Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Dynamics 365

Integrated business management solution that automates financial, customer relationship and supply chain processes.

Learn more about Dynamics 365

Showing 4,165 reviews

José raúl P.
José raúl P.
Business Development Director in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM for B2B Businesses

5 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Great CRM software for B2B enterprises

Pros:

customer support, document management capacity, dashboards, and ad-hoc report builder from the setup phase

Cons:

missing integration with other Microsoft products such as Linkedin

Jeremiah S.
Jeremiah S.
Director of Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRM with lots of buildout potential

5 last year

Comments: Dynamics 365 has been instrumental in our sales teams ability to manage and track prospects and contacts throughout the opportunity and sales lifecycle.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 comes with a full array of features and functionality that allows tracking of clients, communications, prospects, opportunities, and the full relationship with your contacts. It's integration with outlook and ability to be custom designed in terms of fields and views gives it a potential to encompass and cover all your company's needs.

Cons:

Building out the functionality can be somewhat complicated when designing custom features and additionally tracking security and roles takes a measured approach to verify security of data and privacy.

Sarah O.
Sarah O.
Marketing Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great customizable software but a pain to learn/set up!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall this can be a fairly complicated software if you're used to more simple PM websites like Trello or Teamwork Projects. However, it is so customizable that it will basically work for any type of industry you're in. It helps us see all of our data, projects, production, and customer service in one spot instead of using different websites/softwares for each aspect of the business. I would highly recommend Dymanics, but go through their internal team to get it set up and take some training sessions first.

Pros:

This is by far the most customizable project management software I have ever used. It helps keep our entire team on track, from the customer service to product team. We are able to write all the necessary information into every single job and track where it is in our system. We love the ability to tailor this platform to our specific needs. You can pretty much make this software work for any type of company you're working in.

Cons:

This can be extremely frustrating and take a long time to set up and learn. If you transfer information over from a previous PM software, be prepared for a ton of copying & pasting. Luckily the Dynamics internal team was able to set everything up for us with a little direction, and we were back a forth a lot to get the platform to where we wanted it to be. After that, it took many tutorials and training sessions to learn all the ins-and-outs of the website, but it was worth it in the end.

Philip N.
Engineer in Kenya
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Player in CRM Arena

4 3 years ago

Comments: Microsoft Dynamics works the equivalent the organizations works, on the off chance that it comes to the executives it draws outlines when required, it gives precise information to profoundly investigations it and channels makes it less demanding to get the correct information which we need. Coordination with Office 360, Sharepoint and Office Online which is the coolest part. The sending was much simple as the expense of permit and arrangement was low from some other contender of Dynamics in the market. So it was an extraordinary ordeal to get comfortable with Microsoft Dynamics and use it as opposed to utilizing five to ten distinctive applications to deal with a similar undertaking. I will recommend everybody who is hunting down the best CRM/ERP on the grounds that nothing is better then Dynamics.

Pros:

As an in- house Microsoft product follower, Microsoft Dynamics features make it easy to use. It can run within a perspective and gives me the feeling of the office environment. His solutions can be easily customized and configured to meet changing requirements as a company grows, whether you add more customers, software users or locations. In an unpredictable marketplace and with alternative choices available, Microsoft Dynamics is becoming a must on shortlists thanks to Microsoft's strength and stability.

Cons:

Sharepoint addin for document repository is too slow to load and could use some changes to make it more stable.

Alexandru B.
CISO in Romania
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best CRM solutions out there

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great CRM experience, making easier to follow leads to contracts and to close customer-oriented workflows (incl. marketing campaigns etc.)

Pros:

Easy integration in a windows-friendly environment, for both the cloud and on-premise deployment options. Straight forward configuration, clearly more security-focused compared to some rivals. Great customer support and other Microsoft products integration (this was to be expected).

Cons:

Pricing model varies a lot for customers of the same scale. Administrative interface could be made a bit more user friendly. Bulk actions are sometimes cumbersome if there isn't already a predefined use case for them.

Frankline W.
Frankline W.
Banker in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRM'S Game changer with infinite potential.

5 last year

Comments: Dynamic 365 on a large scape is indeed a very great software. Since inception, we have recorded remarkable sales while greatly saving on costs. With such competitive prices, no enterprenuer could afford not to embrace such a software. We have uncovered infinite potential with 365 and will not fortfeit the services, not now and definitely not in the near future.

Pros:

Dynamic 365 ability to intergrate over a dozen features that address several of our CRM and ERP needs could only be termed as a game changer. It offers multiple crucial features ranging from market automation intergration to social media intergration. We have used the array of tools to make communication to our clients, adress our target audience appropriately and for the record, the results have been consitently impeccable.

