15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

About Quickbase

Quickbase helps customers see, connect and control complex projects that reshape our world.

Learn more about Quickbase

Pros:

Quick Base was relatively straightforward and its low-code structure allows easy, fast input of data into the sheet. With this, then it can be accessed very easily by other coworkers, and others.

Cons:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase.

Quickbase ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Quickbase has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 294 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Quickbase before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (294)

Michael
Michael
Communications Support Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QuickBase - Unbelievably easy to use, with near limitless customisation options

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It's been a pleasure to use. We switched from GoldMine, and everything from the initial data import, to rethinking how we approach our data layouts, its all been a breeze. Plus the third party plugin availability has been stellar.

Pros:

Most CRMs are pretty good nowadays, but as soon as we saw the flexibility of the Quickbase setup... we were sold. Each department is able to have a completely different dashboard, with all the important data within easy reach.

Cons:

Unlimited customisation is a daunting thing when you actually start thinking about how you want your interface to work. Thankfully our systems engineer was able to take our wild ideas and show how they might actually look. If we didn't have their help, it would have taken us a great deal longer to get the setup anywhere near usable.

Grace
Grace
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is perfect for innovative and adaptable business management

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Quickbase's ability to grow alongside our needs makes it a great choice for tracking company activities and progress. Quickbase's flexible features can be used by any department in our firm to provide the right data at the right time.

Pros:

It's a handy device that can be picked up and utilized with little effort to produce whatever is required. An excellent alternative to full-fledged coding solutions when you wish to keep projects simple. Our increasing company's problems with operational blindness have been eradicated thanks to Quickbase. We are more productive because we have access to channels that allow us to synchronize data in real time.

Cons:

Without assistance from support, developers are unable to effectively monitor logs, which can slow down the troubleshooting and diagnosis process.

Stephen
President in US
Maritime, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Stay away from QuickBase

3.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Terrible! Customer service is non-existent.

Pros:

It is easy to navigate and self explanatory.

Cons:

Development costs, availability of developers. Also, QuickBase will lock you into a long term contract at a high price. They will not help you, The customer service is terrible. Once you sign the contract, the account representative is nearly impossible to reach. They have your money and you are held hostage by them. .

Barbara
Barbara
Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Automation saves time with Quickbase

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: It's a simple method for creating new software. Also, it's a breeze for newcomers to pick up on and comprehend. The help desk staff is excellent and always quick to find solutions.

Pros:

The ability to automate tasks in Quickbase is a huge time saver. In addition, we offer useful conditional features like notifications, subscriptions, and reminders for close users. Various reports, infographics, etc. make it simple for us to report data.

Cons:

Although I think all of Quickbase's capabilities are excellent, I have noticed that when a table contains a lot of data, it can take a while to load all of that data.

Amanda F
Amanda F
System Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast, stable, and potent low-code platform

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Using Quickbase, we were able to consolidate many formerly separate, time-consuming operations into a single, streamlined system. Our business unit residents are given the freedom to create solutions even if they lack development abilities. We can create solutions more quickly and cheaply than ever before.

Pros:

Quickbase has been instrumental in simplifying and streamlining several of our previously tool-intensive business procedures. Quickbase provides a unified environment for teamwork and the creation of workflows, as well as the generation of reports and dashboards for monitoring progress.

Cons:

A revamped user interface for the form building tool is long time. The full version has not yet been released, although it was showcased at Empower 2022. Quickbase on mobile devices should be on par with what's available on desktop. More customization options for mobile product displays are needed.

Aykut
Frontend Web Developer in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Comprehensive and Cost-Effective Software Platform: My Review of Quickbase

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Quickbase has been very useful in helping us to create custom games and applications quickly and easily. It has enabled us to create custom forms and reports, allowing us to collect and analyze data more effectively. Additionally, the cloud-based platform has allowed us to access our data from anywhere, making it a great tool for remote teams. Finally, the API has allowed us to integrate Quickbase with our existing business processes, providing us with a powerful, efficient solution.

Pros:

I like that Quickbase is easy to use and highly customizable. It is a great tool for creating custom games with a wide range of features and options, including mobile access and an API for developers. It also has a great support system and helpful tutorials to help you get started. The fact that it is cloud-based also makes it very convenient and accessible.

Cons:

One of the things I like least about Quickbase is that it can be difficult to integrate with existing business processes. It also can be challenging to set up custom forms and reports. Additionally, the mobile access feature is not as robust as I would like it to be. Additionally, there are some features that I feel are missing, such as the ability to customize the user interface.

