sales proposal, we had major issues with holiday pay calculation errors in NZ. We had to wait for 6 months for them to write a NZ payroll and when it was released it could only deliver part of the features. The main feature that was missing was that it could not integrate with their own HR module which meant that my team would have to double capture any leave requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020
James H.
Managing Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2021

"Everything is half baked and any feedback is met with..Unfortunately, this is the expected behaviour"

Comments: Very poor.

Pros: The premise of the application and feature set is great, but the implementation is poor with it really feeling like they have tacked together multiple different pieces of software.

Cons: There are many many many many really poor user experience pieces wasting considerable user time and the answer when saying that is poor is "Unfortunately, this is the expected behaviour of the system"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2021