Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Dolibarr

Open source solution for all around business management from customers and orders to invoicing and inventory.

Learn more about Dolibarr

Showing 88 reviews

Jean-noel G.
President
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"Dolibarr as a Prospect/customer management and invoicing system"

Comments: We create all prospects, customers, products (but just a few) and services and it is easy to create them. the software help us a lot to make the follow-up of invoice payments.

Pros: The software is quite easy to use.
A lot of plugins can help to manage better the company and the leads/proposals.
Update is better even if they can still improve it

Cons: For the contract management for employees, the features are too lights !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Paul M.
Administrator
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"simplicity"

Comments: My experience with dolibarr was very satisfactory from the beginning, its simplicity of use and its friendly environment made me decide to use this software.

Pros: There are many reasons that I will try to point out
• Easy to install in any local or cloud environment
• Very fast learning curve
• As standard it comes with almost everything a company needs
• It has very good external modules to complete my requirements
• It's free
• Can be used even in a shared hosting
• Updates and improvements are fast
• I just love it

Cons: • You do not have electronic commerce in the same application
• Website configuration is not easy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Alain G.
President
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"TPE, PME, association Dolibarr is for you"

Comments: To manage our activity with a commercial in a town, a technical team in another country and a financial manager on the road, DOLIBARR is a tool located on a IONOS server. We are able to work together and to follow the activity in real time, to be able to estimate VAT, margin, ...
Each time an update is done we do not loos any data.
The ability to have a screen in one language to a user and the documents in another language is very usefull.

Pros: The modularity , the reactivity of the development team, the general concept.

Cons: The update is a too log process but in the other hand a very secure one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
John O.
Jefe de Sistemas y Procesos Industriales
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017

"Excellent choice for Small & Medium Businesses"

Pros: This cloud Open Source CRM & ERP Sofware is an excellent choice for SMB Businesses. I have been working with Dolibarr for more than 3 years now. It has improved enormously since I started using it, and it keeps growing every release, displaying beautiful new functionalities. It has a large global community, and therefore there is plenty experience to share among users and partners.

Cons: It still has some features to develop, like Planning and Forecasting, and some details related such as recurrent events in the Calendar, which are not covered yet, but I understand that these are considered in the product roadmap as new enhancements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Teerapong K.
Technical Advisor
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"OSS ERP for Small Company"

Comments: I was looking for OSS ERP ,I found Dolibarr and have been using is since version 7, starting with my old small business and suggest to friends company who has small size.
They seem like to use this Dolibarr compare to maintain

Pros: Easy to deploy in Webserver, easy to maintain with PHP and MySQL

Cons: Report generation and configuration is not so flexible.
Open Office Template are not available in some modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Mohamed amine B.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"The CRM/ERP for Small and Medium Business"

Comments: we began to use Dolibarr over 5 years now! it's easy to use, and my employes use it everyday for all our activity

Pros: The most thing i like on Dolibarr, is it's easiness of use! we can use it completely from the first day

Cons: it's not very usable for manufacturing business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Alonso R.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Experience with Dolibarr"

Comments: It supports us in the daily operation efficiently

Pros: Ease of use, very intuitive, friendly, cutting-edge technology

Cons: Limited functionality of some modules, such as HR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Beekie ..
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2017

"Perfect ERP solution for FOC"

Pros: Every feature a ERP should have for Free of Cost
Frequent update
Useful new features with every update

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2017
Laurent D.
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016

"All I need to manage my company"

Comments: A tool to enable a company to have enterprise level applications. I run several businesses with Dolibarr and I am very happy ti have found software providing me all i need it manage them with no need to spend time to learn complex processes.

Pros: With no technical knowledge, you can manage your prospect, customers, agenda, stock, bank account, customer and supplier orders, timesheet, expense reports and more. Installation and setup need only few minutes even if you decide to host software yourself.

Cons: There is no dedicated application for Iphone, Software must be used with Safari.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016
Christophe O.
directeur
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2021

"A good software"

Comments: So far so good

Pros: EAsy to install, large set of features, fully integrated.

Cons: couple of plugin with minor bugs (caldav, mission order,.. ), upgrade not straigth forward

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2021
Mudssar A.
Assit.Manager Supply chain
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Dolibarr ERP Pros Vs Cons"

Comments: over all was some how is better,

Pros: easy use,takes less resources, economically, easy support and wide customization.
Mobile based,easy universal access.

Cons: flaws and bugs in accounting, poor reporting tool, responses if back key is pushed, transaction may twice posting by this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Awais I.
PPC Executive
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2020

"Dolibarr For Business and SMEs"

Comments: Overall god for traders, retailer. Not recomended for manufacturimg software, Dolibarr is imporving rapidily.

Pros: Easy installation, module instsllation and devoloment suport. remotely access SAas and local server both ofering. many modules are available, auto email ttiggers communication .

Cons: many features are missing, customization is not easier, many bugs are found. double invoice can be created for 1 transaction.
Inventory uodation after Quality not available, many much more basic business sceneriors are missing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2020
Kandi S.
President
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/08/2017

"Easy to set-up, easy to use, and the workflow is well thought out."

Comments: Am able to get my team to fully document orders from start to finish, which allows me to get a 360 degree view of my business.

Pros: I love that it is completely customizable to suit the needs of my business. Anything that is not included standard I can create and add myself.