Farzam
Software Developer in Germany
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase: A Comprehensive Database Solution

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, we have had a great experience with Quickbase. It has allowed us to manage our data in a way that has been incredibly convenient and efficient. The user interface is intuitive, and the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

Pros:

Quickbase is an incredibly versatile and robust database solution. It has allowed us to manage our data with ease and efficiency. The user interface is intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy for us to quickly locate and organize our data. Additionally, the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

Cons:

One of the drawbacks to Quickbase is the cost. While it is a comprehensive solution, it can be expensive for some businesses. Additionally, the app development process can be a bit cumbersome and time-consuming.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It makes all relevant projects accessible to each group

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: The benefits of Quickbase are undeniable, however, the solution might be enhanced by being made more user-friendly. The data used to provide real-time business insights can be found in one central location thanks to Quickbase. Deliver solutions in weeks, not months, to your customers.

Pros:

With Quickbase, you may easily and quickly build your own custom software. I think it's significant that anyone can use QuickBase, even if they don't have any prior experience with inventory tracking, project management, financial records, etc.

Cons:

We experienced a huge setback when we discovered that you now needed to make bespoke code pages to do the identical process that JavaScript in formula URL buttons used to facilitate.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is user-friendly!

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

It's super easy to develop new apps and features in existing apps. The support team is readily available, and Quickbase has plenty of resources to help you on your journey.

Cons:

There are a few features that could be documented better, and UTF-encoding still has a long way to go, but otherwise the platform works well for my company's needs.

Dnyanoba
Dnyanoba
Deputy Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase for management of all work and projects

5.0 last year

Comments: It is overall very positive experience with Quickbase and it also showing good impact on our business works by saving time, resources and maintain our projects with timelines.

Pros:

For each and every types of management of projects, task and any online projects we can use Quickbase. Now a days we can widen its use in many different places as well.

Cons:

Search options of projects and sub folders can be even better. Needs to improve Documents management features.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase has a lot of potential and power, but is possibly a steep investment

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It allowed us to replace an old program that was obsolete and no longer supported by the original software developer, and streamline our company's data/workflow needs. However, we have to put up with system quirks we can't afford to fix.

Pros:

Quickbase has some flexibility, it can hold a good amount of data, you can set user controls for different users, and it can be customized to fit your company's needs. You can build apps from scratch or find apps others have developed and incorporate them into your system. You can do custom reports for your company reports or data collection, and save these reports in a spreadsheet format. You can filter your reports as well. It's based on laymen's programming language. They have pretty good customer service.

Cons:

Quickbase is expensive, especially the more users you have. Some features require paying a higher price each month. Quickbase's biggest downfall is if you have the app(s) customized to do something in your organization, i.e. barcode scanning or advanced reservation capabilities, then that section of the app will have advanced programming language that you might not be able to edit. Our company doesn't have app programmers, so since our app was customized, to make significant changes we'd need to shell out big bucks to one of their third-party developers, or we'd need to have a staffer who could make changes. However, different companies have different workflows, so there have been instances where even Quickbase customer support couldn't make a change to what the third-party developer created, so your own company's programmer might even be at a loss. This was very frustrating for our company since we were led to believe we'd invest more money upfront and then just pay to maintain the software and have the support we needed so the app would grow with our company, not end up costing more if we needed changes. If you're a big corporation with lots of money, this is probably the way to go, but if you're a small company you might want to think carefully before investing in Quickbase for anything requiring customization.

Nick
IFM Support and Training Manager in US
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An essential Project Management software.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: A major benefit is being able to keep track of all your files in one place. Then taking that data in those files and converting it into reports and charts.

Pros:

This software will bring you and your origination into the 21st century. What is considered the "norm" are Excel files and sheets. Well with QuickBase, the software allows the user to create Apps. What these apps can do is create an entire realm of excel sheets into one application. This eliminates the need to save and send and keep track of one or many excel files. By have one application house all of your files any user can log into QuickBase and continue to works where the last person left off. No need to save and send and wait on some else to finish their part. All the data the lives inside these apps are in a "live" state and the data is shown in real time. The other good part about QuickBase is all this data can be converted into reports and charts, allowing the end user to display visual aids to meet needs.