Cons:

with the variety of functionality, new users have quite a hard time and this may trigger your organisation to invest more in training its team. It is also worth noting that with a slow internet connection, you will waste time navigating the software especially refreshing the pages.

Fred B.
Sys admin in US
Furniture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dynamics review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Over all experience has been good. It has helped us to show how many opportunities are won vs lost. Also helps track how many calls/visits are made in any given time frame. Also helps to show work loads etc.

Pros:

I like that it is cloud based and can be accessed anywhere. Licensing is easy. Ability to be linked with Outlook makes it easy to add in data to CRM.

Cons:

Some of the customization for reporting is not simple and takes a lot of time. They should make more basic reports available and an easier way to create custom.

Verified Reviewer
International Education Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great organizational-level solution

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I have used DynamicsCRM for two different organizations. What I like most about the product is the level of customization that has been made available for organizations to change the display/interface of the data to even individual team members in different roles across the organization. While the raw Dynamics CRM environment can be a bit of an 'overload' (especially for front office staff who may only need 1 or 2 bits of information), these customization options allow for organization/industry specific changes as well as a more user-friendly experience

Cons:

While the customization options are great, there are a few key bits that are 'frozen' (for the lack of a better term), and cannot be changed/edited/removed. As the program is designed for a more sales-focus organization, these 'hold-overs' has caused a bit of an issue with my current non-profit organization which has customers, but not in such a sales-driven fashion.

Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Dynamics CRM Reveiw

4 3 years ago

Comments: When a sales rep thinks about a CRM, they always think of Salesforce.com first, since this is the most common CRM most sales rep use. When a sales rep makes the move to Microsoft Dynamics CRM, there is some ramp time needed, with the new view and processes that Salesforce.com offers, that Microsoft Dynamics does not. But, with continued usage and get the "day in the life" using Microsoft Dynamics, the sales rep will become comfortable with the tool. They will like the feature of their CRM can now integrate with other Microsoft products, the ability to create dashboards and integration with other key business tools.

Pros:

- Integration with Outlook and Office 365 - Ability to create Dashboards and Ad-Hoc reports very easily - Integration with other business tools such as InsideSales.com

Cons:

- Send Marketing emails from the CRM using a template is limited and hard to do - Ability to create multiple accounts for the same company/account - No integration between Dynamics CRM and business tool Yesware. If email from Outlook, using Yesware, needs to get logged into Dynamics, this can not be done. Microsoft Dynamics does not offer this feature for Dynamics CRM Office 365 yet

Verified Reviewer
Technical Consultant in Costa Rica
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customize: add columns, tables, modify forms, create workflows, etc.

4 3 years ago

Comments: Very stable, customizable, very helpful for the users.

Pros:

Easy to customize based on your needs - add new entities (tables), add/remove fields, change the form, hide fields. You can create "javascript" rules with a simple way named 'business rules'. The workflows help you to trigger emails, update, create other records and so on, based on the type of event. Create like 'wizards' in order to guide the user in to the create or update of the record (named: 'business process flow' or you can use Dialogs). If you need something more deep you can code a plugin or workflow, or code javascript if is something for the UI.

Cons:

The internet explorer edge it doesn't work well, sometimes you have some issues. Is better use Internet Explorer, Chrome or Firefox (Opera is not good for Dynamics). Careful with the javascript, sometimes could be tricky in Chrome and Firefox.

Abubakar M.
Abubakar M.
Facilities manager in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best CRM software I have used so far.

5 11 months ago

Comments: I choose dynamics 365 over any other software of its kind because of its unique cloud base service.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 is right now utilized as a far-reaching CRM for the administration of our, client contact, sales metrics, and information base. It is generally utilized by upper management level representatives in their day to day monitoring of clients and information section. It has been an incredible instrument for running different questions to see the performances. Easy to utilize.

Cons:

Connecting messages to specific leads/applications could be improved in both Outlook and Dynamics, Sometimes the preparing and saving appear to be moderate, because it has a lot of functionalities, prove now and then hard to locate the specific one you are searching for.

Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Independant Contractor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Intro to CRM 2017 Book

5 4 years ago

Comments: Advanced Knowledge of my personal/professional lifestyle

Pros:

Excellent introduction book on Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2017. I believe the description says it but it is written pre-release so some of the information in it is not accurate anymore with the release of LEO (Spring) and coming soon VEGA (Fall) things are changing as programs do. Still, core concepts, best practices, and general functions have stayed the same. The author did a good job of explaining the differences from 2011 to 2013. I would have liked the author to have also spent some time explaining the modules in CRM Microsoft is not improving on and trying to get away from such as Reporting, Marketing (Dynamics Marketing coming online), etc. I think it may have been helpful to talk about how to do integrations into CRM with SSIS or Scribe possibly but that is a niche. Also more could have been covered about the Outlook Client which may have been covered better in a previous version. Notice I am being pretty picky, it is hard to offer improvements on this book. This book has helped me a lot and

Cons:

I'm a little disappointed that this doesn't provide enough details in some subject areas (short paragraphs on the subject doesn't cut it) and hasn't really been all that helpful to me as a new administrator of Dynamics CRM 2017. I have found more helpful information specific to what I was looking for, on the web. Perhaps I was looking for something that this book is not. In any event, it hasn't been helpful enough to justify the cost. Just my opinion.