Cons: Lacks comprehensive reporting. Needs better reports to give businesses the data they need in order to make educated business decisions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/08/2017
Eric D.
President
Tobacco, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"sales in vansales"

Pros: Freedom to use in mobility when the connexion is correct

Cons: Connection not always easy in our island

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Elmajjaoui N.
IT Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"Just option"

Pros: I did like Campaign activity reporting & analytics

Cons: i did like least the Personalized website review

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Aaa aaa
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2014

"Good"

Comments: It's good application and easy to manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2014
Sk J.
BUSINESS PARTNER
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2018

"Software developers' delight"

Pros: If you have a web hosting, you can install this software through your web hosting account and then access the same anywhere on the cloud. You can also choose the option to download this software on your PC (Windows, Ubuntu, Fedora-Redhat-Mandriva). Liked the modular approach that helps select run only the modules one need. Being a free, open source software, it is software developers' delight. For instance, right now, GST is a hot market in India. Why not come out with your own GST module! There is Dolistore where software developers can market their developed module.

Cons: Although basic ERP needs of small and medium enterprises are well met, if you immediately want a feature-rich software that helps comply with the existing federal setup of your region, it will need customization which may require adding/tweaking codes. For instance in India as part of the mandatory GST compliance, one needs a specific GST module which is not present with the shipped version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2018
Samoud M.
developper
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021

"good solution to manage society"

Comments: good software until now but in the future if they don't make an other version with mvc model the software will be discontinued and there will be more updates.

Pros: - A lot of functionality in the basic version contacts, tiers, bill, cost bank, compta, ....
- Free version
- open source

Cons: - Very few free modules
- based on a very old technology so to develop specific stuff you must work with a no mvc model

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021
Conrad S.
CEO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Excellent software"

Comments: In general terms I have been using Dolibarr for many years, I have never had problems with the software which has helped me to keep a very good control of my company, since the first time I installed it on my server and started to enter data I have I've been loving this wonderful tool. As I mentioned in previous points, Dolibarr has an ease of use and learning far superior to other software

Pros: In my experience and based on other softwares that I have used such as MFG / Pro, Softland, SAP / MM among others, I believe that Dolibarr has many virtues such as that it is free, very intuitive, easy to use, and you can maintain a Good traceability of information, even more so if user roles are configured, excellent control of the company can be achieved.

Cons: Difficult question, since I personally like it very much, what if I consider a detail that there are modules that should be default in dolibarr and not be sold, as an example the reports should be in each module already parameterized correctly, and what another is the connection to the SII (Chile)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Adel B.
Managing Director
Renewables & Environment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Dolibarr the Opensource ERP for your startup"

Comments: As a startup we were able to consolidate all our business information and flows in one single cloud accessible format. This enabled our business to capitalize on its experiences and track records leading to great time saving and higher professional throughput.

Pros: Dolibarr is simple and straightforward to implement. The users find it intuitive and therefore ramp up quickly on its routines. The support community is also great to find answers to your questions and bugs. Best of all, the value for money is unbeatable!

Cons: Documentation could be limited in some areas but that is normal on an opensource solution. The good news is that you don't need it as much since everything is almost intuitive. It would be great to have a full mobile App with the Opensource package.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Jari-matti A.
Owner
Sporting Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019

"Brains of my business"

Comments: Dolibarr takes care of my needs for ERP, CRM, invoicing, accounting, customer support, stock management, warehouse management and reporting. Without it I would have ended up either in total Excel chaos or really expensive separate solutions.

Pros: Dolibarr is quite straightforward to use, no training needed. Installation was easy, and the hardware requirements are low. Also, this software has a ton of features and can even be extended by using addons. It was really easy to implement

Cons: Finnish translation is useless. Of course, I could contribute and translate it myself, but I simply don't have time to do that. No problem though, english version is fine for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019
César I.
Lawyer
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019

"Useful all-purpose tool"

Comments: Dolibarr has allowed us to have an overall view of the informations flows in a number of different companies where they lacked such a tool.
Although you may find better specific tools (for ex. for accounting or project management), it provides enough of all of them to have a starting point from which you can explore the actual needs of your enterprise.

Pros: Its easy of installation and modularity means that it is very easy to start working with it.

Cons: The usability and user-experience are not up to market standards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019
Christian H.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2019

"Best in class"

Comments: We have a good usage for stock, customer invoices and suppliers - account would be next;

Pros: We reviewed a lot of different erp systems and checked about ease of installation, maintenance and usability- dolibarr was best in class in all segments; we ate only missing a reliable support and a good documentation for the Interfaxes and extensions;

Cons: Support and documentation;we need an interface for edifact and Workflows

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2019
Ivan I.
CTO
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2017

"Easy ,rich functionality ,easy to customize, fast working speed ,good design"

Comments: Its good product reliable stable fast php based huge plus, and its easy to use and setup

Pros: Fast speed ,easy to use ,rich functionality ,easy to customize ,fits many businesses workflows ,easy to translate

Cons: Support ,if i post something on forum no reaction at all. Only french forum is active i think but not many people knows French ,customization of pdf documents is hard

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2017
Franck P.
CEO
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"Best ERP up to my knowledge"

Comments: Very good product to use and easy to handle. I like it for sure!

Pros: It covers all my needs and even a little bit more

Cons: Taking care of all the business processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019