Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

by Oracle E-business

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About Oracle PeopleSoft

Comprehensive system for managing dispersed IT assets. Integrates with Oracle financial and CRM IT Help Desk systems.

Learn more about Oracle PeopleSoft

Showing 231 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Former Fiscal Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020

"Poorly designed"

Pros: Not much. The financial portion was pretty limited but it made it sort of easy to understand without too much training.

Cons: The HR product was godawful. Payroll Expense Transfers would take hours to complete bc costs would go to 2 decimals but percentages to 3, and the system would automatically round up to costs that actually weren’t there if the two were at odds. Sometimes this would happen I should say, and it wasn’t consistent. Total waste of time for something that shouldn’t happen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Sheetal S.
BSA hr systems
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020

"Good product but very slow"

Comments: Okay for some legacy company’s but need to look outside what other are using.

Pros: It’s good product ,but having experience in cloud based systems you find this very slow,pale interface,not intuitive.i would say only few companies are using it as their legacy.

Cons: Slow,less intuitive.not user friendly and features are there but difficult to find.its sturdy but very dull user interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Finance Administrator
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"Great software to be used in Government"

Comments: The software fulfills my daily tasks at work, it's great to have such a great positive experience.

Pros: Many functions combined to make it a great software. We use the following, Supply Chain Management, Revenue Management, Financial Management and Human Capital Management.
All these functions work nicely together, being able to transfer information from one platform to another.
The system response is fast, although there are many users who are using it and running reports at the same time.
Reports are easy to run and can be customized in any of the platforms. The IT people have done a great job to keep the system online and functioning to its best.
The best thing is being able to Log in once, and from there, you're able to submit an expense claim, search for a job, submit a vacation request, etc. The software can handle anything.

Cons: New users face a hard time to understand the many functions.
There are many links/options that makes it tough to get the information needed without investing the time to understand what every function does. Where too many clicks are needed to get to where you want to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Shana W.
Office Coordinator
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2020

"Oracle PeopleSoft Complicated but Functional"

Comments: Overall it was challenging first but once you get the hang of it the Software has so many uses and makes my job a little easier that I don’t have to use so many different platforms to access my information as well as the students

Pros: I use Oracle PeopleSoft is a multifaceted Software and has so many different capabilities and options that keep everything on our campus streamlined from payroll, personal data like direct deposit performance evaluations, queries, student worker data and many more options

Cons: Since there are so many options and capabilities Oracle PeopleSoft is intimidating at first glance/use. It took some time to get used to navigating between the different screens, learning shortcuts, which buttons to use and when. Still learning all that this Software has to offer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2020
June B.
Talent Director
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2018

"Good software with lots of reporting functions."

Comments: Robust software with great reporting and streamlined processes.

Pros: Integrated with online applications well, great reporting options and easy export to Excel. Process is streamlined and easy to enter notes, add orders, customers, etc.

Cons: Reporting is great but seems to be hard for many people to grasp as there are so many options to choose from when running a report. Does let you save reports but if you need to tweak, most people need a Subject Matter Expert to help them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2018
Lena P.
Manager, Treasury Services
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019

"Oracle Review"

Comments: Oracle is simple to use, but it make a big impact on every day life in Accounting. Because of Oracle, journal uploads don't take as much time as before. It's also very simple to run any ad-hoc reports in Oracle.

Pros: I have used Oracle to initiate and post journal entries, run GL and generate reports. It's easy to use and makes searching for journal entries, uploading, reviewing, posting very simple.

Cons: There isn't anything I don't like about Oracle.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Process Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Very Hokey Program"

Pros: You've probably used Peoplesoft at some point in your life; whether you went to University or used it at work for HR Systems - it does a lot and has a lot of abilities; but, the cost is enormous and it had a lot of problems from an end-user perspective.

Cons: Constantly having to update the software because end users have issues.
Very hokey in its execution
Constantly requires JAVA updates??
Oracle charges a lot to keep it in service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Sheri C.
LTC Office Lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2017

"used both for managing people as well as finance."

Comments: well managed finance and HR profiles

Pros: The program works very well for managing human resource data like accomplishments etc and for managing educational courses etc. I have also enjoyed the financial side where it effectively manages purchase orders and accounts payable.

Cons: The reporting features are not so easy to navigate and not all export to excel formats come through with nice formatting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2017
Lauren S.
RN Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2017

"Peoplesoft is a bit archaic, its functionality is not transparent and lacks efficiency"

Comments: I appreciate the program for its easy to use process, sure it could use a few updates but it is pretty seamless to navigate.

Pros: I am familiar with how to navigate Peoplesoft and feel comfortable in the program. I like that consistency within the program.

Cons: It lack efficiency, transparency, and is not user friendly in terms of functionality. You could minimize the work by upgrading the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2017
Lizzy S.
Academic Advisor
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018

"Not intuitive and difficult to navigate"

Pros: There are many different categories where you can find and store information about different accounts.

Cons: Peoplesoft my be a fine software, but it should not be used for higher education administration. It is lacking in clarity, functionality and both administrative and student facing functionality. It's also hard to edit anything on this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Krysti L.
Advising and Admissions Coordinator
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2018

"Missing Things"

Pros: I like that you get to use the whole screen and save your favorite pathways. The ease of saving and the ability to change the title so you remember what it is.

Cons: I don’t like how we have to go to so many screens to see all the information for a student. I wish you could pull up the student and see everything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2018
Jeffrey a C.
President and CEO
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Great Product"

Pros: It allow the ability to resolved a issue on a charge by drilling down and not just from system to system . No running around in search of a paper copy of a invoice . Save so much time.

