MIE Trak Pro Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About MIE Trak Pro

One word sums up MIE Trak Pro: flexibility. Our ERP system adjusts its full features uniquely to you - without hurting your wallet.

Learn more about MIE Trak Pro

Showing 115 reviews

David L.
ERP Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018

"MIE Trak Pro"

Comments: Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Pros: High levels of flexibility.
Excellent support.

Cons: Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 21/01/2019

David-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible.

It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Production Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2018

"Decent software, needs some trimming."

Comments: Making POs and creating WOs.

Pros: It's extensive and covers most of what you'd need to do in an ERP system. Customer support is readily available.

Cons: Not intuitive, takes a long time to learn, too busy, slow. Although customer support is available my experiences have been mixed, the techs are too fast on their end and assume you know everything they're doing and talking about, didn't end up helping me.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 6/06/2018

Hello,

We're sorry you were unable to get the support you needed to use MIE Trak to the best of it's ability. We would love to set up some individualized training or support time with your team to get you all the tools you need. Please give us a call any time at 714-786-6230 x2 or at [email protected] so we could get that set up for you. Thank you for being our customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2018
Andy L.
CIO
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2016

"We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade"

Pros: One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Cons: The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2016
Mark C.
Personnel Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Mie Trak"

Comments: Its been a very positive experience, the support we get is excellent, we have streamlined and improved our systems and been able to reduce staffing levels as well as improve times and reduce errors, a real win win for the business.

Pros: Price, local support, good training, expandable, easy to amend errors, easy to automate routine work, able to easily search for invoicing and customer data,

Cons: Coming from an outdated system there are no real issues to contend with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Michael H.
Operations Manager
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2016

"Definitely worth evaluating. Decimated more expensive software for us"

Pros: 1. support is stellar
2. ease of customization
3. did i mention the support
4. customization. we are able to build our own reports and edit the formats.
5. vesatility (you can make or buy parts- don't need two part numbers.

Cons: We choose to use a different accounting package (due to our structure), so i am not including that portion in the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2016
Rob U.
VP/Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2017

"AWESOME system!"

Pros: MIE Solutions has been absolutely awesome with regards to Support and Development. If we have a question about the system we typically receive a phone call Within a few hours of submitting the ticket. MIE Solutions has definitely gone above and beyond to satisfy our needs and have been extremely patient with all of our questions and training needs. MIE Solutions is the epitome of making sure the customer’s needs are met.

Cons: We love MIE Trak Pro and everyone that we have interacted with, however if I had to list a dislike, it would be that their Support team is all based in California and the time difference can cause a delay in hearing back regarding Support issues/fixes, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2017
John N.
Chief Financial Officer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018

"Chief Financial Officer"

Comments: Team is very helpful and will help you use the software to adapt to your business model. We chose Mie Trak after talking with some of their current customers who were/are very happy with its performance. I would strongly advise anyone looking at new ERP software to speak with some current users as a reference.

Pros: The development team has built in functionality that caters to any business model. Any time we have questions about the best way to use a function within the software someone take the time to understand how it can be best suited to our business.

Cons: It would be great if we could export an ACH file with vendor bank acct # and routing # to upload for EFT payments. This is currently a manual process that is time-consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018
Bob E.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2017

"EVS Metals Review of MIE Trak Pro"

Comments: I have used many ERP systems but none have been as versatile and user-friendly as MIE Trak Pro.

Pros: Support and ease of use.

Cons: N/A

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2017
Lou I.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017

"MIE Trak Software"

Comments: We first started using MIE Trak in December 2000. Since the product was designed by someone in the sheet metal fabrication industry we found it to be very logical and not a radical departure from what we were already doing with our own software. The software helped streamline our front office operation so that we were able to grow our sales without adding staff. The shop floor became more efficient and customer service had real-time information available to them when communicating with customers. Support for their product is just as good as the product itself.

Pros: The stability of the software, the tech support and the willingness to customize the product to our own ideas and needs.

Cons: Nothing to dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Pierre F.
Estimator
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2016

"MIE Trak Pro in Canada"

Comments: We are in the process of implementing MieTrak PRO. My experience has mainly been with the setup of the product. The support team have been helpful and patient. During training and setup I found that MieTrak PRO does everything that MieTrak 32 does and even more!