Cons:

There are a few minor cons however I will not write them as they are mainly just pet peeves of mines. I would say one con is, it will take some time for a new user of this software to start building applications. Now I am not saying this is a long process if the person is willing to learn they will learn rather quickly. QuickBase also offers what is called QuickBase University, user can join this online training course to help rapidly learn how to use this software.

Eric
Master Developer in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Title your review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Quickbase can be frustrating at times, but it has allowed us to do in a matter of a year or so what would have otherwise taken us close to a decade with skilled programmers building from scratch.

Pros:

Quickbase is very easy to use, and production is fast. It supports a wide range of features and integrations which make managing and responding to your data very easy. The support and development teams are fantastic, and Quickbase is constantly rolling out new features to improve their platform.

Cons:

Since Quickbase is a low-code platform, developers are only allowed to do what Quickbase supports without resorting to code. Don't misunderstand, there is a lot you can do with Quickbase natively, but if you want to add a feature that doesn't have native support, then you may find yourself building very complex data structures, or simply resorting to programming to get things done. The UI looks like it fell out of the 90s, but I understand that several recent updates and several planned updates are changing this in good ways.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Quickbase is highly customizable

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Quickbase is a good platform for mass creation of work orders or tasks, reporting on high levels and tracking work orders.

Pros:

This software can be customized for your companies specific needs, can generate work orders and dispatch them, can be accessed via mobile app or web browser and has completely customizable reporting.

Cons:

Unlike other work order generating platforms, this does not have a chat feature for the person work orders are dispatched to and the dispatcher integrated within the system.

Quickbase Response

4 years ago

It's rewarding for us to hear about your experience with QuickBase. Helping you get the job done so you can spend more time doing what you love is what we're here for. Wishing you a year filled with success! - The QuickBase Team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform. Young but with lots of potential.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall great. Excited to see where they take the platform. Great company.

Pros:

Their premise of citizen development is spot on and what is needed right now by businesses. SFDC is too restrictive technologically and the price tag is prohibitive. Quick Base allows businesses to be agile and build either applications for the long term or ad hoc apps for short term use. Customer support is extremely responsive and helpful. Amazing. They have a good grasp on customer needs and build them into their roadmap. They recently added Pipelines, for instance.

Cons:

They also do not have a native generic Sync to OBCD databases. They recently rolled out Sandbox functionality but there is still no dev environment - the sandbox is the dev environment. QB also disallows scheduled automations of table to table copies if you have Sandbox enabled. Big problem! Cannot remove the default "Create New App" link that everyone sees when logging in the homepage. This means every new user clicks it, and admins get a million notifications of "Joe wants permissions to create apps" from every new user.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best database platform for building customized solutions!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our major issue with finding a business system was finding one that could meet the needs of our niche industry. Most could meet at best 50% of what we needed out of the box and required extensive customization and development for the rest, plus changes to our workflows to use features. QuickBase allowed us to build the system we needed to support our business as it is.

Pros:

We love at how customizable and quickly we can build data-driven applications for our company. Our business has needed a business solution for years but was constantly at a logjam trying to find a solution that met all our business needs nor forced us to change our workflows. QuickBase being a platform solution allowed us to build a solution that specifically met our needs and workflows. And it allowed us to do it quickly with low-code, making it not just the most customizable solution but the most affordable one as well.

Cons:

Being a company steeped in visual design, the look of QuickBase isn't the most exciting out there. We wish there were more options to customize the look.

Quickbase Response

4 years ago

Hey there! We're so excited to read that you have joined the QuickBooks family and community! Providing you with the tools needed to succeed is what we strive for. It's a pleasure to read that QuickBooks works well for you and your business and that it allows you to build a solution that fits your needs and workflows. We recommend visiting our blog to keep up to date with what's new in QuickBooks: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/). Wishing you the best! -Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Lot of Functionality and Options when Building on top of QB

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Has truly been excellent the majority of the time. Minor hiccups, like anything, along the way, but now we have a good plethora of applications and functionalities spread across a growing company and QB has adapted well and increased their response time with any issues identified. It has been a while since any sort of major incident has come up.

Pros:

The flexibility, ability to query reports on demand, employee tracking, internal applications that are able to be built off QB, along with many other internal applications. Able to easily code alerting to employees based on alerts, allow them to manage assignments and tasks, keep track of their projects and schedule, and ultimately save our company money.