Cons: It was acquired by Oracle and the my employer switch to Oracle 10.7 and lost those abilities for a period of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Sai siddhartha K.
Sr. Build and release engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Good Human resource management system"

Pros: very Good Human resource management system Financial Management Solutions (FMS), supply chain management (SCM), customer relationship management (CRM), and enterprise performance management (EPM)

Cons: GUI console of people soft of CRM can be developed in a less challenging way for accessing by user

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Kimberly G.
Executive Assistant
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"Payroll Administrator for 175 employees"

Comments: The government I work for uses PeopleSoft so it’s what I’m accustomed to, however sometimes it does feel rather “clunky”. Good tool though.

Pros: I like that robust employment data is stored in one place, securely, for my employees - from pay information to job position data

Cons: I would like to be more versed in PeopleSoft to become more efficient. I think the software could be more intuitive - currently you have to dig for some functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Levi G.
Financial Advisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2018

"We use it to document conversations with clients."

Pros: I like the ability to see other co-workers notes and see their employee ID. I also like the ability to launch campaigns within the program.

Cons: I do not like the fact that the notes section and the campaigns are separate. It would be great for the two to be intertwined.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2018
Brandie S.
Chief, Recruitment
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017

"Great for balancing need to know with access"

Comments: Easy to manage employees!

Pros: As a user, I like being able to do so much "self service" and being able to view my employee's data without always having to go to HR.

Cons: Sometimes it is hard to run reports unless you know exactly what you're doing. I'd like better search functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017
Evelyn A.
Teller
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2018

"I use it everyday at workamd its super simple and easy to use"

Pros: I like how its simple to use and it is eady to make a correction when needed. It keeps track of my time for me and i love that.

Cons: I honestly dont think there is anything about the software that i have came across that i dont like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2018
Alexis R.
Client relationship director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2018

"Peoplesoft HR & Financials"

Pros: Both modules are very easy to use form front-end user's perspective. Employees use it for viewing employee information, payment details, bi-weekly pay reports and requests for time-off. It's extremely easy to navigate through- the process is almost thoughtless.

Cons: It is difficult to find technical resources with the expertise to implement and upgrade the software when necessary. It can also be very costly to an organization to go through such an implementation or upgrade, especially due to the lack of skilled workforce capable of managing the expectations and delivering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2018
Bridget S.
Operations Manager
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"PeopleSoft"

Comments: For me and my line of work, I can use PeopleSoft for multiple clients and theirs may all be different. I think streamlining what you can do within it and make some UI updates it could be more user friendly.

Pros: I like that you can add and update the information for your specific needs.

Cons: It is not very intuitive depending how many contacts you have imported. It becomes very hard to search for someone based on first or last name only. There is also multiple ways to get to one thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Jonathan W.
Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2018

"We use it but not my personal first choice"

Pros: I enjoy that with peoplesoft , employees can find a plethora of information they need from paycheck information to leave time etc, additionally, the program as a whole is completely versatile and interchangeable across markets to fit individual needs.

Cons: I really do not like that plain and simply put, the software is not user-friendly at all. The effort is there but its incredibly difficult as a consumer to navigate, let alone as an administrator

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Teacher Assistant - Grader
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"Best ERP software"

Comments: I had used it for professional development and found it quite useful. Lots of customization available.

Pros: The application has plenty of customization. The PIA has useful options as well the system has various functions related ot modules.

Cons: It has less customization and the development is a bit difficult on the application. UI is a bit out of date but gets the job done. Though, it gets the work done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Jessica S.
Functional Analyst
Legal Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"Reliable integration"

Pros: PeopleSoft is integrated to our firm CRM, so secure firm alumni & client data was in sync in both systems. The integration would run overnight from PeopleSoft to CRM and keep both systems in tandem.

Cons: multi-step to edit. also, if someone made a change it would not keep the historical data, that information was just gone. We had to teach our crm team to track historical data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Intern
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Gets the job done but has a few issues"

Comments: It got the job done but not perfectly.

Pros: My school used it to keep track of scholarship and housing information and it worked reasonably well for this purpose.

Cons: It was not very user-friendly and it would end up being frustrating. For one thing pressing the 'back' button on your internet browser would usually mess things up, and there were a few other issues related to ease of use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Vera B.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018

"Peoplesoft is good but not great"

Comments: Peoplesoft is our main accounting system that we use in my company. We use this in order to track and maintain records in order to be prepared for any audits that may come since we are considered a non-profit company.

Pros: People soft has a lot of features that allow your job to go much more efficiently. This would include automated features that allow you to enter information more efficiently when it comes to repetitive information.

Cons: Even though there are areas of this software that have nice automated features, there is still too much manual processing that has to be done in this system, or at least the way my company has this system set up. There are certain areas of the system where it wont allow a more efficient process and thus makes the job take longer to perform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Generalist
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019

"I like it"

Comments: I have definitely used worse HRIS systems, so I don't have any real complaints. It is a well known system and it does what we need it to with relative ease.

Pros: It is powerful and has capacity to store all the information we need it to store and integrate with a variety of other systems.

Cons: It isn't intuitive to use at all. The user really just has to *know* what he or she is looking for or else stumble upon it. But once you figure it out, it's relatively easy to use. I wish some of the information was displayed in a more streamlined way, as it requires a lot of clicking from page to page to get information that seems like it should be available in one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019