Jon S.
Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A little overwhelming

5 2 years ago

Comments: We originally used Dynamics CRM as a business development tool and adapted it to become a customer service tool. I found the implementation and administration a bit overwhelming. It is a robust solution with tons of options for integrations and customization. Our small business favors solutions with easier to use out of the box functionality, even it means we have to use multiple solutions across the organization.

Pros:

I liked the ability to customize information on my dashboard. You can create views and charts for almost any piece of data you capture. You can even create custom entities to capture information about the KPIs important to your business.

Cons:

The software is so robust that the implementation was lengthy and required consultants to help. It also took some time for new users to learn how to use it effectively.

Mark S.
Director in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, Great Value, Quality CRM System

5 4 years ago

Comments: We have been able to track our sales and marketing process from beginning to end. It has allowed us to have one system for tracking and daily work due to the ease of integrations from other applications. Our world revolves around our CRM system and this application fits out every needs.

Pros:

More open platform for integrations to other applications, great value for a top CRM system, easy to work with as an administrator, native integration to other Microsoft applications, ability to scale to meet needs, and can be cloud-based or on-premise.

Cons:

Navigation can take a little longer for users to adopt, compatible marketing platforms are not as good as they could be, customer support can be lacking at times, and there are not as many apps as there could be in the AppSource (getting better though).

Kristen M.
CFO in US
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent CRM, Integrates with Office Suite

4 4 years ago

Comments: Dynamics 365 for Sales is providing us with a good CRM solution to use across my company. We use it to record leads, potential business, quotes, orders and invoices for all of our accounts.

Pros:

This is a great tool to use for a company to use to keep organized and allow multiple users to access information in one simple platform. Customizable to each customer. Integrates with Microsoft office which is great for our business as we use Outlook and Excel on a daily basis.

Cons:

Pricey compared to other CRM modules. Difficult to use initially - this product is not ready "out of the box", in fact, it takes quite a bit of time to set up and a significant amount of manpower. Might be a good idea to get a contractor to set this up, or at a minimum someone who is IT savvy. Not very user intuitive either, there is a large margin for error (duplicate entries, dirty data, etc) if not maintained properly on a regular basis.

Joseph E.
bartender / sales in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My opinion of Microsoft Dynamics software

5 4 years ago

Comments: This CRM application operates within an Outlook client, permitting users to perform their CRM related tasks and activities without having to open another window or screen, or navigate among multiple applications. This software also includes a contextual ribbon bar, role-tailored design and simple user personalization of workspaces and views.

Pros:

This software is customizable, flexible, and able to easily learn the customization's are easy to create and manage The intuitive capabilities, and the easy to learn customization process make it very cool to use . It helps me to helps to manage specific business functions, such as financial, sales, marketing, financials.

Cons:

It could be difficult to trouble shoot issues some times but I have found that is a common factor of Microsoft programs anyways. Support documentation and resources are scattered and not always relevant to your issue, customer support is hard to reach and not very helpful,

Nathan H.
Client Services Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I used Microsoft Dynamics while working directly with clients and as a manager to pull reports.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

What I enjoyed most about dynamics was to create scheduled reports. This way, I got the newest changes in data automatically. When I became a manager, I was tasked with ongoing utilization reports. Manually pulling the data was prone to error and time consuming. Once I created the reports I needed, I knew the data was accurate and I saved countless hours over the 2 years I had to be in that position and provide the reports.

Cons:

Trying to filter the data. In some cases my queries would produce 0 results for no apparent reason. I knew the attributes were in the data, but the query would return zero. This would be nerve wracking when I was under pressure to provide a custom report quickly.

John T.
Director of Information Technology in US
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Soley a Microsoft Shop

5 3 years ago

Comments: Dynamics has quite a few versions tailored for each business case and the one we chose were Dynamics GP. We've been a Microsoft shop for over 30 years and this was the obvious choice for a Manufacturing companyh like ours.

Pros:

Since it's a Microsoft product it integrates quite well with all of the Microsoft suites. However you're not tied down to that, there's such a vast variety of 3rd party software that can integrates with Dyanmics and I highly recommend looking at those as well for your business case. We like the fact that it's database is on SQL, the possibilities are endless.

Cons:

What I like least would be the maintenance part. Having users to be comletely out of their sessions do perform a routine maintenance can be improved.