Cons:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase. There is only so much you can troubleshoot before waiting on QB.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool, but licensing and pricing make it less ubiquitous

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

QuickBase is an incredible tool for modeling business processes. I've seen it used for everything from small TODO lists, where a tool like Asana is overkill, to running the inventory and procurement process for Fortune 500 companies. It's sweet spot, though, is providing a way for small teams to customize their business processes. For this, it's an incredibly valuable tool.

Cons:

The pricing and licensing makes it tough to get started. This is a tool that would benefit from a large store of apps. Like a connection to Asana or Trello, the ability to push GPS coordinates from a cellphone (for field service operations), etc. It's hard to get started developing these because they don't have developer accounts, and the trial is only 30 days long.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good concept but could be improved

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It’s a good service but i think there’s a lot to improve. I see companies switching to more systems/software that integrate quickbase and service now into one easier to use application.

Pros:

Once you got the hang of it it was easy to use. It’s great to be able to set timelines to each project and being able to implement templates helps make the process quicker.

Cons:

This software lacks a lot of features that should be integrated and contacting support can be a pain. This software would be ideal if it intertwines more aspects that would allow users to send information to others and let other users access features and timeframes. We had to print out each form and attach them which was very old school and time consuming.

Quickbase Response

4 years ago

Hi there, and thanks for reaching out with your comments.

İbrahim
Mobile Application Developer in France
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 last year

Pros:

It has a database-oriented approach. It can also be considered as an online database. An ideal solution for people who use Excel. By creating a table with the web interface, you can automatically insert your excel data into it. You can create your own query screens, report screens, and even form entry screens with a single click. It is so useful. By switching to the mycustomapp tab, I can create as many tables as I want. I can make my changes by adding the columns I want to the tables.

Cons:

Unable to define complex business rules. Only when entering the form, rules about the fields of the table can be defined (Required field, amount must be greater than 100 etc.).

Jose
Technical Support Specialist in Honduras
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Detailed Oriented Management

4.0 last year

Pros:

Capabilities for keeping track of overall activities within the organization, centralizing most of contracts and related documentation is highly appreciated.

Cons:

The learning curve can be difficult on training stages, but once the team is comfortable using the platform there are no major complains

André
E-Commerce Platform Operations Specialist in US
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dissappointing

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am using Quickbase to manage all my work on a daily basis. It has some advantages over alternatives such as spreadsheets and email.

Pros:

The email notifications in Quickbase contain a lot of useful information. It is sometimes easier to manage Quickbase tasks by reading the email notification summaries rather than navigating the Quickbase website. Thankfully, the website allows files to be uploaded so users can create their own templates for tasks.

Cons:

There is no API features and tickets cannot be associated with each other or dependent on each other.

Patricia
Operations in US
Utilities, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is the future of Databases

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: If you are looking to streamline your data and have it available for all your company to have access at their fingertips... this is the application you need. We are a large Fuel provider and have started utilizing Quickbase applications for purchase orders, fleet management, parts returned, functions tremendously saves, etc. It has unified processes within the company that were never able to stick before. Data is retrievable quickly for instant answers. We learn from it every day and it has functions tremendously. Easy to use to develop apps for simple tasks or complex customer databases. Everyone should be using Quickbase!

Pros:

The convenience and ease of the drop down functions to input data and then search it a plethora of ways for easy quick answers

Cons:

Quickbase should provide more training and or tips that are easy to find and follow without having to pay for a seminar.

Daniel
Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

An almost perfect tool for SMBs

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Easy transition from excel to quickbase. Very intuitive to import and create data-bases. I dont have any further programing background (except the programing classes I had during my engineering graduation), but still I was able to set the programs and reports I need for my company.

Cons:

Lack of support for specific characters of the Portuguese / French / Spanish language, such as ç, é, è, ã etc. This made it impossible to use email synchronization tools (we use gmail) and even sending emails through the tool has problems with those characters. It is very bad to send an email with the name of an unconfigured company just because it has a simple caret. I'm not asking Quickbase to translate the tool, but only to make it usable by countries that do not use English alone. Because this does not allow us to use 100% of the tool, my note will not be 100% either.

Kimberly
Administative Asst. in US
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

we use this to send and receive PO's from our customers.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: makes it easier for us to send P.O.'s back and forth between us and our customer. Saves time and money.

Pros:

user friendly and easy to navigate through the site. you can find what you are looking for quickly. its very convenient way to send documents back and forth between us and our customers.

Cons:

when you are up loading files at certain times of the day I.E. mid morning and afternoon. it takes a long time to upload docs. to the site some times it times out or you need to restart the process again . this would be the only con i have about this product.