Pros: The product is ideal for job shops, it’s well thought out, full of useful features with almost no need for customization. The team at Mie-Solutions know their product and are quick to respond.

Cons: Tough question… I would have to say, that for us, it’s the scheduling module only because we tend to schedule groups of parts and not unique parts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2016
Michael S.
Vice President
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2016

"Use of MIE TRAK Pro"

Pros: Tech support is very good. Have solved all issues thus far.

Cons: Updates tend require security settings to be updated each time. In past updates, all users saved layouts have gone back to default settings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2016
Jason M.
President
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2016

"Awesome Try It Your Going To LOve It!"

Pros: The real time data and the Flexibility, customization to look at data, get data out / in

Cons: How big it is and getting my mind wrapped around it, and my inpatients to get all the features rolled out and implemented

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2016
Dan N.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2016

"Best Manufacturing ERP"

Comments: We've used Mie Solutions software for over 20 years. (I think mid 90's we started with Fabritrak)

Pros: 10. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend looking for an ERP program in the sheetmetal industry.

Cons: The support has always been top notch. They're always adding new features to streamline processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2016
Randy S.
Manufacturing Engineer
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016

"Great Experience"

Comments: I have been using this product for years. Thru those years, I have seen that MIE TRAK listens to its customers and makes improvements based on what will streamline the customer's experience.

Pros: Always willing to help, and the customer service is very speedy and accurate.

Cons: Can't think of anything right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016
Vesa j. A.
CFO
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2016

"Using MIE Trak Pro in a Precision Metal Shop in Florida"

Comments: We’ve used this product since 1999 and have found it to be easy to use & straightforward especially when it comes to quoting.

Pros: Easy to use software. The vendor is very hands-on with support. Support does not cost an arm and a leg.

Cons: Software “evolves” over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2016
Dale W.
Office Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Mietrak Pro Review"

Comments: It seems to be quote an improvement over 32 and there are many more items it is able to do that we are still figuring out.

Pros: All the processes seem to flow very nicely

Cons: We do have error messages that come up periodically you either have to try again or exit out and try again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Nathan C.
President
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016

"Kormex using MIE Trak Pro"

Comments: I was new to Mie Trak, basically a novice when I started. I do have other experience with MRP software.

Pros: The support is outstanding. Most issues are resolved the same day. It is a very simple, straight forward

Cons: I would like to see more video demonstrations in the “help section”

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016
Tish C.
Project Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018

"I mainly use the Sales Order Module, Item Maintenance, Party Maintenance and really like it."

Comments: Complete automation for our business.

Pros: I really like the search features in all of the tabs. I like that you can have multiple tabs open at one time. I like the very easy to read fonts.

Cons: That the Sales Order Screen does not have invoicing accounting information. That you cannot copy shipping addresses between customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018
Rob M.
VP of Technical Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017

"MIE Trak Pro"

Comments: I have been using this system for about 2 years mostly through the quoting and router modules

Pros: I would say that system is a good starting point for small business

Cons: It is a live system so that whatever module you are in and make a change it changes all modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Suzanne C.
Vice President
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016

"MIETrak PRO Installation and Migration"

Comments: The classes were very well done. Our instructor explained concepts so they were easily understood.

Pros: The ease of use and top elite tech support

Cons: Nothing I can think of…

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016
David S.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016

"MIE TRAK is worth the Money!"

Comments: MIE TRAK is a great and helpful program is running in our company.

Pros: The best thing is how we can keep track of jobs, material, and hardware.

Cons: I don't have a thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016
Karen M.
Purchasing Manager
Packaging & Containers, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

Pros: Purchase order is very easy once it is set up.

Cons: We have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Dan L.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Making us efficient and aware"

Pros: MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 22/10/2019

Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating.

We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Sanderson
Customer Relationship Manager
MIE Solutions UK Ltd

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2018

"Good Experience"

Pros: Ease of use, intuitive. Very much geared towards sheet metal manufacturing. easy look up capabilities.

Cons: We are on a down rev. version...therefore have not yet realized the benefits of the new versions. Custom reports can be challenging.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2018
Sarmad M.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2017

"Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak"

Comments: Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pros: We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2017