Huy H.
Huy H.
Quality Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Systematic, Visualize, Integrate data/management but high investment for setup, optimize, training

4 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using its package for Financing and Manufacturing firms. It is great in overall, but it still needs a lot of works and effort to optimize from the beginning. It can save a lot of time and effort after learning curve and system becomes stable. However, it still quite complex and requires more works if your company needs to change something.

Pros:

Microsoft Dynamics is a great choice for the company to visualize all data and communication. - The workflow is quite simple and easy to create and manage the process based on a common concept. - Visualize all insight data, which helps us to make a decision quickly and see more opportunities and gaps as well. - The user interface, integration with Outlook, Excel, etc.. is similar to others Microsoft software that most companies are using. - Easy to track, view and follow-up from Customer data

Cons:

- It takes time to set up and optimize from the beginning, especially for the non-IT functions. - It seems a challenge to work offline and it seems a bug when syncing data when we back online. - If anything with data or system, it will be not easy to get support and resolve on-time - The report/data need more templates and optimization, which can adapt with particular firm/organization's expectiation

Karla C.
Fraud Analyst in US
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

CRM to Dynamics

4 2 years ago

Comments: We transitioned from CRM to Microsoft Dynamics and the design looks more up to date but all the information seems more cluttered and harder to identify .

Pros:

What I like the most about this product is the clean look/design of the webpage along with the information it lists for each client.

Cons:

What I like least about this software is the limitations of search results when conducting a search using one of the clients DBA/AKAs/parent company names.

Abhimanyu P.
Abhimanyu P.
Senior Technical consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Take your business to next level, powered by microsoft

4 last year

Comments: Feature wise and security wise this product is powerful. No one can beat Microsoft on these segment. But pricing is a pain point for end customers

Pros:

D365 is customizable and customer centric CRM. It's really user friendly to everyone

Cons:

It's an expensive product. Sometimes UI loading seems to be slow

Paul T.
IT Project Manager in Netherlands
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dynamics connected to ERP and websites

4 2 years ago

Comments: Stable solution, with solid amount of upgrades. Works well out of the box, and is easy to build further upon. Connects simple to both ERP and Ecommerce based websites, for both management of your customer visits and purchases, as well as the overall analytics functions behind it

Pros:

Microsoft makes it quite easy to perform both a basic installation out of box, and provide enough resources and training material to ensure even the least familiar user could install the setup in a few weeks of research. The project and implementation plans of MS are legendary and really create a familiar enviroment to setup your system. When you have the system running, connecting websites is pretty simple, as the API's are well documented

Cons:

The fact that MS wants either full access with Any-any rules ( security no-no) or you spend quite some time figuring out which ports are used when and where. Indepth security is more complex than expected, and could really use a decent upgrade

Julia T.
Marketing CRM Coordinator in US
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

There's Potential

3 2 years ago

Comments: We are not using the application at all in the way we had envisioned and I am looking at other Microsoft partners that could help as well as altogether switching to other applications for contact management.

Pros:

I chose Dynamics 365 because we are already using Microsoft products and wanted a seamless integration to our CRM. I was drawn to the simplicity of the application and ability to customize within the application from the demo.

Cons:

When I started working with a Microsoft partner to customize the application, I quickly became frustrated due to the number of errors and roadblocks that came with the integration and implementation process. I had evaluated our situation very carefully to ensure we had the required technical specifications and would be a good fit for our company; however, I was thrown off by the requirements that we could not face.

Prince K.
Business Associate in Canada
Professional Training & Coaching, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's okay

4 3 years ago

Comments: It's okay but not worth the amount of money you pay for it.

Pros:

The software is infused with a great interface that is modern and sleek.

Cons:

Unfortunately, the dynamics software is not as user friendly and costs a fortune to get a turn key solution. Although I've been using it since 2013, there has not been enough updates done to it that I find to be useful. Think about including some more automation to the platform/categories/dropdowns etc using some AI. There is definitely a gap in terms of what is offered and what a ideal business needs. Instead of charging thousands to update simple drop downs they should reconsider helping their clients. Overall experience has been okay.

David B.
Director of Operations in Canada
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We've been on Dynamics for 10 years now and it has kept pace with our growth.

4 4 years ago

Comments: as I wrote in the review - a very powerful financial solution. We only utilize maybe 60% of what it can do, but that's on us as an organization. Larger companies would definitely be happy with Dynamics.

Pros:

Dynamics does everything we need and more. What I really like is the consistent updates and upgrades from Microsoft. The Report Manager is very flexible and useful. Excellent support from our local representative/trainer, who always seems to be up to speed on the new features.

Cons:

Probably the only thing I would note is that for a mid size business Dynamics is very much like shooting a fly with a cannon. There is so much power and features that we do not use, but also seem to clutter the screens.